We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Rostrenen B&Bs / inns

Chambres d'hotes Les Horizons

Save Saved
You added Chambres d'hotes Les Horizons to your Saves list
29 rue Le Hir, 22110 Rostrenen, France
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (17)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Location
  • More
Chambres d'hotes Les Horizons
Ranked #2 of 2 Rostrenen B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rostrenen
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Twyford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Arrived in the early morning having driven all night from England. Wendy & Mike, a lovely couple, accommodated my early arrival and made me very welcome. The evening meal, taken with Wendy & Mike was excellent and was accompanied by much laughter. Breakfast set me up for the return trip. When next in Rostrenen I shall certainly try to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wmgidley, Owner at Chambres d'hotes Les Horizons, responded to this review

Thank you! We have met so many lovely people through sharing a table with guests who've booked an evening meal; one of the real bonuses of this job! More

York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here (room 3) for three nights in August whilst attending a wedding. Our friends also stayed here in the two other rooms. We all very much enjoyed our stay and were made very welcome by the English owners Wendy and Michael who are both a lovely couple and are very relaxed. Positives Location – 5 mins walk from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wmgidley, Owner at Chambres d'hotes Les Horizons, responded to this review

Thank you for your very balanced and fair review. I must admit, I was a little concerned when I saw how tall you are, knowing the height limitation of the bathroom in room 3, but your friends were already installed in the other two rooms. For the benefit of future guests, I would like to say that my husband Mike... More

Hatfield, Herts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at Wendy and Mike's B&B for 4 nights whilst attending a friends wedding nearby. The house is nicely positioned just a short walk from the centre of Rostrenan, which has some lovely restaurants and bars, as well as the traditional French Patisseries etc. The room was extremely comfortable. The continental breakfast which is included in the price of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wmgidley, Owner at Chambres d'hotes Les Horizons, responded to this review

We look forward to seeing you again in the future, it's always a pleasure having such lovely guests to stay. More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Wendy and Mike are an extremely welcoming and friendly couple who provided a very comortable stay and lovely breakfast for 4 tired and dirty cyclists. On our much later than expected arrival we were greeted with warm smiles, cold beers, safe bike storage, hot shower and facilities to wash our cycling gear! They also offered to drive me 100km to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wmgidley, Owner at Chambres d'hotes Les Horizons, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review: we hope the rest of your cycling tour went off without a repeat of the disasters of the first day! I'm just pleased we could help. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Wendy and Mike are great people. They make you feel welcome any time. Good breakfast, more than enough. Good rooms with nice beds. We had a very pleasant stay. I would recommend it to family and friends for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wmgidley, Owner at Chambres d'hotes Les Horizons, responded to this review

Thank you for a positive review :) More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were visiting relatives in Rostrenen who already had guests staying with them so found Les Horizons on this site. Our stay - although brief (4 nights) was a delight. Wendy & Mike made us feel at home from the start. The accommodation was lovely - with beautiful 'en suite' we had all the facilities we could possibly want and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wmgidley, Owner at Chambres d'hotes Les Horizons, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review - we look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

manchester
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

A great place to discover on the 3rd day of our cycling holiday. Wendy and Mike couldn't have been more welcoming. Lovely house. Perfect rooms - only wish we could have stayed for dinner which looked and smelled great too. Excellent advice about nearby cycle routes (the Nantes Brest canal is stunning) Excellent value and a lovely stay - highly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wmgidley, Owner at Chambres d'hotes Les Horizons, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely, positive review. Evening meals need to be booked in advance to give us time to plan a suitable meal, taking into account any allergies or special dietary needs and to shop for fresh, local ingredients. We ask guests to book before 10am on the day the meal is required. Meals are available all year... More

Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We spent eight days here in August 2012 and are very glad we found it! Booking online was easy, at very reasonable rates and eight days for the price of seven, which was a bonus! It is a beautiful Breton house with stunning views, and Wendy and Mike were the perfect hosts and just couldn't do enough for us. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wmgidley, Owner at Chambres d'hotes Les Horizons, responded to this review

Thank you for a positive review; we're so glad you enjoyed your holiday with us! It was unfortunate that the fair in town disturbed your sleep but we would like to emphasise to other potential guests that this kind of disruption is extremely unusual. Many of our guests have expressed surprise at the lack of noise here! For future reference,... More

Devon
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Worth the 2 mile uphill cycle from the Nantes-Brest canal to relax in this friendly house and enjoy a delicious meal and interesting conversation around the family table. The bedroom was comfortable and tastefully decorated. The house is at the top of a quiet street, so no external noise, though as with many B&Bs sound does travel a bit within... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wmgidley, Owner at Chambres d'hotes Les Horizons, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. We find that many cyclists following either the Nantes-Brest canal or the Voie Vert book an evening meal on arrival, to avoid having to go out again having been active all day, and a packed lunch to take with them on the following day. We just ask that guests book these as far in... More

Devon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Wendy and Mike were really kind and welcoming. And supper was excellent - especially the chocolate mousse! Breakfast a cut above the average continental offering - I could not have eaten more! Comfiest bed ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wmgidley, Owner at Chambres d'hotes Les Horizons, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay. We aim to offer a wide choice at breakfast so that guests of all nationalities feel that there is something for them - but guests are welcome to sample everything, if they want! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Chambres d'hotes Les Horizons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Chambres d'hotes Les Horizons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambres d'hotes Les Horizons

Address: 29 rue Le Hir, 22110 Rostrenen, France
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Rostrenen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcoming B&B situated close to local shops and restaurants yet in a tranquil location. Stunning views, comfortable rooms all with en suite facilities, hair dryer, free wi-fi access and tea / coffee making facilities. A generous continental breakfast is included in price; packed lunches, light suppers and gourmet evening meals also available. Special diets catered for. Children welcome, cot and highchair available free. Ideal location for holidays, house-hunting, hiking, biking, cycling, touring and exploring. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
3

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chambres d'hotes Les Horizons staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?