We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Leopold Brussels

4.0 of 5 35 Rue du Luxembourg, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Leopold Brussels
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Leopold Brussels
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    219
    109
    54
    23
See reviews for
39
221
29
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (526)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (152)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
Riga, Latvia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was put in a strange room with noisy floor- was afraid even to visit toilet because of the floor noises. A little bit labyrinth while got to room, but that was easily solved. Receptionist was helpful, breakfast good and room clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear celiniece Once upon a time houses had wooden floors...There is nothing particularly strange about a 150 year old with wooden floors. I am sure you have them in Latvia too :). We like to think that our family run hotel, made up of seven old town houses has a great deal of character. You can of course choose anonymous... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Most convenient location if you have any business at the EU parliament. But, a bit frustrated due to lack of choices in breakfast selections. High cost (seven euro) for using wifi in the room is another disappointment. But, enjoyable due to friendly staff, room size and central location with easiest public transport links.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear John H Thanks for your kind comments about your stay with us. It's great to read that we looked after you well ! Looking forward to welcoming you back soon More 

Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We were looking for a central hotel so we could explore. We had a very nice modern comfortable room, clean bathroom with an amazing rain shower. Great choice for breakfast, whether you want fresh pastries, fresh fruit or a cooked breakfast, plenty of choice. Friendly reception staff too which is always a positive. It's not a 5 star hotel but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Ahmedka1 Thanks for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. Sorry you didn't feel that a choice of 45 items for breakfast was enough - 5 types of yoghurt, 4 types of vegetables, freash fruit, 3 types of bread, 4 types of pastries, 4 fruit juices, 3 types of milk, 3 types of jam, toast,... More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were friendly, the room was brilliant (only a one minor décor issue with the lack of skirting board) and the food was great. We had a MASSIVE bedroom that was a family room, with a huge bathroom and sitting/dining area, and a large kitchenette! It was a lovely addition to what we expected. I had flowers organised by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leopold39, Owner at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear arebecca95 Great to hear your very positive comments about your recent stay with us. 813 is a rather large duplex suite, ideally suited for families. Sorry about the lack of skirting board. We were just waiting for the room to be free to refit it after a complete room renovation. It's done now ! For the rest, we look... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have returned this evening from a 3 night trip to Brussels for my birthday with my husband and our 18 month old. Hotel Leopold was perfect - the room was lovely and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Everything we needed was within a 15 minute walk (even with a toddler!). The decor of the hotel is beautiful. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Samantha C Thank you for choosing to stay with us this week. It was a pleasure having you and your little one with us. It's great to see that you appreciated the efforts we make with the new furniture and wall decor as well as the seasonal decorations and fresh flowers. We really make an effort to be a... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came here with my boyfriend and had a wonderful stay. Room exceeded our expectations (Executive room 406), completely refurbished and a queen sized bed, comfiest I have ever stayed in! Location is perfect with bus stops 2 mins up the road taking you to and from Zuidstation directly and most areas of the city and a metro station just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear eb251996 Great to hear that you enjoyed your recent weekend with us in our family run hotel. We have new beds, mattrasses and toppers in 90% of our rooms and have receivd a lot of good feedback. They are (nearly) all 180cm wide, King Size. Sorry about the noise on the Saturday morning - we had to do a... More 

East Sussex, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is ideally located for anyone wishing to visit and explore Brussels. The Metro is close by but most things are within walking distance if you need to burn off a few calories from eating all the lovely chocolate and tasting the varieties of beer! The staff are extremely welcoming and friendly. The restaurant is excellent and reasonably priced.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Bev P Thanks for your kind comments. I shall pass them on to our staff, who will be very pleased to hear this. Our renovations carry on with another 4 rooms and a new corridor open today ! We do try to keep disturbance to a minimum and as you say, most guests don't even know there is anything... More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay one night on trip. Was stay 5 times before in standard room, 1st time in appartment. Nice and big apartment in romantic country style amazing choice. Some small little changes in bathroom I will recomend to do (fix a toilet, repair a bath flex pipe, it was spray around, check sealing). Breakfast was good choice. Coffe good. Bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Okor Great to read that you were well looked after on your latest stay with us. Thanks for the comments regarding the bathroom, however, we have checked and there are no issues as mentioned...We have a continuous maintenance programme in place to minimise technical issues. As we are an independent family run business we do not run a loyalty... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Just spent two nights in this hotel. Arrived about 3 hours early. We could not check in but where able to leave our luggage in a secure roomfor free. The hotel has a bus stop outside with bus to the city centre and a Metro station at the end of the road ( Troon) you can get to anywhere in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Thanks, Rickiecheese for your kind comments. Most of our rooms have now been renovated and all but 8 have 180cm King Size beds with new mattrasses and toppers. 90 of our rooms lie off the 'main' street and are quiet. All rooms have thermostats for guests to control their rooms' temperature (I think you left the heater on in 515!)... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Stayed here for 3 night in a very small room on the first floor. Air condition on the room but the room itself was very basic, not quite what I would expect from the price class. The breakfast was really good and the personnel were very helpful. The wifi in the rooms was 7€ for 24h but free in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Linus L Thank you for choosing to stay with us last week. You reserved an Economy Room, with the size and photos visible on our website. This was the best priced room in the EU area (by 60 eur) on the nights you chose and included free breakfast and all taxes (which were not included in our neighbour hotels).... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Leopold Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leopold Brussels

Address: 35 Rue du Luxembourg, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leopold Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Leopold Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leopold Hotel Brussels
Hotel Leopold Brussels Belgium
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles

418 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (51)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Garden Suite (44)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay