We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ibis budget Wentworthville

2.5 of 5 377-383 Great Western Highway, Wentworthville, Holroyd, New South Wales 2145 , Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1 Wentworthville)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ibis budget Wentworthville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
ibis budget Wentworthville
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    65
    49
    17
    18
See reviews for
48
46
38
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Greater Newcastle, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars NEW

This hotel is awful, paid $179 for 1 night midweek. What a rip off. Yes its a budget hotel , but my floor is filthy. The bathroom well if you can call it a bathroom.Its actually a closet with a toilet and shower squeezed into it.Filthy airconditioner which i wouldn,t turn on for fear of getting sick because it looks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWentworthville, Manager at ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry we fell short of expectations. With regards to the rates, they are determined to a large extent by market forces and the last three weeks in February were considered peak period in Sydney due to various events occurring in and around the city. Example of other periods... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here for a week whilst house hunting. It is a motel more than a hotel. Location is good, easy to find. Rooms are small but clean. Likewise the baths/toilet. Staff are pleasant. Not a place if you want a spacious room for 2 or 3 pax. It served my purpose - was a safe place with no noisy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWentworthville, Manager at ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Dear Selva, Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your feedback. I am glad we were able to meet your needs however; rest assured we are constantly looking at ways to exceed expectations. Do hope you are comfortable in your new home! Sincerely, More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were down there just for an overnight stay for for my grandson to have day surgery at Westmead Children's hospital. The room is small, the bathroom is tiny, but that is all part of the Ibis budget brand. The room was clean and I found the bed to be quite comfortable and slept really well not much noise considering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWentworthville, Manager at ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you so much for staying with us recently and for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad we met most of your expectations and am happy to say that further improvements are being introduces over the coming months such as fridges in all rooms, coffee & tea facilities and a breakfast upgrade. I do... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Key word is "Budget". You get the bare minimum. The rooms are small, the bathroom (if you can call it that) is small and the facilities are lacking. I definitely wouldn't recommend this place unless you're desperate and every other hotel or motel is booked out. I wasn't expecting much as it is cheap but I was expecting a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWentworthville, Manager at ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sincerely sorry we did not live up to your expectations. Yes, we do offer basic, however essential facilities for a night or two stay. We offer a comfortable bed, hot shower, air-conditioning, TV in a clean and safe environment and have recently introduced coffee & tea making facilities in all rooms. More improvements are being rolled... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wentworthville hotels

Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights in Jan 2015 while visiting a patient at Westmead hospital. Rooms clean, but VERY small and toilet/shower tiny. Good for short overnight stays. Free parking. Not super clean, but the beds were comfortable and rooms cleaned daily. There are vending machines with chips/drinks/coffee and even TV dinners. Microwave and fridge available on each floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWentworthville, Manager at ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Hi Deb, Thank you very much for your review. We are constantly looking at ways to improve and your feedback will help us in this endeavour. We have just introduced coffee & tea making facilities in all rooms and as an ongoing project the airconditioning units are being upgraded. We very much appreciate you staying with us and hope to... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Booked a night here as my 4 year old daughter had surgery that day and we live a fair distance from the hospital. The room looked like they had tried to update it but unfortunately it did not work. The bathroom............. (Portaloo as it should be called) was not the nicest. The room was blank and I felt like I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWentworthville, Manager at ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. Ibis Budget is the economy brand of the Ibis Hotels (a part of Accor hotels) and at ibis budget, while our facilities are basic and compact, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have noted your comments and will look... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Absolutely shocking! We were booked to stay 5 nights, but on arrival the photos of the hotel we previewed in New Zealand was completely different. Corridors were filthy, stunk of cigarettes, and the ensuite.... Is almost like a portaloo or even worse. In the end we forfeited 1 nights payment and found somewhere else to stay. This place shouldn't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWentworthville, Manager at ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

I am very sorry your stay was not up to expectations especially where cleanliness of the facilities is concerned. We are a 'non-smoking' hotel and we stringently try to ensure all guests adhere to this condition, obviously this did not happen during your stay. Rest assured this is not a reflection of our usual standard. With regards to the photos,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to ibis budget Wentworthville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Wentworthville

Address: 377-383 Great Western Highway, Wentworthville, Holroyd, New South Wales 2145 , Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1 Wentworthville)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Holroyd > Wentworthville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — ibis budget Wentworthville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your ibis budget Wentworthville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay