We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mushroom Bay, Bali 8000, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
MolaMola House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added MolaMola House to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Goldrush216 San Francisco, California
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    29
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
10
53
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The pictures of this place looked amazing so I could not wait to stay at this place for a few nights as I was travelling through Asia. Booked a room for 2 nights at Molamola House, It turns out that this wasn't not the cheapest place I have stayed in Asia but by far the most horrible. Dirty Room, dead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a pleasant surprise that greets you the moment you step in at Mushroom Beach in Lembongan Island! This perfect accommodation includes the delicious food, the warm hospitality, beautiful clean rooms with the view of the tranquil ocean to see the sunrise. There's so much to say about this place that creates a perfect vacation. At Mola Mola house, you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mushroom Bay has everything you would want, for peace and quiet, or get up and be active from sunrise to sunset, The huts are extremely well valued compared to Bali it self along with the food and drinks...probably the coldest Bintang on the Island! Love the idea of catching my own fish and having it cooked on the BBQ. Learning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 8 nights at Mola Mola and could have stayed so much longer ! It is in the best location on Nusa Lembongan (Mushroom Bay). Waking up in the morning in one of the lovely huts and being right on the beach is sweet! Our hut and bathroom were maintained at a high level of cleanliness throughout our stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a place....this island is beautiful and relaxed. My expectations were definitely exceeded. Mushroom Bay is without a doubt the BEST place to stay (Use Marlin fast boat as they go direct to Mushroom)!! Rent a bike and go and explore you will have a ball! Now to MolaMola.......Kadek is definitely a character and runs with place with a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very excited when I came across this place. The pictures looked fantastic and the reviews were by In large good. The reality is FAR FAR from this. The room was dirty, pubic hairs in the bed and dirty towels. The food(breakfast) was even worst that the hotel! Completely unacceptable. Do not ruin your holiday by staying in this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kadekm, Pemilik at MolaMola House, responded to this review

Dear Valuable costumer Warmest greting from Mola Mola House Thank you for giving a review regarding your stay in here. I would like to notify some point that you have wrote, have you stay in mola mola house? or do you stay in wrong hotel? since, we always clean the room everyday and also before check in, our housekeeper always... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed MolaMolahouse. The staff are all v friendly and Kadek, the manager was so helpful. He took us out surfing and also gave us tips on what to do in the surf, e.g. which wave to go for , when to start paddling etc, I found it helped no end! The staff at the bar and in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

My boyfriend and I had waited and looked forward to this place for a year and what a disappointment it was! We booked the honymoon suite aka the best room at Mola Mola for 3 nights and left after spending less than 12 hours at Mola Mola! I cannot stress enough as how dirty this place is! We were given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Greensborough Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Mola Mola! Wow. The minute you arrive and get off the boat, you take the 60m walk along the sand to Mola Mola House and you look back from reception at your room/bungalow/hut and just say, WOW. You sink into island life and forget the worries of the world. It is probably second best on Mushroom beach but it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We were at mushroom beach for the day. I must say the accommodation looks awesome, and the location is one of the best. However.... The restaurant is atrocious. If I could rate it less than 1, I would. We went and got our own menus, because that's just bali. But we waited and waited and waited for someone to come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to MolaMola House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MolaMola House

Address: Mushroom Bay, Bali 8000, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your MolaMola House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near MolaMola House

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby