We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Leopold Brussels

35 Rue du Luxembourg, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Leopold Brussels
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    148
    259
    129
    60
    25
See reviews for
52
257
31
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (621)
  • Mar-May only
    (162)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (183)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (152)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staying in Brussels can be very expensive but just 10 mins away in the EU district there are bargains to be had for a weekend break, The 38 bus from outside the grand station takes you to the EU district where you will find the Hotel Leopold a quality 4 star hotel, on a weekday when our MEP are in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Walb0 Glad you liked your stay with us and thanks for the nice comments :) More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a fantastic short break for 2 days! The hotel staff were extremely accommodating and welcoming. There's free wifi at the lobby which was fantastic! The room was simply beautiful and very clean. The location of the hotel is brilliant as its within walking distance to local shops, restaurants, famous buildings. We are all very impressed with our stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear ks25409 It's always good to hear that we get most things right :) and the ultimate compliment is that you want to come back !! More 

Sencur, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Brussels accommodation is ridiculously expensive unless you want to stay an hour's commute out of town. The location is excellent. The hotel is clean and light. Staff are helpful and friendly. Rooms, although small, are fine considering you're not meant to stay in your room when in Brussels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Petra R Thank you for your brief but very positive comments about your stay with us. It might be a bit more helpful if you explain what 'ridiculously expensive' and 'small' mean to you Room rates in our hotel varied between 60 eur for an Economy Single room during the weekends to 215 eur for a Standard Double room... More 

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a long weekend and had a suite which was clean and spacious. The reception staff were excellent and helped with free Wifi, buses etc. unfortunately the service in the restaurant and bar was the opposite. There were no smiles or help and service was slow. At breakfast this was the same and on two mornings there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear BlueGunnerGirl Thanks for your comments about your stay with us a few months ago. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have fired all the waiting staff after between 3 and 35 years of service. The unsmiling and unhelpful staff that know our buisness and clients inside were rubbish anyway. Thanks for the tipoff I am... More 

Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
684 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 544 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a three-night stay here on a package arranged with train travel from London and although it was some time ago now I can't forget how welcome we were made at this lovely hotel. The rooms were OK but we didn't spend much time in them other than to sleep as Brussels has so many attractions and is wonderful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear WMIM Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us last year. It's great to know we made a lasting impression. We do our best to give a warm and personal service - it's very different in a family run business, such as ours, compared to the big chains :) Looking forward to welcoming you back soon More 

Weedon Bec, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter treated us to a midweek break. Felicity and I were really pleased with our hotel. Our room was ready when we arrived at around 11am. The staff were friendly and helpful. A quick unpack and we were off to explore. Very slight disappointment that evening as we ate at the hotel. They have a very extensive menu for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Wendy_Lynes Great to hear your very positive feedback after your few days with us. We always try to check guests in whenever you arrive - in your case we could do this at 11am. Official check-in is 3pm. We have a imited menu during the summer months, to make sure everything is fresh and we do not waste food... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel quite early due to flight times and the reception staff were pleasant upon arrival, however if you are arriving early I would recommend you check with the hotel beforehand about an early check in as we were told our room would not be ready until 3pm meaning we had 5 hours to kill before we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Tomchi91 Great to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the room decor was to your taste. Just to clarify check-in is from 3pm and check-ot is latest midday. We have over 100 rooms to clean, so I am sure you can see the logic of check-in and out times :). We ask guests to vacate... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a three night B&B stay through Secret Escapes, this included one night inclusive dinner and two drinks. Having read previous reviews we paid for an upgrade to Garden suite 173 which was good value for money; It being a well furnished very large room in a quiet area of the hotel, with a very comfortable bed, refrigerator, free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Ken W It's great to read of your very positive experience at our family run hotel. I am glad you were well looked after. During the summer we offer a large spread of cold food for breakfast and in the atumn and winter we serve hot dishes as well. We think fresh shrimps, smoked salmon and sparkling wine make... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our second trip to Brussels and our first stay at the hotel Leopold. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by your friendly reception team we couldn't fault our stay. Beautifully decorated bedroom with a very comfortable bed and all amenities including a very spacious bathroom we were more than comfortable. Even a minor issue with the room safe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear BettyShep1970 Great to hear of your enjoyable stay with us and happy to see that all went well. The best recommendation we can receive is that you would like to return :) Looking forward to welcoming you again soon More 

New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a convenient and comfortable hotel located in the European area, which makes it easy to go to the European institutions and un offices. However, road access is complicated. The lobby is spacious and gives a sense of comfort. I went there twice and have no real complaints. Beds 15/20

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Aboudy G Thanks for your positive feedback and good to hear you were so happy that you came back to stay with us ! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

471 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (171)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (77)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Garden Suite (44)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Brussels Hotel
0.5 mi away
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu EU Hotel, Brussels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stanhope Hotel
Stanhope Hotel
#31 of 196 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 939 reviews
0.9 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 17 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 stars 634 reviews
0.5 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#3 of 196 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay