We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Minakami Kogen Hotel 200

Hotel website
6152-1 Fujiwara, Tone-gun, Minakami-machi 379-1721, Gunma Prefecture
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Minakami Kogen Hotel 200
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Minakami Kogen Hotel 200
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    88
    31
    11
    3
See reviews for
90
31
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

When we arrived, no one at the front desk spoke any English at all. They fumbled through explaining in Japanese and the other three people working giggled at us for not understanding. The room is pretty average. When choosing dinner you have two options, both terrible - ¥6500 for Italian food (who goes to Japan for Italian food...) or ¥4600... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
水上高原ホテル200, 支配人 at Minakami Kogen Hotel 200, responded to this review

Travel_Luver_89 like Thank you for coming. First, about the front desk. We are really sorry. We gave you the unpleasant feeling at the front desk because of our staff. You thought our staff giggled at you, but we were not doing that. It is because we teach all of staff that the most important thing as a hotel staff is... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The hotel is very clean and modern but they charge you for every little thing. It is very far from a town so plan on bringing provisions because once you are here you are trapped. Your only choice for dinner is a 50,000 yen per person buffet (drinks were extra). They charge you for the gym, golf carts, ping pong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
水上高原ホテル200, 支配人 at Minakami Kogen Hotel 200, responded to this review

Thank you for your visitors The hotel, there are the little ones that you use is free, ready for passport deals. We are sorry for the as was the lack of information. On the other hand, I'm glad it is as I have you satisfied and scenery. Please be visitors to, nor coli this. Minakami Kogen Hotel 200 Manager More 

NYC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in the peak of summer. The hotel is certainly good for families. There are a variety of free activities to choose from both outdoors and in. The rooms themselves are rather small - I could imagine some discomfort during ski season trying to manage all the gear. But for our purposes, it was adequate,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great views, beautiful nature! We were lucky as they had just inaugurated the outdoors hot spa! Which was very looking down to beautiful sceneries of mountains, woods! The elevator is very busy and it takes much time to arrive!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed only one night (wanted to stay longer, but they were booked solid) at the start of the summer vacation period, and had a great time. The hotel was packed, but somehow never felt crowded, and we were able to sign up for a few activities - including tennis and zip line - without any problems. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minakami-machi hotels
Minakami Onsen
Matsunoi Hotel
Matsunoi Hotel
#19 of 97 in Minakami-machi
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Yunokoya Onsen
Hotel Sunbird
Hotel Sunbird
#72 of 97 in Minakami-machi
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Takaragawa Onsen Osenkaku
#2 of 97 in Minakami-machi
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kamimoku Onsen
Kamimoku Onsen Tatsumikan
Kamimoku Onsen Tatsumikan
#6 of 97 in Minakami-machi
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Chojukan
#1 of 97 in Minakami-machi
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Tanigawa Onsen
Ryokan Tanigawa
Ryokan Tanigawa
#5 of 97 in Minakami-machi
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay