We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay View Holiday Park

A6, Main Road | Carnforth, Bolton le Sands LA5 8ES , England
Bay View Holiday Park
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    4
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

stayed here recently in our touring caravan en route back to Scotland from devon. Best site we have stayed on. Good pitches, immaculate toilet facilities and very modern and clean reception and bar area. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Will visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jess4Holgates, Public Relations Manager at Bay View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding our park. I will pass on your comments to all the staff and look forward to seeing you here again soon! Thanks again The Holgates Team More 

Warring
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have just returned from a weekend from Bay View, we had booked on another site but when we got there they had no recollection of our booking, having tried a few others in the area Bay View was our last resort before we headed back home. The new stewards ( did not get their names but just arrived from Plymouth)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jess4Holgates, Public Relations Manager at Bay View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great comments, so glad we could help and happy you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your thanks and comments to our wardens and look forward to seeing you back again soon. Thanks again The Holgates Team More 

Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

just returned from a wonderfull week at Bay View with our Touring Van, very nice and clean site well kept, very clean toilets and pot wash etc, very helpfull staff, good hard standing site with good signal on EE, and TV, on site restaurant was lovelly nice meal and not expensive with very helpfull staff, also onsite shop well stocked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jess4Holgates, Public Relations Manager at Bay View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. So glad you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks again, The Holgates Team More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

just spent four days at Bay View toilet and shower facilities excellent better in the portacabin type than the stone built but both kept very clean shop and bar were only open at weekends but this didnt harm our stay plenty of shopping places in carnforth only a short drive away all in all a good stay didnt have any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
simon w, Public Relations Manager at Bay View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Bay View, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back shortly! Look forward to seeing you soon. The Holgates Team More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We decided to try this site after reading the site's write up in the caravan and camping club 'Big sites book'. This states that all pitches have glorious views across Morecambr bay. You can imagine our disappointment when we were guided to our pitch by a man in a van and placed on a pitch with no view other than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
simon w, Public Relations Manager at Bay View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, here at Bay View we appreciate all feedback you can give us. I'm glad that the standard of our site and the pitches were of a high quality. I appreciate that you may have been disappointed with the view however we do aim to give customers the best views possible when possible, the majority of... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We had a seasonal pitch on here for three years at a cost of £2,000 a year including storage. It started off great, staff where friendly, site was spotless, but over time standards have started to slip, and there has been a noticeable change in the attitude of the staff, with their morale seemingly very low. The lights are now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
simon w, Public Relations Manager at Bay View Holiday Park, responded to this review

In response to your comments we would say that Staff morale is not as you describe it, and we believe that our staff are friendly and courteous to all visitors. We have changed some of the personnel in recent weeks, but we believe that they are settling in well and will continue to offer all our visitors a helpful and... More 

Saint Helens, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Just spent the best part of six months on a seasonal pitch at Bay View and wanted to share our views. Holgates' standards/facilities/staff/service are brilliant as always (first class) and so in a way I feel disloyal to post this. However... The main field, the most popular dare I say, with the best views is extremely steep. To the extent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
simon w, Public Relations Manager at Bay View Holiday Park, responded to this review

In response to your comments we would say that hard standing pitches were developed on the hill to take advantage of the vista of Morecambe Bay, which is one of the best vantage points in the whole of the Bay area. Given that this does lead to uninterrupted winds coming across the Irish Sea on occasions it can get windy,... More 

Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days in our tourer and couldn't complain! Our 4 and 7 year old boys loved it. The play park was pretty basic and was too far away from the pitches, but the quality of food in the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. There was a little arcade which kept the kids amused when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Love our seasonal plot...kids love the site..we love the tranquilty...and the fact we can walk to the snug in carnforth for a cheeky pint..fantastically clean facilities...but think site needs a little more for the kids entertainment...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We recently stayed at Bay view from Monday to Friday in the school holidays, in one of the Caravan holiday homes, which are lovely, and its a nice site that's clean and well maintained. What we wasn't aware of, was that the Bar, Restaurant, which looks very nice, only opens at weekends and the shop only opens fleetingly during the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
simon w, Public Relations Manager at Bay View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We have responded to another post ref the shop and restaurant and have also noted your comments. We are reviewing our policy with our Bar & Catering Manager in order to review and improve our offering in this area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolton le Sands
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bolton le Sands
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
1.9 mi away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#2 of 2 in Carnforth
3.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Midland Hotel - Morecambe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Longlands Inn and Restaurant
3.0 mi away
Pine Lake Resort
Pine Lake Resort
#3 of 9 in Carnforth
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
1.9 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#3 of 8 in Carnforth
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities