We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Leopold Brussels

35 Rue du Luxembourg, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Leopold Brussels
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Leopold Brussels
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    225
    112
    54
    23
See reviews for
41
223
29
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (535)
  • Mar-May only
    (136)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (152)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Upon arrival to this hotel, I was very excited. The reception room was beautifully decorated and the staff were welcoming (and spoke good English), and they made the checking in process quick. We had rooms 612 and 611, which were executive rooms. Before going to our rooms we had a little look around, found that there was a bar area,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear katierobinson39 It is with great pleasure we read of your satisfaction with your stay. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and our renovated areas. We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your rooms. We have redecorated them but these 2 have not had a full renovation. If you had only asked at Reception... More 

Pune, India
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I has been in Brussels for official work and i have stayed in this hotel for 2 days. it is near by the European parliament (Luxembourg) . Staff were good and welcoming. Although the English is not the official language here but the staff knows it and help you on all your queries. Rooms were clean. Average spacious. You have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear netkaushal Great to read about your enjoyable stay with us. Yes we are a great value for money family run business ! Look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I wouldn't say this hotel is near British 4* standards (the rooms anyway). The lobby and breakfast areas are clean and bright, although the breakfast area isn't large enough to accommodate even half the hotels guests. We stayed in executive/superior rooms, and it was quite a shock to what was shown online. They were large and spacious although the polar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear JackCollins1 Thanks for your average review of your recent stay with us :) Unfortunately I cannot give you very high marks as your comments are largely innaccurate :) How we laugh when we get the 'in my country it would be an x* hotel'. It's good to know that you are intimately aquainted with the hotel * system throughout... More 

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This review is a little while after my visit, but I thought I'd share my experience having finally joined TripAdvisor. The hotel was ideally placed not far from the airport (a bus took us from the airport and stopped just a little walk from the hotel.) It was close to all major transport links. There were a few restaurants, pubs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear TinieTina Thanks for your very complimentary comments about your recent stay with us. It's always good to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We are always very happy to get positive and negative feedback from our guests. That way we can only improve. We have very many happy customers who return time after time and who find our staff... More 

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a pleasant weekend in Brussels and this hotel was our base. Our room was large with a king sizes bed,, tea and coffee making facilities and well equipped bathroom. We were on the ground floor very close to the breakfast room and restaurant. We noticed the sign that said the cost for WiFi was 7€ but that is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear NicolaLevett Great to read your enthusistic remarks about your recent short break with us. We have a variety of room styles and sizes, so it's always best to book direct and ask for the sort of room best fits your requirements - near a lift...on a high floor...bath etc We have a FREE WiFi network in the hotel which... More 

Budapest
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

4 Star hotel near the European Parliament. In our country it would have been a 3 star hotel only, though. The room was very small and simple, the carpet dirty but the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and modern. The breakfast was very good. The personnel was nice and helpful. The location is very good, quite a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Micamicko Thanks for taking the time to give your thoughts about your stay with us last week. In Hungary the star rating system is more lenient than in Belgium and having checked the criteria, we would be awarded a 4*S rating in your country. Having said that the * system is based on an 8 page document that is... More 

Riga, Latvia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was put in a strange room with noisy floor- was afraid even to visit toilet because of the floor noises. A little bit labyrinth while got to room, but that was easily solved. Receptionist was helpful, breakfast good and room clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear celiniece Once upon a time houses had wooden floors...There is nothing particularly strange about a 150 year old with wooden floors. I am sure you have them in Latvia too :). We like to think that our family run hotel, made up of seven old town houses has a great deal of character. You can of course choose anonymous... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Most convenient location if you have any business at the EU parliament. But, a bit frustrated due to lack of choices in breakfast selections. High cost (seven euro) for using wifi in the room is another disappointment. But, enjoyable due to friendly staff, room size and central location with easiest public transport links.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear John H Thanks for your kind comments about your stay with us. It's great to read that we looked after you well ! Looking forward to welcoming you back soon More 

Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for a central hotel so we could explore. We had a very nice modern comfortable room, clean bathroom with an amazing rain shower. Great choice for breakfast, whether you want fresh pastries, fresh fruit or a cooked breakfast, plenty of choice. Friendly reception staff too which is always a positive. It's not a 5 star hotel but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Ahmedka1 Thanks for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. Sorry you didn't feel that a choice of 45 items for breakfast was enough - 5 types of yoghurt, 4 types of vegetables, freash fruit, 3 types of bread, 4 types of pastries, 4 fruit juices, 3 types of milk, 3 types of jam, toast,... More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The staff were friendly, the room was brilliant (only a one minor décor issue with the lack of skirting board) and the food was great. We had a MASSIVE bedroom that was a family room, with a huge bathroom and sitting/dining area, and a large kitchenette! It was a lovely addition to what we expected. I had flowers organised by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leopold39, Owner at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear arebecca95 Great to hear your very positive comments about your recent stay with us. 813 is a rather large duplex suite, ideally suited for families. Sorry about the lack of skirting board. We were just waiting for the room to be free to refit it after a complete room renovation. It's done now ! For the rest, we look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

421 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (121)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (53)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Garden Suite (44)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question