We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Recco hotels

Hotel Elena

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Garibaldi 5, 16036 Recco, Italy
Hotel amenities
Hotel Elena
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Elena to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Recco
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Travelhui London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    82
    34
    10
    7
See reviews for
22
99
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
52 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel has a very good location: 10-minute walk from the train station, 5minutes from town center, and with view of the sea. The room is very small, but clean and has all the basics. It's what you would expect of a three-star hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
balbiano1, Direttore vendite at Hotel Elena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your review written on the occasion of your recent stay at the Hotel Elena. We are very pleased to read that you fully enjoyed your stay particularly appreciating our services. Thanking you again for your preference in choosing the Hotel Elena, we send you our best regards from the Ligurian Coast. Domenico Balbiano Revenue... More

West Bloomfield, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Very good hotel in downtown of Recco. Very clean rooms, good breakfast. Has it's own beach, free parking on both sides. Location one of the best in Liguria, Genoa just 20 minutes away to the North, and Portofino, Santa Margherita, Rapallo, 20 minutes to the South.

Was this review helpful? Yes
balbiano1, Direttore vendite at Hotel Elena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We wish to thank you for your positive review posted after your recent stay at the Hotel Elena We are really pleased to read that you fully enjoyed your stay, particularly appreciating the Hotel position as well as the rich Buffet Breakfast.. Thanking you again for your preference in choosing the Elena and hoping to welcome you sooner... More

London, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Very NIce area, the hotel rooms are small on the lower levels, after 3 days they let moved us to a balcony room, it was better same size room but at least we had balcony. Breakfast is pretty good, for supper we sometimes went to the supermarket and bought food, brought it to the terrace at the hotel and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
balbiano1, Direttore vendite at Hotel Elena, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we are grateful for your review and for your complaint regarding our WI FI. Please note that now the problem has been resolved. It was necessary to reset the connections. We are sure that you understand that in these cases we need a little 'time to fix faults. Please accept our best wishes. Domenico Balbiano Revenue Manager More

Thatcham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

The hotel is over looking the small beach and river estuary. It as a small private sun beach at the back of the hotel you have to go down a lot of stairs to get there and back no lift.the so called good breakfast is the same every day boring. If you like a drink in the evening forget it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
balbiano1, Direttore vendite at Hotel Elena, responded to this review

Dear Sir, i would like to express my sincerest thanks for the observations you sent me regarding services at our hotel. We are continually striving to improve the "hospitality" we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. However i would ask you to take the category of our hotel (and the price you paid) into consideration! Best wishes.... More

Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We can't express enough gratitude for the politeness and kindness of the staff at Hotel Elena. They were so welcoming and pleased to make us comfortable. Our room was perched adjacent to the beautiful Mediterranean. The porch was perfect for gazing at the sea and local activity. Breakfast was lovely, everything was very clean, and it is within easy walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
balbiano1, Direttore vendite at Hotel Elena, responded to this review

Dear Sir, You are very pleasant, amiable guest. We thank you for the special words we receive from you. I look forward to having the opportunity of doing you a favour in return and, in the meantime, send you my best wishes. Domenico Balbiano Revenue Manager More

Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The staff at Hotel Elena really try to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We chose Recco because it is a relaxed city with mostly Italian tourists, and Hotel Elena, because of the good reviews we had read. Location, Breakfast, Parking, Beach, Rooms, Price, Free WiFi. Everything was great. We liked everything about the hotel, starting with the location,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
balbiano1, Direttore vendite at Hotel Elena, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your impressions. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our city, Recco, which it is perfectly true you can easily explore starting from our hotel as the major attractions are within walking distance, and we are especially glad that you had a memorable stay in... More

Marion, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed three nights on our honeymoon. The staff was very helpful with check in, the free parking is nice. We had a lovely bowl of fruit in our room and they brought us a complimentary bottle of wine. The marble floors are beautiful, the room was very clean. We had a balcony with a gorgeous view. We recommend the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
balbiano1, Direttore vendite at Hotel Elena, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are very happy that your stay at the hotel Elena was enjoyable. We wish that our customers can always share a positive experience and we strive every day to make them happy. we look forwar to being of service to you in the future and, in the meantime, send you kindest regards. Domenico Balbiano Revenue Manager More

Switzerland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

All the reviews sum it up well: Great location, great views, friendly staff, free parking, very good breakfast, near useless wifi. Not sure why on the latter since saw them installing more cables and net gear, but could be because it basically on a cliff. It is not really a resort hotel, more of a stopover night hotel. For that,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
balbiano1, Direttore vendite at Hotel Elena, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for expressing your opinion about our hotel. I'm glad that despite some shortcomings, such as the weak wi-fi signal, you're still remained satisfied with the services of the hotel. As you could see, the wi-fi will be reinforced with wiring. Best wishes Domenico Balbiano Revenue Manager More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Value hotel in a good location for touring Italian Riviera. Ten minute walk to station and very near to beach, shops, bars and restaurants. Typically Italian pension that needed a refit but still offered good value for money. Every room had a sea view (some had larger balconies) and the breakfast buffet was excellent. Helpful staff, good parking but near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
balbiano1, Direttore vendite at Hotel Elena, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you found the hotel Elena facilities to your liking. I take this opportunity to say you how pleased i'm to have further relations with you. i look forward to being of service to you in the future and, in the meantime, send my kindest regards. Domenico Balbiano Revenue Manager More

england
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Would definately return, very good value for money. Ample car parking-. We stayed here as a base for visiting the area. Our room was quite adequate and we were lucky to have a terrace where we could have pre dinner nibbles and drinks before wandering of to eat at one of the many well priced restaurants. Staff were very pleasant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Elena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elena

Address: Corso Garibaldi 5, 16036 Recco, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Recco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elena 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Elena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elena Hotel Recco

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay