We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albergo Serena

2.0 of 5 Via della Liberta 22 | Cerri di Arcola, 19021 Arcola, Italy
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
€33 (EUR)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albergo Serena
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Albergo Serena
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    87
    28
    8
    3
See reviews for
25
89
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (162)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014 via mobile

For the price, the room is a good deal. It is sparsely decorated but clean with slate floors and bathroom. There is a little balcony with a nice hill view. Breakfast was typical with baked goods and yogurt though I was disappointed to see that much of the fruit was rotten. The real problem is that the hotel is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We moved in Arcola just for a weekend nightout and it was a very nice double room. It looked pretty especially the mosaic style in the bathroom. We unfortunately be affected by a lack of water for a limit time period due to an idraulic accident in Arcola. It did not caused by the hotel staff but it even changed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there in July 2010, on my wy to Florence, chose it as a stop for one night, as it was near to the sea, in a beautiful place. This small hilltop village was really enchanting and the hotel was lovely, very nice, clean, tranquil. The sea was ca 2 km away, there was a bus going to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Arrived after a long drive from Switzerland to be given a large room with balcony overlooking deep wooded valley and views of local village. Great start. Clean and tidy with decent ensuite and shower. Hotel is trying hard to be 'boutiqueish' with bright bold colours in profusion - yellows, reds, lime greens. It sort of works. Some parking and easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Experience beautiful. The receptionist was very polite and friendly with us. The hotel is colorful, clean and cheap. The Italian breakfast was varied: bread, pastries, cakes, creakers, cookies, biscuits, fruit, many kinds of tea, coffee, cappuccino, yogurt, butter, cheese etc. The young and friendly staff informed us about all the cities to visit in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Well, the facilities are in an awful state...the owners sould renew them. Our room was dirty, and we had to call the staff to clean it. The cleanliness of a hotel is its biggest assest, in my opinion... The breakfeast was very limited and the quality and freshness of the pastry was bellow average. I wouldn't recommend anyone to book... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Spacious. Great bathroom. Good breakfast with good variety. Ample parking if you're driving (use Waze iPad app to navigate). Try to get a room with a balcony. The hotel is close to the beach by car. Stay here for a vist to the Cinque Terre; take the ferry from Lerici.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

For us location is everything. We were only five minutes from the big parking space between Lerici and San Terenzo, and after a long day at the market and the lively beach, we enjoyed the calm and serenity of this small hill town called Cerri. Ten minutes away we found great shopping and delicious restaurants in the beautiful ancient city... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
39 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Wanted to use this hotel as a base to explore the region. The hotel is very basic and location is not the best, compared with other hotels and B&B in the near by villages. Breakfast was terrible, with all processed food and nothing fresh, not fruit or bread. The humidity was very high and there was mold everywhere. Could hear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
albergoserena, Manager at Albergo Serena, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are very surprised that you have paid more than € 75,00 per night to stay at our hotel. The low-season tariff of the hotel is € 55,00 to have a double room. You might have reserved the hotel by an agency, which have earned more than necessary on your reservation. We have checked all the reservation from... More

amstelveen
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2007

Date, August 3, 2007 We, a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 teenage sons), stayed here for 3 nights. The location is ok, the staff isn't very helpful or interested, the breakfast is the worst we've ever had in Italy (and we had a lot low budget), only the coffee and juice were swallowable. There were a few rooms with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Albergo Serena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Serena

Address: Via della Liberta 22 | Cerri di Arcola, 19021 Arcola, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > Arcola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Albergo Serena 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Albergo Serena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Serena Arcola, Italy
Albergo Serena Hotel Arcola

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay