We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Guruvayur hotels

Mayura Residency

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West Nada, Guruvayur 680 101, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mayura Residency to your Saves list
Mayura Residency
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
87%
Ranked #2 of 17 hotels in Guruvayur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Divya S
  • Overview
  • Reviews (158)
  • Photos (74)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (41)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    57
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
111
13
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spacious room Clean rooms Good food Near to temple ( walkable distance) Wifi is charged Wifi avail Ly at d lobby I didn't no abt swimming pool Good place to stay in Staffs were friendly Washroom was little clumsy Calm place I stayed thr with my family

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all I would like to thank you for staying at Mayura and sparing your valuable time to share your feedback. We are really delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and services at Mayura. These reviews are a source of motivation for our team and is the result of our hard work. I hope... More

Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good arrangement The hotel food not good compare to the charge what they offering for food Rooms blankets has to be provided before the customer enter the room Very less TV Channels Bath room curtain has to be provided

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for staying and sparing your valuable time to share your feedback. We are really delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and services at Mayura. We came to know that you could not enjoy your stay due to some lack of service. We apologize for the incident... More

Kerala, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed there with Family in a suite room. Very good rooms, Neat and clean and good location. Very good food and hotel staffs are friendly. The bathroom size is too small and narrow, that is the only problem i noticed there, except that everything was good

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We at Mayura were really honored to have you stay with us and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our lovely hotel once again. It was a delight to have your feedback and this helps us to measure ourselves for the standards we have set for our hotel. I am happy to note that the services... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Its my third time at Mayura... That should explain it... Good stay with good food at a good location quite close to the temple nada... Good service... Comfortable check out times... Very helping staffs... Good room service... Good rooms... Prompt service...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback. It is indeed a team effort with an unwavering goal towards guest satisfaction, which constantly motivates us to be on our toes. It is truly rewarding to note that your stay with us was comfortable and it is... More

Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had informed over phone in advance and checked in on 30th March Sunday. Grand lobby but rooms are not in par. Rates higher side a bit but wifi available only in lobby. More than a good stay hotel management are very efficient in organising functions like marriage, naming or birthday. They would arrange darshan also. Very informative and efficient... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review in Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Mayura Residency, Guruvayur I am pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. Your positive feedback is much appreciated and is a great source of motivation for us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We booked this hotel on a last minute visit to the town and its great value for money. I used a third-party site to make the booking which had brought the cost down significantly. As others have mentioned before, this is an option worth considering as there is savings to be had. The good: The rooms were clean and well-maintained;... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback. It is indeed a team effort with an unwavering goal towards guest satisfaction, which constantly motivates us to be on our toes. It is truly rewarding to note that your stay with us was comfortable and it is... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

A day stay made comfortable by the gentlemen working at mayura. Proximity to the temple, beautiful murals, hospitable staff and good rooms makes this the first choice. One thing I felt missing was the ventilation in the bathroom

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback. It is indeed a team effort with an unwavering goal towards guest satisfaction, which constantly motivates us to be on our toes. It is truly rewarding to note that your stay with us was comfortable and it is... More

Chennai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel is pretty heigenic and clean to stay for one or two days to visit the temple. Temple is walking distance away, staff is supportive. Non ac rooms are at top floors, may feel heat at sunny days.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We at Mayura were really honored to have you stay with us and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our lovely hotel once again. It was a delight to have your feedback and this helps us to measure ourselves for the standards we have set for our hotel. I am happy to note that the services... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I would say this the best place in town.After a 8 hrs of drive I reached hotel. I was given a warn welcome with a cup of hot coffee just impressive. I booked this hotel for a day thinking that I will shift to a different place next day but I came back to this hotel after seeing all the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review in Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Mayura Residency, Guruvayur I am pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. Your positive feedback is much appreciated and is a great source of motivation for us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family... More

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I was impressed with the ratings and stayed there for a night . Booked 2 rooms via clear trip.They are giving some offers via clear trip .When we reached there we impressed with the reception area. However , hotel rooms are not up to the standard, TV is not good , calling bell was not working in one room. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for staying and sparing your valuable time to share your feedback. We came to know that you were not happy with your stay due to lack of service. Due to the heavy rush in the restaurant we were forced to have Buffet Dinner. But on special requests we serve... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mayura Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mayura Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayura Residency

Address: West Nada, Guruvayur 680 101, India
Location: India > Kerala > Guruvayur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mayura Residency 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Mayura Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayura Residency Guruvayur, Kerala

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Guruvayur with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mayura Residency is located in West Nada just 100 meters from the famous Sree Krishna temple and one among the best properties in Guruvayur with luxury rooms, restaurants & marriage halls. Mayura has a Multi Cuisine Restaurant serving Buffet Breakfast and Al a carte Lunch and Dinner. Mayura Residency has 2 Marriage Halls with a capacity to conduct 100 - 600 people. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
65

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Mayura Residency and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mayura Residency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer