We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Vineland B&Bs / inns

Black Walnut Manor

Save
You added Black Walnut Manor to your Saves list
4255 Victoria Avenue, Vineland, Lincoln, Ontario L0R 2E0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Black Walnut Manor
Ranked #2 of 5 Vineland B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vineland
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

Had a fabulous stay at this wonderful B&B. We were made to feel very welcome and the grandchildren were especially well treated with touches such as their own monsters for breakfast and special juices. Our breakfasts were amazing and the beds were sooo comfortable. Highly recommended to anyone staying in the area. Carole and Mike have lots of suggestions for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
53 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We were made to feel very welcome. We booked the package whereby we dined here the first night and at Vinelands the next night. It really was ideal. Excellent food. I especially liked the scrambled egg with heritage tomato which was presented as in a top rated venue. Early morning coffee is left outside the room with the newspaper which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Mt husband and I spent at night here for our wedding anniversary. The hospitality was wonderful. We loved being welcomed with wine and cheese on the balcony to our room. The bed was supper comfy and we did not hear the other guests come in late from a wedding. It was wonderful to find tea and coffee waiting for us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mentor, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Black Walnut Manor was simply wonderful. The room was very clean and relaxing. The breakfast each morning that Carole made were a gourmet delight. Both Carole and Mike were so hospitable, Carole even lined up the winery tour for us. We would highly recommend this B&B and will be back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CTotheGurgol, Owner at Black Walnut Manor, responded to this review

Dear Tim Nancy P- Thank you for your kind words. It was a delight to host you. Mike & I really enjoyed meeting you & having you in our home! Here's to a return visit! All the best… Cheers, Carole & Mike More 

Windsor, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Where do I start? The minute I called Carole about booking a room for the weekend, I knew we had called the right place! My boyfriend and I have been very fortunate in our B & B adventures, and our weekend at Black Walnut Manor was simply wonderful. Although Carole had full bookings for the weekend, she still took time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CTotheGurgol, Owner at Black Walnut Manor, responded to this review

Dear eastcoastalgal77, Our pleasure entirely! You two were such a delight- Mike & I throughly enjoyed your company. I'm glad you enjoyed your 'romantic' dinner in my little 'hideaway'. It was fun & you two were terrific sports. Thank you again for your kind words & support! Cheers! Carole & Mike More 

Beamsville, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Before I first moved to Twenty Valley I spent a couple of nights at Black Walnut Manor and loved it, since then they have become my go-to spot for friends & clients. The owners Carole and Mike are so hospitable and bend over backwards to accommodate their guests. The rooms are lovely, nothing is "fussy", the pool is a bonus,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CTotheGurgol, Owner at Black Walnut Manor, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank-you for your kind words & continued support. Yes, 'barnyard' is an endearing term in the country. Quite interesting when it is used to describe the wine in your glass at times. LOL! Your guests were a delight! Looking forward to next 'Black' arrival! Cheers, Carole More 

Elmvale, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here for two nights during the Grazing the Bench celebrations. Upon arival the first thing we noticed was the smell of dog droppings. Our travelling companions had a broken AC unit and had to wait about three hours before they could get into there room... Our room the AC was off and being in the loft suite it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CTotheGurgol, Owner at Black Walnut Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. First I apologize for the dog pen- we do our best to keep the area clean, it was a humid day and when the air is heavy it exacerbates the odour- I am sorry. Secondly I would like to address the A/C. We had just had all the units serviced... More 

Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were back at the Black Walnut for a relaxing stay after Christmas and this time we brought along some friends. Everyone had a great time and the breakfasts were sinfully good! Thanks to Carol and Mike for being wonderful hosts and our room was delightful and inviting. The BandB is close to everything and Carol can certainly set up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waterloo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I recently booked this B and B for one night before heading to Niagara on the lake for a few days. Overall, the accomdation was clean, the welcome cheese and wine was lovely. We enjoyed the extra touch of having coffee, fruit and paper delivered to our door in the morning and breakfast was very good. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cobourg, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Our first time in a B&B and a great first experience. Carole could make a living cooking breakfast! What a great start to the day. The location was perfect for us and the retreat room was great. The bed was very comfortable and the linens where refreshingly great quality. I love great bedding. Great experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Black Walnut Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Walnut Manor

Address: 4255 Victoria Avenue, Vineland, Lincoln, Ontario L0R 2E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Lincoln > Vineland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Black Walnut Manor Vineland, Canada - Ontario

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay