We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Leopold Brussels

35 Rue du Luxembourg, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Leopold Brussels
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Leopold Brussels
Add Photo Write a Review

582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    135
    243
    121
    58
    25
See reviews for
46
243
30
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (582)
  • Mar-May only
    (162)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (152)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I couldn´t be more satisfied with Leopold Hotel. Near the Parlamentarium, in a very nice neighborhood. has an elevated quality in every single detail. The room is outstanding. Two huge beds, TV and a small minibar. Entire apartment is very clean. The breakfast is fantastic. A full English and French options are available. The restaurant in it is very good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our first stay in Brussels and a Guardian Great Escapes short break. We were welcomed by friendly and helpful reception desk staff who explained all we needed to know and given our voucher for our 3 course meal in the hotel which was included in the package. The hotel appeared clean, tidy and nicely decorated and we were really pleased... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Rachel F Thanks for the great review and glad you appreciated our wonderful staff. You had one of our new Executive rooms with lovely comfy bed and spacious bathroom. Yes it's true that we have 4 rooms which give onto a small internal area, which does limit views fo the sweeping grasslands of Brussels. It does, as you say... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I absolutely loved the dining room / atrium. The decor was white french style wood, and the entire ceiling was glass... letting in the light for a very pleasant breakfast experience. Staff were always pleasant and answered all of my queries with a smile. The location is extremely close to the EU Parliament, and several EC offices. The only downside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for the long weekend the hotel was booked through Super Breaks .and we are happy to say we have no complaints The Hotel is very clean and tidy good food and very friendly staff. very central wirh public transport trains and buses within walking distance .we travelled by Eurostar then by train... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Linda L Great to read about your stay and that our staff did their best to make you feel at home. We get lots of very positive comments about our location Looking forward to welcoming you the next time you visit Brussels More 

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just got back from spending our first wedding anniversary at the leopold hotel and I can say it wasn't a good stay first we was made welcome on arrival we were made to feel that we didn't belong there. Then the bar staff in the hotel was rude. Our stay was for bed and breakfast but we only had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear singleton13 I am sorry to hear that you felt as though you didn't belong with us. I was so concerned about what you have written that I checked with all the staff who worked this weekend and have checked the video/audio footage as well. I cannot see where on earth you get the feeling you weren't welcome from !... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ixelles hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at 11am and the room was ready! Brilliant. We had an executive room which was lovely. Bed very comfortable and room well appointed. Had dinner two nights, the first night superb (blue steak and carbonade of beef), the second night cod and wok option, cod average and chicken in noodles a bit dry. Maybe the Saturday chef night off.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear tbolton123 Thank you for your very fair and balance review. We are very pleased to hear that the comfort level was high and that you enjoyed your first meal in our restaurant. On the other hand we are very disappointed that your second meal was not up to the same high level. I will have a word with chef.... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
104 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located quite central but the hotel is some kind of mix with many buildings involved. Different sections are connected by passageways and it was difficult if not impossible to find the room without help. The room was sort of big but divided in sections and strange planning, no electric sockets so I had to take out the plugs for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Ulf S Congratulations ! You have won this month's silliest comments prize. I am not sure how you made it to Brussels from Sweden but it's considerably more difficult than finding your way to your room :) One of our Reception staff showed you to your room on check in, there is a groundplan of the hotel in your... More 

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just come back from romantic long weekend away. Food at the hotel was fabulous especially at dinner!!! Would definitely recommend to all, in such a good location so close to Brussels city centre with restaurants and within excellent walking distance to everything. Hotel clean, staff helpful And friendly so happy we found a gem!! Definitely stay again 💞💞💞

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear HayleyL Great to read about your delight with your stay in our family hotel last weekend. We look forward to welcoming you again soon More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back from a lovely sunny weekend in Brussels with my 2 friends, we stayed at Hotel Leopold for 2 nights. Started off with a very quick check in, we made our way up to the room where we were surprised to see some work men doing some sort of building work, there were also large planks of wood... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear JessKing24 Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us last weekend. I am sorry the work in the hotel was a surprise to you...slightly puzzled why. You Travel Agent has a note on their system describing the nature of the work, our website also has this written on our Home page, the last 3 pages of reviews... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

453 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (153)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (66)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Garden Suite (44)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay