We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hermitage Motel

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
5 Grange Road | Campbelltown, Leumeah, Campbelltown, New South Wales 2560, Australia
Offers & Announcements
BOOK WITH HOTEL.FROM $149
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Hermitage Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Braidwood, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

Stayed in Campbell town for an engagement party, with our two boys. The Hermitage was in the perfect location for us , a short taxi ride to St.Andrews. Great family room,relaxed stay with the benefit of the pool where we could relax and cool off on our arrival then again before departure. Clean and comfortable. Would return again.

Helpful?
Thank Leoni972
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Booked in at late notice. On arrival staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean. Sure it is a fairly old building but it has the traditional large style layout with large bathroom, heaps of drawer space and places to put your suitcases. The beds and pillows were great. As an extra bonus, the restaurant is excellent and... More 

Helpful?
Thank badbam
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

The Hermitage hotel is conveniently located in Leumeah in Campbelltown, its close to the CBD, a 5 minute drive. Its a older motel with brick internal walls and extensive use of timber panelling, little if anything has been done to modernise this facility. It was clean and very tidy, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The décor may not... More 

Helpful?
Thank tonetonetone
Tri-Cities, Washington
Level Contributor
101 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

I have no idea why there are so many good reviews. Perhaps people have low expectations? We had high expectations of this place and were very disappointed. The motel looks like a dungeon - dark, old dirty carpets, everything seems to be moist. I was afraid we may get Legionnaires disease or something nasty. The room was shoddy - same... More 

Helpful?
Thank rtw123
Lillibet_11, Manager at The Hermitage Motel, responded to this review

Dear rtw123 You have indicated that you stayed at the motel in April 2015 but did not write this review until September 2015.? I seriously think you have the wrong motel and maybe the wrong town. Our motel is the opposite to your lack lustre description, and as you have mentioned yourself there are too many excellent reviews to our... More 

Griffith, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

we spent 1 night here my husband was attending a conference we ate in the hermitage restaurant and bar the food was fantastic and the oysters were large and very fresh staff friendly and helpful rooms large we had a room at the front of the motel very quiet and free car parking

Helpful?
Thank Sue80l
GOLD COAST
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

The Hermitage and its restaurant just get more comfortable every year that I stay there. The V8s were on at SMP so I stayed at my usual Hermitage in Leumeah. All was the same high standard of previous years, the only change was a new face behind the bar with no change in the standard. Thanks to all at The... More 

Helpful?
Thank 105Gunner
Treviso
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

I visited my seller in Sidney last year and he booked a room in this hotel for me.Unfortunately I only spent three days here because the structure is simply fantastic and confortable for all the visitors in all their requests.My room, on the first floor , is unbelieveble: big size, balcony on the parking, minibar, LCD TV, big sized bed,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Riky82
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights for business. Was a very average style accommodation in a remote area of Sydney. Nice restaurant setting, however the high prices of the main dishes drove us out to local areas for meals. We only had dinner the first night as we were famished after such a long trip from Melbourne. Their Tagine dish was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellen W
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

Large and spacious room, huge spa and comfortable beds. We have stayed there a couple of times and each time was extremely relaxing. Very quiet even with main road right there. Stayed a couple of times and its a great getaway to unwind

Helpful?
Thank Paul J
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

Stayed here in the June long weekend for my son's basketball tournament. We booked a large studio suite and there was plenty of room even for the 5 of us. We ordered room service the first night and we all thoroughly enjoyed our meals which were reasonably priced. We picked this establishment because it was close to the basketball stadium.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria V
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leumeah
2.2 mi away
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
#1 of 3 in Campbelltown
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
1.0 mi away
Maclin Lodge Motel
Maclin Lodge Motel
#2 of 3 in Campbelltown
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
#3 of 3 in Campbelltown
3.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
#2 of 9 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
0.9 mi away
Campbelltown Colonial Motor Inn
5.4 mi away
Narellan Motor Inn
Narellan Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Narellan
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay