We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Leopold Brussels

35 Rue du Luxembourg, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Leopold Brussels
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Leopold Brussels
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    141
    250
    125
    60
    25
See reviews for
49
249
30
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (601)
  • Mar-May only
    (162)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (163)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (152)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed on a special Eurostar offer giving us three nights for the price of two. We liked the clean hotel with excellent transport connections, buses and metro in easy reach. The breakfast was excellent, lots variety, fish including smoked salmon, fruit, meats and cheeses were ample and the bread products lovely. Our rooms were spacious and clean with good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I have only been in the hotel for 24 hours & feel I have to comment on some of the reviews. Some of these people must have been staying at a different hotel. Every member of staff from Reception, Resteraunt, cleaner and the Manager have went out of there way to make sure our stay was spot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

One good thing about the hotel is its location. My daughter and I booked our four night stay with the hotel via Superbreak. From Gare du Midi, we took the Metro (Line 2 or 6) to go to Trone Station- which was a short walk away. The European Parliament is not so far and the Brussels Central Station is also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in to the Leopold to a most friendly welcome by the two receptionists. We were checked in within moments, and escorted to the lift direct to our room. On opening the door (which didn't need a key or one of those key cards that never respond - just a wave over the door handle with the electronic key)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel through Superbreaks and stopped for 2 nights. We arrived on the Eurostar and got the Metro to Troon, from there it was a very short walk to the hotel. We arrived in the early hours of the morning and were met with a very friendly welcome, the friends we travelled with were shown to their rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Jackie A Thanks for your very positive review of your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on the excellent friendly service we offer, though in reading some of the bizarre comments written on Tripadvisor you'd think we spent our time training staff to be rude ! Thanks for the tipoff regarding coffee and tea replenishments. We will try... More 

Sweden
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an old hotel that need remodeling, and uses the state of the hotel as "boutique". The is nothing boutique of furniture, and most likely carpet, from the 70's, mold in the bathroom ceiling and elevator that barely works. The room has no iron, no ironing board and even lacks bed lightning. There were no light available at all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear manoni (or should we call you 'moany'?) As you appear to be a Tripadvisor fan, did you not read any of the comments here before making your booking ? Or is it a case of expectations exceeding your budget ? Your comments are inaccurate and incorrect. Perhaps you would pass me the 8 page report you completed to assess... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ixelles hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I booked this hotel as part of BA's late deals page. From looking at the pictures and some of the reviews we were excited for our trip. However, once arriving at the hotel we were left feeling somewhat disappointed. The hotel was very tired. The pictures on Trip Advisor are very deceiving. Our room was generally a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear rober_coello We are all so disappointed to read of the negative aspects of your review, as all the team strive so hard to make our guests stays the best they can be. I think the most disappointment comes from you not mentioning any of this at any point during your stay ! There is a welcome note in your... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent four nights at Hotel Leopold. It is well-located, with some decent restaurants nearby. The restaurant within the hotel was very nice, and staff consistently pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good too. The bed was comfortable, room very clean...however, the noise of banging doors, flushing toilets and coughing, expectorating neighbours was both clearly audible and unpleasant. I know it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear liz018 Thanks for taking the time to write comments about your recent stay with us and happy to read you were satisfied for the most part. If you were not happy with all aspects of your stay (and it was for 4 nights), wouldn't it have been better to come to Reception and say something ? You had a... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a good location, about a 5-10 minute walk to the city centre and a regular bus service more or less outside the hotel. There are local shops, cafes & bars close by' The hotel was lovely and exactly as described and photographed on their website. The rooms are spacious and airy with a safe (no charge)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear K5489ZFjs Thank you for your kind comments. It is always a pleasure when we exceed expectations :) We particularly appreciate that you noticed our website and photos match up with how the hotel really is ! We have a variety of room types, of different sizes, shapes and decor, most of which have been entirely renovated in the last... More 

Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
152 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 377 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of Hotel Leopold is great, almost next door to the European Parliament and Luxembourg square. There is also a Airport bus-stop close to the hotel and the area have some good restaurants. The room I had was tiny, but well planned. The bathroom was also quite nice, although water was all over the floor after a shower since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Suntrip62 It's great to read that you enjoyed your Economy single room of 15 square metres booked at a rate of 80 eur per night including free buffet breakfast (when the rates in other hotels for Standard rooms were between 160 and 220 eur!), in our family run hotel next to the European Parliament. Rooms up to to 100... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

461 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (161)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (70)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Garden Suite (44)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.5 mi away
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Brussels Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu EU Hotel, Brussels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stanhope Hotel
Stanhope Hotel
#33 of 195 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 920 reviews
0.5 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#4 of 195 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#3 of 4 in Etterbeek
4.5 of 5 stars 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay