We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Missenden Abbey Conference Centre

London Road, Great Missenden HP16 0BD, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Missenden Abbey Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Missenden Abbey Conference Centre
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    32
    30
    11
    12
See reviews for
11
20
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We had a Christmas get together last week with a group of friends on one of their party nights and it was great! Food was lovely, service very good and a fab atmosphere. The disco afterwards was really good and had us all dancing until the end! Would really recommend it as a Christmas party venue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
58 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It is a very mixed place, the main building is lovely and the food good for a hotel and the location and grounds are pretty. However on the down side the accommodation is something that reminds me of student accommodation when I was at Uni. I cannot comment on the main house the rooms might be nicer there but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amersham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Attended here for my works christmas meal Friday night, we were told we were going to be in the marquee for the evening, we had to first of all fight our way through a crowded bar to get to he doors for the marquee, once in there it was apparent that it was going to be a cold night. Some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, Front Office Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your Works Christmas Party here at Missenden with us on Friday night. We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. As I have mentioned in previous responses I am aware of a issue that we were having with the Heating... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Function in a freezing cold marquee. Power that kept tripping out during the meal. No bread served with soup. Too many people crammed in with tiny bar. Out of date milk in rooms staff even supplied more out of date milk when replacement requested. Tiny rooms. No places to sit at breakfast and no breakfast left before breakfast service finished.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, Front Office Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding the recent Christmas Party that you attended. I am sorry to hear that you had negative visit to Missenden. With reference to your review I am aware of Missenden Abbey experiencing trouble over the weekend with the heating in the Marquee. We Tried to add... More 

Buckinghamshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We paid £33 per head and it was awful! They over booked so put a load of us in a cold marquee (even the waitresses were stopping by the heaters to warm themselves!) They brought our meals from the main building outside then into marquee so food was like warm and marquee got colder and colder with door opened to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, Front Office Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding you Work Christmas Party at Missenden Abbey. We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. I am aware of the difficulties that we were experiencing with the Heating on Saturday night and I apologize for that. I must pick up... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I usually stay for 5 nights and everytime the staff have been incredibly helpful and welcoming. The food is nice as well. Conveniently located; it's about an 8 minute walk from the station and there are a number of boutiques and pubs near near by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, Front Office Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. It means so much to all of us at Missenden Abbey. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and continue to use us on a weekly basis. I belive you are back in with us this week and I hope you... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A work function in terrific location. Whilst the accommodation is student type, it's a comfortable bed and shower facility only. The conference facilities are excellent. Very much value for money, a great location, beautiful grounds. Staff are helpful and pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, Front Office Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It means so much to all of us at Missenden Abbey. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. Please follow us on Facebook/ Twitter for the latest offers and events. We would love to see you again soon. More 

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No heating in room ,informed reception offered blanket initially by manager lol ,in the end moved to another room still no heating informed reception then given heater finally settled at 10:15 pm ,not good after 300 mile trip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, Front Office Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am disappointed to hear about your recent experience that you had during your stay with us. I apologise for your poor customer service experience and I will speak to the Manager in Question with reference to their response of a Blanket. I am happy to say that we have rectified the Problems that we were having with... More 

Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I think they run a lot of residential conferences here and the rooms have the feeling of being more like dorms than rooms - certainly in the new building. I'm told that the rooms in the Old Abbey are a lot nicer so it's worth asking for an upgrade. The rooms are Small with poor sound proofing and bathrooms that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ross H, Front Office Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your feedback. I was so pleased to hear that your stay overall a successful one. Sorry that you experienced an issue with your shower cubicle on check in. This situation could of easilly been avoided. Please be aware that the we are a Conference Centre and this is our main stream of Business.... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We visited for a friend's birthday party and although the place is simple it is also comfortable. I wouldn't recommend it for a long term stay but it meets our basic needs. The main building is great but most of the accommodation is in a separate block.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross H, Front Office Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us at Missenden Abbey and we hope your friend had an enjoyable birthday party. Please follow us on Facebook/ Twitter for the latest offers and events. We hope to be able to welcome you back again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Missenden Abbey Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Missenden Abbey Conference Centre

Address: London Road, Great Missenden HP16 0BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Great Missenden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Missenden Abbey Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Missenden Abbey Conference Centre Hotel Great Missenden
Missenden Abbey Conference Centre Great Missenden, England, UK

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay