We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Missenden Abbey Conference Centre

London Road, Great Missenden HP16 0BD, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Missenden Abbey Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Missenden Abbey Conference Centre
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    33
    31
    11
    13
See reviews for
11
20
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently attended a friends wedding at this beautiful Abbey set in fantastic surroundings in Great Missenden. I was prepared for the en masse catering usually found at these gatherings, however, the confident and professional team delivered a three course meal with ease and the food was delicious, vegetables were just firm enough, chicken not dry, my friend has special... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucks
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had good time at Moulin Rouge themed evening - good crowd of people and great fun - then stayed overnight at the conference centre. Rooms very small with small double bed against the wall. Shower cubicle is tiny. All quite basic including breakfast, but good value after the night out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marlow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came here for my works Christmas do and like others have mentioned on here, it was a very cold night in an outside marquee! No one had told us we would be eating outside on a near freezing December night with no heating. We were kept in a very overcrowded bar and then called through to our tent, where our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ross H, Front Office Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. Your Feedback is very important to us. I am sorry to hear that you experienced a cold night when you came to Missenden Abbey for a Christmas party early in December. As I have mentioned in previous reviews we experienced some heating issues on two nights in December... More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Had a wonderful office Christmas party at Missenden Abbey. We ate in the marque, which was warm and welcoming. Staff were extremely helpful, and the food well presented and tasty. The post dinner dancing was great, with everyone having a marvellous time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, Front Office Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It means so much to all of us at Missenden Abbey. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your night with us and that the Marquee, Food and Service all counted towards a wonderful evening had by yourself. From all at Missenden Abbey have a... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Went to one of the parties at Missenden Abbey on Friday and had a great time. For a large catered event I thought the food was lovely and plenty of it. The staff were very attentive with our requests and the service was very professional and efficient. The bar was busy beforehand which made for a good atmosphere and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, Front Office Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much choosing Missenden Abbey to be the host of your recent Christmas Party. I am happy that even though we had a an incredibly busy night you felt like the service, standard of food and staff were lovely and professional. We here at Missenden Abbey wish you a merry Christmas and a Happy New Year..... More 

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

We had a Christmas get together last week with a group of friends on one of their party nights and it was great! Food was lovely, service very good and a fab atmosphere. The disco afterwards was really good and had us all dancing until the end! Would really recommend it as a Christmas party venue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, Front Office Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on your recent Christmas Party. It means so much to all of us here at the Abbey that you chose to use Missenden for your Christmas Party. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your evening with us and please bare us in mind for... More 

Welwyn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
59 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

It is a very mixed place, the main building is lovely and the food good for a hotel and the location and grounds are pretty. However on the down side the accommodation is something that reminds me of student accommodation when I was at Uni. I cannot comment on the main house the rooms might be nicer there but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, Front Office Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding you recent stay with us. We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. With Missenden Abbey being a Conference Center and not a Hotel we try to make the customer experience as comfortable and relaxing within the Conference environment that... More 

Amersham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Attended here for my works christmas meal Friday night, we were told we were going to be in the marquee for the evening, we had to first of all fight our way through a crowded bar to get to he doors for the marquee, once in there it was apparent that it was going to be a cold night. Some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, Front Office Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your Works Christmas Party here at Missenden with us on Friday night. We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. As I have mentioned in previous responses I am aware of a issue that we were having with the Heating... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Function in a freezing cold marquee. Power that kept tripping out during the meal. No bread served with soup. Too many people crammed in with tiny bar. Out of date milk in rooms staff even supplied more out of date milk when replacement requested. Tiny rooms. No places to sit at breakfast and no breakfast left before breakfast service finished.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, Front Office Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding the recent Christmas Party that you attended. I am sorry to hear that you had negative visit to Missenden. With reference to your review I am aware of Missenden Abbey experiencing trouble over the weekend with the heating in the Marquee. We Tried to add... More 

Buckinghamshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

We paid £33 per head and it was awful! They over booked so put a load of us in a cold marquee (even the waitresses were stopping by the heaters to warm themselves!) They brought our meals from the main building outside then into marquee so food was like warm and marquee got colder and colder with door opened to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, Front Office Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding you Work Christmas Party at Missenden Abbey. We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. I am aware of the difficulties that we were experiencing with the Heating on Saturday night and I apologize for that. I must pick up... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Missenden Abbey Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Missenden Abbey Conference Centre

Address: London Road, Great Missenden HP16 0BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Great Missenden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Missenden Abbey Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Missenden Abbey Conference Centre Hotel Great Missenden
Missenden Abbey Conference Centre Great Missenden, England, UK

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay