We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Sauble Beach hotels

Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina

71 Sauble Falls Road, Sauble Beach, Ontario N0H 2G0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Sauble Beach
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sauble Beach
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    13
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was our 3rd year staying at the Kit Wat and I can't say enough about it.....We LOVE it there the Owner Jackie is very accommodating she will go out of her way to make you happy...Her staff is amazing.....We met her husband for the first time this year and he seemed very nice as well.....Our son and their son... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Hi! It is always a pleasure having you and your family also and the children really enjoy playing with each other. My fella looks forward to seeing his friends back each year. Thank you again and we all look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed at the Kit Wat a few weeks into September. The decor is certainly not modern, but it's vintage feel is part of the charm. I kind of think they should embrace "vintage sauble" and really do more with the decor to make it all fit. Positives: 1) Great Location! The view from our balcony was gorgeous. That's really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Hi! Mica, Thank you for noticing our great detail to cleanliness & customer service! We will certainly be looking into that noise that you were talking about and rectifying whatever the cause was. If you would kindly email me at kit-wat@bmts.com or call 519-422-1282 and let me know what room you stayed in I will assure you that the mattress... More

New Hamburg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were 2 couples who enjoyed our stay at the Kit Wat for 2 nights in Aug. What a beautiful location, and knowing it's a popular spot because we've been vacationing in Sauble for many years, we booked well in advance & were pleased with the cleanliness & comfort of our side by side rooms in the building separate from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Hi! Katherine, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Rooms 19 & 20 and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your feedback! Kit-Wat Management, family & staff. More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The rooms are very clean and have older furnishings which are well kept. Most of the rooms face the river; the view is amazing, the first night I saw a beautiful sunset - right from the balcony of my room. I had very memorable trips kayaking the river upto the Sauble Falls and down to Lake Huron. I stayed here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so pleased that there are people that actually appreciate all of the effort our staff and management put forth in providing a clean friendly resort. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Best regards, Kit-Wat Management and staff. More

Welland, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and myself stayed for 3 nights. The motel is in need of some updates, such as a new shower, new linoleum. Staff are very nice. Food was fair, we ordered the special, they had NO mashed potatoes and NO vegetables ?????????????????. The view was very nice, as we were on the ground level with a kitchen. I must... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Hi! Sylvia5557, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our fabulous location, well stocked kitchenette and friendly staff. At no time have we ever ran out of vegetables and since opening for dinners for the first time this summer I am very proud to say that we have only once had to substitute our mashed potatoes for our homemade... More

Guelph, Canada
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed the labour day long weekend with 2 small children under age 4. Our room over looked the water. Was a NICE view. Yes rooms are dated but can tell the management is updating slowly. We didn't find the room small for 4 people at all. All rooms are very clean and had HOT water which is always a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback we truly appreciate it and look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Best regards, The Van Gerven Family More

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We came with the family on 30st aug and still got one more night till morning of 2nd of september. Worst room ever. Too small for 4 people for sure, shower very very old, but worst of all? The water. The water is sulfur treated and tastes very very disgusting.. so bad it even stinks horribly. It is undrinkinable. Also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for complimenting us on the great detail and effort we aim to achieve in providing great service to our customers. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our waterfront restaurant, this was our first year open for breakfast lunch and dinners and we put forth a great deal of effort in offering as many homemade items... More

Oshawa, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Booked a room for my mother for 3 nights at the motel expecting at least 3 stars for the $145/night price tag. Disappointed with the whole experience from mold and dirt in window air conditioner screen. Then to find mold in and around sink not so appealing. Rooms are dated which is the norm for a summer town, which also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Our regular customers will contest to the fact that we have been making drastic improvements to our business and take great pride in providing our guests with a clean and comfortable place to enjoy their holiday. Our rooms are definitely not mouldy or musty. (They are old though the motel was built in the 60's) We have a fantastic group... More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I contacted the motel in July to book rooms for Aug. 1 and 2. Initially, I was given a quote by email of $145 per night. When I called to confirm, I was told the price for Aug 2 was going to be $185 because it was the Friday of the long weekend. They would not stand by their initial... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Hi! Our rates are very competitive and in par with our surrounding seasonal tourist area. August 1st would have been $145.00/night as stated, however if you wanted the Friday night which was part of the civic long weekend then the rate is $185.00/night+tax. and we do instill a 3 night min. booking on all long weekends. You may stay 1... More

Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just returned from 4 day trip to the Sauble Beach area and stayed at the Kit Wat hotel. Our room was not the greatest (we had to settle for a room overlooking the parking lot), which made the location noisy. The rooms are very dated, but clean and efficient. Some people complain about the price, but I don't think staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your 4 day retreat with us. Please call us well in advance next time and we will be able to accommodate you in one of our waterfront rooms. We also have full efficiency units if you are wishing to do some of your own cooking. We were glad to be able to... More

Been to Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina

Also Known As:
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant And Marina
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina Hotel Sauble Beach
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina Hotel
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina Sauble Beach, Ontario
Address: 71 Sauble Falls Road, Sauble Beach, Ontario N0H 2G0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Sauble Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Sauble Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the only marina motel restaurant on the water in Sauble Beach and the only waterfront restaurant and patio in the area. Our Restaurant is open 8 am - 8 pm all summer and open 8 am - 2 pm off season weekends. We offer full homemade, breakfast, lunch and dinners as well as fast food meals. We are just a 5 min. walk to the beach and offer free parking onsite, canoe, kayak rentals and fishing from your doorstep. We offer clean spacious rooms with air, heat, cable TV, fridges, efficiency units and free wifi onsite. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina to your Saves list