We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Marcoola

4.0 of 5 923 David Low Way, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia (Formerly Surfair on Marcoola Beach)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Marcoola
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Marcoola
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    86
    73
    59
    32
See reviews for
72
132
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (309)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (121)
All months
Hervey Bay, Australia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Always have problems finding twin bed overnight accommodation on Sunshine Coast. Always find it expensive compared to the quality of the venue. Knew this hotel as stayed here about 7 years ago. No work appears to have been done here since. Beds were comfortable and room was quiet. Lighting fine, and sufficient mirrors? Air con unit in room but difficult... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

not satisfied i would not recommend to friends for service as most things were coldly presented.Location was good though and weather was lovely.the price for this hotel was high for the given.Not going again.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a great experience at ramada marcoola in January 2015. Resort rooms need a little work but the service and location are superb. Restaurant is great, bottle shop on site. Beach just a stones throw away. Superb food, great friends, lovely trip. Will be back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I bought this on a Groupon, I was suppose to get a bottle of wine, free WiFi and half day bike hire. None of these happened but I did get harassed by a women trying to get us to sit on a presentation for time share in return for a $100 voucher to be spent at the resort. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yet another morning i've woken unable to fully bend my right fingers because of the damage to them from the heavy glazed window of the Ramada Marcoola. Damage occurred from a ceiling to floor window which dropped and trapped my hand when attempted to open the only window of the tiny smelly room. Occurred due to lack of maintenance. Could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleasant stay, the staff were very nice and the room was very comfortable and clean, definitely would come again. Nice and close to the beach and they have plenty of amenities, even bikes for a ride along the beachside bike paths

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cairns, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Ramada Marcoola for a wedding, our unit was a 3 bedroom unit, nicely decorated and well maintained and clean though could have been better. Very good location, right on the beach and also a lovely pool.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first time on Sunshine Coast and this hotel didn't disappoint. Everything was excellent. Handy location to beach and lovely pool. Place was very clean. Food lovely. We had the $10 lunches and the steak sandwichs were the best ever. Its a quiet location but suited our needs for a lazy few days away. We booked on wot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RamadaMarcoola, Front Office Manager at Ramada Marcoola, responded to this review

Hello Bruce02, Thank you for taking the time to send in your review, we loved having you here. Great to hear that you will be back, there is nothing more satisfying to know that we will enjoy your company again in the future based on your great experience with us in February. The $10 lunches are great, we definatley agree... More 

Tweed Heads, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean, friendly staff and great facilities. It was a shame that when we wanted to extend our staff they did not offer competitive rates especially with such low occupancy. However I would go back again.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaMarcoola, Front Office Manager at Ramada Marcoola, responded to this review

Hello Shannon B, We really appreciate the time you took to send in your review. We keep our rates as low as possible, but I will definitely forward this feedback onto our Reservations and Guest Service team to ensure that we are offering extension's to our in-house guests at a rate that is both sensible and competitive. We are looking... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner booked well in advance for Valentine's Day, treating ourself to a lovely weekend away (which doesn't happen very often for poor students). We found the best deal then upgraded to an ocean view for something a little special. The check in staff generally ignored us and then were rude when attended to however the lovely ladies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Marcoola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Marcoola

Address: 923 David Low Way, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia (Formerly Surfair on Marcoola Beach)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Marcoola 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Marcoola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Hotel Marcoola
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Noosa
Surfair Marcoola Beach

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay