We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ibis budget Wentworthville

377-383 Great Western Highway, Wentworthville, Holroyd, New South Wales 2145 , Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1 Wentworthville)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ibis budget Wentworthville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
ibis budget Wentworthville
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    66
    49
    18
    19
See reviews for
49
47
39
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were really small and it was a real RV like experience with a similar toilet where you are cramped for space. Not the ideal places if you are gonna kill some time. Shared refrigerator and ironing makes it a dorm like experience. Could do better given AUD 100+ a night. Nothing much to do around the neighbourhood as well!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWentworthville, Manager at ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Greeting and thank you for staying with us recently however, I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations. Please accept my apologies. The 'Budget' brand is ideally suited for short stays where we provide a room with essentials like a hot shower, comfortable bed in a clean and safe environment. Our location next to three major roadways-... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes this is budget accommodation. You get a tiny room with nowhere to put anything. Only one sink whch is next to bed, far away from bathroom.. Polystyrene cups to make coffee in. The bathroom is like a caravan style portable toilet and shower that you have to step up into. Spare bed is over main bed, not really suitable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWentworthville, Manager at ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry we did not live up to expectations. The furniture and facilities have been designed to best fit the compact size of each room and is very similar in all Ibis 'Budget' rooms. May I recommend the Ibis 'Red' , Mercure or Accors other full service brands for your next... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wentworthville hotels

Greater Newcastle, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is awful, paid $179 for 1 night midweek. What a rip off. Yes its a budget hotel , but my floor is filthy. The bathroom well if you can call it a bathroom.Its actually a closet with a toilet and shower squeezed into it.Filthy airconditioner which i wouldn,t turn on for fear of getting sick because it looks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMWentworthville, Manager at ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry we fell short of expectations. With regards to the rates, they are determined to a large extent by market forces and the last three weeks in February were considered peak period in Sydney due to various events occurring in and around the city. Example of other periods... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I stayed here for a week whilst house hunting. It is a motel more than a hotel. Location is good, easy to find. Rooms are small but clean. Likewise the baths/toilet. Staff are pleasant. Not a place if you want a spacious room for 2 or 3 pax. It served my purpose - was a safe place with no noisy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMWentworthville, Manager at ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Dear Selva, Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your feedback. I am glad we were able to meet your needs however; rest assured we are constantly looking at ways to exceed expectations. Do hope you are comfortable in your new home! Sincerely, More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

We were down there just for an overnight stay for for my grandson to have day surgery at Westmead Children's hospital. The room is small, the bathroom is tiny, but that is all part of the Ibis budget brand. The room was clean and I found the bed to be quite comfortable and slept really well not much noise considering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWentworthville, Manager at ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you so much for staying with us recently and for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad we met most of your expectations and am happy to say that further improvements are being introduces over the coming months such as fridges in all rooms, coffee & tea facilities and a breakfast upgrade. I do... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Key word is "Budget". You get the bare minimum. The rooms are small, the bathroom (if you can call it that) is small and the facilities are lacking. I definitely wouldn't recommend this place unless you're desperate and every other hotel or motel is booked out. I wasn't expecting much as it is cheap but I was expecting a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMWentworthville, Manager at ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sincerely sorry we did not live up to your expectations. Yes, we do offer basic, however essential facilities for a night or two stay. We offer a comfortable bed, hot shower, air-conditioning, TV in a clean and safe environment and have recently introduced coffee & tea making facilities in all rooms. More improvements are being rolled... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question