We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Pelynt B&Bs / inns

Jubilee Inn

4.0 of 5 Inn   |   Jubilee Hill, Pelynt, Looe PL13 2JZ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Jubilee Inn to your Saves list
Jubilee Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
81%
Ranked #3 of 5 Pelynt B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
kidcurry666 Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (137)
  • Photos (15)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    38
    9
    9
    7
See reviews for
27
80
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had driven down from Birmingham en route to our holiday cottage and decided to pop in the Jubilee for some food at lunch time. We were welcomed by the friendly owner and barman. Only had a coke as I was driving but there was good range of ales and lagers on tap. As for the food, I had the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jubileeinnpelynt, Owner at Jubilee Inn, responded to this review

Thanks ever so for your kind words. Our pleasure and we look forward to welcoming you back. Very best wishes Charlie Edgeler Jubilee Inn Pelynt Looe More

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed three nights and found it charming and relaxing. Food was more than plentiful and good value I defy anyone to say they are hungry after breakfast! Quiz night was good fun on Tuesday night. Only critics is they could change the towels more often.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jubileeinnpelynt, Owner at Jubilee Inn, responded to this review

Thanks ever so for your kind words. And thanks for pointing out the bit about the towels. There are signs in all the rooms asking guests to place used towels in the bath or shower if they want fresh towels – a fairly common thing to see nowadays What I know has happened is that these signs are in small... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first stay at the Jubilee Inn and we were not dissapointed. A nice quite room, clean and furnished in charcater with the 16th century inn which was lovely. Customer service was outstanding from the moment we arrived until we left everyone friendly, Charlie and Carole were excellent host's. The restaurant serves some of the best food in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jubileeinnpelynt, Owner at Jubilee Inn, responded to this review

That really is very kind of you to write and much appreciated, by Carole, me, and all the team. Our pleasure. Charlie Edgeler Jubilee Inn Pelynt Looe More

Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I have just spent three nights of quality time at the Jubilee Inn. Everything on their web site is true. The friendliness of all the staff is unbelievable and the food is wonderful, cooked breakfast is tremendous, evening meal the best we have had. The room was spacious and clean. Oh the beer is not bad as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jubileeinnpelynt, Owner at Jubilee Inn, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for your kind words. It’s a team effort and our pleasure. Very best wishes Charlie Edgeler Jubilee Inn Pelynt Looe More

Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second stay and the Jubilee Inn. The location is excellent for Looe and Polperro being a few minutes drive away. The Inn is very popular for evening meals and it is advisable to book a table. Although a 16th Century Inn the decor in our room was of a good standard considering the age of the building.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jubileeinnpelynt, Owner at Jubilee Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for your kind remarks. It’s genuinely our pleasure. Very best wishes Charlie Edgeler Jubilee Inn Pelynt Looe More

Surbiton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We went in for dinner with my 3 year old daughter. No one told us we had to order drinks at the bar. When i asked for our order to be taken, after 15 minutes of waiting, a rather rude and obnoxious waitress said "Could you wait, someone will be over in a few minutes. There are a few tables... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jubileeinnpelynt, Owner at Jubilee Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the trouble to write on this web site. As readers of reviews (and responses since January this year) will know we don't use these sites to correspond as we have a very transparent system of how we deal with any issue or problem - see our web site - and we encourage guests to... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

It was an OK meal. Nothing really special and overpriced for what is was. The atmosphere was OK but £16.50 for a small steak was, I think, excessive. After all it is a pub, not a restaurant. If the prices were lower it would be a good pub meal but I expect more for those prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jubileeinnpelynt, Owner at Jubilee Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the trouble to write on this web site. As readers of reviews (and responses since January this year) will know we don't use these sites to correspond as we have a very transparent system of how we deal with any issue or problem - see our web site - and we encourage guests to... More

Warwickshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

While staying close to Pelynt we found the Jubillee Inn, after our first visit we made it our local, we ate a couple of times and on both occasions the food was plentiful and good quality, the service you couldn't fault, not rushed or waiting a lifetime for the next course. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. An added... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jubileeinnpelynt, Owner at Jubilee Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind remarks. It’s what we are all about and it’s our pleasure. Charlie Edgeler Jubilee Inn Pelynt Looe More

Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The bedroom was decent and the staff friendly. That’s all. For the rest: totally overpriced. With respect to my room (number 9 a “dog friendly” one), it was dirty. Dust everywhere and there was not a good smell in it. I tried to open the window and there was a spider web between the flowers (plastic ones) and the small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
jubileeinnpelynt, Owner at Jubilee Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the trouble to write on this web site. As readers of reviews (and responses since January this year) will know we don't use these sites to correspond as we have a very transparent system of how we deal with any issue or problem - see our web site - and we encourage guests to... More

Lincolnshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Mustn't forget that this is a very old building so we didn't expect it to be ultra-modern. The room was adequate and well-appointed. I chose a four-poster room figuring if I went for the best there would be less chance I would be let down. The owner Charlie was very hospitable as was the barman, whose name I didn't get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jubileeinnpelynt, Owner at Jubilee Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs A Thank you for taking the trouble to write on this site, and more importantly thank you for choosing the Jubilee Inn for your stay. As readers of reviews (and responses since January this year) will know we don’t use these sites to correspond as we have a very transparent system of how we deal with... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Jubilee Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Jubilee Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jubilee Inn

Address: Jubilee Hill, Pelynt, Looe PL13 2JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe > Pelynt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jubilee Inn 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Jubilee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Historic 400 year old 4 star country inn. 11 en suite rooms, Bridal Suite with Four Poster. All rooms have flat screen digital TV. Internet Wi Fi Access. Home made local produce and dishes served daily. Local real ales. Sunday roasts. Special events all year through. Functions welcome. Large patio, beer garden and car park. Level access throughout. Disabled facilities. Families and dogs welcome. Licensed for Weddings and Civil Ceremonies ... more   less 
Number of rooms
11

See which rooms travelers prefer