We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Leopold Brussels

35 Rue du Luxembourg, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Leopold Brussels
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Leopold Brussels
Add Photo

579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    133
    242
    121
    58
    25
See reviews for
46
241
30
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (579)
  • Mar-May only
    (162)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (141)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (152)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
Essex England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for the long weekend the hotel was booked through Super Breaks .and we are happy to say we have no complaints The Hotel is very clean and tidy good food and very friendly staff. very central wirh public transport trains and buses within walking distance .we travelled by Eurostar then by train... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Linda L Great to read about your stay and that our staff did their best to make you feel at home. We get lots of very positive comments about our location Looking forward to welcoming you the next time you visit Brussels More 

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just got back from spending our first wedding anniversary at the leopold hotel and I can say it wasn't a good stay first we was made welcome on arrival we were made to feel that we didn't belong there. Then the bar staff in the hotel was rude. Our stay was for bed and breakfast but we only had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear singleton13 I am sorry to hear that you felt as though you didn't belong with us. I was so concerned about what you have written that I checked with all the staff who worked this weekend and have checked the video/audio footage as well. I cannot see where on earth you get the feeling you weren't welcome from !... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ixelles hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at 11am and the room was ready! Brilliant. We had an executive room which was lovely. Bed very comfortable and room well appointed. Had dinner two nights, the first night superb (blue steak and carbonade of beef), the second night cod and wok option, cod average and chicken in noodles a bit dry. Maybe the Saturday chef night off.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear tbolton123 Thank you for your very fair and balance review. We are very pleased to hear that the comfort level was high and that you enjoyed your first meal in our restaurant. On the other hand we are very disappointed that your second meal was not up to the same high level. I will have a word with chef.... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
104 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located quite central but the hotel is some kind of mix with many buildings involved. Different sections are connected by passageways and it was difficult if not impossible to find the room without help. The room was sort of big but divided in sections and strange planning, no electric sockets so I had to take out the plugs for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Ulf S Congratulations ! You have won this month's silliest comments prize. I am not sure how you made it to Brussels from Sweden but it's considerably more difficult than finding your way to your room :) One of our Reception staff showed you to your room on check in, there is a groundplan of the hotel in your... More 

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just come back from romantic long weekend away. Food at the hotel was fabulous especially at dinner!!! Would definitely recommend to all, in such a good location so close to Brussels city centre with restaurants and within excellent walking distance to everything. Hotel clean, staff helpful And friendly so happy we found a gem!! Definitely stay again 💞💞💞

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear HayleyL Great to read about your delight with your stay in our family hotel last weekend. We look forward to welcoming you again soon More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back from a lovely sunny weekend in Brussels with my 2 friends, we stayed at Hotel Leopold for 2 nights. Started off with a very quick check in, we made our way up to the room where we were surprised to see some work men doing some sort of building work, there were also large planks of wood... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear JessKing24 Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us last weekend. I am sorry the work in the hotel was a surprise to you...slightly puzzled why. You Travel Agent has a note on their system describing the nature of the work, our website also has this written on our Home page, the last 3 pages of reviews... More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just returned from a 3 night stay here. The hotel was really centrally located and I was able to get the bus from the airport for only €4.50 ( I also got the bus back, the no12 runs every 30 mins and goes straight there) the hotel is literally just across the road. The location of the hotel is brilliant,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Cinder33 Thank you for your extensive critique after your short stay with us. Good to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I am sorry if you found other guests noisy - we get quite annoyed by some of our guests too :) ! We do have different types of pillows, which we mention in our room information.... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Reception staff were friendly and the restaurant staff too. We were provided with a cot in the room for the baby and a high chair for the restaurant. Breakfast was splendid in a stunning room. Great location close to stations, Grand Place etc. Worth taking a trip to Brugges for the day, only an hour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear John B That's great to read - exceeding guests expectations is what we live to do :) Always refreshing to read that our lovely staff are appreciated. After reading some other reviews on TA I was beginning to think that the friendly hard-working people I see day in day out were the rudest staff on the planet ! We... More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived in Brussels by Eurostar and we reached the hotel in 10 minutes by taxi and it is very close to the European parliament. It is only a 25 minute walk into the city centre passing by the Royal Palace among many landmarks. The friendly reception staff completed our check-in in minutes. We had a very comfortable air-conditioned room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear SarahOB79 We are very happy to read of your satisfaction with your recent stay at our hotel. You are obviously well travelled and an experienced hotel stayer ! So your comments mean far more than those who only write 1 review when they have something to moan about... We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

453 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (153)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (66)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Garden Suite (44)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay