We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Minakami Kogen Hotel 200

3.5 of 5 6152-1 Fujiwara, Tone-gun, Minakami-machi 379-1721, Gunma Prefecture
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Minakami Kogen Hotel 200
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Minakami Kogen Hotel 200
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    77
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
74
29
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

When we arrived, no one at the front desk spoke any English at all. They fumbled through explaining in Japanese and the other three people working giggled at us for not understanding. The room is pretty average. When choosing dinner you have two options, both terrible - ¥6500 for Italian food (who goes to Japan for Italian food...) or ¥4600... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
水上高原ホテル200, 支配人 at Minakami Kogen Hotel 200, responded to this review

Travel_Luver_89 like Thank you for coming. First, about the front desk. We are really sorry. We gave you the unpleasant feeling at the front desk because of our staff. You thought our staff giggled at you, but we were not doing that. It is because we teach all of staff that the most important thing as a hotel staff is... More 

Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The hotel is very clean and modern but they charge you for every little thing. It is very far from a town so plan on bringing provisions because once you are here you are trapped. Your only choice for dinner is a 50,000 yen per person buffet (drinks were extra). They charge you for the gym, golf carts, ping pong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
水上高原ホテル200, 支配人 at Minakami Kogen Hotel 200, responded to this review

Thank you for your visitors The hotel, there are the little ones that you use is free, ready for passport deals. We are sorry for the as was the lack of information. On the other hand, I'm glad it is as I have you satisfied and scenery. Please be visitors to, nor coli this. Minakami Kogen Hotel 200 Manager More 

NYC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in the peak of summer. The hotel is certainly good for families. There are a variety of free activities to choose from both outdoors and in. The rooms themselves are rather small - I could imagine some discomfort during ski season trying to manage all the gear. But for our purposes, it was adequate,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great views, beautiful nature! We were lucky as they had just inaugurated the outdoors hot spa! Which was very looking down to beautiful sceneries of mountains, woods! The elevator is very busy and it takes much time to arrive!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed only one night (wanted to stay longer, but they were booked solid) at the start of the summer vacation period, and had a great time. The hotel was packed, but somehow never felt crowded, and we were able to sign up for a few activities - including tennis and zip line - without any problems. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Minakami Kogen Hotel 200? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minakami Kogen Hotel 200

Address: 6152-1 Fujiwara, Tone-gun, Minakami-machi 379-1721, Gunma Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Gunma Prefecture > Tone-gun > Minakami-machi > Yunokoya Onsen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Minakami Kogen Hotel 200 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and JAPANiCAN so you can book your Minakami Kogen Hotel 200 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minakami Kogen Hotel 200 Minakami-Machi, Japan - Gunma
Hotel Style:
#2 Onsen Hotel in Minakami-machi

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay