We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Shells Luxury Apartments

Marcoola Beach | Town of Seaside, Marcoola, Queensland 4573, Australia
Hotel amenities
White Shells Luxury Apartments
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Teacie Bendigo, Australia
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    3
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
12
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a ground floor 3 bedroom apartment which had a private heated pool. Whiteshells is a luxurious place to stay. Short walk to beautiful beaches. A great area, walk to coffee shops and cafes. Marcoola has a country town feel about it, so if you want to stay away from the crowds this is the place. Short drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely place to stay. Away from the crowds, very quite over Easter. Big 2 bedroom apartment, clean and well appointed. Short walk to beach and walking track. Easy check in helpful staff, gave great information on the area. Good size car parks. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in a three bedroom apartment with private swimming pool. Great beach location. Apartment had terrific features. Resort enforces no party policy so it was a quiet and relaxing stay. Great Italian restaurant within walking distance and a short drive to Mt Coolum where there is a great walking track to the summit. Will be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
qld australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are currently staying at whiteshells in the 3 bedroom private rooftop spa apartment ! Beautiful view of mt coolum with some beach veiw , we used the rooftop spa almost daily , 2 children 4 & 8 yr old they loved the pool , park/playground directly downstairs great for kids scooters & havin a play , beach short walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here for two years now and i can't fault it. The staff a great, very helpful and undestanding and they cater very well for families.We like to book the ground floor apartment with plunge pool as it is pefect for us and our little family. For us the beach doesn't always work out, so it is so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Prefect location for exploring the sunshine coast, 20 minutes from everything. Short walk to beach and surrounded by little eateries. The apartments are a little worn but decor and fit out was terrific. The only thing that let it down was the apartment manager. Our air-conditioning stopped working and when we brought this up we were dismissed and told to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
familyogfour, Owner at White Shells Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, When you reported that you felt that your air conditioning had not been working the previous night and that none of you could sleep all night, I did suggest that you could have opened up the bifold doors and windows as due to the storm we had experienced, it was raining, windy and beautifully cool.... More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Wonderful apartment, great views, quiet location. I am just not used to checking in to a five-star venue and having to sign a page with 21 conditions. It's about noise, eviction, damage, visitors, penalties for late checkout, and even requirements that I do the washing up, put out the rubbish, recycle bottles, double-bag seafood, etc. This in a $350 a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
familyogfour, Owner at White Shells Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Whilst you had booked a two bedroom with a rooftop terrace and spa, we upgraded you to a three bedroom with a rooftop terrace and spa, so I am pleased you liked your apartment. It's disappointing that we only discovered that the TV in the master bedroom was not working until reading this site and... More 

Melbourne
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

This property is amazing. Peaceful surroundings, great swimming pool and and spas, fantastic apartments and for a bit extra you can get your own private pool or spa. The staff are wonderful and will go out of their way to make sure you have a fantastic time. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
familyogfour, Owner at White Shells Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Regards More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We had a lovely stay at White Shells, which was very relaxing. The water view apartments were absolutely beautiful, with amazing indoor-outdoor living, lots of space and clever storage. We had a fantastic view from our rooftop spa. The communal rooftop pool was also great and quiet at the time of year we went. We enjoyed the boardwalk to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
familyogfour, Owner at White Shells Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review I totally appreciate your comments regarding the musty smell and skimming the pool. We were undergoing a defect rectification process on all of the rooftop gardens by our builders and their contractors. The residual smell you experienced was from the lift pads being in place for these works, prior to your arrival and whilst... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I like this hotel's attitude – enforcing a no loud party policy. This hotel is lovely with well appointed rooms and it is nice and quiet. There is a smallish pool and spa pools on the roof, with great views. The main downside is that there is nothing much in the area and this is a real problem if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question