We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
40 Avenue de la Toison d'Or, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Special Offer
UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Add Photo Write a Review

1,497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    828
    492
    124
    37
    16
See reviews for
183
742
100
339
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1497)
  • Mar-May only
    (371)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (356)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (360)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (410)
All months
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was a perfect hotel to stay in for a two night break. The hotel is within easy reach of the Eurostar terminal (about 10 euros in taxi). It is very close to the underground, which can take you all around the city and even to the Atomium and Mini-Europe. The hotel is also within easy walking distance of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel situated close to the Place the Sables (the main area for nice restaurants). Room not large but with all comforts needed. Lobby and service overall nice. One complaint is that if you drive parking in front of the hotel is somewhat hard even temporarily until the valet takes the car key. The road is single lane and if one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SOFITELBLL, Marketing Coordinator at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you very much for leaving this beautiful review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you appreciated the comfort of our hotel, and its perfect location. We agree with you, this is sometimes hard to manage with the traffic in front of the hotel. Hopefully, our valet team have the experience of those issues and... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed with a partner for 1 night in a superior room in June, upon arrival you are greeted with a beautiful pink chandelier whilst making your way up the escalators. The hotel decor is fabulous and soo stylish, the hotel staff were soo friendly and helpful. When I come back to Brussels, which I most certainly will - THIS... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SOFITELBLL, Marketing Coordinator at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, How delightful it is to read your great comment on TripAdvisor. It is true that the impressive 3meters-high crystal chandelier in the lobby remarkably conveys everyone to a wonderful journey. We are happy that the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff also reinforces this impression. We look forward for your next visit. It will be a pleasure to... More 

Peterborough
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here for the weekend towards the end of June. Located in the expensive shopping area, only 3 stops on the Metro from Gare du Midi and easy walking distance to the Grand Plas (downhill there, uphill back!). We felt safe walking around the area at night. We booked a Luxury room and were upgraded to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SOFITELBLL, Marketing Coordinator at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to read your review on TripAdvisor and notice that you had a lovely time at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise with your wife. We are especially happy to rad that you appreciated the comfort and quietness of our rooms. However, we regret that you did not feel the service quality consistency that generally characterizes the Crystal... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Centred between the railway station and the Grand Plas its well positioned. Our room was quiet as it overlooked the internal garden bar rather than the very hectic main road. The rooms are well appointed and the service friendly and professional. The main restaurant was a bit of a let down as it is in the bar with sports TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SOFITELBLL, Marketing Coordinator at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, and for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments about the "well appointed rooms" and the "friendly and professional service". We are sorry however that the atmosphere of the Crystal Lounge did not correspond to what you were looking for. Let... More 

Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Today on a Sunday tried out the restaurant of the beautiful Sofitel in Brussels, it is a very beautiful hotel near the Avenue Louise (high fashion shopping district). They have a very nice terasse which is also used as restaurant. The choice of the a la carte is ok but rather expensive, glass of white wine 13 EUR, torque monsieur... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SOFITELBLL, Marketing Coordinator at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear Bart, I would like to thank you for taking the opportunity to share your comments on TripAdvisor. Your satisfaction is our priority and your feedbacks help us maintaining our service quality. We are pleased that you chose the Crystal Lounge for a sunny sunday lunch. We regret however to read that in spite of the efforts the team put... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall stay was quite comfortable,HOWEVER we had an issue where we realized money had been deducted from our credit card by the hotel without consent which we found extremely unprofessional, also there were some internal constructions which caused quite a lot of noise! it does have. A great location however I'd recommend other Sofitel branches such as the one in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SOFITELBLL, Marketing Coordinator at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear Alex, Thank you for your loyalty to the Sofitel brand, and thanks for sharing your comments regarding your stay back from August 2014. We are pleased to read that your stay with your family was comfortable. However, we are sorry that our procedures regarding credit card charging were not clear for you and left you with an unprofessional feeling.... More 

Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first trip to Brussels so I was uncertain beforehand as to where in the city to stay. This hotel is in a great location. It is perfectly situated for walking to all of the main attractions in Brussels. The staff was also very helpful, courteous and professional. The concierge staff went out of the way to help... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
SOFITELBLL, Marketing Coordinator at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your outstanding comment on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you had a wonderful time for your first visit in Brussels, and that you were able to attend the fantastic reenactment of the Waterloo battle. We particularly appreciate your kind words about the helpfulness, courteousness and professionalism of our staff. We look forward to... More 

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Though the Sofitel Le Louise is in the heart of Brussels' most glamourous shopping area, the hotel's public face, escalators to the lobby and check-in experience seem "ordinaire" at first glance, with rather minimalist bedroom decor as well. Don't be fooled. Beneath the surface, the service is superb, the food is up to Belgium's famously high standards and the feather-bedding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SOFITELBLL, Marketing Coordinator at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, First of all, thank you very much for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor, and inviting people to overpass their first impressions. We are thrilled to read that you found "the service superb" and that you particularly appreciated the comfort of our bedding concept. We are glad also that our concierge team responded to your needs. We look forward... More 

Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a really nice place to stay, I stayed there for 3 nights and it was amazing. The staff is courteous, helpful and very friendly. Even though the hotel is in the busy city where taxis and trams are right outside the hotel, its very quiet. Rooms are very nice and clean and breakfast was included. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SOFITELBLL, Marketing Coordinator at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review

Dear Yhomo, Thank you so much for your comment on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you appreciated the lively Louise district and its dynamism, as well as the quietness of our rooms. We appreciate also your comments on the helpfulness and the friendliness of our staff. We will be glad to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Quentin Guiraud, Marketing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

499 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (460)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (91)
Viewed
Room/suite (141)
Viewed
Bathroom (64)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay