We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Walton-on-the-Naze accommodations

Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts

4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Hall Lane, Walton-on-the-Naze CO14 8HL, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save upto 40% this Summer
  • Overview
  • Reviews (276)
  • Photos (77)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (51)
  • Location
  • More
Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walton-on-the-Naze
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    78
    38
    26
    39
See reviews for
184
24
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I stayed here on 18th July for 2 mites and booked a bronze caravan. We were amazed at the quality. It was lovely and very good value for money. We couldn't fault this place at all. The food in the restaurant was very good and cheap, the shop had sufficient items for a short break, the swimming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review regarding your stay here, and I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. I will pass your kind comments on to all of the team involved, and I look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future. Naze Marine Holiday Park 01255 682 410 More

Southend
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Amazing site, even better entertainment crew. Best holiday park I have found so far. Great swimming facilities. Clean and tidy Good regular events & shows Great local on site shop. Plenty of touring space and utilities. Not far from the beach and couldn't recommend this site any more if I tried.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at Naze Marine. I will pass on your comments to Josie and her Teamstars, and I look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future. Naze Marine Holiday Park 01255 682 410 More

Svendborg, Denmark
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Generally speaking, I would say we had a lovely time at the park. The caravan (gold plus) was clean and comfortable, the pool was excellent and the staff friendly. Unfortunately, the main problem for us was no hot water when we arrived, the maintenance staff were very efficient but I would expect hot water to be checked before we arrive!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry that you had no hot water on your arrival, however this was rectified for you immediately by our efficient maintenance team. Our electrical systems are on a safety loop, so if the bulbs do fail they will trip the circuit breakers as a safety precaution, and again... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a nightmare holiday at Pontins last year I was not expecting much for cheapest accommodation again, however I was very surprised. The caravan was clean, the area was clean and the entertainment in the evenings flowed well. The pool area was clean and regularly cleaned by staff whilst there. Staff were friendly and helpful. I will definitely be going... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review regarding your stay here at Naze Marine, and I am delighted that your holiday exceeded your expectations. We all work very hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their holidays and I will pass on your comments the staff involved. We look forward to welcoming you and your... More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had decided to write a review on the way home, but reading others it seems all we need to do is agree! The staff were all friendly from the ladies in reception, the shop staff, bar and restaurant, maintenance and security as well as the fantastic children's entertainers Josie, Louisa and Gracie we'll done. However serious consideration needs to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review, and I am sorry that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay here. We do ask all of our guests to report any issues with the accommodation as soon as possible, to enable us to rectify them so that you can enjoy your holiday. I have spoken to the Accommodation Manager regarding... More

London
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Two years ago we stayed in a gold caravan and it was amazing my fiancé has been staying here since he was a little boy when his grandad had a caravan here. This time round we booked a platinum caravan as the pictures on the website looked amazing. We turned up at 2pm to find the caravan dirty broken china... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay here. I am sorry that your accommodation did not meet your expectations. As explained to you, the photos on the web and in the brochure are for representational purposes only and due to the many different makes and models that we have on parks the caravans may differ. With regards to the... More

Dunholme, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

4 adults, 1 Teen & 1 baby (ages 10mnths, 16,23, 24, 48 & 52yrs) Stayed on Haven sites for the last 4 years, first time at Naze Marine, not the first time with Park Resorts, and I have to say this is the best park i have been on for years! Yes, it is looking a bit jaded, but most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us, I will pass on your kind comments to all the teams involved and would love to welcome you and your family back again in the future. Naze Marine Holiday Park 01255 682 410 More

Hertford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having read other people's reviews regarding the cleanliness of the caravans the management need to have a serious word with their cleaning staff we were disappointed with our Silver Grade Caravan. We had stayed in a Silver last year and it was wonderful. This weekend we were very disappointed on walking in the floor was very sticky, the windows were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. I am disappointed to see that your accommodation was not up to our usual level of cleanliness, and I would like to assure you that had this been reported to reception, we would have tried to resolve your issues. Please accept our apologies and I do hope that we will see you and your... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Currently staying in the park for the weekend. Took the kids into the play area which have the usual slides, swings and climbing frames. Absolutely horrified to see a patched up piece of fence which has been covered with a piece of scrappy plywood and tacked on with 3 inch screws which are protruding by 2 inches as they are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay here at Naze Marine. I am sorry to note your disappointment regarding the children’s play area. I would like to assure you that we undertake regular checks of the play park to ensure that it is kept well maintained and a safe area for children to play in. We were aware of... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a fantastic time at the Naze Marine (the second this year)! Lovely holiday park and the caravan was clean and tidy. Leisurely walks into town and longer more interesting walks to The Naze and into Frinton-on-Sea. Lovely sandy beaches well worth a visit. Coming back again in late summer and will be accompanied by my grand children... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and I agree that we are in a great location with a lovely beach. I will pass on your comments regarding the cleanliness of your accommodation to the team, and we look forward to seeing you and your family again in the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Hall Lane, Walton-on-the-Naze CO14 8HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Walton-on-the-Naze
Hotel Class:4 star — Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts 4*
Also Known As:
Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Hotel Walton-On-The-Naze
Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts Walton-On-The-Naze, Essex

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You're in for an amazing time at Naze Marine! Watch the boats come in on the Naze and enjoy the superb views from the Park. Facilities include heated indoor pool with children's splash pool and adventure playground. Holiday price included beds made up for your arrival, entertainment passes and access to facilities. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
2000

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts to your Saves list
    ;