We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Bolton le Sands accommodations

Bay View Holiday Park

Save
You added Bay View Holiday Park to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   A6, Main Road | Carnforth, Bolton le Sands LA5 8ES , England
Hotel amenities
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bolton le Sands
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    4
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

just spent four days at Bay View toilet and shower facilities excellent better in the portacabin type than the stone built but both kept very clean shop and bar were only open at weekends but this didnt harm our stay plenty of shopping places in carnforth only a short drive away all in all a good stay didnt have any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
simon w, Public Relations Manager at Bay View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Bay View, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back shortly! Look forward to seeing you soon. The Holgates Team More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We decided to try this site after reading the site's write up in the caravan and camping club 'Big sites book'. This states that all pitches have glorious views across Morecambr bay. You can imagine our disappointment when we were guided to our pitch by a man in a van and placed on a pitch with no view other than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
simon w, Public Relations Manager at Bay View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, here at Bay View we appreciate all feedback you can give us. I'm glad that the standard of our site and the pitches were of a high quality. I appreciate that you may have been disappointed with the view however we do aim to give customers the best views possible when possible, the majority of... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We had a seasonal pitch on here for three years at a cost of £2,000 a year including storage. It started off great, staff where friendly, site was spotless, but over time standards have started to slip, and there has been a noticeable change in the attitude of the staff, with their morale seemingly very low. The lights are now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
simon w, Public Relations Manager at Bay View Holiday Park, responded to this review

In response to your comments we would say that Staff morale is not as you describe it, and we believe that our staff are friendly and courteous to all visitors. We have changed some of the personnel in recent weeks, but we believe that they are settling in well and will continue to offer all our visitors a helpful and... More 

Saint Helens, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Just spent the best part of six months on a seasonal pitch at Bay View and wanted to share our views. Holgates' standards/facilities/staff/service are brilliant as always (first class) and so in a way I feel disloyal to post this. However... The main field, the most popular dare I say, with the best views is extremely steep. To the extent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
simon w, Public Relations Manager at Bay View Holiday Park, responded to this review

In response to your comments we would say that hard standing pitches were developed on the hill to take advantage of the vista of Morecambe Bay, which is one of the best vantage points in the whole of the Bay area. Given that this does lead to uninterrupted winds coming across the Irish Sea on occasions it can get windy,... More 

Scotland, UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days in our tourer and couldn't complain! Our 4 and 7 year old boys loved it. The play park was pretty basic and was too far away from the pitches, but the quality of food in the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. There was a little arcade which kept the kids amused when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Love our seasonal plot...kids love the site..we love the tranquilty...and the fact we can walk to the snug in carnforth for a cheeky pint..fantastically clean facilities...but think site needs a little more for the kids entertainment...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We recently stayed at Bay view from Monday to Friday in the school holidays, in one of the Caravan holiday homes, which are lovely, and its a nice site that's clean and well maintained. What we wasn't aware of, was that the Bar, Restaurant, which looks very nice, only opens at weekends and the shop only opens fleetingly during the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
simon w, Public Relations Manager at Bay View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We have responded to another post ref the shop and restaurant and have also noted your comments. We are reviewing our policy with our Bar & Catering Manager in order to review and improve our offering in this area. More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

The best campsite we've stayed on! Friendly & welcoming staff, toilets clean, showers great (plenty of hot water) good little play area (although could probably be better placed), generally felt really safe, club house was ok, free use of freezers. Kids loved cycling around, and cars drove really slow (doesn't always happen on campsites)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manchester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This was our first camping trip with just me n my boyfriend, great big field to pitch up only a few others there (due to miserable wet weather) loved the fact the site and facilities were in excellent condition, honestly the toilets/showers are fantastic so clean and best shower i've used at a campsite. The bar/restaurant is really nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spennymoor, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Clean well presented site..New shower & toilet blocks& disabled facilities..Always kept extremely clean. Restaurant, bar shop, indoor play area, and out ,door play area, & field..laundry room brilliant £2 wash £1 dry & free ironing...Great pitches full serviced.Only disadvantage is some other pitch holders on none service pitches, sneek around your pitch to fill up their water & empty grey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bay View Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Holiday Park

Address: A6, Main Road | Carnforth, Bolton le Sands LA5 8ES , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bolton le Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Bay View Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 300

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay