We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hermitage Motel

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
5 Grange Road | Campbelltown, Leumeah, Campbelltown, New South Wales 2560, Australia
The Hermitage Motel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Leumeah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
79Margaret Canberra, Australia
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    18
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
14
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great service, friendly staff and all in all a very pleasant stay. Clean, large rooms - all one would hope for in a motel. I would recommend the Hermitage Inn and look forward to another stay there in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dapto, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were part of a group of around 30 who spent a weekend at The Hermitage for a genealogy workshop. The rooms were great, with a range available from doubles to family rooms with kitchenette. Phil is a great host, and he seemed to be everywhere attending to many tasks, always with a smile and successful outcome. The Grange conference... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Comfortable beds, clean quiet rooms, good facilities in the room and pretty good service. Be aware that there's no restaurant breakfast (maybe this is weekends only?) so you have to order room service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at The Hermitage for 2 nights, 22-23 May, and held our genealogy software conference in its function room on 23-24 May. The accommodation was excellent - very clean and quiet, with comfortable beds. The conference facilities were also excellent, and the lunches and morning and afternoon teas were fabulous, and served exactly at the times we requested. Dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was the best I've stayed at in a long time. It was so clean and comfortable, the kids were super excited as it was so spacious. The staff were very friendly and the location was perfect for us. The beds were very comfortable and the shower was heavenly. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I would just like to pass on, once again, our sincere thanks for a wonderful stay in Room (not saying the number in case everyone wants to book it!) at the Hermitage. It was our fourth stay in the room since last September and we find it like a home away from home. The room is very spacious, very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Yes the rooms are tired and the single beds very small but they are impeccably clean. We stayed for a wedding and the reception was in the restaurant. Food was beautiful and prices at the bar were good. Given that the majority of the guests were staying for the wedding the rooms were quiet (surprising as the room faced the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campbelltown, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

I loved the Hermitage at Leumeah. We had a function at the restaurant and spent the night in the hotel. I must say the night was great. the food was excellent and well presented. The room was very clean and well presented. The room was spacious with a private balcony. The bathroom was quite large for a hotel. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Camden
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

I have never stayed at this Hotel however I have ate here numerous times and can I say it has never disappointed me. This is a first class restaurant. John and Ciler are fantastic hosts,who welcome you with open arms, and have a great team working with them. The menu changes seasonally, and OMG it is hard to choose what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015 via mobile

Ok. Here's the thing. We wanted to visit Sydney Town over New Years Eve, but didn't have the big bucks to enjoy being in the CBD, close to the action. At approx $450 for 3 nights, and close to a railway station with free parking (about an hour to town), we figured the Hermitage would suit just fine. A restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lillibet_11, Manager at The Hermitage Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your constructive review, and your kind remarks. You have asked the question about the restaurants' opening times which I will endeavour to answer. The reason the restaurant no longer remains open after Christmas Day is due to the lack of demand from the motel guests and the holidaying public. As you mention in your review,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay