We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fleece Inn

Certificate of Excellence
The Cross, Evesham, Worcestershire, WR11 7JE | Bretforton, Bretforton WR11 7JE , England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Fleece Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    74
    25
    9
    7
    11
See reviews for
25
59
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited on 8 August for a drink & to show an Australin friend a very old pub. He was not disappointed, The Fleece is quaint, unusual, serves a great variety of beer & food. Great garden too with plenty of space.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacquie L, Owner at The Fleece Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review of The Fleece Inn, I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Nigel Smith Landlord More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Seven of us decided to drink and eat at the Fleece on Tuesday evening. A wide selection of well kept beers and ciders, and interesting menu in a truly classic pub augured well. We were all seduced by the Tueday offer of " Burger and a pint for a tenner" , and so ordered. Our only disappointment was that our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacquie L, Owner at The Fleece Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your visit to The Fleece Inn recently. We value all customer comments and work hard to improve and develop our service where possible. We would like to apologize for the confusion re the vegetarian burger, this is of course included in the deal and we have ensured that all staff are now clear on... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Fleece Inn is a rare gem, owned by The National Trust, it has one double room for B&B, the full breakfast is a super treat. The bar is very well stocked with real ale, country fruit wines, mead and the usual stock of keg beers and wine bottles. The lunchtime and evening menus are extensive and of a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacquie L, Owner at The Fleece Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review of The Fleece Inn, I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Nigel Smith Landlord More 

Solihull
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Heard good things about The Fleece and it did not disappoint. Lovely building and atmosphere including friendly and helpful staff who sorted us out with a table even though they were all reserved. Food was delicious and local ciders also impressed. Will definitely return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacquie L, Owner at The Fleece Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review of The Fleece Inn, I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Nigel Smith Landlord More 

Coventry, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

we took a trip to the Fleece Inn this sunday very excited about going there as we had heard of favourable reviews. It delivered on all the historical accolades and is indeed all you would expect from this perspective. However how disappointed were we with meals! The sunday roast of beef with all the trimmings consisted of well over done... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacquie L, Owner at The Fleece Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your visit to The Fleece Inn recently. We value all customer comments and work hard to improve and develop our service where possible. We have taken on your thoughts with regards to the food quality and would appreciate any further details you wish to provide. If you would be happy be contacted by us... More 

Twickenham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

A beautiful medieval building which has been a pub since mid 1800's. Lots and lots of character with dark wood and several smallish rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the menu was interesting especially there it included a selection of dishes using asparagus, locally grown. The food was well cooked and very well presented and the prices... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacquie L, Owner at The Fleece Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review of The Fleece Inn, I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Nigel Smith Landlord More 

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

We visited for lunch last Sunday 5th. We've been quite a few times before. Unfortunately just a bit late this year for asparagus but we had a fantastic meal. The Eton Mess was the best I've ever tasted, the mushroom starters were perfection and the ciders were lovely. We then sat outside in the sun admiring the hollyhocks and flowers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacquie L, Owner at The Fleece Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review of The Fleece Inn, I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Nigel Smith Landlord More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

An excellent very old inn with lits of character. Staff were very friendly and food was quickly served. The menu was good if a bit too posh for me, would have liked more ordinary food, but all cooked nicely and served very professionally. Well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacquie L, Owner at The Fleece Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review of The Fleece Inn, I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Nigel Smith Landlord More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

The Fleece has to be one of the country's most characterful pubs and is well worth a detour. The low beams, log fires and flagged floors give it a unique ambience, Combine that with friendly, welcoming staff and a great choice of drinks and food, and you have a winning combination. Hard to fault on any count, unless you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacquie L, Manager at The Fleece Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review of The Fleece Inn, I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Nigel Smith Landlord More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

The fleece inn was recommended to us by polyannas bridal shop in Warwick (an excellent shop with fantastic and honest service by the way). The recommendation was a good one. The location was special, nestled between a church, a typical English green and some wonderful thatched cottages, lay an unassuming pub that is so out of the way, it could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacquie L, Owner at The Fleece Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review of The Fleece Inn, I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Nigel Smith Landlord More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bretforton
3.2 mi away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Evesham
Premier Inn Evesham
#3 of 11 in Evesham
4.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Northwick Hotel
The Northwick Hotel
#4 of 11 in Evesham
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
4.5 of 5 stars 636 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
4.0 of 5 stars 493 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
4.0 of 5 stars 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay