We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Saint-Gilles hotels

Novotel Brussels Midi Station

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5-7 Avenue Fonsny, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Cascade Midi)
Hotel amenities
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Brussels Midi Station to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Steve G Nottingham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    183
    60
    15
    6
See reviews for
50
127
38
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (340)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel that has recently been refurbished. It is difficult to find any fault with it, the rooms are nice and staff friendly. I didn't use the restaurant, only the bar which I have no complaints about and is reasonably priced. It is very convenient for the station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joris C, Responsable réception at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Cécile More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotels location is in excellent position - only a 5 minute walk from the main station. The staff are always welcoming and friendly and go out of their way to help. The rooms are modern, big and comfortable with nice beds! Free wifi is also a bonus! Love staying in this hotel when in Brussels, will be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joris C, Responsable réception at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your kind feedback on our hotel. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased by the services offered by our team. It is correct that our staff is very service focused and tries to be one step ahead to make our guests’ stay as comfortable as possible.... More 

London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So we got here Christmas Eve and was greeted with a big smile and given a box of chocs (because we don't drink champers) as a Christmas welcome. We got to our room which was nicely decorated and had a lovely size for a couple ie we are not stepping on each other. Television had a brilliant range and wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joris C, Responsable réception at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Novotel Brussels Midi. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased by the services offered by our team. My staff and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Best... More 

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

the hotel location is excellent near MIDI train/metro station, the rooms are quite and clean and large enough, wifi signal needs more improvement in rooms, breakfast menu needs to be improved with more food options, staff are attentive

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joris C, Responsable réception at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to submit a review on Tripadvisor after your stay with us. We would like to present our apologies about issues with the wifi, we are currently working to renew the system. Regarding the breakfast, we are offering new products since the beginning of this year. Once again, thank you very much for... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
189 hotel reviews
341 helpful votes 341 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Location: You are not in the central of Brussels. You are 80 yards from Gare du Midi (where you board the Eurostar to London or the bullet train to Paris). Central Brussels is not that far away, some 15' walk. The area isn't the prettiest or the nicest particularly after hours but it is not bad and you can stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joris C, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your extensive review on our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are also delighted to read your positive comments. I will share them with our teams. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maxime Cusse Hotel Manager More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

A bit of a jewel in the ruff, the hotel was lovely and clean, rooms where of a good size, tea & coffee, toiletries(although i prefer the ones not attached to the wall) no problems checking in or out, pleasant and friendly staff, checked us in when we arrived well before it was due which was nice but the area... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joris C, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brussels Midi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Brussels Midi Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Midi Station

Address: 5-7 Avenue Fonsny, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Cascade Midi)
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels Midi Station 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Brussels Midi Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Midi Station Belgium
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Gilles

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay