We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Saint-Gilles hotels

Novotel Brussels Midi Station

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5-7 Avenue Fonsny, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Cascade Midi)
Hotel amenities
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Brussels Midi Station to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
EZT Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    173
    58
    12
    6
See reviews for
45
120
36
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (319)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
189 hotel reviews
335 helpful votes 335 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location: You are not in the central of Brussels. You are 80 yards from Gare du Midi (where you board the Eurostar to London or the bullet train to Paris). Central Brussels is not that far away, some 15' walk. The area isn't the prettiest or the nicest particularly after hours but it is not bad and you can stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joris C, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your extensive review on our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are also delighted to read your positive comments. I will share them with our teams. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maxime Cusse Hotel Manager More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A bit of a jewel in the ruff, the hotel was lovely and clean, rooms where of a good size, tea & coffee, toiletries(although i prefer the ones not attached to the wall) no problems checking in or out, pleasant and friendly staff, checked us in when we arrived well before it was due which was nice but the area... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joris C, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brussels Midi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.... More 

Pinner
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One hundred metres at the opposite side of the station to the Eurostar platforms . This is a newly refurbished hotel. It is modern inside, has a very clean reception area and is functional. The reception area also houses a small child play area, internet station and a small compact bar area. The Reception staff are extremely helpful and enhanced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joris C, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for writing such an extensive review on our hotel. Your comments help us in our efforts to improve our services. We are delighted to read your positive comments about our front desk team and hear that you very much appreciate our public area and our rooms. We took note... More 

Karlsruhe, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

i was happy to see the room decor was not your typical Novotel same-everywhere- in- the- world. I had a quiet room given the location. Just the woman at the front desk was not very willing to do her job. She was trying to sort out another problem and had me waiting for five minutes without an apology. Nah, who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joris C, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Brussels Midi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I will personnally... More 

San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location: From train station, walk across the street and down 1/2 block and you are at hotel. 20 minute walk to town center. Walk in the day time is fine but I wouldn't walk around after dark. Groups of young men hanging around. It's your typical train station scene around a train station. Inside train station there are fast food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joris C, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, We highly appreciate the time you have taken to post your positive review on this forum. My staff and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Maxime Cusse Hotel Manager More 

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

This hotel has a useful location opposite the Brussels Midi train station (Thalys, Eurostar etc) and good connections to the centre, and was well situated about 15 minutes walk from The Egg conference centre. I liked the look of the room which was modern and stylish and with a good bathroom, although I was puzzled by the 'faux' drawers -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joris C, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Brussels Midi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest... More 

Kavala, Greece
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

The hotel was very good, near the train station and only 5 minutes to the centre with tram. The rooms were big enough and isolated. The staff was helpful and polite. The breakfast was a little bit poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joris C, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your feedback on our hotel. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased by the services offered by our team. We have also noted your comments about the breakfast and we will work on it to improve the quality. Kind regards, Maxime Cusse Hotel Manager More 

Palisade CO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the train station, as we were arriving from Brugges. The price seemed fair, but there were a few disappointments. In the morning after we we showered, we reported to the front desk that the shower had need of an obvious repair to the glass divider, which made it impossible to shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joris C, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for writing such an extensive review on our hotel. Your comments help us in our efforts to improve our services. I am sorry to learn that your experience has not been fully satisfactory. We have taken your comments seriously and measures have been taken to improve… It would be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Brussels Midi Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Midi Station

Address: 5-7 Avenue Fonsny, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Cascade Midi)
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels Midi Station 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Brussels Midi Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Midi Station Belgium
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Gilles

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay