We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kanoos Residency

3.0 of 5 PO Box-19,East Nada, | Guruvayur, Guruvayur 680101, India
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kanoos Residency
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kanoos Residency
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    68
    27
    5
    1
See reviews for
99
18
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Bangalore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 1night here in Sep'14. Very close to Guruvayoor temple. Checked-in late in the night & front desk people could quickly organise things to settle down fast. Rooms are OK & functional. Limited breakfast buffet spread. Only issue with this hotel is it is highly priced. For a double room, we had paid Rs.3000 which we felt certainly on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kanoos, Guest Relations Manager at Kanoos Residency, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Kanoos Residency !!! Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your review about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our service. It is our duty to ensure that all our guests receive the genuine warmth and hospitality that they deserve. Thank you for your valuable feedback... More 

Cologne, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a night - 11th to 12th November. Two bedroom "Presidential suite". Average clean suite but, bathrooms are a nightmare! No shower area so, not a dry bathroom. Please carry a 'canoe' or life-boat if you cannot swim ! Towels are filthy so please carry own towels. Caters non-vegetarian food & the veg food we ordered was old stale,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kanoos, Guest Relations Manager at Kanoos Residency, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from kanoos Residency !!! We thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Trip Advisor on your recent stay at Kanoos Residency. From your review we discovered that you have faced certain disappointments in our hotel. We always aims for our guest satisfaction and sorry if we couldn't meet your expectation. We assure... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Kanoos residency is a good option at Guruvayur. The ambiance is very good and very friendly staff all around. The rooms are spacious, with all very basic essentials and clean. The food is very good. It's walkable from the Temple. (Would prefer commuting by auto if carrying kids while visting temple). Stayed in Deluxe room. The room had a work-desk,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kanoos, Guest Relations Manager at Kanoos Residency, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Kanoos Residency !!! We appreciated you for sharing such a lovely review on Trip Advisor. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us along with the hospitable service by our staff. Our team always aims for guest satisfaction and its great knowing that we succeeded in our way through your encouraging words.... More 

Jodhpur, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

This was my first visit to Kanoos residency. Got room in the seventh floor. Amazing view from top. Kanoos is an excellent place to stay when you are at Guruvayoor. It is conveniently located near to the railway station and to the temple. The wall painting inside the hotel is very attractive. Really soothing experience. The crew members are excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kanoos, Guest Relations Manager at Kanoos Residency, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am, Greetings from Kanoos Residency !!! We thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Trip Advisor. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we are all delighted to know that you had a wonderful and soothing experience along with the hospitable service by our team. Thank you again, for your review and we do... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Had been on a holiday with my better half to visit Guruvayoor temple. Had a great time here. A fantastic hotel and the service too is excellent. Very warm and always helping and smiling staffs. The breakfast, lunch and dinner all were fantastic. Would always love to come back here and have a great time again. And it is highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kanoos, Guest Relations Manager at Kanoos Residency, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Greetings from Kanoos Residency !!! Thank you very much for posting your comments on Trip Advisor following your stay at Kanoos Residency. With pleasure we discovered that you have enjoyed your stay with us along with the hospitable service by our staff. We thank you for sharing your impressions within this platform. Thank you for choosing our hotel... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

This is one of the Best hotels in guruvayoor Rooms are excellent and spacious and clean,staff are excellent,Room.service is very fine..Totally it was a nice stay and front office is really helpfull...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kanoos, Guest Relations Manager at Kanoos Residency, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Greetings from Kanoos Residency !!! We thank you and appreciate your feedback on your recent visit to Kanoos Residency and thank you so much for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We ensure that our guest has an enjoyable experience with us and comments like yours... More 

Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Checked in 24-10-14. Check out 26-10. Cleanliness in room bad. Lighting in adequate. Bath room design bad. Ventilation bad. Most of time gets wasted in follow up. Reception staff good. Other Staff do not understand English or Hindi. Location good. Food ok. People should look at others as well

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kanoos, Guest Relations Manager at Kanoos Residency, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Kanoos Residency !!! We thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Trip Advisor on your recent stay at Kanoos Residency. From your review we discovered that you have faced certain disappointments in our hotel. If you had communicated the above mentioned faults at the time of your stay, then we would... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

No hot water when you need it. They try to save money by switching off hot water at times. We land up at the hotel at 12 in the night and had to stay awake for half n hour to get hot water. They claim there is juice as part of the complementary breakfast but charge you later for that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kanoos, Guest Relations Manager at Kanoos Residency, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Kanoos Residency !!! We would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your review on Trip Advisor about your stay at Kanoos Residency. From your review we came to know that you faced some inconvenience in our hotel. The first incident you raised is about hotwater. Hotwater unavailability happened due to some... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Good hotel for staying,rooms are excellent and spacious and clean,staff are excellent,5 min walk away from guruvayoor,painting in entrance foyer is looking awesome.Definitely recommened a stay at this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kanoos, Guest Relations Manager at Kanoos Residency, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Kanoos Residency !!! Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Kanoos Residency. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we are all delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience in our hotel. We thank you for sharing your impressions within this platform.We are very glad that you have... More 

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Excellent staff. They had answers to all out queries about guruvayur temple. The speed of service was good. Hotel even helped us organise the "darshan" ( visit) to the Krishna temple. Food quality was good. Rooms are spacious and clean. Definitely recommend a stay at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kanoos, Guest Relations Manager at Kanoos Residency, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Kanoos Residency !!! Thank you very much for posting your comments on Trip Advisor following your stay at Kanoos Residency. With pleasure we discovered that you have enjoyed your stay with us along with the hospitable service by our staff. We thank you for sharing your impressions within this platform. Thank you for choosing our hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kanoos Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanoos Residency

Address: PO Box-19,East Nada, | Guruvayur, Guruvayur 680101, India
Location: India > Kerala > Guruvayur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kanoos Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kanoos Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanoos Residency Guruvayur, Kerala

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
4:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay