We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breakers Resort

8940 Clarkson Dr, Black Creek, British Columbia V9J 1B1, Canada
Breakers Resort
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (9)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Victoria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The beach front cabins are in an amazing location and have awesome covered decks! However the cabins need some things changed. Very thin duvets on beds, only 2 bowls for a cabin sleeping 6, thin small towels that barely cover you, barely any toilet paper and no BBQ. We had a great stay but with a few of these quick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Very clean cabins with a fantastic view of the beach. The resort owners are friendly and very accommodating. The cabins are stocked with everything you need to enjoy your stay. Nearby there is a grocery store, a liquor store and a pizza place which is very convenient. I would highly recommend this resort if your looking for a family beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comox
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We had an amazing stay in one of the waterfront cabins with a view of the Pacific Coastal Mountain Range. I love waking up to the sound of the waves rolling into the beach and morning coffee on the deck. The winter storms can bring driftwood right up to the deck and it's a great location for a beach fire.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Campbell River, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

One of the best beaches in BC, comfortable cabins, only ones on that beach that come up to the shore. Beds are comfy and rooms have everything you need for a great family vacation. Totally unpretentious and accommodating. Owners are great! Book early, repeat customers year after year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campbell River, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I've stayed at Breakers Resort a few times now...and LOVED it! The accomodations are very comfortable and the surroundings are beautiful! Also, the hospitality was friendly and sincere. I highly recommend a stay...short or long!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Went there for a week, just recently.. I am truly disappointed. The cabin was not cleaned thourghly. There was sand underneath the wood stove, toys left under the beds. Dirty dishes put into the cupboard without being washed.. Toilet paper only a partial roll. I was disappointed that decks were not yet repainted and really weathered.. The front door looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leslie E, Owner at Breakers Resort, responded to this review

With many recent upgrades all other these concerns have been taken into account and remedied. Please see more recent reviews. Thank you and we always appreciate our guests input. Leslie More 

Concord, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

Our first time staying at the Breakers and found it to be a great experience. We were just looking for a good location, at a good price, with easy beach access, for relaxing on the beach, and flying our kites for a few days. The Breakers provided all we were looking for and the on site amenities were excellent. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ladysmith, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

We spent 2 nights in a 1 bedroom cabin. The website pictures are accurate and do not over-exaggerate the basic accommodations. We encountered some minor problem areas, i.e., only 1/2 a roll of toilet paper and no extra rolls to be found, no bathroom supplies like shampoo, conditioner or kleenex. The extra blanket in the closet was full of sand.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2008

After a horrifying experience at another resort in this area, I was lucky enough to bone my way into a beach-front unit at the Breakers - wow! Not only are the units recently renovated, they are also within a stones throw of the beach, which is truly amazing. If you are looking to stay in this area, this is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question