We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Vineland B&Bs / inns

Black Walnut Manor

4255 Victoria Avenue, Vineland, Lincoln, Ontario L0R 2E0, Canada
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (25)
  • Photos (4)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Black Walnut Manor
Ranked #2 of 5 Vineland B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vineland
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I start? The minute I called Carole about booking a room for the weekend, I knew we had called the right place! My boyfriend and I have been very fortunate in our B & B adventures, and our weekend at Black Walnut Manor was simply wonderful. Although Carole had full bookings for the weekend, she still took time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beamsville, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Before I first moved to Twenty Valley I spent a couple of nights at Black Walnut Manor and loved it, since then they have become my go-to spot for friends & clients. The owners Carole and Mike are so hospitable and bend over backwards to accommodate their guests. The rooms are lovely, nothing is "fussy", the pool is a bonus,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CTotheGurgol, Owner at Black Walnut Manor, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank-you for your kind words & continued support. Yes, 'barnyard' is an endearing term in the country. Quite interesting when it is used to describe the wine in your glass at times. LOL! Your guests were a delight! Looking forward to next 'Black' arrival! Cheers, Carole More

Elmvale, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here for two nights during the Grazing the Bench celebrations. Upon arival the first thing we noticed was the smell of dog droppings. Our travelling companions had a broken AC unit and had to wait about three hours before they could get into there room... Our room the AC was off and being in the loft suite it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CTotheGurgol, Owner at Black Walnut Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. First I apologize for the dog pen- we do our best to keep the area clean, it was a humid day and when the air is heavy it exacerbates the odour- I am sorry. Secondly I would like to address the A/C. We had just had all the units serviced... More

Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were back at the Black Walnut for a relaxing stay after Christmas and this time we brought along some friends. Everyone had a great time and the breakfasts were sinfully good! Thanks to Carol and Mike for being wonderful hosts and our room was delightful and inviting. The BandB is close to everything and Carol can certainly set up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waterloo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I recently booked this B and B for one night before heading to Niagara on the lake for a few days. Overall, the accomdation was clean, the welcome cheese and wine was lovely. We enjoyed the extra touch of having coffee, fruit and paper delivered to our door in the morning and breakfast was very good. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cobourg, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Our first time in a B&B and a great first experience. Carole could make a living cooking breakfast! What a great start to the day. The location was perfect for us and the retreat room was great. The bed was very comfortable and the linens where refreshingly great quality. I love great bedding. Great experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Ontariuo
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Another very pleasant stay - in the Retreat Room, at the B&B. Carole and Mike are excellent hosts who leave coffee and a fruit at your door at 8am and serve a very tasty breakfast at 9:30. Our third stay with them and a B&B to which we'd happily return. The dinner/room packages are worth considering as one eatsvery well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We spent two nights in the Retreat Room (really a suite) at the Black Walnut Manor in the heart of Niagara's wine country and we had a wonderful time. In the past, we had always stayed in Niagara-on-the-lake when we saw plays at the Shaw Festival, but his time we thought we would try a place in the wine country... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Our room was comfortable and breakfast was good though not fantastic. No one told us this B&B is right next to train tracks which I think is important. The trains passed very close and woke us up a few times in the morning. Carole is extremely hospitable and made us feel welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our second stay at the BWM re-confirmed that this is wonderful high end B&B! The decor is beautiful and modern and the beds are very comfortable. Carole and Mike are wonderful hosts and the breakfast was fantastic. They are both very knowledgable about the area and provided great tips on the winery. We stayed in the Retreat Suite which offered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Black Walnut Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Black Walnut Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Walnut Manor

Address: 4255 Victoria Avenue, Vineland, Lincoln, Ontario L0R 2E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Lincoln > Vineland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Black Walnut Manor Vineland, Canada - Ontario

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Canadian retreat, nestled in the heart of NIagara's wine country, we offer premium consierge service, Free WIFI, private roof top decks, a lovely pool complex, wine & cheese on arrival, premium linens & ammenities and gourmet dining. We also partner with exciting tour operators to provide top notch packages for the decerning guest. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
4

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Black Walnut Manor to your Saves list