We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rawley Resort

Certificate of Excellence
2900 Kellys Road | P.O. Box 189, Port Severn, Ontario L0K 1S0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Rawley Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    75
    26
    10
    8
    5
See reviews for
21
68
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were there for a special birthday dinner. The food was superb, and great service all overlooking the water. I will be going back to stay at the Inn because the setting was so nice, and the location was so easy to find even though it is hidden away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice, clean and spacious rooms. The pool was OK; but not that big and no guard or pool towels. Located along the inland waterway that connects the different lakes and rivers with Georgian Bay. Not a whole lot to do there if you don't have a boat. Given that it was nothing spectacular, we thought the nightly rate of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we spent 3 days at rawley resorts --- we rented 2 of the Waterside lofts ---- they were most spacious, with luxurious fittings and facilities. King Size beed upstairs and living room and good size kitchenette downstairs, Walkout from groud fl;oor overlooks the lake and the bedroom uopstairs has a balcony ovreloking the same excellent dining facilities with full breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well we are new at boating and the Rawley were AMAZING. We radioed in for a slip and they had deck hands there to assist. The site was clean and well kept and had a pool and restaurant on site and a general store and of course the Severn lock with in walking distance. We would like to also commend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RawleyGM, General Manager at Rawley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Meeze99: Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff and hotel. It is always such a pleasure to share with our staff how much our guests appreciate our hospitality efforts. We welcome you to the wonderful world of boating and certainly hope you will make Rawley Resort a regular stop on your journeys. Again, thank you... More 

North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a pricey resort. We stayed at one of their cottages and while the cottage was nice it needed some improving. For example one of the TVs in the cottage was not working. My main complaint is the breakfast. They were very slow and it took us ages to be served. I was there with my toddler and as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RawleyGM, General Manager at Rawley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Armety; Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful hotel. We are happy that you had the time to relax, enjoy our location, pool and piano bar. I would also like to thank you for bringing to our attention, your concerns regarding the breakfast service. It is so important for our guests to give us feed back... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

we were here in June 2015. The need came to change my baby girl so I immediately took her into the main public bathroom only to my surprise find no baby change station. And this is 2015 !!!!! I immediately went to the front desk and questioned this and was told there's only one available in the female washroom. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Beautiful grounds set right on the water. The restaurant was comfortable, bright and staff were all very friendly and inviting. Five in our group and everyone really enjoyed their meals...presentation and portion sizes were great. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a nicer setting with great food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RawleyGM, General Manager at Rawley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Peter S; Thank you from all of us at Rawley Resort! Our staff is so appreciative of your kind comments. We always strive to make every guest's experience special. I was so pleased to hear that your experience at Rawley was everything you had hoped for on your birthday. I'm so happy we could be a part of such... More 

North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Rooms and location can't be beat. Especially the suites with balconies to sit on and relax and watch the boats go by. We've stayed there twice and love going there. Only thing is they really don't have a spa. No staff and hit or miss call in of people to do services. This last weekend no one wanted to come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RawleyGM, General Manager at Rawley Resort, responded to this review

Dear North Bay Visitor; Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. I was pleased to see that you love coming to Rawley and have joined us on a couple of occasions. More importantly, I wanted to address your concerns regarding our spa and update you on our progress. Unfortunately during your stay we were in a transition period... More 

Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

my husband surprised me with a Valentine's Day package at the resort, including dinner, sing-along and a trip to their spa. What did not seem like a particularly impressive property driving up totally shocked us when we opened the door to our room(s). The decor was fresh and updated, with a sitting area with fireplace, small kitchenette and powder room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RawleyGM, General Manager at Rawley Resort, responded to this review

Hello Susan E; We are so happy that we could be part of such a wonderful surprise. We love surprises! Thank you for joining us at Rawley Resort and taking the time to write such lovely things about your stay. We are always so pleased to hear that we met the expectations of our guests. Thanks again for taking the... More 

Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Rawley Resort is a small resort located on Georgian Bay. As such the staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was complimentary and always came with a special treat which was not on the menu. The ambiance in the Dining Room was spectacular. The view of the Bay, breathtaking and the room was clean and spacious. We will definitely visit there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RawleyGM, General Manager at Rawley Resort, responded to this review

Hello Trinidoll; Thank you very much for your kind words about our resort and staff. We are so fortunate to have a great staff that takes pride in our beautiful little resort and always welcomes our guests with exceptional hospitality. We appreciate that you took the time to write and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you again.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Severn
17.9 mi away
Residence Inn By Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
21.1 mi away
Sherwood Inn
Sherwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Port Carling
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
20.3 mi away
Taboo Muskoka Resort
Taboo Muskoka Resort
#4 of 7 in Gravenhurst
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
18.3 mi away
Rocky Crest Golf Resort
Rocky Crest Golf Resort
#26 of 54 in Muskoka District
3.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
5.2 mi away
Severn Lodge
Severn Lodge
#1 of 3 in Port Severn
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay