We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Sauble Beach hotels

Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina

Save
You added Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina to your Saves list
71 Sauble Falls Road, Sauble Beach, Ontario N0H 2G0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sauble Beach
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sauble Beach
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    15
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
32
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We stayed at Kit-Wat Sept. 18-19, in room #5 an efficiency. This time of year it was very quiet (and their restaurant is open only on weekends) but we found the location -- right on the river, with a porch overlooking the water at every room, plus a picnic table -- to be excellent. Beautiful in morning and evening especially.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Hi! Peter, It is great to see that we were able to exceed your expectations while you stayed at our motel. Although it was built in the 60's, we have done many updates/renovations to keep our facilities looking clean.. We will continue this trend with more significant renovations in the years to come! Our location, cleanliness and service are the... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014 via mobile

I was so impressed with the KitWat Motel! I can honestly say I have never stayed at a place so clean. The staff were amazing and the location is perfect. Also being on the river helps make the KitWat motel a great place. I will most deffinately be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards, All of us at the Kit-Wat More 

Peterborough, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Where to start? The hotel is simple and extremely clean. The view of the marina at sunset is breathtaking and the 10 minute walk to the most beautiful beach in this world.....Priceless! The people who work at the hotel and it's restaurant are warm, friendly and make you feel right at home. The food, OMG, the food. There on site... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Hi! Cindy & Tambra, Aww! you have no idea how great that makes us feel knowing that all of our hard work is not going unnoticed. We all Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, All of us at the Kit-Wat :) More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

This was a last minute decision to stay here and what great place to stay wonderful experience very clean,comfy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The view was spectacular, I would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Hi! Sandra, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again! Best regards, Kit-Wat family and staff More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Due to negative feedback from previous occupants of Room 20 I was hesitant to take it when we were told its the only available room when we came for check in. During our reservation at KitWat Motel , i failed to asked which room is the only available one on our 3 night stay reservation. On the second thought I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Hi! Mikay, We are so glad that you enjoyed your three night stay in room # 20 and would like to Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kit-Wat family and staff More 

Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Although the room was clean it wasn't up to our expectations: every piece of furniture in the room was old and barely maintained; the bathroom ridiculously small (slightly larger than an airplane's) with the window placed at the hip level - facing the parking lot, and no curtains - go figure!! Theoretically they offer WiFi but it didn't work as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Hi! Nacos, Thank you for noticing our great detail to cleanliness we work very hard to ensure our motel and restaurant are clean. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal on our beautiful waterfront patio. Our furniture is not new, however as you can clearly see by the most recent photos all matching and in good condition.... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

My family went here for the month of August and we're not able to spend it for at least 2 nights. The motel owner was completely rude to us even though it was here fault or confusing the reservations and didn't respect my family. The rooms were way to small and the decor and carpet almost made me puke. An... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

You called us on August 27th at 4:17 pm and cancelled your 3 night booking and said you were only staying 1 night. We allowed you to stay only the Friday despite our 3 night min. on long weekends in hopes that we would be able to book the remainder of the weekend to another guest and keep you happy.... More 

Canada
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Here are our observations....you make your own rating Our room had: Brown indoor/outdoor carpeting needing adjustments in some areas. Mismatched furniture Painted wall panelling Bare walls, no decors No telephone, no WiFi, no AC The heaters were not working (It was damp and cool outside) Mini fridge door handle needs repair. Paper thin wall allowing us to unwillingly share sounds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Dear R & R and Trip advisor readers, Please see newest photos of the room in review and as stated by R & R "Make your own rating" Please pay special attention to the air conditioner in the corner, the outlet in washroom, matching furniture throughout and photos on the wall. Sorry we don't have a fan in the washroom... More 

Markham, Canada
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed in this motel for two summers in a row. Nice friendly place located on the riverside and you can enjoy the sunset just in front of your room. Few minutes walk to the quieter part of Sauble beach. The rooms are clean and the restaurant menus have a great variety.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Hi! Thomas, Thank you for your wonderful feedback, it has been a pleasure having you stay with us for the past couple of summers. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again! Jackie More 

Timmins
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed in room 20. Walked in and it smelled musty, the carpets are old as is the tiny fridge and TV. The remote didn't work either. The bathroom is old and very outdated. We could hear our neighbours going to the washroom next door. The worst part was the bed. I would have slept on the floor as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Mackster101, It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic waterfront location and the short 5 min. walk to our beautiful beach. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay with us and the room that you chose as we put forth a great deal of effort to ensure our guests are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina

Address: 71 Sauble Falls Road, Sauble Beach, Ontario N0H 2G0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Sauble Beach
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina Hotel Sauble Beach
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant And Marina
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina Sauble Beach, Ontario

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay