We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Brussels Midi Station

Certificate of Excellence
5-7 Avenue Fonsny, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Cascade Midi)
Hotel amenities
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Dominika F
Rate this Hotel

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    196
    63
    17
    7
See reviews for
52
136
39
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (362)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My friend and I have been to this hotel at the begging of December 2014. The hotel is not far away from the city centre (15 min walking from Grand Place), but unfortunately the district isn't nice. I didn't feel safe there at night at all. The rooms are regular, but not really clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cologne, Germany
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a fairly typical Novotel. Usual rooms (slightly smaller here perhaps), small bar area and restaurant. It was clean throughout and convenient for the train station at Brussels Midi. Only one small criticism; the aircon in my room would work for five minutes, then cut out, I was constantly switching it back on again until I'd reached the desired... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joris C, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your kind feedback on our hotel. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased by the services offered by our team. It is correct that our staff is very service focused and tries to be one step ahead to make our guests’ stay as comfortable as possible.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great hotel for a short stay in Brussels. It is a five minute walk from Brussels midi/zuid station - so perfect for business stays. The room was more than suitable - comfy, clean, modernly decorated, quiet, large double bed.The bathroom had a bath and shower, hair dryer and even great little 'add ons' such as vanity kits.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joris C, Responsable réception at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share a review after your stay at Novotel Brussels Midi. We are delighted to learn that your experience has left a lasting positive impression. My team and I look forward to having the pleasure in welcoming you back for a return visit Kind regards, Cécile Shift leader More 

Lafayette, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

This hotel was right by the train station which was perfect for my fiancee and I. We trained in and flew out which you can pick up a shuttle at the train station to get to the airport. The room was roomy. It was farther from the center of the city but it wasn't a long walk. It had free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joris C, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Maxime Cusse Hotel Manager More 

Aveiro, Portugal
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015 via mobile

Much nicer than the nearby Íbis, much Warner and personalidade than the nearby Pullman (I've already States in all of them). Very friendly stuff An as a plus you get free parking (if it Mathers to you the nearby parking on the railway Station charges 25€ a day

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joris C, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brussels Midi It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are delighted to learn that your experience has left a positive impression. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Maxime Cusse Hotel Manager More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Perfect for travellers arriving into Brussels Midi. The hotel is a three minute walk from the station. As I always say, please DO NOT be put off by the location; yes it's a bit shabby but it is safe. The hotel itself is very comfortable, the bathrooms are a little pokey but overall this is a nice place. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joris C, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Brussels Midi. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best regards, Maxime Cusse More 

Egham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Location is just 5 mins walk from the Eurostar station, but in a rather run down part of city (having said that easy tram ride to eg Grand Place). Brussels Midi/Zuid station and surrounds feel unsafe compared to the very centre of the city. Review only based on a 1 night stay but I found reception unfriendly and you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joris C, Responsable réception at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Novotel Brussels Midi. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.... More 

Aalst, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

I stayed just one night in this hotel and I must say it was a pleasure. The room and bathroom are not very big, but they were tidy and beautiful. However, there was a bad smell in the bathroom coming from the sink, but I didn't complain about it at the reception desk. There was no toothpaste in the bathroom,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joris C, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for writing such an extensive review on our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and that our staff was very friendly and helpfull. My staff and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Maxime Cusse Hotel Manager More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

This is a nice hotel that has recently been refurbished. It is difficult to find any fault with it, the rooms are nice and staff friendly. I didn't use the restaurant, only the bar which I have no complaints about and is reasonably priced. It is very convenient for the station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joris C, Responsable réception at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Cécile More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question