We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Missenden Abbey Conference Centre

London Road, Great Missenden HP16 0BD, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Missenden Abbey Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Missenden Abbey Conference Centre
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    36
    33
    11
    14
See reviews for
12
21
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Hayling Island, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked this at short notice through Booking excellent rate that included breakfast. Arrived a little late so ate on the way, looking at the Bar menu it was good value. I would definitely stay again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fleet, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel looks great from the outside but that's where it ends. The accommodation is small and very poorly equipped. To be honest, it's a very poor version of a Travel Lodge. Breakfast was OK but not brilliant. We went here for a party and if wasn't for that I would have looked for alternative accommodation straight away. We paid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Great Missenden hotels

Old Windsor
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here for a training day and it was a superb venue. The main house has stained glass windows and a lovely ambience. .The grounds outside are extensive, with lovely views of the countryside. A good choice of lunch time meals, replete with friendly chef and waiting staff. A terrific place to spend time. I only wish my course had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your feedback. I was so pleased to hear that our Chefs and Hospitality Team have provided such good service. I will be sure to share your feedback with them and the entire Missenden Abbey Team. They love knowing that the guests appreciate their service. We would love to see you again soon. Please... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
43 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped over night on business. On arrival was very impressed with the grounds and reception, really thought I had made a great little discovery. That is as good as it got. Reception was very nice but didn't give out the correct information. Room was adequate, not great but suitable for one nights stay. Bathroom was poor, stains in both the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your recent stay with us .We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. Running through the points that you have brought up please can I clarify our position with these and the correct service that we offer. As a Bed... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Ideal location. Accomodation good; food good; facilities good. No better venue for a training event. Beautiful grounds made for a lovely weekend. Carpark a little small for the number of vehicles using it, however.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It means so much to all of us at Missenden Abbey. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. With referece to the Car Park you may of been unaware that we also have an overflow car park which increases our capacity for parking... More 

Margate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Location is lovely. Great Misseneden is a lovely little town, complete with Roald Dahl museum. The Abbey grounds are lovely, great to sit out on the terrace with a drink in the evening. However the rest was, in my opinion,was disappointing. My first room, was tired and sterile. It was in the main party of the Abbey. I was woken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. Missenden Abbey Conference Centre's primary role is that of a corporate training venue, which supplies bedrooms, fully equiped meeting rooms and onsite catering to companies wanting to... More 

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

We stayed here to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and from the moment we walked in to the moment we left the service was exceptional, particularly considering the price paid. The building is a superb venue, beautiful and calm throughout. The room had everything we needed and was very clean. However we didn't spend too much time in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It means so much to all of us at Missenden Abbey. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the feedback on the evening dining arrangements. Since this review I am happy to announce that we have revamped our Evening... More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Having used Missenden Abbey on a regular basis for not only accommodation but also for the renting of conference rooms, I am consistently impressed with the lengths the staff go to exceed expectations. They are also very reasonably priced so I would have no question about recommending them to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It means so much to all of us at Missenden Abbey. We value your Business which has been placed with us and look forward to continuing the professional, high standard relationship with each other. Please follow us on Facebook/ Twitter for the latest offers and events. More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I frequently stay at Missenden Abbey as a base to visit clients near Watford. I find the staff to be very friendly and the rooms are clearly some sort of former 'halls of residence' but when they are clean and tidy and quiet, what does it matter at the very reasonable prices that are being charged? The breakfasts are self... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, Front Office Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It means so much to all of us at Missenden Abbey. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for pointing out that we are situated in close proximity to a Main train line which takes 40 minutes direct to London... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

I stayed in a single room. Very comfortable overlooking the little lake. Only downside was the small shower cubicle, but for one night was not a real issue. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really nice and tasty, but would have liked croissants as well!! All in all a great stay, and will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, Front Office Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It means so much to all of us at Missenden Abbey. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass your croissants request to our team of chefs. Please do vists us again to check to see if we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay