We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Leopold Brussels

4.0 of 5 35 Rue du Luxembourg, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Leopold Brussels
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Leopold Brussels
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    192
    96
    51
    23
See reviews for
34
190
29
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (462)
  • Mar-May only
    (126)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with family. Had a lovely upgraded room (517) and slept soundly. There was some upgrading work being done but this did not bother us. Staff in reception were very helpful. Only downfall was the brasserie. Excellent food (the best we had in Brussells) but the service was poor. The staff were friendly, but didn't understand the word service.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear WalesSaw Thank you for taking the time to give your comments about your recent stay with us. It is always good to hear our staff looked after you well. I am sorry about your wait for your takeaway pizza - in fact (as per the menu in your room), it is a service we only offer Monday to Thursdays,... More

Merstham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was as part of a 3 day package booked through RailBookers. Arrived around 1300hrs and given room (752) straight away. It was a lovely large room with small kitchenette, although there were no pots, plates, etc, not that that worried us we were on B&B. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Frederick H It was a pleasure to read your comments about your recent stay with us. We are happy to have exceeded your expectations. I shall pass on your kind words to our staff. I was surprised to hear that one of our Receptionists told you we didn't have nay more coffee sachets. Our Front Office Manager has initiated... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Hotel Leopold for three nights as tourists to the city. The hotel staff were amazingly helpful allowing us to check in and go to our room early, they also helped us with the metro, bus lines and many other things during our stay. We had booked a double room through a travel agency and arrived to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine789 Great to hear about your stay with us - thanks for sharing. I will pass on your very positive comments to our staff. We are working hard to provide our guests with a little more than just check in and out... We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon More

Europe
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ixelles is an expensive area of Brussels (because it is close to the EU quarter) and hotel rates are high. Hotel Leopold is a compromise between high-end high-cost hotels and good location. So do not expect too much. My room was tiny and did not smell nice, but the bathroom was renovated and of decent quality. The best is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Jrondelle Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I am sory not everything was to your taste. 95 eur is, in my opinion a very reasonable price for a 4* hotel room including breakfast and taxes. If booked direct you have the opportunity to have WiFi included in the price as... More

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this trainwreck because it is labeled as a 4-star hotel in the area where I had some business. We were shocked when we entered our room: it was tiny. TINY. Maybe the room’s dimensions are on the site, but the site also says this is a 4-star hotel. How can a 4-star hotel have rooms that are barely bigger... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Kevin M Thank you so much for our rant. This review seems to have the same tone as your 2 other reviews on Tripadvisor. You seem to have some issues which is beyond my remit to resolve. I am truly sorry that you were not happy with any aspect of your stay. Did you think of asking to speak... More

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic hotel wonderful short break fully recommend to anyone very polite staff lovely breakfast room was very luxurious and very comfortable cant wait to stay again, only a 15 minute beautiful walk to local attractions and shops. Only ate dinner in the hotel one night but it was lovely and very reasonably priced as well as the hotel price for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear serenben82 We are very happy to see that we exceeded your expectations ! We look forward to welcoming you back to your home from home in Brussels, very soon More

andover
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second visit to this establishment and it didn't disappoint as it was just as enjoyable as our first stay. We were welcomed with complimentary drinks and our room was a joy to stay in. The hotel compares very favourably with other establishments on food and drink prices and we had no hesitation eating in the hotel restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear peter k Great to have you back for your second visit - it looks like an annual event now ? I was happy to hear that we are keeping up our standards and look forward to welcoming you back soon More

Immingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Had an enjoyable 3 night stay here. The hotel is in a good location - not right in the centre of Brussels but about a 10 minute walk to the Royal Place. Airport bus stops in Place de Luxembourg - a five minute walk away. Stop 8 on the city hop on hop off tour bus is also in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Una M Many thanks for your effusive and detailed comments about your recent stay with us. We aim for high quality, friendly service and seem to have got it right for you :) Your room is one of a few that has not been fully renovated yet but I am glad it more than met your demands. Thanks for... More

Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

My friends booked me in the Leopold hotel**** in Brussels. The hotel is clean and offers all you need incl good breakfast. Leopold is located just off the European Union offices, close to the small square with the booth ANTOINE where they sell the best french fries. And it is few stops by underground to the old city centre. Ideal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Joseph G Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. As you say location is everything ! We look forward to welcoming you back soon More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Enjoyed a pleasant stay here with my husband. Staff are very helpful. The beds are comfortable and rooms clean. Good value for the price we paid. Location is not bad. €10 cab fare from central station. One point to note is that there is free wifi on the ground floor, but if you want it in your room you have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Jan T We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and thought we were great value for money! Beds are all new - box springs, mattresses and toppers and we are getting a lot of very positive feddback from 99% of our guests. There's no secret that we charge 7.50 eur per 24 hours for... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Leopold Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leopold Brussels

Address: 35 Rue du Luxembourg, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leopold Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Leopold Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leopold Hotel Brussels
Hotel Leopold Brussels Belgium

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (114)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay