We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Elena

#1 of 3 Hotels in Recco
Certificate of Excellence
Corso Garibaldi 5, 16036 Recco, Italy
Hotel amenities
Hotel Elena
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Recco
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
RachelTelAviv_Israel Tel Aviv, Israel
Add Photo

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    99
    45
    10
    7
See reviews for
25
122
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (210)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The good things about Hotel Elena are: The service (especially given by the guy who works in the evenings who is very helpful). the room and the bathroom are spacious, the lovely view of the sea and the varied breakfast served with a view of the sea. The problems are: The WiFi connection works poorly in the room - it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
balbiano1, Direttore vendite at Hotel Elena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your review written on the occasion of your recent stay at the Hotel Elena. We are pleased to read that you really appreciated the Hotel and its great views, in addition to the rich buffet breakfast served on the overlooking terrace. On the other side, we are so sorry to read your problems with... More 

UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

We stay here every year or so and have a great stay all the time. The breakfast is lovely, the staff are friendly and the rooms are always clean. We have never had any problems in the 4/5 times we have stayed here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
balbiano1, Direttore vendite at Hotel Elena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your review written on the occasion of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your stay, appreciating the staff as well the cleanness and the view from your room We are also pleased to see that you loved breakfast . Hoping to welcome you again during the... More 

Recco, Italy
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Amacing view towards the mountains, bay and harbour. Hotel rooms without balcony appear small and of poor standard compared to the price. Go for a room with balcony ;-) Tv in the rooms are of old standard and no international chanals to find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We stayed for 3 nights in August 2014. The hotel staff were very helpful in telling us how to get around, especially considering it was a national holiday for a portion of our stay and some boats/buses were not running. The breakfast was scrumptious, I particularly loved the fruit tarts served in the morning. The room was clean and cool,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
balbiano1, Direttore vendite at Hotel Elena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your review written on the occasion of your stay at the Hotel Elena We are delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your stay, appreciating the wonderful View of the Sea, from where you can enjoy a stunning view on the Promontory of Portofino as well as on the Recco Bay. We are also... More 

Les Praz-de-Chamonix, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Our visit was out of season in November. The staff were very welcoming and the room was clean and warm. Views of the bay were wonderful. There was private parking next to the hotel and the breakfast was very good with a good choice. I have to say there was nothing to find fault with the hotel especially at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
balbiano1, Direttore vendite at Hotel Elena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your kind review written about you stay at the Hotel Elena. This is an encouragement that you're giving to all the staff of the hotel and stimulates us to continue to offer the best possible service to all our guests. Thanking you for your preference in choosing the Hotel Elena, we send you our... More 

Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
387 reviews 387 reviews
97 hotel reviews
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Great view of the bay and the harbor. Great breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy access. Easy to find. Short walking distance to town center and restaurants. Very reasonable prices. But....very, very tiny rooms. Balcony helps (a little).

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
62 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a very good location: 10-minute walk from the train station, 5minutes from town center, and with view of the sea. The room is very small, but clean and has all the basics. It's what you would expect of a three-star hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
balbiano1, Direttore vendite at Hotel Elena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your review written on the occasion of your recent stay at the Hotel Elena. We are very pleased to read that you fully enjoyed your stay particularly appreciating our services. Thanking you again for your preference in choosing the Hotel Elena, we send you our best regards from the Ligurian Coast. Domenico Balbiano Revenue... More 

West Bloomfield, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Very good hotel in downtown of Recco. Very clean rooms, good breakfast. Has it's own beach, free parking on both sides. Location one of the best in Liguria, Genoa just 20 minutes away to the North, and Portofino, Santa Margherita, Rapallo, 20 minutes to the South.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
balbiano1, Direttore vendite at Hotel Elena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We wish to thank you for your positive review posted after your recent stay at the Hotel Elena We are really pleased to read that you fully enjoyed your stay, particularly appreciating the Hotel position as well as the rich Buffet Breakfast.. Thanking you again for your preference in choosing the Elena and hoping to welcome you sooner... More 

London, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Very NIce area, the hotel rooms are small on the lower levels, after 3 days they let moved us to a balcony room, it was better same size room but at least we had balcony. Breakfast is pretty good, for supper we sometimes went to the supermarket and bought food, brought it to the terrace at the hotel and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
balbiano1, Direttore vendite at Hotel Elena, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we are grateful for your review and for your complaint regarding our WI FI. Please note that now the problem has been resolved. It was necessary to reset the connections. We are sure that you understand that in these cases we need a little 'time to fix faults. Please accept our best wishes. Domenico Balbiano Revenue Manager More 

Thatcham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

The hotel is over looking the small beach and river estuary. It as a small private sun beach at the back of the hotel you have to go down a lot of stairs to get there and back no lift.the so called good breakfast is the same every day boring. If you like a drink in the evening forget it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
balbiano1, Direttore vendite at Hotel Elena, responded to this review

Dear Sir, i would like to express my sincerest thanks for the observations you sent me regarding services at our hotel. We are continually striving to improve the "hospitality" we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. However i would ask you to take the category of our hotel (and the price you paid) into consideration! Best wishes.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay