We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Sandviken hotels

Hogbo Brukshotell

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hans Hiertas Vag 5 | P.O. Box 136, Sandviken 811 22, Sweden
Hotel amenities
Hogbo Brukshotell
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hogbo Brukshotell to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sandviken
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
K_enjoying_life Stockholm, Sweden
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    22
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
34
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a good hotel located close to Sandviken just 2 hours north of Stockholm with a spa, golf courses and good local food. The hotel has beautiful surroundings perfect for a walk, some jogging or biking. The surroundings also offers cross-country skiing and downhill skiing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica811, Chef at Hogbo Brukshotell, responded to this review
Google Translation

Tack för din feedback daterad 24 november 2014. Många tack för den välformulerade beskrivningen av allt vi har att erbjuda... More 

Stockholm County, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Nice and relaxing, really great food, pleasant surroundings. Charming staff. My only (small) complaint is that the bed could have been more comfortable. (Why does the Review have to be so long???????)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica811, Chef at Hogbo Brukshotell, responded to this review
Google Translation

Tack för din feedback daterad 20 oktober 2014. Vi tar tacksamt emot all feedback från våra gäster och önskar dig... More 

Koping, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I went with my two sons to Högbo Brukshotell, and we had a great time. The breakfast was the best I have had at a hotel ever, and dinner was superb! Nearby you have a small beach, canoe renting, mini zoo and MTB tracks. The hotel also has a spa with a small swimming pool inside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed here as a stopover on the way from Finland to Denmark. The setting was beautiful in a park. The hotel was modern and well appointed. There are two types of room. The more basic ones are in small buildings adjacent to the main building and there are slightly better appointed rooms in the main hotel. We stayed outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I stayed in one of the cabins. They are fairly basic but have everything you need including a shared kitchen and laundry. The food in the hotel is really good although the menu is limited. Breakfast is excellent which always seems to be the case in Europe these days. It was a long walk up a hill to the cabin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Veronica811, Chef at Hogbo Brukshotell, responded to this review
Google Translation

Tack för din feedback daterad 2 maj 2014. Vi är tacksam för den feedback du och andra gäster ger oss,... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel three times in the chalets as the main hotel wasnt open and have never been overly impressed. We were there mainly during the summer time or Swedish holiday season and mid summer visitng relatives as the park holds its own celebrations. May be this is a reason for lack of service but its a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Warrington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

My room was in one of the many log cabins outside the main hotel building - be warned, some of these cabins are 10-15 minutes walk from the checkin! Beds were very narrow and not too comfortable. I only noticed on my final morning that the windows had venetian blinds - I had not slept well due to the long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leics
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed in a cabin (Hotel Village per website whcih appears a reasonable representation) some yards walk from the hotel which as the weather was in fact very good for the time of year was acceptable, there is no hospitality tray in the room and I wonder how hot food or drinks would be if they came by room service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yvelines
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

I have stayed here a few years ago. It was already a nice place to stay, but this time, I really enjoyed staying at the hogbo bruk! The room is quite basic, I have to say. It's quite Scandinavian. Very simple. But the restaurant, little shops, and the park...all of them are really SO lovely. I found the place has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel during midsummer holidays. The hotel has a very good internet site, so I will not repeat what is already mentioned there. One Haag to note that the hotel takes advantage of beautiful and serene surroundings that do not belong to they hotel. Proximity to the large midsummer gathering is a plus. You can enjoy now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hogbo Brukshotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hogbo Brukshotell

Address: Hans Hiertas Vag 5 | P.O. Box 136, Sandviken 811 22, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Midnight Sun Coast > Gavleborg County > Sandviken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hogbo Brukshotell 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hogbo Brukshotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay