We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Sauble Beach hotels

Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina

Save Saved
You added Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina to your Saves list
71 Sauble Falls Road, Sauble Beach, Ontario N0H 2G0, Canada
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (56)
  • Photos (59)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Sauble Beach
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sauble Beach
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    14
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
29
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family went here for the month of August and we're not able to spend it for at least 2 nights. The motel owner was completely rude to us even though it was here fault or confusing the reservations and didn't respect my family. The rooms were way to small and the decor and carpet almost made me puke. An... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canada
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Here are our observations....you make your own rating Our room had: Brown indoor/outdoor carpeting needing adjustments in some areas. Mismatched furniture Painted wall panelling Bare walls, no decors No telephone, no WiFi, no AC The heaters were not working (It was damp and cool outside) Mini fridge door handle needs repair. Paper thin wall allowing us to unwillingly share sounds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Dear R & R and Trip advisor readers, Please see newest photos of the room in review and as stated by R & R "Make your own rating" Please pay special attention to the air conditioner in the corner, the outlet in washroom, matching furniture throughout and photos on the wall. Sorry we don't have a fan in the washroom... More

Markham, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this motel for two summers in a row. Nice friendly place located on the riverside and you can enjoy the sunset just in front of your room. Few minutes walk to the quieter part of Sauble beach. The rooms are clean and the restaurant menus have a great variety.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Hi! Thomas, Thank you for your wonderful feedback, it has been a pleasure having you stay with us for the past couple of summers. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again! Jackie More

Timmins
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in room 20. Walked in and it smelled musty, the carpets are old as is the tiny fridge and TV. The remote didn't work either. The bathroom is old and very outdated. We could hear our neighbours going to the washroom next door. The worst part was the bed. I would have slept on the floor as it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Mackster101, It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic waterfront location and the short 5 min. walk to our beautiful beach. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay with us and the room that you chose as we put forth a great deal of effort to ensure our guests are... More

North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We spent two nights at the motel. The motel was super clean and the grounds and dock area meticulously maintained. The sunset views over the Sauble River were fabulous. The food was the best. We ended up eating all our meals in the restaurant. The waitresses were so friendly and very nice to our children. I really appreciate the extra... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Graham family, It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. We look forward to seeing you and your family again the future. Thanks again! Kit-Wat Family & staff. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

They have very small bathroom and extremely small shower. I am 6" tall 200 lbs and I can NOT turn around in the shower. Terrible service and the staff are racist. Carpet in the room is so dirty I can't look down on the floor I feel like I would throw up looking at it. Do not go here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Hi! Yeeman, We are sorry that you were unhappy that you received your Take Out coffee that you asked for in a Take Out coffee cup however that is standard procedure in the restaurant industry. Unfortunately when my co-worker put your take out coffee in a china cup we were still unable to satisfy you. I find your racist accusation... More

Levis, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Let's be clear, this is a beachtown motel, not a uber-chic boutique hotel, so the toilet, bath/shower tub are green, there's wood imitation panels on the walls and an old school turn-button tv in the room. That being said, it's the most well-maintained motel I've ever been too. Spotless clean, no weird odor, comfy bed and the location is perfect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and your stay was comfortable and relaxing We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, van Gerven family & Staff More

Toledo
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Words almost completely fail me on trying to most accurately describe what a great place the Kit-Wat Hotel really is, so I'll try my best! The building is located in a prime location with the back of it directly on the Sauble River. The rooms were very clean with nice kitchenettes. Their were nice outdoor tables in front of all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! I am so glad you and the kids enjoyed your stay with us and decided to stay with us instead of going camping. I hope the rest of your holiday while in Canada was just as enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again! Jackie van Gerven More

London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Stayed here with my mom while doing a little Huron lake town road trip in late September. This is a classic old school laketown motel. Probably built in the 50s or early 60s - back when lots of Americans used to drive up the coast in the summer from Michigan. Despite it's age, the new owners are doing a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 27
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you so much for providing an honest review you have no idea how much we appreciate this. Thanks again! Jackie van Gerven & Family More

ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was our 3rd year staying at the Kit Wat and I can't say enough about it.....We LOVE it there the Owner Jackie is very accommodating she will go out of her way to make you happy...Her staff is amazing.....We met her husband for the first time this year and he seemed very nice as well.....Our son and their son... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 27
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Hi! It is always a pleasure having you and your family also and the children really enjoy playing with each other. My fella looks forward to seeing his friends back each year. Thank you again and we all look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina

Address: 71 Sauble Falls Road, Sauble Beach, Ontario N0H 2G0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Sauble Beach
Also Known As:
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina Hotel Sauble Beach
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant And Marina
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina Sauble Beach, Ontario

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the only marina motel restaurant on the water in Sauble Beach and offer a fully licensed waterfront patio and restaurant. Our Restaurant is open 8 am - 8 pm all summer and open 8 am - 2 pm off season weekends. We offer breakfast, lunch and dinners. We are just a 5 min. Walk to the beach and offer free parking onsite, canoe, kayak rentals and fishing from your doorstep. We offer clean spacious rooms with air, heat, cable TV, fridges, efficiency units and free wifi onsite. Parking is now free at the beach also!!We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
20

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer