We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Ixelles hotels

Hotel Leopold Brussels

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Rue du Luxembourg, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Leopold Brussels to your Saves list
Hotel Leopold Brussels
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
65%
Ranked #7 of 17 hotels in Ixelles
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
63LeslieH London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (442)
  • Photos (135)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (67)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

442 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    185
    93
    49
    22
See reviews for
32
182
28
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for three nights at this very conveniently situated hotel,close to trone metro station and only a twenty minute walk into Grand place area of the city.Room was large and very clean.only down side was possible no shower cubicle,only a shower over bath,but worked ok. Buffet breakfast was good if a little chaotic as hotel very busy when we stayed,needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear 63LeslieH Thank you for your kind words. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Louise and the Front Office Manager. We have about 75 of our rooms with shower only and have retained some with baths for customers that prefer that. Regarding breakfast we know that when we are fully booked there can be a bit... More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel. Everyone was so friendly. Some rooms are being upgraded at the moment, including the one opposite our room, but it didn't cause any problems at all..... Never disturbed by the works. We were given a newly refurbished room. It was perfect, lovely decor, fantastic bathroom. When we arrived we went for a drink in bar, and Richard was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne T Great to hear from you and thanks for letting us all know that you enjoyed your stay with us :) Just make sure you let me know when you arrive next time and I will have a drink in the bar waiting !! More

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for just two nights on a short break in Brussels. Comfortable hotel and conveniently situated for exploring the city but what really stood out was the helpful and friendly service. A "mini-problem" over an excursion voucher we were expecting from our tour organiser was met with an offer to ring the local company concerned and, then, after the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Richard N Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. I will make sure that our staff get a pat on the back :) Yes it's true - hearty portions in the Brasserie are the norm. We do make everything fresh so if you want a smaller portion, just ask... We look forward to welcoming you... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I must admit I was expecting it to be a bit more modern as the photos depict but I was faced with a slightly outdated hotel. Don't get me wrong it was a very pleasant stay, the staff are friendly and young, breakfast was good and the Orangerie (where they served breakfast) is a lovely place. The rooms are very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Mihaela Great to hear that you liked our family run hotel. It's always difficult to get the descriptions and photos right... We think we show the hotel how it is - classic decor and family run for 35 years. We are renovating at the moment. Over half the rooms are complete, plus the public areas. We are trying not... More

The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel and we enjoyed our stay very much. We upgraded our room. It was spacious, a small kitchenette and a refrigerator. Spacious bathroom with everything you need. The shower is relaxing after a day wandering in the city. The bed is also very comfortable. If you go to sleep do not close the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear RitaEric Great to hear that your upgraded room was worth the money ! The rooms are large, modern and comfortable...there is a blind on the Velux window to shut all the light out. If you think we are missing something at breakfast just let us know - of course we have olive oil for the bread if you wish... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A group of us stayed here for one night, booked into 6 single rooms. On arrival, we were told we had been upgraded to Executive double rooms each! The rooms were lovely, with a brand new bathroom. I know they are upgrading rooms at the moment, but this did not affect my stay. The staff were helpful, and the breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear JennyHare Many thanks for your lovely review. We are happy to hear that the renovations were to your liking. We receive a lot of positive feedback about the decor... Looking forward to welcoming you all back soon More

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel Leopold is a very pleasant hotel to stay in,it is very clean and although it has not been completely modernized yet it is well on the way to getting there !that is the only complaint we would have ,the workmen started work drilling etc at 7-30 in the morning ad I think we should have been warned about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 8 nights and the hotel was clean and nice. Is next to the Thron subway station and has shops ans restaurants next to it. Good breakfast even if the vegrtables sometimes are completely missing. The stuff is not so friendly and are overloaded. The rooms are ok and clean. The main desadvantage is the internet that is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Raluc Andrea T Thank you for spending 8 nights with us ! We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay. Sorry if you seemed to miss some vegetables at breakfast - we always have hot baked beans and mushrooms/tomatoes plus a small salad selection. Sometimes (when the vultures attack around 0930) we cannot refil the bowls quick... More

Cambridge
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed three nights at the Hotel Leopold in Brussels on a Eurostar based short break. The hotel is virtually over the road from the EU Parliament and within easy walking distance from the city centre, the Imperial Palace and most of the cities museums. Our room was more of a suite on the second floor. Comfy bed and all you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Grasstley Good to hear we got it right for your stay with us ! We are very proud of the quality and value for money of our hotel and our cosy Brasserie Leopold. Food is simple, fresh and local ! For transportation you can also take the metro from the Eurostar station (Midi/Zuid) - its just 5 stops and... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in many hotels in Brussels both on work trips and for short breaks with my family, this was my first visit to the Leopold, with a group of friends for a whistle stop tour of Art Nouveau Houses and the Flea Markets, so we only stayed one night. What is so good about the Leopold is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear dornfordyates Thanks very much for trusting us with your small group booking and for writing such a glowing review. As you point out we are a privately run hotel and try to do things a bit differently - a home from home in Brussels. Glad to see you appreciated the small touches - free Dandoy ginger biscuits in the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Leopold Brussels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Leopold Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leopold Brussels

Address: 35 Rue du Luxembourg, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leopold Brussels 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Otel so you can book your Hotel Leopold Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leopold Hotel Brussels
Hotel Leopold Brussels Belgium

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ixelles with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles #5 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family run independent 4* hotel convenient for European Parliament and Brussels' historic centre. 111 rooms and suites for business and families - triples, quads and apartments for families. Excellent restaurant with local fresh cuisine. Glass-roofed inner terrace garden for meals and extensive buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
111

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Leopold Brussels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer