We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Guruvayur hotels

Krishna Inn

East Nada,, Guruvayur 680101, India
Hotel amenities
Krishna Inn
Ranked #5 of 16 hotels in Guruvayur
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Guruvayur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    38
    13
    5
    8
See reviews for
57
12
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Voorhees, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and very well maintained. Good food! The front desk personnel are very polite and have pleasing manners. Comfortable and ambience is good. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. One suggestion is to install wi-fi. Otherwise, I had no other issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in at 9pm and checked out at 10am. So, for an overnight stay in was OK. The staff were polite and friendly. Rooms were very average for the price we paid. They can surely do better in terms of what they offer. Several rooms are under renovation. Food in the restaurant was acceptable. Air conditioning was not very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Coimbatore, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay at Krishna Inn was quite comfortable. The rooms and bathrooms were good and well maintained. Food at the restaurant was very good and not too spicy like many other restaurants in Kerala. A suggestion is to kindly have a handrail or a ramp at the entrance as many of the older generation find it difficult to maneuver themselves up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KrishnaInn, General Manager at Krishna Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for posting your review in Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Krishna Inn we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay. and the food . Regarding the hand rail we will definitely take the necessary step. Your comments & valuable suggestions are encouragement to us . We look forward to welcoming... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really liked this hotel. Was pleasantly surprised by the modern rooms and bathrooms, the courteous staff and the good food. The only negative point was that the dining room lighting was too low and they did not have facilities for old people - e.g. no handrail at the entrance or a ramp.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

the rooms are quite okay for a couple of nights stay , but the attitude of the manager there felt very rude . I am sorry to say he is someone who is not fit for the position at all. it was my wedding and i still don't have a marriage certificate only coz of the manager there. they are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
KrishnaInn, General Manager at Krishna Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you posting your comments in the trip advisor Regarding the issue of certificate first of all, we would like to bring to your kind notice that the wedding reception was not conducted in our hotel. As per the direction from the Muncipal registration authority, without conducting wedding reception and valid invitation card we are not suppose to... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We had stayed for 2 nights in Feb ( 7th &8th). We have been staying there and had few weddings since the hotels early days. The food has always been average but due to the proximity & the service , we tend to go back each time. This was by far the worst experience we have had & I can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Mumbai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

The stay at Krishna Inn was comfortable. But as booking was made through ‘Cleartrip’ there were several problems. After about 10 days of payment and booking, ‘Cleartrip’ informed that no rooms are available in any of the hotels in the city (Guruvayoor)!!! It was surprising to note that they “booked” without confirming availability of room of our preference in the... More

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Of the many hotels in the temple town of Guruvayoor I had visited, I found this one to be the best. They have different categories of rooms; the rooms are spacious and neat. Hotel staff is helpful and the room service + housekeeping are doing a great job. Reaching There: The hotel is near East Nada and the temple is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

It's a very nice place to stay as it is few minutes walk to temple, rooms are very well kept and have supplied all the toiletries, breakfast is very sumptuous I would recommend to stay here if you are planning a Guruvayur trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KrishnaInn, General Manager at Krishna Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for posting your review in Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Krishna Inn we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Your comments & valuable suggestions are encouragement to us We look forward to welcoming you and your family... K R Muraleedharan Krishna Inn More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Decent room , decent place , over priecy food ( they charge like 5Star) brekfast was included in package but they charge 130Rs for the bournvita :) ( which suppose to be included in breakfast) the place is very close to main temple which is an added advantage :) and the evening staff was pretty decent

Was this review helpful? Yes
KrishnaInn, General Manager at Krishna Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for posting your review in Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Krishna Inn We are pleased note that you have enjoyed your stay and service . We welcome you comments & valuable suggestions for motivating us . We look forward to welcoming you and your family... K R Muralidharan, General Manager Krishna Inn More

Been to Krishna Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krishna Inn

Also Known As:
Krishna Inn Guruvayur, Kerala
Address: East Nada,, Guruvayur 680101, India
Location: India > Kerala > Guruvayur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 hotels in Guruvayur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krishna Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Krishna Inn to your Saves list