We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mayura Residency

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
West Nada, Guruvayur 680 101, India
Offers & Announcements
FREE DINNER
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mayura Residency
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    118
    88
    29
    8
    4
See reviews for
173
21
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (247)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

had an opportunity to stay in guruvayur recently .selected mayura according to the review and ranking but was bit disappointing.the hotel lacks the facilities for a four star rating.the hotel need a renovation badly if it has to maintain the ranking in any travel site PROS:Exceptionally well behaved reception staff as well as marketing manager. they do arrange darshan to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The only plus point of this hotel is that it is near to the Guruvayoor Temple. As per it's charge, the facilities provided are very poor. The room size is very small and the bathroom size is much worse, making it feel congested. There was no hot water though they said they are providing with hot water facility 24hrs. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for staying and sparing your valuable time to share your feedback. We are really delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and services at Mayura. We came to know that you could not enjoy your stay due to some lack of service. We apologize for the incident... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Mayura with my family for three days and two nights during my trip to Guruvayur. Though I have been a regular at this property since 2005, this was the first time I could see a difference in the attitude of every staff member. Right from the Security, Front Desk, Restaurant Staff and House Keeping there was this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review in Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Mayura Residency, Guruvayur I am pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. Your positive feedback is much appreciated and is a great source of motivation for us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family... More 

Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed with my family in mayura residency two days. We have a pleasure stay at hotel. Before i start i must say about the staff team at mayura residency they gave a wow experiences during the stay all the staffs right from security,reception,house keeping and restaurant.A clean hotel located in a beautiful location and it is completely worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback. It is indeed a team effort with an unwavering goal towards guest satisfaction, which constantly motivates us to be on our toes. It is truly rewarding to note that your stay with us was comfortable and it is... More 

Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

I stayed there with family on 12th July 2015 night. A nice hotel with good supportive front desk staff, good amenities, close to the temple, good complimentary break fast. Had a pleasant stay... The room provided for the driver was also very decent... But the rooms are bit highly priced....

Was this review helpful? Yes
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review in Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Mayura Residency, Guruvayur I am pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. Your positive feedback is much appreciated and is a great source of motivation for us. Your comment regarding the pricing is just because we... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Pros : - Close to temple just 10 min walk - Good, well mannered staff - Reasonably clean rooms Cons : - Old outdated fixtures & furnitures in room. Long overdue for change - Extremely disappointing complimentary dinner & breakfast. Just 2-3 items that's it after paying 3500 for a single room - Bed is too small even for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for staying and sparing your valuable time to share your feedback. We came to know that you had a small issue during your check In because the person at the reception had asked for an advance payment. We are sorry to inform you that this is the normal practice... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

If we have to speak about this hotel it's pretty decent especially for visiting temple. We had bumped into the hotel at 3 am before leaving for sabarimala. Took the lord Darshan and had to leave for malai We never had food here since hotels outside temple are adequate enough Service not bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all I would like to thank you for staying at Mayura and sparing your valuable time to share your feedback. We are really delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and services at Mayura. These reviews are the source for motivation to our team and the result of our hard work. I hope that... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Overall the hotel looks nice. Few good things * Nice staff, friendly * Food is really good Flip side * The internet connections are not good. Keeps breaking all the time * The air-condition is very average. Water was dripping all the time, which wet the bed * The bathrooms are not child friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review in Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Mayura Residency, Guruvayur We are really thankful to you to bring out the good as well as our negative points to our kind notice. We will rectify the areas where we have lacked. But the A/c part could have been rectified or given... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

I stayed here with family, when visiting Guruvayur temple. We had booked 3 A/C rooms. Booking Experience ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ The booking experience was straight forward. I just made a call to front desk, from US, and was done with the booking in about 10 minutes for all 3 rooms. Arrival Experience ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ We reached the hotel late at night (around 1:00... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We at Mayura were really honored to have you stay with us and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our lovely hotel once again. It was a delight to have your feedback and this helps us to measure ourselves for the standards we have set for our hotel. I am happy to note that the services... More 

United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

We celebrated our son's upanayanam at Mayura Residency in June.We made most of our arrangements over the phone since we do not live in India. Mr. Biju, the General Manager was very helpful and answered all our questions and provided me even with pictures of the decorations. They arranged the food, the decorations, the nadaswaram, and even the photographer. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We at Mayura were really honored to have you stay with us and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our lovely hotel once again. Your compliments on our service are inspirational for our Team. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discreet service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guruvayur hotels
0.1 mi away
Srivar Hotels
Srivar Hotels
#1 of 18 in Guruvayur
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.6 mi away
KTDC Nandanam
KTDC Nandanam
#12 of 18 in Guruvayur
3.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kanoos Residency
Kanoos Residency
#3 of 18 in Guruvayur
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Guruvayoor Resort
Guruvayoor Resort
#7 of 18 in Guruvayur
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vishnu Inn
Vishnu Inn
#5 of 18 in Guruvayur
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Krishna Regency
Krishna Regency
#15 of 18 in Guruvayur
4.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay