We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Sauble Beach hotels

Lakeview Motel & Cottages

Save Saved
You added Lakeview Motel & Cottages to your Saves list
625 Main Street, Sauble Beach, Ontario N0H2G0, Canada
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (49)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Lakeview Motel & Cottages
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Sauble Beach
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sauble Beach
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    9
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
34
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our first time staying at Lakeview Motel and it was truly a wonderful experience!! The owners were incredibly nice and helpful with all our questions. The room was super clean. I would definitely recommend staying here anytime visiting Sauble Beach. We are definitely looking to come back next year. Also, the families that stay there were very friendly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at Lakeview with my three kids, my sister and her husband and son, and my parents over an extended long weekend in summer 2014. Randy and Gail made our stay unforgettable, from the easy walk to the beach to marshmallow roasting at their nightly bonfire to giving us great advice about excursions to take to Tobermory, Flowerpot Island... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice place to have a relax vacation. We enjoy the pool 2 times because the weather was bad. Wi-Fi was bad the connection was coming and going, I spoke to another families and had the same issue I couldn't used at all. Overall is nice, clean and we would like to give another try to Sable Beach. Some feed back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rgporter, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Silvana! Nice to hear back from you, thank you for your input. We're very happy to announce that our wifi situation has finally been resolved! On Thursday August 14, the new equipment was installed and the signal is strong and clear in all units, the back yard......all four corners of the property and then some. It's been a long... More

London, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

They don;t even deserve a ONE Star. We booked a Month in advance for a extremely important and special event and 48 hours before our arrival they call to tell us they gave our room away. It was the only king size private with internet they have, I spent a entire morning researching to find this room. Any he hung... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rgporter, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Cottages, responded to this review

We realize that this booking & room choice was very important to you, however please don’t make it sound like you no longer had a room with us. Due a series of issues, we did have to make a decision to put another guest who is here for 4 nights from out of the country in the king unit which... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My family and I just returned from another great stay at Lakeview Motel & Cottages. Always a pleasure, an annual family tradition. Thankyou Gail & Randy for another awesome stay at your facility, you always make us feel welcome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
rgporter, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Anne! Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Lakeview! As always, we especially enjoy the time spent during your visit & love to see the children each year. Enjoy the rest of your summer and see you next year!! Best regards, Randy & Gail More

Thornhill, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The pictures don't do the experience justice. Sauble Beach can be densely populated, noisy and crowded, this is a space, within walking distance of the action, that is QUIET, SAFE, PRIVATE and VERY CLEAN. Three families stayed together at the Lakeview, in three different rooms, we were all very pleased with the accommodations. The picnic tables and barbecues at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rgporter, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Marni & family, We also enjoyed meeting you & your entire family and being a part of your experience in our area. Always happy to hear how much you appreciated what we have to offer at our facility. So many guests mention the bonfire and marshmallows, what a tradition it's become. For those that don't want to eat out,... More

Hearst, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this motel and were there with our three kids for a three night stay. We were very disappointed with our choice of motel. Although Gail and Randy were very nice… the motel is old and run down. Our room was small and smelly and the toilet did not flush properly. We found earwigs in our room and one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
rgporter, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Cottages, responded to this review

Hello Figaro family, We are disappointed to hear that you were this dissatisfied with your stay at Lakeview. All the accommodator buildings in Sauble Beach are older, however many of our units are not original & the unit you occupied was completely renovated & newly decorated, right from the stud walls, in 2010. The washroom may be smaller than what... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Gail and randy are one of the main reasons my daughter and myself keep coming back every year. This year was our 6th year. Even in bad weather there is a million things to do and explore. The motel is sooo clean you can eat off the floors. Even 5 star hotels in toronto are not as clean.my daughter every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
rgporter, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Cottages, responded to this review

Hello Edenbella! We thank you very much for your review of Lakeview! We have indeed watched your daughter grow up & enjoyed your company each and every year. Lots of good memories on both sides. As a fellow business owner, you know and appreciate the time and effort which is invested in operating a successful business. The rewards are great... More

Norwich
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed at this Motel as there was nothing better to choose from. Last minute decision on our part. Was glad to get a room for the night. $150 plus tax was a little expensive for what we got. A room with a queen and a double bed, window a/c. At first sight it looked clean, they had done some cosmetic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rgporter, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Cottages, responded to this review

Hello folks, Thank you for your review of our facility and happy to hear that you did like the pool, bbq's, picnic tables and the location. You're right about the problem with earwigs......they seemed to have come out of nowhere during the hot, muggy weather and heavy rain we experienced just before the Canada Day weekend. We spray the entire... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I just stayed here with my fiance and her family for a two day trip to the beach. It was great! So close to places to eat and the beach. Best place to eat is Jaffa's Java Hut - they had a really good breakfast and it is right beside Lakeview Motel. Highly recommend this place. The owners were so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rgporter, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Cottages, responded to this review

Hello Owais! Thank you for your kind review after your families stay with us......we enjoyed meeting all of you and were happy to be a part of your 'Sauble experience'. Lakeview is very fortunate to attract all kinds of guests from all walks of life, very friendly folks who seem to connect by sharing interesting stories.......over the years, many friendships... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Lakeview Motel & Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Lakeview Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Motel & Cottages

Address: 625 Main Street, Sauble Beach, Ontario N0H2G0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Sauble Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Lakeview Motel & Cottages Sauble Beach, Ontario

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located on Main Street with the beach, amusements & shopping all at your fingertips! Clean, spacious, and modern motel & cottage units. Rates include: inground heated pool, barbeques & picnic tables, play area, bon fire pit, badminton, parking…..located in our beautiful, private setting. All units feature a/c, full size fridges, LCD colour TV’s with cable, WIFI, 4 pc bath, double,queen or king bed units. Stay & play at our resort location!Your hosts: Randy & Gail ... more   less 
Number of rooms
16

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lakeview Motel & Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer