We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Garut hotels

Danau Dariza Resort-Hotel

Jl. Cipanas Raya No.44/45, Garut 44151, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Danau Dariza Resort-Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Danau Dariza Resort-Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Garut
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
idatono Singapore, Singapore
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed very much. The complimentary used of facilities is great i.e. Flying fox, tight ropes. It also comes with the dinner which is nice surprise. A very Eco friendly resort providing a big mineral water dispenser rather than the small bottles. Thumbs up for saving the earth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdwinKlokDD, Manager at Danau Dariza Resort-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Idatono, Thank you very much for your kind review and we are happy that you have enjoyed our facilities. We are also happy that you recognize us as a Eco Friendly Hotel. As you could see we have a lot of trees and plants, which many of them are very rare, so we really care about the environment. Actually... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

All over about this hotel is Good just because my kids love hahaha.. We got Batak room and it was ok The view in the morning also Good But the Dangdut Cafe in front of hotel noisy and disturbing our sleep and FOOD... really really not recommended. The taste was terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdwinKlokDD, Manager at Danau Dariza Resort-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Utet S. We are happy to hear that your kids loved our hotel, but unfortunately you didn't really like it yourself. We would like to apologize that you didn't had the experience with us that you where expecting. As for the food we want to apologize as we had some hick-ups. Together with our F&B Manager we have made... More 

Melbourne,Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We arrived at noon,for 3 day 2 nights.check in was a breeze and the room was small even it was the most expensive.All room was upstairs.theres a pool with slide very popular with kids. Most important theres AC and i reccomend bring your own towel and toleteries and baygon and mosquitos reppelant. All and all the stay was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bandung, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Went here for a gathering in a big group with husband and 2 kids aged 8 and 10. I'd called the design as a 'kitsch' since the buildings are overly designed following various Indonesian traditional houses (you can choose either to stay in Balinese house, Gadang Minangkabau house, and Batak house, or Sundanese house), but it is actually in West... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
523 helpful votes 523 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A gorgeous panoramic landscape surrounding by , with fresh and cool weather , mountain view and lake.. just splendid.. be careful when check in with the kids age less than 5 years. because water surrounding the resort. the service and the hospitality of the staff is commonly .

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

My 9 year old son loved it. The waterslide and pools were just what he was after. The idea is great with rowboats at your door and things to do, it just is very tired. We were told the resort is only 6 years old, hard to believe as it looked like 20 without maintenance. The restaurant was totally empty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Booking a proper hotel in Cipanas (Garut) within short notice will be ussually ended up with disappointment. All nice hotels are ussually fully booked at weekends and long holiday. The perfect time to book is about 2 weeks before the D-day, except if you plan to stay during weekdays. That's why when we suddenly plan to stay there during the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Noblesville, Indiana
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Please reconsider if you plan to go to this place! The bathroom smell like poop all the time (not sure where it is coming from) and the bathtub is very dirty. There is a night club infront of the hotel that play very loud music until 12 AM, it looks like somebody play music in your room, made you could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

We stayed in junior suite, w my 2 kids aged 7 n 4, also my parents. Room was not too clean but ok. Bathroom has no hot water, don't think about the natural hot water!! We stayed in cheap hotel w a small pool in bathroom w natural hot water before. Using swimming pool has a trick as it opens... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Danau Dariza Resort-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danau Dariza Resort-Hotel

Address: Jl. Cipanas Raya No.44/45, Garut 44151, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Garut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Danau Dariza Resort-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay