We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Missenden Abbey Conference Centre

London Road, Great Missenden HP16 0BD, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Missenden Abbey Conference Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    36
    36
    13
    14
See reviews for
13
21
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The first site of the building is very impressive,what is less impressive are the Coachhouse rooms,the whole building looks depressing, the room I had was a rectangle that needed a good clean. That said the bed was clean and comfortable and the shower was good. I wasn't impressed paying £3.80 for a pint of John Smiths so I walked into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

When we pulled up I was impressed with the big old building and grounds. Sadly, it went down hill after that. When we checked in we were informed that our rooms were in the new block and we went allowed in the main building due to a wedding, including the bar. The rooms were small and in need of modernising.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. When we take a bed and breakfast booking when there is a wedding going on, our standard is to let the client know this at the point of booking... More 

Travelers are raving about these Great Missenden hotels

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Good: Lovely place, great walk down the little river from the venue. Big Cedar of Lebanon in back garden. Lovely staff. Good wedding food and organisation. Bad: Weatherspoons type bar drinks, absolutely the worst breakfast I've ever had, conferencing accommodation not fit for wedding guests. Poor security facilities - no front gate, accommodation block not locked - found random drunk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding you recent stay. We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. We will investigate the issues that you have raised with reference to our security and the breakfast. I was very concerned when you mentioned our security as our coach-house... More 

Castel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights 5th 6th June the room though small was adequate, the shower was probably the worst I've ever used (and I've uses a lot of French ones) no pressure, and the shower head was in desperate need of replacing having said that the setting is beautiful and the staff were really friendly and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your stay here with us this past weekend. We always appreciate comments and feedback from our guests so we can improve our service. We will investigate into the details of the shower issue that you experienced. I do hope during your stay, you made this... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

I stay at this hotel frequently as it is close to work . First of all , I accept it is a conference centre and the rooms reflect that . basic but ok , the bathrooms are small and cramped and a minor niggle there is no bedside table or shelf , The grounds are stunning but there are some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your recent stays with us. We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. I am happy to let you know that after a couple of weeks of teething issues with the new WIFI network we have full working order on... More 

Hayling Island, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Booked this at short notice through Booking excellent rate that included breakfast. Arrived a little late so ate on the way, looking at the Bar menu it was good value. I would definitely stay again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It means so much to all of us at Missenden Abbey. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. If you are staying with us again, please be aware that our Bistro menu is available from 6pm until 10pm each evening for you to... More 

Fleet, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This hotel looks great from the outside but that's where it ends. The accommodation is small and very poorly equipped. To be honest, it's a very poor version of a Travel Lodge. Breakfast was OK but not brilliant. We went here for a party and if wasn't for that I would have looked for alternative accommodation straight away. We paid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your attendance at Missenden Abbey this past Saturday. We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. We make it a high priority to deliver high standards of accommodation for the price that we advertise at. All of our bedrooms are... More 

Old Windsor
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Went here for a training day and it was a superb venue. The main house has stained glass windows and a lovely ambience. .The grounds outside are extensive, with lovely views of the countryside. A good choice of lunch time meals, replete with friendly chef and waiting staff. A terrific place to spend time. I only wish my course had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your feedback. I was so pleased to hear that our Chefs and Hospitality Team have provided such good service. I will be sure to share your feedback with them and the entire Missenden Abbey Team. They love knowing that the guests appreciate their service. We would love to see you again soon. Please... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Stopped over night on business. On arrival was very impressed with the grounds and reception, really thought I had made a great little discovery. That is as good as it got. Reception was very nice but didn't give out the correct information. Room was adequate, not great but suitable for one nights stay. Bathroom was poor, stains in both the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your recent stay with us .We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. Running through the points that you have brought up please can I clarify our position with these and the correct service that we offer. As a Bed... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Ideal location. Accomodation good; food good; facilities good. No better venue for a training event. Beautiful grounds made for a lovely weekend. Carpark a little small for the number of vehicles using it, however.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It means so much to all of us at Missenden Abbey. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. With referece to the Car Park you may of been unaware that we also have an overflow car park which increases our capacity for parking... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Missenden
2.9 mi away
Chartridge Conference Centre
6.3 mi away
Latimer Place
Latimer Place
#1 of 2 in Chesham
3.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Kings Arms Hotel
The Kings Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Amersham
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#2 of 2 in Amersham
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
6.0 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe
Premier Inn High Wycombe
#4 of 16 in High Wycombe
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay