We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hall Lane, Walton-on-the-Naze CO14 8HL, England
Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    146
    110
    45
    39
    48
See reviews for
256
33
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (388)
  • Mar-May only
    (150)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (141)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We recently holidayed here and was amazing by how much of a good time we had. We came with my relatives camper van and got right in the swing of it with bbq's and sunbathing as the weather was glorious. We never ate in the clubhouse but the evening entertainment was the main reason ventured out of the sun. Josie... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bedfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

What a lovely place and a great little site. we had a gold caravan I wouldn't bother with anything less and we got a great deal plenty of roo. For 4 adults and two kids and a dog.The pool is good and the site clean had a little site shop and laundrette.we would go again kids loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

having not visited a holiday park like this in years I wasn't sure what to expect. we were greeted by a friendly team on check in..which took 5 minutes. I think the staggered check in is great, no massive ques. The park next to the restaurant, bar is great. lovely place for a drink while the kids play and make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We spent three days at the park and were impressed by the reception on arrival ,having only booked on the net the evening before. A clear explanation of the facilities ,location and local transport was given together with relevant literature and timetables. The site was very clean and the public facilities superb with a very regular cleaning regime. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our third year back to naze marine and we have booked again for next year on our departure. Although we find all of the park being great we especially feel the entertainment team need huge recognition. They were AMAZING! Especially u Josie what a fab wk end we had. Thank u so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5* review! I’m so glad to read that you had a fantastic stay and that you really enjoy the park. It’s great that you’re a returning guest and that you have already booked for next year! The Teamstars do work incredibly hard to ensure everyone has a great time whilst at Naze Marine. I... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned home from a 4 night break (Mon - Thu) @ the Naze Marine Holiday Park and I have decided to write a quick review. The Naze Marine receives it's fair share of criticism, but I have to say, we were very impressed with all aspects of the Park. Our accommodation was a gold plus caravan which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We do welcome all feedback so we are able to continue to improve the park and the facilities we have to offer for our guests. I'm so very pleased that you were impressed with all aspects of the park. Bradley will be delighted with... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked a long weekend at naze marine, upon arrival the reception staff were very helpful, we had booked a bronze caravan, when we got to our van I was amazed, although the van was quite old it was not shabby and was spotlessly clean. The entertainment was magnificent and the entertainment team tireless. Well done naze !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a lovely review regarding your recent break with us here at Naze Marine. I’m delighted to read that you were happy with your bronze accommodation and its cleanliness. I will make sure your comment regarding our reception team gets passed back to them; we do spend a lot of time supporting and training our staff... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had an amazing week holiday here, the site was very clean and well looked after! All the staff was very friendly and looked after me and my family expecially the entertainment staff were amazing always made us feel welcome and so friendly! I would definitely recommend the naze marine to go and visit its so close to the pier and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your holiday with us here at Naze Marine. I’m so glad you and your family enjoyed the park and your stay overall. We do spend a lot of time supporting and training our staff to deliver excellent service and I am very pleased to read that on this occasion... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived ok but when we checked in our caravan had been reallocated due to a problem but they wouldn't say why which was strange, why bother saying anything at all!!! We got our caravan and it was riddled with ants!! We called reception and they said 5 mins someone would come and see us ( 1 hour and 40mins... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay with us. Here at Naze Marine we appreciate all comments so we can continue to improve our service and facilities. I’m very sorry that you experienced problems with your accommodation during your stay, this doesn’t sound like our usual standards and for that I sincerely apologise. I am interested to know... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at park resorts on the 29/5/2015, our first impressions of our static home where poor it wasn't very clean the floor and sides looked like they had not been cleaned the fireplace, cooker and kettle where faulty but where fixed promptly we also asked for heaters on the first day but where not supplied (so was very chilly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at Naze Marine. I’m disappointed to read that your accommodation wasn’t to our usual high standard and I sincerely apologise for this. I’m glad we were able to rectify the cooker and kettle problem for you, however I would like to look into the other issues you had a little... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities