We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Playgrounds International RV Park, Cottages, Marina

9082 Clarkson Avenue, Black Creek, British Columbia V9J 1B3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Black Creek
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pacific Playgrounds International RV Park, Cottages, Marina
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

STAY AWAY FROM THIS ONE!! We came here two years ago and had a great time , the manager and front office supervisor were friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make us feel like family and we just loved the kittens! so we decided to take Our family again for a fun get a way, going back... More 

Helpful?
Thank sociable1971
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

We stayed in one of Pacific Playground's 2 bedroom cabins located alongside Oyster River for a week. The cabins have been completely updated with a large desk overlooking the river on that side of the road. They also have cabins on the park side that are slightly cheaper. Both cable tv and wifi are included though the wifi is a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank moosey67
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

States in cabin #10 for girlfriends weekend getaway ! Cabins are all up to date , very clean , super comfy beds, great soaker bathtub, Big deck , fire pit and about 20' feet from the river ! Private settings ! Beauty ! Nature at your doorstep with a resident Heron !

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila R
Warren J, General Manager at Pacific Playgrounds International RV Park, Cottages, Marina, responded to this review

Thank you Sheila R, I appreciate you taking the time to write us a review of your recent stay at Pacific Playgrounds. You seem to have experienced what makes our destination a special place. Certainly the nature and beauty surrounding our newly renovated cabins make for a memorable stay for many people. Again thank you for your comments and hope... More 

Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

We have been vacationing here for a week in August for many years now. We stay in the cabins along the river. We have never been disappointed. The cabins have all been nicely renovated and are very comfortable. The resort is kept clean and cabin row is very quiet unless you count the birds being noisy. The river in August... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank FrozenFlatland
Sooke
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

The adult section at Pacific Playgrounds is a farce. The staff in the office, are constantly putting adults with children under 19 years of age, in sites that are designated "adults only" !!! We like to come each year, and stay in the adults only section as we are seniors with NO small children. This year has been the worst... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbie58Sooke
Summerland
Level Contributor
163 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

This is a very nice RV Park in a marina setting. There is a rocky beach for walks but it is not a swimming beach. Very close to Miracle Beach Provincial Park. The showers were clean and hot water was plentiful. You get about 6 minutes for your $1.00 which is good. However there are issues with the office staff.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bunkie101
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

Being a single dad who travels to the coast monthly to visit my kids I am always looking for a decent place for my kids and I to stay during the school year. Staying in hotels is always a drag when you have young kids. They need to go to bed shortly after dinner to be well rested for school... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike O
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

We have camped here for years and keep coming back, yes the sites are a bit small ( was built 40 yrs ago for tents) yes wifi is slow but we come to camp and see nature not games and movies. for us this is still the best.

Helpful?
Thank Holly W
Shawnigan Lake, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

Wow year after year I visit this resort and it never fails to accommodate me. Just wonderful. The beach, marina, pool, it has everything I need and more. People are fabulous there. Its just a nice mix of campers and cottagers everyone is so nice. My dogs love it, my Grandson keeps asking to go back - he likes the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Donna C
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

We stayed here recently and while I thought the cabin renos were great, the grounds and the staff were lacking. For such an amazing location and first class views the actual grounds, pool etc were very under-par for what you pay. The staff were some of the worst I have encountered in a long time. Very rude and really didn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gennaf
Tracy N, Manager at Pacific Playgrounds International RV Park, Cottages, Marina, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay. I feel the staff here are very happy and go above and beyond to try and make sure everyone is happy during their stay. We take great pride with our grounds, however, yes they are brown as we have had no rain since the beginning of June, and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Creek
3.0 mi away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#9 of 17 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
10.2 mi away
Heron's Landing Hotel
Heron's Landing Hotel
#4 of 17 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
14.1 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Courtenay
4.5 of 5 stars 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ocean Resort
Ocean Resort
#8 of 17 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
10.6 mi away
Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV Resort
Driftwood by the Sea Inn and RV ...
#2 of 13 in Campbell River
4.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
8.8 mi away
Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities