We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Kinver B&Bs / inns

Dunsley Hall Hotel

39 Dunsley Road, Kinver DY7 6LU, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Dunsley Hall Hotel to your Saves list
Dunsley Hall Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
80%
Ranked #2 of 2 Kinver B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
llewela b Birmingham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    27
    10
    10
    3
See reviews for
28
42
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having read a negative review for this idyllic retreat I'm bewildered as to what exactly was the problem; and at worst was I in the same location as the other whinging guest? My experience on the 29th of March was one of a friend enjoying a true family wedding. Terrific staff and fast moving scene shifting - worthy of a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
benjaminrobbins, Owner at Dunsley Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for coming back and paying your bar bill. So kind of you to be truthful and trustworthy. I am glad you enjoyed the wedding so did we. We look forward to seeing you again. Wilf and the Team x More

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I attended my sister's wedding here, the setting is absolutely beautiful and the rooms were 5* quality, so clean and had everything you needed. We were made to feel so welcome and relaxed by every single member of staff, they were on hand to help and accommodate us at all times. The food was absolutely gorgeous, really generous portions and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
benjaminrobbins, Owner at Dunsley Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again. More

Burton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In March 2013 I had the great honour when my then girlfriend agreed to become my wife upon my proposal; We then started to look for the ideal setting for one of the biggest day of our lives. We came across Dunsley Hall, Kinver whilst searching around for venues across the West and East Midlands and from the moment we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
benjaminrobbins, Owner at Dunsley Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you both so much for posting your review. It will help when other future brides and grooms look at us for their special day. May we wish you both the very best for your future and look forward to seeing you again xx Wilf and the team More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I cannot commend this gem highly enough! From start to finish our daughters wedding has been a wonderful success. Everyone felt so welcome and the staff allowed us to have the run of the place - giving the feeling of an intimate house party - all the guests commented on how comfortable they felt as if we were welcoming them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
benjaminrobbins, Owner at Dunsley Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We have printed it off like we do all reviews and posted it on the staff board. We are so proud of our staff and how hard they work and look forward to you coming to see us soon Wilf and the team More

Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked Dunsley Hall as a base for exploring the west midlands black country -- and its good for that. The hotel is small and we seemed to be the only guests staying for a couple of nights - we had the dining room to ourselves which can be rather nice when in splendid baronial style surroundings. It was disappointing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
benjaminrobbins, Owner at Dunsley Hall Hotel, responded to this review

May we say we are so sorry that this was not brought to our attention throughout your stay. Its so easy to resolve and put matters right when addressed immediately. All the times we spoke to you never did you bring up any of the issues raised in your review. It hurts to think that you also feel that items... More

Willenhall,West Midlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Over the last 8 months up until our daughters wedding 8 weeks ago I cannot fault Wilf and his team.At all times every member of staff was courteous, polite , professional and welcoming. Wilf could not do enough from the moment we went to view this wonderful ,majestic building until the final departure the morning after the wedding.The meals and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
benjaminrobbins, Owner at Dunsley Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. More

england
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Firstly,i will say that i always write honest and fair reviews,.... We had booked a room for my moms 70th birthday at 70.00...so you would think that a sign would be put on the door to stop people wandering in....er ..no!! Two of the party who couldn't pre order were totally forgotten about and had to order as our starters... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
benjaminrobbins, Owner at Dunsley Hall Hotel, responded to this review

We are so sorry that this has happened and have left messages to see if we can resolve the matter face to face. I did ask as you say if everything was okay and at the time of asking I was never led to believe that there was a problem, nor were non of the waiting staff informed. Its a... More

midlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

booked a private room for a party of 9. However other guests kept wandering in, you would of thought management would have at least put a sign indicating this was a private party. clearly the owner hadn't a clue. 2 of the party couldn't book in advance their meal and was subsequently forgotten. The mains were all cold. they came... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
benjaminrobbins, Owner at Dunsley Hall Hotel, responded to this review

We have tried contacting you and have left messages to resolve this issue. May we say we are so sorry about the cold meat and there was no excuse for it. It was replaced but we do not cook the meat to such a high temperature as it spoils. As a listed property we are not allowed to put signs... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Took my mum for afternoon tea for her birthday yesterday. From the moment we arrived we were impressed, we were welcomed and seated at a table already laid for us with lovely bone china cups and plates. We were delighted with a lovely selection of fresh sandwiches catering for our personal preferences, no mustard, no pickle and no horseradish. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
benjaminrobbins, Manager at Dunsley Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, its nice to have such a lovely review. More

Dudley, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Popped in Dunsley Hall Hotel for morning coffee before a shopping spree and were welcomed by friendly staff. We were shown into the lounge and sat in front of an open log fire (home from home) and served with a large pot of coffee and a choice of home made cakes or toast and preserves. Everything was perfect and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
benjaminrobbins, Owner at Dunsley Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review More

Been to Dunsley Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunsley Hall Hotel

Address: 39 Dunsley Road, Kinver DY7 6LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Kinver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kinver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dunsley Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dunsley Hall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.