We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 North Waltham hotels

Premier Inn Basingstoke South

North Waltham RG25 2BB, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Basingstoke South to your Saves list
Premier Inn Basingstoke South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in North Waltham
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
devonlady45 Exeter, Devon
  • Overview
  • Reviews (101)
  • Photos (34)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (30)
  • More
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    32
    27
    10
    2
See reviews for
38
27
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, Devon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here recently for one night. The hotel is a franchise which possibly makes a difference. it is an old building and I would say is not of the same standard as other Premier Inns. The rooms are a little tired as are the bathrooms. Everything is very clean though and the beds are of the same high standard. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Value for money, excellent staff, friendly atmosphere, secure parking, room was clean, bed was very comfy, very satisfied customer, will be visiting again soon, highly recommended to friends and family

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worthing, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this lovely hotel overnight after a friends wedding. The room was spotless and comfortable. Although we didn't have an evening meal the food going out looked very good. The bar staff were very pleasant and friendly. Breakfast the next morning was very good, the staff again were lovely. I would definitely stay aga.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed Wednesday the 24th June. Sadly my room (24) window opened onto their kitchen roof. As that has industrial fans on it and it was a very warm night , the resulting noise was terrible. At 3.30 am I went down to reception to complain. I actioned their "Good Nights Sleep" policy and received a refund. Staff all very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Basingstoke South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback... More

Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We cannot praise the staff, cleanliness & overall ease of our stay here enough. We stayed over night before our day trip to Peppa pig world, which was any easy and short enough distance away. The afternoon before we went into Winchester, which was no more than 15mins away and a lovely old town to visit. We heard no noise... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bed was comfy but the room we stayed in the ceiling plaster was coming away in the bathroom. The hallway had a leak and there was a bucket catching the drips which made it smell damp all the time. The staff were very freindly though. Also there was no telephone in our room and the TV was placed in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Callington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
56 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We decided to stay at Premier Inn Basingstoke South to break up our trip from Cornwall to Surrey, The accommodation was fine, we were on the first floor overlooking the carpark. We arrived at about 8.30 in the evening. The only problem we encountered was that during the night the room got extremely warm and when opening the windows it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lyon, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Sleeping in a front bedroom with the windows open because there is no air conditioning on a warm night is like sleeping in the central reservation of the M3 which is about 200 yards away, and always VERY noisy. No meal deals are available( I was told it was a franchise hotel), so the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Basingstoke South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the... More

Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Excellent value for money. Clean through out. Bedrooms well set out with very large bed. Excellent cotton sheets and towels with good bathroom facilities. Courtesy tray and TV. Staff friendly and helpful and large car park.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The expected Premier Inn welcome & good range of facilities in a comfortable, spacious room. However, our sleep was spoiled by other guests noisy behaviour. despite all the 'Shh' signs, there was repeated banging of doors & loud conversation as folk returned from the restaurant - up to midnight. Then, at half past midnight, someone was hammering on the door... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Basingstoke South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Basingstoke South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Basingstoke South

Address: North Waltham RG25 2BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > North Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Basingstoke South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Amenities

Free Parking Restaurant
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Premier Inn Basingstoke South is conveniently positioned within easy reach of Junction 7 M3. For shops and local amenities, Basingstoke town centre is 7 miles away and is easy to reach the Festival Leisure Park and Festival Shopping Centre. Our Basingstoke South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room, flatscreen TVs with Freeview, WIFI and free parking. We also have the Wheatsheaf Chef & Brewer onsite. The Chef & Brewer pub is part of a collection of charming, traditional pub restaurants with a modern service style and ethos, spread throughout the UK. Offering freshly prepared food and high quality drink at great value, traditional pub values are at the heart of Chef & Brewer. The pub is reassuringly genuine with old beams, nooks and crannies, roaring log fires in the winter and cooling gardens in the summer. With a proper bar area perfect to prop yourself up against while enjoying a pint of real ale or a chilled glass of wine and comfortable and relaxing dining areas, Chef & Brewer is right for every time of day or day of the week. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
28

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer