We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kumeria Reserve Fores | P.O. Mohan, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India (Formerly Q. Inn the Den Resort)
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (72)
  • Photos (180)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • More
The Den Corbett
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jim Corbett National Park
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    28
    7
    2
    6
See reviews for
41
9
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location - Even the GPS shows wrong location of this resort. It is approx 70 kms from the main gate. And the staff never would never tell you this! We almost had our hearts out while reaching there by 12 am. Accommodation - Frequent electricity flaws. AC not in working order. Mattress not comfortable. Mosquito and reptiles every where. Basic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just check out my review below this and the way they replied, trying to cover up whatever rude behavior and harassment we faced. It shows their hospitality to someone who is planning to check-in. Beware The response has all wrong facts. We did not even stay in Haridwar. Hallucinations. We booked rooms from 5th to 8th. There is a huge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheDenCorbett, Public Relations Manager at The Den Corbett, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from The Den Corbett!!! First of all thanks a lot for writing to our reply. We appreciate your feedback. In our previous reply to your review we tried our best to go point by point so we won’t miss anything. We are glad that we were able to clear few issues from our side and gave you... More

Chandigarh, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The owners of this place are not at all concerned with the guests. The food is overpriced and oily. The staff is non courteous. We booked via Makemytrip and felt cheated by both the hotel and Makemytrip as they have no proper communication with each other. The toilets are not maintained. We did not get what we opted for. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheDenCorbett, Public Relations Manager at The Den Corbett, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from The Den Corbett!!! First of all our apologies that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. Thanks for writing your feedback to us. Please let us discuss all points one by one. Lets see from the beginning: You checked in at around 22:00hrs on 5th of July 2014 as you were not happy with the services... More

New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We visited this resort while coming back from Nainital for one night on 21st June. We were 2 families, 6 adults and 2 kids. I tried for other hotels but unfortunately they were not available on short notice. Nevertheless, it was not so pleasant experience for all of us. One factor is the distance from other resorts or central area.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We visited this resort while coming back from Nainital for one night on 21st June. We were 2 families, 6 adults and 2 kids. I tried for other hotels but unfortunately they were not available on short notice. Nevertheless, it was not so pleasant experience for all of us. One factor is the distance from other resorts or central area.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The place is above average, food is OK but hospitality was good having drink near pool side with bonfire and live ghazal was best arrangements by them, now coming to the point again our safari was futile was able to find only tiger paws mark on soil , heard we can see tiger at night but night safari was illegal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

First the positives - - warm and friendly staff. Particularly the F&B staff - Excellent food. variety and taste - well appointed cottages and other recreation facilities - good place for family/ children what they could improve on: - a professionally trained Resort Manager. An instance of disturbance on the cottage roof in the middle of the night which should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Delhi, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I am extremely DISAPPOINTED. I was assured the best rate for two nights - Deluxe room/ All Meals - by the hotel sales team. After doing all the bookings and paying the advance, I found out from Makemytrip offered the EXACT same package 10% cheaper. On taking it up with the sales people, they flatly said nothing can be done... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheDenCorbett, Public Relations Manager at The Den Corbett, responded to this review

Greetings from The Den Corbett! we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by our sales team offer and behaviour. We tend to offer the best possible tariff to our guests. Tariff on various travel sites do vary at times a bit depending on the offers/promotions going on during that particular season. Some sites doesnt display the applicable taxes.... More

New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My first ever review of any place on TripAdvisor! I went here with 3 of my friends. So we were 4 guys in total. We got the most amazing deal ever! We got the duplex room. It had 1 toilet, 1 bathroom-toilet with 2 wash basins, the rooms were simple and yet so pretty! They specially arranged bonfire for just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Visited this resort as a part of a family group with three couples and two children. The location is deep within the Corbett park, and a little away from the other resorts. You are mostly alone, which I think is a good thing, with no traffic or other sounds impacting your experience. We were all in a cottage, with large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Den Corbett, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Den Corbett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Den Corbett

Address: Kumeria Reserve Fores | P.O. Mohan, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India (Formerly Q. Inn the Den Resort)
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Jim Corbett National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

180 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (119)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Den is a jungle resort in Corbett. It is spread over 13 acres of reserve forest land in the foothills of Himalayas. Thick Sal forest and gentle murmuring Kosi River flows along the whole length of the resort. You can look forward to fantastic close-up experiences with wildlife. The contemporary design of our 50 cottages is relaxed with sunshine-filled spaces. Our restaurant, The Hunt boasts world-class cuisine while spa focuses on holistic wellness. It has been the hunting ground of British in India, prior to the independence. It is a paradise for Bird Watchers and Wildlife & nature Lovers. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added The Den Corbett to your Saves list