We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Danau Dariza Resort-Hotel

Jl. Cipanas Raya No.44/45, Garut 44151, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Danau Dariza Resort-Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Garut
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015
Edwina G
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    6
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We went here to spend weekend with family. Stay only one night in a cottage called NTT Room with 2 comfortable bed rooms, living room, dining room and pantry. Full amenities and completed with cozy jacuzzi. We love the facilities and complimentary..affordable price! Hot spring pool, canoeing around the lake and fishing directly in front your cottage. It's really Indonesia!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdwinKlokDD, Manager at Danau Dariza Resort-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Edwina G., Thanks a lot for your comment! We are happy to read that you had a nice weekend in our hotel with your family and you have enjoyed our natural atmosphere a lot. Actually our Lake 'guards' are cleaning the lake a few times a day. But the last weeks we've had some problems with the wind, death... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

The hotel is best to spend with for your family. The Room is not too bad..even XOXO But in my opinion the service of the hotel should be more and more improved. The outdoor activities are very enjoyable...Canoeing, Flying Fox, High Rope, Fishing which children love to do. The restaurant's food is not so good. The taste is very plain.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdwinKlokDD, Manager at Danau Dariza Resort-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lady_bianca_ps, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our outdoor activities, but unfortunately you where not totally happy with the service and the food. Please let me know by PM or by email (edwinklok@danaudariza.com) what you thinkshould be upgraded with our service. I will assure you that we take your comment really serious... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We enjoyed very much. The complimentary used of facilities is great i.e. Flying fox, tight ropes. It also comes with the dinner which is nice surprise. A very Eco friendly resort providing a big mineral water dispenser rather than the small bottles. Thumbs up for saving the earth.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
EdwinKlokDD, Manager at Danau Dariza Resort-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Idatono, Thank you very much for your kind review and we are happy that you have enjoyed our facilities. We are also happy that you recognize us as a Eco Friendly Hotel. As you could see we have a lot of trees and plants, which many of them are very rare, so we really care about the environment. Actually... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

All over about this hotel is Good just because my kids love hahaha.. We got Batak room and it was ok The view in the morning also Good But the Dangdut Cafe in front of hotel noisy and disturbing our sleep and FOOD... really really not recommended. The taste was terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EdwinKlokDD, Manager at Danau Dariza Resort-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Utet S. We are happy to hear that your kids loved our hotel, but unfortunately you didn't really like it yourself. We would like to apologize that you didn't had the experience with us that you where expecting. As for the food we want to apologize as we had some hick-ups. Together with our F&B Manager we have made... More 

Melbourne,Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We arrived at noon,for 3 day 2 nights.check in was a breeze and the room was small even it was the most expensive.All room was upstairs.theres a pool with slide very popular with kids. Most important theres AC and i reccomend bring your own towel and toleteries and baygon and mosquitos reppelant. All and all the stay was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Went here for a gathering in a big group with husband and 2 kids aged 8 and 10. I'd called the design as a 'kitsch' since the buildings are overly designed following various Indonesian traditional houses (you can choose either to stay in Balinese house, Gadang Minangkabau house, and Batak house, or Sundanese house), but it is actually in West... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 673 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A gorgeous panoramic landscape surrounding by , with fresh and cool weather , mountain view and lake.. just splendid.. be careful when check in with the kids age less than 5 years. because water surrounding the resort. the service and the hospitality of the staff is commonly .

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

My 9 year old son loved it. The waterslide and pools were just what he was after. The idea is great with rowboats at your door and things to do, it just is very tired. We were told the resort is only 6 years old, hard to believe as it looked like 20 without maintenance. The restaurant was totally empty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5

Travelers are raving about these Garut hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Booking a proper hotel in Cipanas (Garut) within short notice will be ussually ended up with disappointment. All nice hotels are ussually fully booked at weekends and long holiday. The perfect time to book is about 2 weeks before the D-day, except if you plan to stay during weekdays. That's why when we suddenly plan to stay there during the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Noblesville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Please reconsider if you plan to go to this place! The bathroom smell like poop all the time (not sure where it is coming from) and the bathtub is very dirty. There is a night club infront of the hotel that play very loud music until 12 AM, it looks like somebody play music in your room, made you could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garut
0.4 mi away
Tirtagangga Hotel
Tirtagangga Hotel
#3 of 9 in Garut
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kampung Sumber Alam
Kampung Sumber Alam
#2 of 9 in Garut
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
2.8 mi away
favehotel Cimanuk Garut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Kamojang Green Hotel & Resort
0.7 mi away
Augusta Hotel
Augusta Hotel
#7 of 9 in Garut
3.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
24.1 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay