We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Saint-Gilles hotels

Novotel Brussels Midi Station

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5-7 Avenue Fonsny, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Cascade Midi)
Hotel amenities
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Brussels Midi Station to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
N H Lafayette, Indiana
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    192
    62
    16
    6
See reviews for
51
132
39
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (354)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
Lafayette, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was right by the train station which was perfect for my fiancee and I. We trained in and flew out which you can pick up a shuttle at the train station to get to the airport. The room was roomy. It was farther from the center of the city but it wasn't a long walk. It had free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joris C, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Maxime Cusse Hotel Manager More 

Interested in Saint-Gilles?
Get deals, advice and ideas on what to do.
Aveiro, Portugal
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Much nicer than the nearby Íbis, much Warner and personalidade than the nearby Pullman (I've already States in all of them). Very friendly stuff An as a plus you get free parking (if it Mathers to you the nearby parking on the railway Station charges 25€ a day

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joris C, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brussels Midi It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are delighted to learn that your experience has left a positive impression. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Maxime Cusse Hotel Manager More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect for travellers arriving into Brussels Midi. The hotel is a three minute walk from the station. As I always say, please DO NOT be put off by the location; yes it's a bit shabby but it is safe. The hotel itself is very comfortable, the bathrooms are a little pokey but overall this is a nice place. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joris C, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Brussels Midi. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best regards, Maxime Cusse More 

Egham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is just 5 mins walk from the Eurostar station, but in a rather run down part of city (having said that easy tram ride to eg Grand Place). Brussels Midi/Zuid station and surrounds feel unsafe compared to the very centre of the city. Review only based on a 1 night stay but I found reception unfriendly and you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joris C, Responsable réception at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Novotel Brussels Midi. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.... More 

Aalst, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed just one night in this hotel and I must say it was a pleasure. The room and bathroom are not very big, but they were tidy and beautiful. However, there was a bad smell in the bathroom coming from the sink, but I didn't complain about it at the reception desk. There was no toothpaste in the bathroom,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joris C, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for writing such an extensive review on our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and that our staff was very friendly and helpfull. My staff and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Maxime Cusse Hotel Manager More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

This is a nice hotel that has recently been refurbished. It is difficult to find any fault with it, the rooms are nice and staff friendly. I didn't use the restaurant, only the bar which I have no complaints about and is reasonably priced. It is very convenient for the station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joris C, Responsable réception at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Cécile More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015 via mobile

The hotels location is in excellent position - only a 5 minute walk from the main station. The staff are always welcoming and friendly and go out of their way to help. The rooms are modern, big and comfortable with nice beds! Free wifi is also a bonus! Love staying in this hotel when in Brussels, will be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joris C, Responsable réception at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your kind feedback on our hotel. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased by the services offered by our team. It is correct that our staff is very service focused and tries to be one step ahead to make our guests’ stay as comfortable as possible.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Brussels Midi Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Midi Station

Address: 5-7 Avenue Fonsny, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Cascade Midi)
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels Midi Station 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Brussels Midi Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Midi Station Belgium
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Gilles

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay