We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Rue d'Angleterre 2-20 | Sint-Gillis, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Special Offer
UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
J W Stroud, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    660
    334
    76
    26
See reviews for
238
346
223
298
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1282)
  • Mar-May only
    (273)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (300)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (359)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (350)
All months
Stroud, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here primarily for it's location as it is a very short walk from the train station and we found it very clean, modern and comfortable. The room was very warm and the beds were comfortable for a budget hotel. We had to ask the staff some questions about the area and they were very helpful and were able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Groningen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just need a room overnight for the 3 of us. The room is more spacious than expected. It is situated in front of Gare du Midi station hence would be convenient for train travelers...breakfast is pretty standard...wifi might be unstable, but for an overnight economic stay thr hotel is not too bad at all

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kevin M, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Sophie Deravet Deputy Manager More 

Manchester
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are quiet rooms here but you need to select carefully. Otherwise, the hotel is perfectly functional - pleasant staff; OK breakfast and small bar/restaurant, workable meeting room, nearby supermarket. But location has drawbacks: few restaurants nearby, you need to take transport to get to the nice parts of Brussels, and who are those guys hanging around outside (who did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin M, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Sophie Deravet Deputy Manager More 

Parma, Italy
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well situated hotel for meetings around Garett Midi or for travels from the station. Clean rooms and good beds and ok shower and bathroom with basic support - no soap or shampoo only a all in one. Breakfast room Ttoo small for all who want a 7.30-9.00 breakfast, wifi slow, but working. Price at the Brussels average of 130€ per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin M, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. We really value your feedback. Kind regards, Sophie Deravet Deputy Manager More 

Denmark
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Will not recommend. Rude attitude and not helpful staff. Not clean regularly. Very noisy and not fair price for the rooms.Very disappointed so we recommend you to look after another secure hotel. Location is not secure for a tourists.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin M, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, we can assure you the matter is being looked in to and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards, Sophie Deravet Deputy Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The reception staff were polite and helpful, and the location is convenient if you have an early Eurostar train in the morning. Grand place is about a 15-20 minute walk away. However the area itself isn't nice with dodgy men all along the road (we had just travelled from Bruges so it was quite an eye opener). There are no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin M, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Brussels Centre Gare du Midi. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the hotel environment at night. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sophie Deravet Deputy Manager More 

Cambridge
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Area that hotel is in isn't great. When we asked for directions to a recommended bistro reception staff advised us not to walk in that direction as it was dark. People wouldn't rob us but were not nice is what we were told! So we walked to a bistro they recommended in other direction away from station...... Room comfy, clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin M, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Brussels Centre Gare du Midi. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the Breakfast and the hotel environment at night. I can assure you that we are making numerous representations to the city of Brussels... More 

Beau Bassin - Rose Hill
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We stayed there for 3 nights. Well, the room was very spacious and it's situated just in front of the train station and bus station. Service and Room was good. Only bad part was that you have many people (SDF, drunkards type) outside and no one seems to care about them. It brings a feeling of insecurity. Otherwise the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin M, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Brussels Centre Gare du Midi. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the hotel environment. Regarding security in the hotel, I can assure you that we strive to make our hotel a safe place. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (151)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question