We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloft San Jose Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Forum 2 Business Park, Lindora, Radial a Santa Ana, Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft San Jose Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aloft San Jose Hotel
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    99
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
37
51
27
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (244)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
There are newer reviews for Aloft San Jose Hotel
See the most recent reviews
miami
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice surprise in San Jose I was recommended this hotel by a friend and I was not disappointed . Staff is very courteous and helpful Bar is nice and fairly priced . Rooms are large, moderns Only drawback nothing much to do around but for a short business trip it's perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor M, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable comments, we are happy to know that you had a very good time in our hotel. We appreciate also that you were recomemded by a friend. We hope to get another opportunity to have you with us. Sincerely, Víctor Mojica General Manager More 

Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I've never been to a hotel with a bar and a DJ right in the lobby. It was like a club, but family oriented. Great complimentary breakfast and great staff. Hotel is very clean and modern too, and the beds face outside the window, unlike how in normal hotels they face the opposite wall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor M, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your preference, and thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your last stay with us, and we look forward... More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We arrived into San Jose in the early evening and were relieved to learn this hotel was only a 20 minute drive from the airport. Traffic is insane, but if you have a gps you can easily find the hotel. This was a quick one night stay for us as we moved onto La Fortuna the following day. Hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor M, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the opportunity, we are glad to know that you had a very good time in the hotel. Your comments are very welcome. We would love to have you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Víctor Mojica General Manager More 

Puslinch, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

My wife and stayed one night each at the beginning and end of a 3 week vacation touring Costa Rica. This is nice property. I found the staff friendly, helpful and seemingly happy at their work. The physical aspects of the property are similar to other Aloft properties I've stayed at in the US. A couple of tidbits....it is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor M, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for tahking the time to completed the onluine survey, your commetns are very welcome. We are glad thta you had a very good time in our property as we look look forward to have you with us again. Thank you for caring, Víctor Mojica General Manager More 

Southampton, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

A very reasonably priced hotel for what you receive. Good location with supermarket,restaurants and stores in walking distance. Rental car offices also nearby. They also accept dogs, which was very important to us as my wife has a service dog. Carpeting in the rooms has seen its usefull life and needs to be replaced. Most of the staff have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor M, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We do appreciate your comments, and we are glad that you find the hotel very comfortable, having a pet friendly hotel is always a plus, everyone of our staff love animals, and that is a positive issue. With the changes that we are making right now, we are going to be able to solve the issue with the... More 

Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

It's a fun little hotel. The decor is minimalistic, clean and designed well. The bed is comfortable. It's quiet. And the food, both room service and the breakfast, is good. While the food was good the room service needs a little work. We didn't receive any condiments for the club sandwich. Or any glasses for our bottles of water. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor M, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments, we do apologize for the incovenience with the shower and the water glasses. We will make the corrections inmediately. The hotel is making some positive changes and we are sure that for your next visit you will be able to enjoy the new amenities. Thank you for caring, Sincerely, Víctor Mojica General Manager More 

Howes Cave, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

We just stayed here last week on vacation in Costa Rica. The hotel was great! The staff was great! Unfortunately to get the full effect of Costa Rica, I wished we had stayed "off the beaten path". The hotel is located in a very "well to do" area & the prices are much more than I had expected. The area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor M, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GUest Thank you for your review, it seems that you had a very good time in the hotel, and that makeus happy. Your comments are very welcome and makes us to find a way to improve. We just hope we get another opportunity to see you in our property. Kind Regards, Víctor Mojica General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I stayed on this hotel for nearly a month (actually i am still staying there right now) and for me, the place is perfect. Close to Auto Mercado, strips of food places, McDonalds, mini golf, banks and etc. The hotel is just perfect, the staffs, from the receptionist to the bartenders, everyone was awesome. Good environment as it is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor M, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

DearGuest We do appreciate your comments, thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey. Since you have been a guest for over a month you were able to see the changes we are making, we are expanding the restaurant and getting ready to built the pool. With this new amenities, guest like you are going to be... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I mostly stay for business trips in different ocassions and I can say I've stayed in the competition nearby, and the difference with this hotel is: price and contemporary design. You'll feel like you are entering in a whole different location and experience because if the design and staff. Still, why not a 5 score? A very small area to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor M, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank very much for you comments. In this moment we are in the process of expanding the restaurant. This extra space will help us to accommodate our guest more comfortable. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for caring Sincerely, Victor Mojica General Manager More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Guys! Be honest when we talk for a business hotel we need good bed, good shower and great breakfast, I being staying in this hotel for over 3 months now, and i can really see that the staff is improving and making the best in their hands to make u feel like home, During my stays i see that there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor M, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey, we apreciate yor comments. As you mentioned the hotel is improving in general, our staff is very engaged to make this hotel the best out of it. Our menus are changind for the best, the breakfats., lunch and dinner are becoming the best in town. We look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question