We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mayura Residency

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
West Nada, Guruvayur 680 101, India
Offers & Announcements
FREE DINNER & BREAKFAST..
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mayura Residency
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mayura Residency
Add Photo

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    114
    86
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
167
19
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (235)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
chennai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had wonderful stay in mayura residency,Guruvayur. We had a stay for 2 days.Great ambience. Good and hygienic food at their restaurant. Rooms and toilets were clean.Staff are very good and friendly.They are very informative also.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is situated very close to the temple . Amble car parking . The room is decently spacious. The service and the food is also really nice. I might stay in the same place next time I go to Guruvayoor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all I would like to thank you for staying at Mayura and sparing your valuable time to share your feedback. We are really delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and services at Mayura. These reviews are the source for motivation to our team and the result of our hard work. I hope that... More 

Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to temple,very clean and secure environment.the staff sre extremely nice.the food is good as well......totally reccomend this place to families.......! :;,":;"'::;''"^"';;;::/$:^^/:;;,;:""::;;,,,;

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We at Mayura are really honored to have you stay with us and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel once again. Your compliments on our food and service are inspirational for our Team. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discreet service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is our... More 

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Could not sleep because of mosquitos. The hotel is not close enough to the temple for our liking. Price too high compared to other hotels with similar rooms and facilities at this location. Appliances in the room appear to be poorly maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for staying and sparing your valuable time to share your feedback. But we are really surprised to hear such an unusual complaint regarding the mosquitoes. If you had informed us we could have changed the room immediately. Most of our rooms are pest free and pested on weekly basis,... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is extremely close to West Nada (Guruvayur) which makes the visit really convenient. The customer service at this hotel is exceptional, staff is extremely helpful. We stayed late in temple (11 pm) but still manage to get dinner due to the courtesy of staff. The breakfast was excellent. Only one suggestion bathroom needs to updated but otherwise an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We at Mayura were really honored to have you stay with us. It was a delight to have your feedback and this helps us to measure ourselves for the standards we have set for our hotel. I am happy to note that the services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction. We thank you once again for... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OK so in the summers getting a hotel booking in Gurvayur can be very difficult, fortunately the nice staff at Mayura did my booking over the phone and it made my whole trip to this great temple town a whole lot easier I was travelling to Gurvayur to attend the wedding of family friend and the pre wedding party was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely comments on Mayura and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback. It is indeed a great team effort with an unwavering goal towards guest satisfaction, which constantly motivates us to be on our toes. It is a great satisfaction for us to know that your stay with us was comfortable... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are very compact and service is very average. Lobby AC is never turned on unless there is a crowd, Rooms are cramped, customer service is very average. The food served during my cousins wedding was quite disappointing too( over priced for no reason) Lifts are horrible! Plus its a 15 mins walk to the temple. There are much better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for staying and sparing your valuable time to share your feedback. We are really delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and services at Mayura. We came to know that you could not enjoy your stay due to some lack of service. We apologize for the incident... More 

Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had very pleasant & wonderful experience during stay at Krishna Inn hotel. The staff are very supportive & helpul and guided us very smoothly and the food at the Resturant are very good nad the service at hotel are worth.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We at Mayura Residency are really honored to have you stay with us and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel once again. Your compliments on our food and service are inspirational for our Team. We thank you once again to share your feedback and this helps us to measure ourselves for the standards we... More 

Vellore, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good enough.Rooms though crammy are well done. Ambience do not extend beyond the foyer. Housekeeping and Maintenance need to be improved. Restaurant also is average. Close to temple. Flexible check in and checkout is another advantage.d

Was this review helpful? Yes
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying and sparing your valuable time to share your feedback. We are looking into the areas where you have mentioned about improvement. We will definitely see that you will will be very happy when you visit us again. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Mayura during your future visits to... More 

Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

We were guided here by friends who had previously stayed at the Mayura. And, happy to say, they were not wrong in their choice! There was an initial hiccup in calling the phone numbers advertised on the website : no-one would pick the phone! Later, I called Mr Biju who asked me to call the hotel again. I didnt do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GBiju, General Manager at Mayura Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to review Mayura Residency. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments. Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay