We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Leopold Brussels

35 Rue du Luxembourg, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Leopold Brussels
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

709 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The only positive thing you can say about this hotel is that it has a good location if you have business in the EU area around the Parliament. The location is excellent just off the Place de Luxembourg, where you can find a lot of restaurants. At check-in we meet a rude and unpleasant man who did not seem to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jörgen D
Gonderange, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

the room was clean but somewhat small, the furniture and the decoration from the last century Morning breakfast was ok, large variety of bread, eggs and so on, friendly staff at the reception, but overall for the price ......

Helpful?
Thank Jos B
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Jos B You booked an Economy Single Room from a 3rd party website, which clearly stated the size of the room, showed a photograph and stated that WiFi was not included. Maybe it would be better to check things out before booking and then you would get want you want ? My advice is always book direct with the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for two nights here , on arrival reception staff were friendly and helpful and quick.I was a solo traveller in a twin room on 4th Floor. I'm not sure if the room was a renovated one or not , but not too many complaints the room was clean and comfortable . A little dark as the window was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelkittykat
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Travelkittykat It was a pleasure to read about your recent stay with us and note that you were well looked after. You had an un-renovated room but as you say it was still pleasant and clean and tidy :) . Your room was in a part of the hotel dating back to the original hotel of the mid 19th... More 

Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean, friendly and overall stayed in worse. However, dated and tired feeling interiors with a weak shower and small shower cubicle, few power points and no WiFi (unless booking direct, it seems), means it felt like time travelling back to the '90's. Acceptable, but room for modernisation. Good breakfast options though.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Hi Andrew Glad to hear we looked after you well. Sorry you weren't so keen on your un-renovated Economy Single Room...this is why we recommend you book a renovated room direct with us...10 eur more but free high speed WiFi, city tax included and a choice of rooms :) Next time book direct and save money ! More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reception didn't speak dutch in spite of it being the main language of Belgium and lots of clients did (Dutch people etc.). Friendly, tidy rooms, good bathroom (shower), very large breakfast. Located near the center (half an hour walk on foot). Free parking spots in the nearborhood on weekends. Free wifi in the hall, which also works on first floor.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Walther A
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Walther A Thank you for your very positive comments about your recent stay with us. All our Reception staff speak some Dutch - we are a Flemish family owned hotel, so it would be a little strange if they didn't ! They also speak English, Spanish, Arabic, German, Italian ... We are situated in Brussels, which is predominantly French... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

We stayed for 2 nights with a party of 5. When we arrived we received a warm welcome with clear instructions where and what was avilible. They were happy to help us with planning our days out but we were already prepared. Our room was on the 4th flood at the very end of the corridor. There are a few... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie44_12
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie44_12 Great to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We have been busy renovating rooms over the last 2 years and are about to finish off the last bits and pieces, including the corridors :). We offer tea and coffee facilities in all our rooms, especially for our UK guests. We are very proud of our staff... More 

UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a deal we got. It turned out it was a great value deal as this hotel was exceptional value for money! The hotel is very clean and modern. The check in was smooth - we got there at 12.30pm and our room was ready for us which was great. It was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Intel1980
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Intel 1980 We are happy that we could impress you :) and would love to welcome you back soon. I will pass on your very positive comments about our staff - they will be very happy ! More 

Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

This Brussels hotel is convenient, comfortable and good value, whether visiting the city on business or for a leisure break. For anyone visiting the European Parliament or any of the nearby E.U. institutions the Hotel Leopold would be the perfect choice as it is within five minutes walk of most buildings. On this occasion we were staying at the hotel... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph R
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Joseph R Looks like we hit the spot with you :). It's always great to hear that we get most things right ! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

Myself and a group of 13 friends booked in for dinner at the Hotel Leopold and everything from the decor to the service was flawless!! We had a private dining room with our own waiter and the whole experience was flawless. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Helpful?
2 Thank MikeyD1989
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear MikeyD1989 That's great to hear, thanks ! Also thanks for entertaining the staff - they thoroughly enjoyed the evening too !! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

498 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (198)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (93)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Garden Suite (44)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Brussels Hotel
0.5 mi away
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
0.5 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#4 of 197 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 17 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 stars 729 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#7 of 197 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 3,344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#6 of 17 in Ixelles
4.0 of 5 stars 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay