We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Guruvayur hotels

Krishna Inn

East Nada,, Guruvayur 680101, India
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (91)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (17)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Krishna Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Guruvayur
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Guruvayur
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    40
    14
    5
    8
See reviews for
59
14
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I went to this hotel with my wife in june 2014. The Hotel ambiance is good and is very near to the temple and bus stand as well, but the hotel lacks behind in providing a better room service. We found that the service was very slow and the room service staff needed to be reminded of things usually, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KrishnaInn, General Manager at Krishna Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for the stay during your recent visit to Guruvayoor. We also thank you for taking your time to post your reviews in Trip advisor. Your suggestions are valuable for us as it gives direction for improvement. We have noted your comments and we will see to that this will not... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I would like to thank you and your team for your warm welcome and excellent hospitality extended to us on the occasion of the wedding of my daughter Kanika with Gokul on Sunday, the 11th May, 2014. Our guests were extremely satisfied with all the arrangements made by the hotel to make them feel comfortable and to take care of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KrishnaInn, General Manager at Krishna Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for the wedding of your Daughter . We also thank you for taking your time to post your valuable comments in the trip advisor which gives motivation & encouragement to our staff . Once again we thank you for your suggestion & Appreciation & looking forward to welcome you and... More

new jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times over the last 10 years. The facilities have been upgraded and well maintained. The breakfast is free and well stocked. The hotel is well within walking distance of the main entrance on the east nada. There is ample parking and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KrishnaInn, General Manager at Krishna Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for the stay during your recent visit to Guruvayoor. We also thank you for taking your time to post your valuable comments which gives direction for improvement. We are also happy to note that you have enjoyed your stay, breakfast ambiance of our hotel. Once again we thank you for... More

Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I have been frequenting this place for more than five years. The quality and standard has never been come down till now. The variety of food offered is quite good. The accessibility to the temple makes it my first choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KrishnaInn, General Manager at Krishna Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review in Tripadvisor with regards to your stay at Krishna Inn . We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay. and the food . We have provided wifi to all the rooms. Your comments & valuable suggestions are encouragement to us . We look forward to welcoming you and your... More

Voorhees, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Clean and very well maintained. Good food! The front desk personnel are very polite and have pleasing manners. Comfortable and ambience is good. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. One suggestion is to install wi-fi. Otherwise, I had no other issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KrishnaInn, General Manager at Krishna Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review in Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Krishna Inn we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay. and the food . Happy to note that you liked our Ambience too.. We have given wifi connection to all the rooms Your comments & valuable suggestions are encouragement to... More

Mumbai
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
60 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We checked in at 9pm and checked out at 10am. So, for an overnight stay in was OK. The staff were polite and friendly. Rooms were very average for the price we paid. They can surely do better in terms of what they offer. Several rooms are under renovation. Food in the restaurant was acceptable. Air conditioning was not very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Coimbatore, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stay at Krishna Inn was quite comfortable. The rooms and bathrooms were good and well maintained. Food at the restaurant was very good and not too spicy like many other restaurants in Kerala. A suggestion is to kindly have a handrail or a ramp at the entrance as many of the older generation find it difficult to maneuver themselves up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KrishnaInn, General Manager at Krishna Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for posting your review in Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Krishna Inn we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay. and the food . Regarding the hand rail we will definitely take the necessary step. Your comments & valuable suggestions are encouragement to us . We look forward to welcoming... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Really liked this hotel. Was pleasantly surprised by the modern rooms and bathrooms, the courteous staff and the good food. The only negative point was that the dining room lighting was too low and they did not have facilities for old people - e.g. no handrail at the entrance or a ramp.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

the rooms are quite okay for a couple of nights stay , but the attitude of the manager there felt very rude . I am sorry to say he is someone who is not fit for the position at all. it was my wedding and i still don't have a marriage certificate only coz of the manager there. they are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
KrishnaInn, General Manager at Krishna Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you posting your comments in the trip advisor Regarding the issue of certificate first of all, we would like to bring to your kind notice that the wedding reception was not conducted in our hotel. As per the direction from the Muncipal registration authority, without conducting wedding reception and valid invitation card we are not suppose to... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We had stayed for 2 nights in Feb ( 7th &8th). We have been staying there and had few weddings since the hotels early days. The food has always been average but due to the proximity & the service , we tend to go back each time. This was by far the worst experience we have had & I can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Krishna Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Krishna Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krishna Inn

Address: East Nada,, Guruvayur 680101, India
Location: India > Kerala > Guruvayur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Krishna Inn Guruvayur, Kerala

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Krishna Inn to your Saves list