We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Sauble Beach hotels

Lakeview Motel & Cottages

Save Saved
You added Lakeview Motel & Cottages to your Saves list
625 Main Street, Sauble Beach, Ontario N0H2G0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Lakeview Motel & Cottages
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sauble Beach
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sauble Beach
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    9
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
34
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Woodstock, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed on Labor day weekend. Randy and Gail are excellent hosts. We enjoy their hospitality and the motel. Weather wasn't the greatest but we made the most of it! Enjoy the BBQ's fire pit and pool. Definitely be returning next year! Thank you again. Kristy and John

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The host is indecent. Definitely not a pleasure to deal with. The room was noisy due to crickets. The AC is extremely old noisy. Very small room. The location is good, about 10 minutes walk from the beach. For precisely half the price can rent at several adjacent towns such as Wiarton.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rgporter, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Cottages, responded to this review

Hello airbag, The best time to share the dissatisfaction with your motel unit is at the time of your first viewing of it. After staying for one night, you asked for a refund for your second night admittedly because of inclement weather and my only mistake was actually entertaining the thought of going against our policy of "no refunds due... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This was our first time staying at Lakeview Motel and it was truly a wonderful experience!! The owners were incredibly nice and helpful with all our questions. The room was super clean. I would definitely recommend staying here anytime visiting Sauble Beach. We are definitely looking to come back next year. Also, the families that stay there were very friendly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rgporter, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Cottages, responded to this review

Hello Louis & Maria, Thanks for your review of our facility and we are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed staying with us. Most kids have no problem making friends here (as well as the parents!) and the pool is always enjoyed by all. We look forward to seeing you next year and until then, enjoy the upcoming... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I stayed at Lakeview with my three kids, my sister and her husband and son, and my parents over an extended long weekend in summer 2014. Randy and Gail made our stay unforgettable, from the easy walk to the beach to marshmallow roasting at their nightly bonfire to giving us great advice about excursions to take to Tobermory, Flowerpot Island... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rgporter, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Cottages, responded to this review

Hello IJ, Thank you for the very kind review, we really appreciate it and were also happy to meet your entire family. Everyone we send on excursions comes back with some great stories which we also like to hear about! See you again next time and have yourselves a great year. Best regards, Randy & Gail More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Nice place to have a relax vacation. We enjoy the pool 2 times because the weather was bad. Wi-Fi was bad the connection was coming and going, I spoke to another families and had the same issue I couldn't used at all. Overall is nice, clean and we would like to give another try to Sable Beach. Some feed back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rgporter, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Silvana! Nice to hear back from you, thank you for your input. We're very happy to announce that our wifi situation has finally been resolved! On Thursday August 14, the new equipment was installed and the signal is strong and clear in all units, the back yard......all four corners of the property and then some. It's been a long... More

London, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

They don;t even deserve a ONE Star. We booked a Month in advance for a extremely important and special event and 48 hours before our arrival they call to tell us they gave our room away. It was the only king size private with internet they have, I spent a entire morning researching to find this room. Any he hung... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
rgporter, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Cottages, responded to this review

We realize that this booking & room choice was very important to you, however please don’t make it sound like you no longer had a room with us. Due a series of issues, we did have to make a decision to put another guest who is here for 4 nights from out of the country in the king unit which... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My family and I just returned from another great stay at Lakeview Motel & Cottages. Always a pleasure, an annual family tradition. Thankyou Gail & Randy for another awesome stay at your facility, you always make us feel welcome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
rgporter, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Anne! Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Lakeview! As always, we especially enjoy the time spent during your visit & love to see the children each year. Enjoy the rest of your summer and see you next year!! Best regards, Randy & Gail More

Thornhill, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The pictures don't do the experience justice. Sauble Beach can be densely populated, noisy and crowded, this is a space, within walking distance of the action, that is QUIET, SAFE, PRIVATE and VERY CLEAN. Three families stayed together at the Lakeview, in three different rooms, we were all very pleased with the accommodations. The picnic tables and barbecues at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rgporter, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Marni & family, We also enjoyed meeting you & your entire family and being a part of your experience in our area. Always happy to hear how much you appreciated what we have to offer at our facility. So many guests mention the bonfire and marshmallows, what a tradition it's become. For those that don't want to eat out,... More

Hearst, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed at this motel and were there with our three kids for a three night stay. We were very disappointed with our choice of motel. Although Gail and Randy were very nice… the motel is old and run down. Our room was small and smelly and the toilet did not flush properly. We found earwigs in our room and one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
rgporter, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Cottages, responded to this review

Hello Figaro family, We are disappointed to hear that you were this dissatisfied with your stay at Lakeview. All the accommodator buildings in Sauble Beach are older, however many of our units are not original & the unit you occupied was completely renovated & newly decorated, right from the stud walls, in 2010. The washroom may be smaller than what... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Gail and randy are one of the main reasons my daughter and myself keep coming back every year. This year was our 6th year. Even in bad weather there is a million things to do and explore. The motel is sooo clean you can eat off the floors. Even 5 star hotels in toronto are not as clean.my daughter every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
rgporter, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Cottages, responded to this review

Hello Edenbella! We thank you very much for your review of Lakeview! We have indeed watched your daughter grow up & enjoyed your company each and every year. Lots of good memories on both sides. As a fellow business owner, you know and appreciate the time and effort which is invested in operating a successful business. The rewards are great... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lakeview Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Motel & Cottages

Address: 625 Main Street, Sauble Beach, Ontario N0H2G0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Sauble Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Lakeview Motel & Cottages Sauble Beach, Ontario

6 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay