We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hogbo Brukshotell

Hans Hiertas Vag 5 | P.O. Box 136, Sandviken 811 22, Sweden
Hotel amenities
Hogbo Brukshotell
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sandviken
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Christina K Stockholm, Sweden
Add Your Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    29
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
12
48
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just 2 hours drive from Stockholm. Clean, modern nice rooms, access to spawith jacuzzi, pool, several saunas in the evening and excellent three course dinners. Skiing ok. However, a bit to expensive for a weekend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica811, Manager at Hogbo Brukshotell, responded to this review
Google Translation

Svar feedback 1 mar 2015. Tack för er feedback som är viktig för oss. Ni vet väl att våra priser... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
56 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We arrived with our dog and normally it's hard to get a good room in Sweden when you have a dog but here it was very good arranged for us. Top score. Evening dinner was mixed feelings. Only five maincourse but all ingredients was brought up nearby and the dishes was served perfectly by pro staff, interior wonderful, the lamb... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Veronica811, Chef at Hogbo Brukshotell, responded to this review
Google Translation

Svar på feedback daterad 30 dec 2014. Tack för er relevanta fedback. Hos oss är alla välkomna, även hundar! Jag... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

This is a good hotel located close to Sandviken just 2 hours north of Stockholm with a spa, golf courses and good local food. The hotel has beautiful surroundings perfect for a walk, some jogging or biking. The surroundings also offers cross-country skiing and downhill skiing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica811, Chef at Hogbo Brukshotell, responded to this review
Google Translation

Tack för din feedback daterad 24 november 2014. Många tack för den välformulerade beskrivningen av allt vi har att erbjuda... More 

Stockholm County, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Nice and relaxing, really great food, pleasant surroundings. Charming staff. My only (small) complaint is that the bed could have been more comfortable. (Why does the Review have to be so long???????)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica811, Chef at Hogbo Brukshotell, responded to this review
Google Translation

Tack för din feedback daterad 20 oktober 2014. Vi tar tacksamt emot all feedback från våra gäster och önskar dig... More 

Koping, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I went with my two sons to Högbo Brukshotell, and we had a great time. The breakfast was the best I have had at a hotel ever, and dinner was superb! Nearby you have a small beach, canoe renting, mini zoo and MTB tracks. The hotel also has a spa with a small swimming pool inside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed here as a stopover on the way from Finland to Denmark. The setting was beautiful in a park. The hotel was modern and well appointed. There are two types of room. The more basic ones are in small buildings adjacent to the main building and there are slightly better appointed rooms in the main hotel. We stayed outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I stayed in one of the cabins. They are fairly basic but have everything you need including a shared kitchen and laundry. The food in the hotel is really good although the menu is limited. Breakfast is excellent which always seems to be the case in Europe these days. It was a long walk up a hill to the cabin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Veronica811, Chef at Hogbo Brukshotell, responded to this review
Google Translation

Tack för din feedback daterad 2 maj 2014. Vi är tacksam för den feedback du och andra gäster ger oss,... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel three times in the chalets as the main hotel wasnt open and have never been overly impressed. We were there mainly during the summer time or Swedish holiday season and mid summer visitng relatives as the park holds its own celebrations. May be this is a reason for lack of service but its a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Warrington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

My room was in one of the many log cabins outside the main hotel building - be warned, some of these cabins are 10-15 minutes walk from the checkin! Beds were very narrow and not too comfortable. I only noticed on my final morning that the windows had venetian blinds - I had not slept well due to the long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leics
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed in a cabin (Hotel Village per website whcih appears a reasonable representation) some yards walk from the hotel which as the weather was in fact very good for the time of year was acceptable, there is no hospitality tray in the room and I wonder how hot food or drinks would be if they came by room service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question