We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Sauble Beach hotels

Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina

71 Sauble Falls Road, Sauble Beach, Ontario N0H 2G0, Canada
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (52)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (49)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Sauble Beach
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sauble Beach
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    14
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
27
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent two nights at the motel. The motel was super clean and the grounds and dock area meticulously maintained. The sunset views over the Sauble River were fabulous. The food was the best. We ended up eating all our meals in the restaurant. The waitresses were so friendly and very nice to our children. I really appreciate the extra... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Graham family, It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. We look forward to seeing you and your family again the future. Thanks again! Kit-Wat Family & staff. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They have very small bathroom and extremely small shower. I am 6" tall 200 lbs and I can NOT turn around in the shower. Terrible service and the staff are racist. Carpet in the room is so dirty I can't look down on the floor I feel like I would throw up looking at it. Do not go here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Hi! Yeeman, We are sorry that you were unhappy that you received your Take Out coffee that you asked for in a Take Out coffee cup however that is standard procedure in the restaurant industry. Unfortunately when my co-worker put your take out coffee in a china cup we were still unable to satisfy you. I find your racist accusation... More

Levis, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let's be clear, this is a beachtown motel, not a uber-chic boutique hotel, so the toilet, bath/shower tub are green, there's wood imitation panels on the walls and an old school turn-button tv in the room. That being said, it's the most well-maintained motel I've ever been too. Spotless clean, no weird odor, comfy bed and the location is perfect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and your stay was comfortable and relaxing We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, van Gerven family & Staff More

Toledo
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Words almost completely fail me on trying to most accurately describe what a great place the Kit-Wat Hotel really is, so I'll try my best! The building is located in a prime location with the back of it directly on the Sauble River. The rooms were very clean with nice kitchenettes. Their were nice outdoor tables in front of all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! I am so glad you and the kids enjoyed your stay with us and decided to stay with us instead of going camping. I hope the rest of your holiday while in Canada was just as enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again! Jackie van Gerven More

London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Stayed here with my mom while doing a little Huron lake town road trip in late September. This is a classic old school laketown motel. Probably built in the 50s or early 60s - back when lots of Americans used to drive up the coast in the summer from Michigan. Despite it's age, the new owners are doing a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you so much for providing an honest review you have no idea how much we appreciate this. Thanks again! Jackie van Gerven & Family More

ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was our 3rd year staying at the Kit Wat and I can't say enough about it.....We LOVE it there the Owner Jackie is very accommodating she will go out of her way to make you happy...Her staff is amazing.....We met her husband for the first time this year and he seemed very nice as well.....Our son and their son... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Hi! It is always a pleasure having you and your family also and the children really enjoy playing with each other. My fella looks forward to seeing his friends back each year. Thank you again and we all look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
1 review
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed at the Kit Wat a few weeks into September. The decor is certainly not modern, but it's vintage feel is part of the charm. I kind of think they should embrace "vintage sauble" and really do more with the decor to make it all fit. Positives: 1) Great Location! The view from our balcony was gorgeous. That's really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 24
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Hi! Mica, Thank you for noticing our great detail to cleanliness & customer service! We will certainly be looking into that noise that you were talking about and rectifying whatever the cause was. If you would kindly email me at kit-wat@bmts.com or call 519-422-1282 and let me know what room you stayed in I will assure you that the mattress... More

New Hamburg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were 2 couples who enjoyed our stay at the Kit Wat for 2 nights in Aug. What a beautiful location, and knowing it's a popular spot because we've been vacationing in Sauble for many years, we booked well in advance & were pleased with the cleanliness & comfort of our side by side rooms in the building separate from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 28
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Hi! Katherine, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Rooms 19 & 20 and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your feedback! Kit-Wat Management, family & staff. More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The rooms are very clean and have older furnishings which are well kept. Most of the rooms face the river; the view is amazing, the first night I saw a beautiful sunset - right from the balcony of my room. I had very memorable trips kayaking the river upto the Sauble Falls and down to Lake Huron. I stayed here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 25
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so pleased that there are people that actually appreciate all of the effort our staff and management put forth in providing a clean friendly resort. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Best regards, Kit-Wat Management and staff. More

Welland, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and myself stayed for 3 nights. The motel is in need of some updates, such as a new shower, new linoleum. Staff are very nice. Food was fair, we ordered the special, they had NO mashed potatoes and NO vegetables ?????????????????. The view was very nice, as we were on the ground level with a kitchen. I must... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ilove2bamom, Owner at Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Hi! Sylvia5557, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our fabulous location, well stocked kitchenette and friendly staff. At no time have we ever ran out of vegetables and since opening for dinners for the first time this summer I am very proud to say that we have only once had to substitute our mashed potatoes for our homemade... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina

Address: 71 Sauble Falls Road, Sauble Beach, Ontario N0H 2G0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Sauble Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina Hotel Sauble Beach
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant And Marina
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina Sauble Beach, Ontario

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the only marina motel restaurant on the water in Sauble Beach and the only waterfront restaurant and patio in the area. Our Restaurant is open 8 am - 8 pm all summer and open 8 am - 2 pm off season weekends. We offer full homemade, breakfast, lunch and dinners as well as fast food meals. We are just a 5 min. walk to the beach and offer free parking onsite, canoe, kayak rentals and fishing from your doorstep. We offer clean spacious rooms with air, heat, cable TV, fridges, efficiency units and free wifi onsite. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
20

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina to your Saves list