We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Rue d'Angleterre 2-20 | Sint-Gillis, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Special Offer
UP TO 15% - EARLY BOOKING
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
carli d London, United Kingdom
Add Photo

1,308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    189
    673
    342
    77
    26
See reviews for
246
357
224
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1308)
  • Mar-May only
    (299)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (300)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (359)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (350)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel located very close to main train station, for this reason we were here 2 nights. In the interior room furniture is very modern industrial and cozy clean,wifi speed so good, tv channel has lots of international programs, toilet very good layout helps comfort in personal hygiene. I have enjoyed dining room very neatly polished, relatively palatable food. With... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Reception staff ..english speaking..genial..cordial and polite.Hotel location right outside The station no need for any kind of conveyance just walk right in.Rooms well lit good bed but no tea kettle so u hv to pay 3 euros for tea/coffee.the cafe staff take an off from 7.30 to 10 am so morning coffee or tea is not happening.Why would a coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was adequate for our three night stay in Brussels but nothing about it would entice travellers to relax in it, other than sleep: no chairs, table, kettle in the room. On the plus side, the beds were comfortable but the single bed matresses slid around on the base, shoving personal items off the incredibly narrow bedside tables. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ibis being a budget hotel still manages to satisfy me. The location of this hotel is perfect, right next to the train station and tram, can't get any closer then that, perfect. The front desk is small but they have quick check in service so that compensates for it. The size of the room are amazing didn't know I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After several days travelling and sleeping in lousy beds no matter how many stars the hotels were, i found paradise at high value Ibis Gare di Midi. It is not only well located as the metro is next door and Central Station with every 15 minutes trains leaving to the airport across the street, but as a mission they care... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Split, Croatia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As I've said in my title. For 3 nights stay it was perfect. 3-4 minutes walk from bus station to CRL airport and train station if you go anywhere from Brussels. Walking distance to the center - no need to take taxi wherever you go. Clean and well-sized room, good breakfast, free wifi and extremely helpful reception staff. A place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin M, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Brussels Centre Gare du Midi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The ibis hotel is a perfect place to stay for a short stay in Brussels. I flew to Charleroi airport and the transfer took me straight to the bus station which is across the road from the hotel. It has also has great access to Eurostar users. The hotel was lovely. The room was huge, clean and had all mod... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin M, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this review

Dear Nathan, Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to submit a review on Tripadvisor after your stay with us. We are delighted to learn that your experience has left a lasting positive impression. My team and I look forward to having the pleasure in welcoming you back for a return visit! Kind Regards, Sophie Deravet Deputy Manager More 

Geleen, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had to be in Brussels for one night if possible near Gare Midi. Ibis hotel was the choise because of the great value for money. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was complete and the shower was ok. Unfortunately the room at the fifth floor was to hot. Outside it was 20 degrees celcius, inside it felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin M, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this review

Dear Frenk, Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. We really value your feedback. Our air-conditioning system is a global system that allows either to chill, either to heat the entire hotel. According to weather forecast we put one or the other system in function. It takes some time to have an effect. During winter or summer it's rather... More 

Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

There were 6 of staying in 2 rooms (4 adults, toddler and baby). The rooms were much bigger than expected which was great because we had a playpen. It was very clean both in the room and in the hotel. Location was fine for us. We went to sight see and it was only about a 20 min walk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin M, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Brussels Centre Gare du Midi. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the breakfast. Just to let you know, the 1€ items breakfast is not our only breakfast, it is there for people who just... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (153)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay