We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hall Lane, Walton-on-the-Naze CO14 8HL, England
Special Offer
Seasonal Special Offers
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walton-on-the-Naze
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have visited this park many times over the last 60 years under various names & owners and its always been good but now it's owned by Park Resorts its even better the facilities are really good the restaurant & club house are excellent as is the indoor swimming pool.I once owned a static caravan on this site and have... More 

Helpful?
Thank frank w
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are thinking about caravan ownership at Naze Marine, think again. We wish we had. When we bought we asked specifically about running costs, what we were told was woefully inaccurate. Pitch fees rose by £195.00 per year for the last two years, over twice what we were led to expect. Site has now gone 12 month "season" although... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank yannis h
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review. I am sorry that you felt you had to write this review and felt this way at the end of your time as an owner here at Naze Marine. I am sorry to hear of your redundancy, and the need to sell your caravan. We extended our season to 12 month for owners to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved every minute of my weekend visiting my friends so much I've looked in to ownership,it's a must to visit.The local area and the gorgeous sandy beaches are right on the doorstep. Also the feel of the park And the staff are so helpful and friendly made me feel so welcome.10/10

Helpful?
Thank Kieron F
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Naze Marine Holiday Park. It’s amazing to read that you enjoyed your break that much that you are looking into ownership, it’s a great excuse to holiday whenever you like! I agree with your comments about the local area and the beaches really are beautiful! Thank you again for... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We rented a caravan whilst house hunting, excellent caravan 2 berth with central heating and en suite, a pity. The ground was like a quagmire when it rained. Ideal site for families with children. Could do with a quiet bar with adults only. Would advise going outside the camp for meals, or self catering. Although the breakfasts are good value.

Helpful?
Thank disappointedval
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding Naze Marine holiday Park. It’s good to read that you were happy with your accommodation and it had everything you needed. Unfortunately when we have heavy rain our grounds do become very wet and muddy this is due to how the park is situated – but you’re right it... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

I never normally leave reviews but I received a call a couple of days ago from the young lady in reception Kerry, who told me about their trip advisor page at Naze Marine and I had such a great time I wanted to share it with others considering visiting the park. As well as being very polite and interested in... More 

Helpful?
Thank LaurenW199118
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our reception team they will really enjoy reading that, they do try their best between them to know everything about the local area so I'm glad it paid off and they were able to help. I am delighted to read your comments about your holiday and I'm really happy that you and your... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

We have been here many times so I obviously we have no issues with the park or its facilities. I would say that if walking is an issue then this is about a mile away from central Walton which could be a problem. We have always found the facilities to be in acceptable condition, making allowances for high usage times... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Andrew, Thank you for your review following your stay with us here at Naze Marine. I’m glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday and the facilities on the park. We are a short walk from the local town however there is a bus stop just across the road if walking is an issue, the beautiful beaches of Walton... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

It's such a shame I had to write this as everything else was brilliant! From check in, bar staff, accommodation, food and waiters - it was excellent! However, The 'Team Stars' that 'organise' the entertainment ruined this weekend for me, and many other families. We've done this 'Halloween Party' weekend for the past three years and obviously it's usually great.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Winston775
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review regarding your break with Naze Marine. Firstly I’m glad you were happy with your accommodation and found the service from our reception team and complex team excellent. I am shocked to hear about your experience during our entertainment on the Halloween weekend, this is usually a big hit and guests usually really enjoy it,... More 

Southend
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015 via mobile

Short break. Didn't want to miss the end of the season. The biggest production we've seen yet, amazed beyond belief. Our final night has confirmed that we will be booking another four visits in 2016. We have two young girls who have SKC in there blood. I wouldn't go anywhere else then park resorts. We have tried many other site... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Darrengentry100
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Darren, Thank you for sharing with everyone your holiday experience with Naze Marine, it’s amazing to read that you and your family love Park Resorts and are returning guests. I totally agree that Halloween weekend is amazing, with lots to do for the whole family to get involved with. I’m sure your girls are pros and could give our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

Just come back from a long weekend away at naze marine yes it was a bit muddy but what do you expect for the time of year caravan was basic but had everything you needed to use as a base no linen on arrival but was soon sorted by security. The highlight of our holiday was the amazing entertainment the... More 

Helpful?
Thank dadofthre
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hello, thank you posting your review on TripAdvisor regarding your time at Naze Marine I am glad that you enjoyed your Halloween break, Halloween is one of my favourite times on park too jam packed with spooky activities! Sorry about there not being any linen available upon your arrival, I am glad our security team were able to rectify that... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

This is the perfect place to visit as a family! We had the best time and cannot wait to go back, reception staff Were very welcoming, the caravan was homely and warm, we had a couple of things that were broken however the maintenance team were round quickly and were very helpful! the evening entertainment was perfect for the kids... More 

Helpful?
Thank linda0123
Park R, General Manager at Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Linda, Thank you for sharing your experience of Naze Marine, I’m delighted to read that your whole family had a great holiday and that you are already looking forward to visiting us again. Sorry to hear that you had a couple of things broken in your caravan on your arrival, this should have been picked up on prior to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walton-on-the-Naze
7.1 mi away
Chudleigh
Chudleigh
#1 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
5.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
7.5 mi away
Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North/Colchester Road) Hotel
7.3 mi away
Premier Inn Clacton-On-Sea (Seafront) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Beeches
The Beeches
#4 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Kingscliff Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holland-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Albion Public House
The Royal Albion Public House
#4 of 10 in Walton-on-the-Naze
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities