We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Den Corbett

Kumeria Reserve Fores | P.O. Mohan, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India (Formerly Q. Inn the Den Resort)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Den Corbett
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
The Den Corbett
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    30
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
47
9
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Gwalior
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an excellent place well inside the forest and next to the river. Well laid out cottages, very courteous staff, very good service, the SPA is beautifully designed. You can track down to the river and walk across a hanging bridge. There's a dense forest around the resort. Overall a very fine place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on a 4 days tour of Nainital and Corbett. We reached on the 3rd day of our trip to this resort. Yes it is too far from the main city but this is the plus point. Every thing was too calm over there. It is not a hotel, it is a resort. They have every facility whether it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Awesome resort. Mush go once if you like to enjoy in cool place or in jungle resort. The usp of place is its location. Area is hilly with sound of water from back side river. For kids also they have plenty of things to enjoy. Staff and very supportive and friendly specially Kishan and Kamal. ..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gurgaon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

2nd stay at tis propoerty rooms are huuuuuge great property good service but this resort being one of the oldest, now demands a little more maintenance recommended to everyone travelled in summer 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Its absolutely wonderful. A must to visit and stay. Majestic view of river, flora and fauna. And star category stay in the midst of the jungle. And moreover its pocket friendly too with tasty dining after a swimming in their pool (albeit a little small although ok)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

As most of the reviews below mine will prove, this place sucks !! We had booked a Premium lodge, and when we arrived, were taken to a shabby room with decor straight out of a 70s villain sex chamber. When we asked why this happened, the staff was hapless and offered us another room which was way below what we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nagpur
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel cum resort is a wonderful place for the peace lover people who really want to enjoy the jungle. The cottages are wonderful and are fully equipped. And there is also an elephant in this resort. The kids enjoy a lot watching and riding it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Location - Even the GPS shows wrong location of this resort. It is approx 70 kms from the main gate. And the staff never would never tell you this! We almost had our hearts out while reaching there by 12 am. Accommodation - Frequent electricity flaws. AC not in working order. Mattress not comfortable. Mosquito and reptiles every where. Basic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Just check out my review below this and the way they replied, trying to cover up whatever rude behavior and harassment we faced. It shows their hospitality to someone who is planning to check-in. Beware The response has all wrong facts. We did not even stay in Haridwar. Hallucinations. We booked rooms from 5th to 8th. There is a huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheDenCorbett, Public Relations Manager at The Den Corbett, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from The Den Corbett!!! First of all thanks a lot for writing to our reply. We appreciate your feedback. In our previous reply to your review we tried our best to go point by point so we won’t miss anything. We are glad that we were able to clear few issues from our side and gave you... More 

Chandigarh, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The owners of this place are not at all concerned with the guests. The food is overpriced and oily. The staff is non courteous. We booked via Makemytrip and felt cheated by both the hotel and Makemytrip as they have no proper communication with each other. The toilets are not maintained. We did not get what we opted for. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheDenCorbett, Public Relations Manager at The Den Corbett, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from The Den Corbett!!! First of all our apologies that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. Thanks for writing your feedback to us. Please let us discuss all points one by one. Lets see from the beginning: You checked in at around 22:00hrs on 5th of July 2014 as you were not happy with the services... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Den Corbett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Den Corbett

Address: Kumeria Reserve Fores | P.O. Mohan, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India (Formerly Q. Inn the Den Resort)
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Jim Corbett National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Den Corbett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

180 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (119)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay