We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Leopold Brussels

4.0 of 5 35 Rue du Luxembourg, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Leopold Brussels
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Leopold Brussels
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    196
    96
    54
    23
See reviews for
35
196
29
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (473)
  • Mar-May only
    (126)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (147)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pleasant place to stay in Brussels if you are there in buisiness. Close to everything and I even got a printed Swedish paper for breakfast. Yes I know, I have a laptop...but I do like the feeling of paper!

Was this review helpful? Yes
macclesfield
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just back from a 4 day (3 nights) Railbookers break.with the Leopold as the selected hotel. The location cannot be bettered as its easy to get to/from from the Eurostar station with options between Taxis / Metro / Bus, which in our opinion the Bus was best (2 Euros 1 cent against a Taxi costing 18 Euros!!--- the Metro was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear MacclesfieldRobbo Thanks for your glowing review of your stay with us. We like to think our staff are what makes us better than the rest ! We always find it interesting that our guests who arrive with a positive and open attitude enjoy their stays at the Leopold Hotel, as you did. Of course we cannot please all the... More

Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found this hotel to be absolutely lovely. A good position for us - a bit of a walk to the city centre but that was not a negative thing at all as we enjoyed the walk. The room was beautiful - very comfortable and very quiet. We had free wifi which we were very glad about. The breakfast buffet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Scottie69 Great to see that you had a great time with us. It is a lovely walk to Grand Place (around 15 minutes) past the King's Palace and Gardens, the Magritte Museum, the Sablon and other museums and parks. There are 2 buses that go from in front of the hotel to Grand Place every 10 minutes, the airport... More

Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel is very good situated very close to the "place de Luxembourg" in Brussels. not far from the European Parliament. Clean and calm, Staff very friendly and helpful. two metro stations and man bus stations The hotel is recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Ziad A Many thanks for your review of your recent stay with us. We are very happy to read of your total satisfaction of your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon More

Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the leopold brussels on a short break over the weekend. Easy to find from troon station only a 5 min walk. Given a double room on the 4th floor which was absolutely enormous with a super comfy bed. Had evening meal in the hotels brasserie which was really good . I can certainly recommend the beef stew and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Alan C Great to hear that you enjoyed your recent break with us. As you may have noticed we have been busy renovating the hotel over the last two years and the result is very comfortable rooms with lovely beds. I will pass your comments on to the staff - we pride ourselves on our personable service, so it's... More

Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ideally placed for sightseeing. Very friendly, informative and helpful staff - even able to buy tickets for the hop on- hop off bus tour. Clean room with large walk in shower. Wide choice for the buffet breakfast, plenty of hot and cold food. Would definitely recommend it to other tourists. Good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Jean L Thank you for your kind comments about your stay with us and your very forthright recommendation of our hotel. We think a comfortable bed and a nice shower are two of the most important things for our guests - I am glad you enjoyed your renovated room. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you... More

Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very cosy hotel located within a10 minutes walk to the historic city center. The rooms are comfortable, with large beds, big modern bathrooms, airconditioning and good design. The staff is very freindly and helpful. And they serve great food! The hotel works well for business trips and all kinds of private trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Great to read you liked your home from home in Brussels. We are striving to be different to the chain hotels that predomibate in Brussels, so I am happy to see you enjoyed the experience. Our staff work very hard to ensure guests are well looked after and we pride ourselves on our excellent food at a good price. We... More

Wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Stayed here with family. Had a lovely upgraded room (517) and slept soundly. There was some upgrading work being done but this did not bother us. Staff in reception were very helpful. Only downfall was the brasserie. Excellent food (the best we had in Brussells) but the service was poor. The staff were friendly, but didn't understand the word service.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear WalesSaw Thank you for taking the time to give your comments about your recent stay with us. It is always good to hear our staff looked after you well. I am sorry about your wait for your takeaway pizza - in fact (as per the menu in your room), it is a service we only offer Monday to Thursdays,... More

Merstham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Hotel was as part of a 3 day package booked through RailBookers. Arrived around 1300hrs and given room (752) straight away. It was a lovely large room with small kitchenette, although there were no pots, plates, etc, not that that worried us we were on B&B. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Frederick H It was a pleasure to read your comments about your recent stay with us. We are happy to have exceeded your expectations. I shall pass on your kind words to our staff. I was surprised to hear that one of our Receptionists told you we didn't have nay more coffee sachets. Our Front Office Manager has initiated... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Leopold for three nights as tourists to the city. The hotel staff were amazingly helpful allowing us to check in and go to our room early, they also helped us with the metro, bus lines and many other things during our stay. We had booked a double room through a travel agency and arrived to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine789 Great to hear about your stay with us - thanks for sharing. I will pass on your very positive comments to our staff. We are working hard to provide our guests with a little more than just check in and out... We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Leopold Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leopold Brussels

Address: 35 Rue du Luxembourg, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leopold Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Leopold Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leopold Hotel Brussels
Hotel Leopold Brussels Belgium

406 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (114)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (53)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (272)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
Garden Suite (44)
Viewed
Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Amenities (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay