We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jukaso Manu Maharani, Corbett

Village Dhikuli, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Jukaso Manu Maharani, Corbett
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    20
    8
    5
    10
See reviews for
25
14
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We specially choose to stay at this place as it was highly recommended by our friends. We too had an amazing experience with a homely feeling staying at this place. Starting from our welcome, room services, food, it was all a superb and great service provided by resort’s team.The rooms were neat and clean but requires renovation. Staying at this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location but not kept property. Staff is untrained and unprofessional. Hygiene and cleanliness is the last priority. I took the office trip in mid June and this property really has issues. Pictures can tell the truth on hygiene and how well its kept. Please call in advance so your room is ready else wait for 2-3 hrs to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Jim Corbett National Park hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed with family for 3 nights. what to say , a Hugh property gone waste. Staff - seems completely untrained and does not care or value anything. Food - buffet breakfast was just average, one needs to remind them to heat up the food else you are left with terrible cold food. Rooms - the cottage rooms are big but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Puneet120382, Public Relations Manager at Jukaso Manu Maharani, Corbett, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We deeply regret for the harrowing experience that you have to go through, during your stay at Jukaso Manu Maharani. It is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with a gratifying experience; however, at times the outcomes of our efforts do not surface as desired. We request you to consider this as an unfortunate turn of events... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

I visited resort in busy season of June 2015 with my wife and two kids. I did not have initial booking and found one room free in Jukaso after visiting 4-5 resorts. They charged me 8.5k for basic room. I did not have much choice and took it. The room was very basic and all interior was made of cheapest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Puneet120382, Public Relations Manager at Jukaso Manu Maharani, Corbett, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are deeply disheartened to learn about your displeasing experience during your stay. The experience you went through is something that we do not intend to bring forth to our guests at any of the Jukaso Hotels. Please give us an opportunity to serve you with an enhanced experience for your next stay. Your Valuable feedback has helped... More 

Meerut, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

No power backups Irresponsible staff Disgusting food Stinking bathroom Torn wooden flooring all over in suite Airconditioning does not work Pool water last changed 2 weeks before. Expect to find ladies in salwars and gents in jeans and vests in the pool. No activities for the kids Overall, a disgusting property. Management just doesnt seem to care.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Our booking was in another hotel but due to some unavoidable circumstances we were shifted to this hotel. Although the hotel stands in a good category we had to request for a well maintained room as the room first allotted to us was in a worst condition as if it was under maintenance. The same stands with the second room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

Most disgustingly horrible experience. No housekeeping whatsoever.the rooms need upkeep they are musty damp unclean and in hygienic . Tv is old and remote not working . Kettle not working. Sheets were dirty.no towels were there. It took me pleading and 2 hours to get a little cleaning done. Will spread the word to all I know not to ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Room are well build, very well located hotel as next to one of the entry points to JIM CORBETT forest, food provided was very good but the room was a little bad, water heater was sometimes working and sometimes not, WIFI not available in rooms only in the LOBBY AREA. but has a exit and Picturesque view of the RIVER... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We (2 couples and 2 kids) visited this resort on 10th March 2015. Since they carry a good track record, we thought we will directly go there, negotiate and check in. We also saw a couple of other resorts which I now feel were better than Manu Maharani. The kids wanted to go to Manu Maharani. But it was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

This was my third trip to Jim Corbett with Family and because of the hotel it went sad. The only good part about the trip was that I was able to spot the tiger in wild. Now about the hotel. > Good location and peaceful and green > Pathetic and stinking room > My room was not at all clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jim Corbett National Park
0.0 mi away
The Riverview Retreat
The Riverview Retreat
#7 of 40 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness - an Eco Friendly Resort
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness - ...
#2 of 40 in Jim Corbett National Park
5.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn Corbett
Country Inn Corbett
#20 of 40 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Namah
Namah
#1 of 6 in Dhikuli
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
0.0 mi away
Le Roi Corbett
Le Roi Corbett
#17 of 40 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay