We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Saint-Gilles hotels

Novotel Brussels Midi Station

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5-7 Avenue Fonsny, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Cascade Midi)
Hotel amenities
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Brussels Midi Station to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Chris G Colchester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    186
    61
    15
    6
See reviews for
50
129
39
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (345)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Perfect for travellers arriving into Brussels Midi. The hotel is a three minute walk from the station. As I always say, please DO NOT be put off by the location; yes it's a bit shabby but it is safe. The hotel itself is very comfortable, the bathrooms are a little pokey but overall this is a nice place. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Egham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location is just 5 mins walk from the Eurostar station, but in a rather run down part of city (having said that easy tram ride to eg Grand Place). Brussels Midi/Zuid station and surrounds feel unsafe compared to the very centre of the city. Review only based on a 1 night stay but I found reception unfriendly and you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aalst, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed just one night in this hotel and I must say it was a pleasure. The room and bathroom are not very big, but they were tidy and beautiful. However, there was a bad smell in the bathroom coming from the sink, but I didn't complain about it at the reception desk. There was no toothpaste in the bathroom,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joris C, Directeur général at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for writing such an extensive review on our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and that our staff was very friendly and helpfull. My staff and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Maxime Cusse Hotel Manager More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel that has recently been refurbished. It is difficult to find any fault with it, the rooms are nice and staff friendly. I didn't use the restaurant, only the bar which I have no complaints about and is reasonably priced. It is very convenient for the station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joris C, Responsable réception at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Cécile More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotels location is in excellent position - only a 5 minute walk from the main station. The staff are always welcoming and friendly and go out of their way to help. The rooms are modern, big and comfortable with nice beds! Free wifi is also a bonus! Love staying in this hotel when in Brussels, will be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joris C, Responsable réception at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your kind feedback on our hotel. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased by the services offered by our team. It is correct that our staff is very service focused and tries to be one step ahead to make our guests’ stay as comfortable as possible.... More 

London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

So we got here Christmas Eve and was greeted with a big smile and given a box of chocs (because we don't drink champers) as a Christmas welcome. We got to our room which was nicely decorated and had a lovely size for a couple ie we are not stepping on each other. Television had a brilliant range and wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joris C, Responsable réception at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Novotel Brussels Midi. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased by the services offered by our team. My staff and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Best... More 

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014 via mobile

the hotel location is excellent near MIDI train/metro station, the rooms are quite and clean and large enough, wifi signal needs more improvement in rooms, breakfast menu needs to be improved with more food options, staff are attentive

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joris C, Responsable réception at Novotel Brussels Midi Station, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to submit a review on Tripadvisor after your stay with us. We would like to present our apologies about issues with the wifi, we are currently working to renew the system. Regarding the breakfast, we are offering new products since the beginning of this year. Once again, thank you very much for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Brussels Midi Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Midi Station

Address: 5-7 Avenue Fonsny, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Cascade Midi)
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels Midi Station 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Brussels Midi Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Midi Station Belgium
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Gilles

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay