We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Kinlochewe hotels

Kinlochewe Hotel

Save Saved
You added Kinlochewe Hotel to your Saves list
Garve | Wester Ross, Kinlochewe IV22 2PA, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Kinlochewe Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kinlochewe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kinlochewe
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    39
    18
    9
    11
See reviews for
10
56
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights over the August bank holiday and really enjoyed our stay. The owners Andrew & Gail were fantastic hosts , and also must mention their big friendly cuddly dog Ben !. The food here is nothing short of superb ! It is so good to stay in a hotel that caters very much for the walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were lucky enough to get a table here for an evening meal - we hadn't booked. We were told a table would be available for us in about half an hour so we sat at the bar with a drink studying the menu. We were spoilt for choice - everything sounded so nice! I started with the black pudding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very old inn and so is quite restricted for size but it all worked very well and we found our hosts to be convivial. Our room was small but well appointed. The bed was very comfortable with spotless quality linen and the bathroom was very tiny but the towels were huge and thick and fluffy. We knew... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a mature couple on a cycling honeymoon to Scotland, we stayed in 15 different places in August 2104. This was our ninth stop and we received a very warm welcome from our hosts. There was secure parking for our bikes. Our room was a good size and very clean and comfortable although slightly dated. There was good atmosphere and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Good food and good beers. But the host leaves a sour taste. Very short with potential customers he didn't want to accommodate (people looking for food after 8.30, and family looking for some shelter when their camper had broken down). Not many alternatives in the area so you'd think he could be a bit more gracious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AJStaddon, Owner at Kinlochewe Hotel, responded to this review

Your review seems to be based on a part overheard conversation and subsequently, you seem to have got the "wrong end of the stick" ! The reason the people were turned away for food after 8.30 pm was because we were already FULLY BOOKED for that time slot. We cook everything fresh and to order and so have to limit... More

Falkirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed at the hotel on August 4th, had a very good meal and a selection of real ales on tap. The menu listed ingredients that were all locally sourced and well presented on the plate. The meals were served in the bar which is set up for this, some may not like this!

Was this review helpful? Yes
AJStaddon, Owner at Kinlochewe Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the food and real ales. Thank you for taking time to review us. If any diners wish to eat in a quieter environment than the bar (which can get quite busy) then we are always happy to seat them in our guest dining room -... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Having passed this hotel many times, we decided to pop in for lunch, as we had a bit more time on our hands. The bar/lounge was well set out and Loch Fyne Mussels were the special of the day for lunchtime - they were delicious, washed down by an excellent pint of local ale. The barmaid/waitress was very friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AJStaddon, Owner at Kinlochewe Hotel, responded to this review

What a lovely review - thank you. The seafood and shellfish we serve are all locally sourced and SOOOO tasty! The mussels are actually from Loch Eishort and are particularly succulent and tasty. We serve them simply in order to preserve their flavour and they are very popular. A pint of Real Ale (or two!) goes very well - as... More

Isle of Islay
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Kinlochewe hotel offers a good range of locally brewed ales,a comprehensive wine list and excellent choice of freshly prepared meals using local produce.Altogether a good experience and a warm welcome in pleasant surroundings.We were not staying in the hotel,but were very impressed both by the standard of catering and friendly service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AJStaddon, Owner at Kinlochewe Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we appreciate you sharing your experience and are delighted you enjoyed sampling our locally sourced, home-cooked food and our choice of wines. We hope to welcome you back soon! More

Lochaber, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We did not stay at the hotel but it was recommended to us to go an eat there. We were not disappointed. We were delighted that they allow well behaved dogs in the bar area as we had our wee collie with us. The food was wonderful and the service excellent. I must say that the homemade remoulade that accompanied... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AJStaddon, Owner at Kinlochewe Hotel, responded to this review

Ooh! you nearly made me blush! Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review. It is so nice to hear your appreciation of our ethos of home-cooked, locally sourced food. We have some amazing local suppliers who work so hard to supply us with amazing ingredients that we serve to our guests. Please come... More

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

we rather overstretched ourselves walking up lots of Munros and camping over three days and arrived smelly and exhausted looking for food at 5.15pm. The food was not ready yet but we were duly booked in, given tea and spread our maps on a table in the bar until 6.30pm. We only managed starters and pudding but the soup was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AJStaddon, Owner at Kinlochewe Hotel, responded to this review

Those Munros are quite challenging, aren't they? As many of our guests are walkers and climbers we are well used to people arriving feeling rather dishevelled and weary. We are so pleased to hear that the soup and pudding hit the spot and you enjoyed them. Our special potato bread rolls are baked for us by the artisan "Isle of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kinlochewe Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kinlochewe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinlochewe Hotel

Address: Garve | Wester Ross, Kinlochewe IV22 2PA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Kinlochewe
Also Known As:
Kinlochewe Hotel Torridon
Kinlochewe Hotel Scotland

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Number of rooms
16

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kinlochewe Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer