We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Cachette Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Arc Pierre Blanche, 73700 Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Cachette Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    94
    78
    26
    11
    1
See reviews for
75
66
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (210)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

My husband and I stayed at La Cachette in January 2015 for 1 week as part of a conference. We stayed in a standard twin room facing away from the slopes. When we stayed here in January 2013 we had a room facing the slopes, so was initially disappointed with the room allocation, but in fact the view this time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Manager-IMH, Directeur général at La Cachette Hotel, responded to this review

Hi sydneysider ! Thank you for your comment, we appreciate your details, we can understand what exactly we have to change or not. I lastimate for the taste of the meals. As the hotel manager, we didn't changer our management ; indeed we tried an other food supplier wich have deceived all our staff and myself. So, I can assure... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

We stayed here in December 14 and it was a great stay. Location to slopes was a short walk. The Skiset lockers minutes away. Friendly staff and food was just right for ski week. The bar was a little lacking in choice but still enough for a week stay. Nice little square and would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Manager-IMH, Directeur général at La Cachette Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stuart, thank you for writing your opinion about your stay at Cachette Hotel*** on December 2014. It is pleasing to see that you had a good time in the hotel. however, we'll change some things in meals for all to enjoy next winter. Of the bar, can you tell me more "on the lack of choice"? what was missing... More 

Buckingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

A great Hotel in Arc 1600. Rooms were very comfortable. Food was very plentiful and really nice. The bar was great a little limited on choices but enough. Great location in Arc1600 with almost ski to home options. The arrangement with Skiset was perfect as its right outside the hotel. A small area around the hotel but amazing skiing in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Manager-IMH, Directeur général at La Cachette Hotel, responded to this review

Hello dear guest, Many thanks for your comment. I apologize for the limited choices of the bar, but did you enjoy the live concerts and the karaoke either ? Also, if you are planning to come back with your children, we have a children club where your children could enjoy some playful activities. Hope to see you soon. Regards, Mrs... More 

Axbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Comfortable hotel, good food, staff helpful. Only downside(s) was occasional smell in corridor and the less than impressive WiFi re speed and continually having to reconnect. The bathroom was OK, no problems with water etc. Bedding and towels all provided and so the stay was pretty much hassle free for me and my son. Super views!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel-Manager-IMH, Directeur général at La Cachette Hotel, responded to this review

Hello John, T, Thank you for your review about Cachette Hotel*** in Les Arcs. Thank you to share your review about our hotel on the site. I am confused if the wifi was too slow. We have several returns on that and we will look this summer to give more speed. I hope your son enjoyed the kids club? did... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Cant fault it really, second time we have been. we were a bit later in the season this year, the hotel was not busy at all, whilst this meant the staff were friendlier and more interactive it was noticeable that the food choice had been reduced. Its location is good for getting the kids to Ski school and the hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel-Manager-IMH, Directeur général at La Cachette Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday in Cachette hotel*** with your family. The majority of skiers prefer to come during school holidays but some, like you, enjoy the spring snow with all its advantages : sun, warmer weather, less people on the slopes and in hotels, attractive prices ... Indeed, the hotel is not... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Staff were lovely couldn't be more helpful. Food was very average, rooms were average, as you would expect in France. The area of Les Arcs is very beautiful, the view from my room was staggering (facing north over the valley) Ski school was well organised with good instructors with a huge area to ski around.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Manager-IMH, Directeur général at La Cachette Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your compliment about the staff. We are sorry that the rooms and the food wasn't as height as your expectations, but hope to see you again ! Regards, Mrs Régine CHENAL More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Yes the first impressions when arriving are not impressive from the back of the hotel, however this is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at for the price, excellently located at the door step of the village and runs. The resort location at the end stop of the funicular cannot be bettered. The rooms were lovely. Staying with... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel-Manager-IMH, Directeur général at La Cachette Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for all these delicious compliments. I'll transmit all these compliments to our staff that will be glad to hear such things. Your satisfaction is ours. Don't forget about our live concert bar "L'abreuvoir" that organize Karaoké nights. For your little child, we are opening next season a kid club called "Les p'tits loups", your child... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 via mobile

This is our second visit to la cachette. We got our requested room on arrival from overnight train which was amazing. Staff, especially Seb are lovely. Our 5 year old daughter worships him!! The rooms are comfortable and suitable when much of day is spent on the slopes. Food good, although was spectacular the year previous. No doubt we will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Manager-IMH, Directeur général at La Cachette Hotel, responded to this review

Dear loyal guest, thank you for your loyalty and for writing a review about the hotel. We were delighted to welcome you back, you will always be at home at La Cachette. Seb will be happy to read his compliments from your daughter. The mini club is very popular at the hotel. Have you taken advantage of the terrace for... More 

Cromer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

The hotel is above average for a 3* ski hotel. Having read reviews on trip advisor I was a little concerned about the hotel. The entrance used when arriving and leaving is a little off putting but you only use it twice so fail to see the big fuss. The hotel is a little dated and and is showing signs... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Manager-IMH, Directeur général at La Cachette Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor and thank you also for the compliments about our staff. Your satisfaction is ours. Hope to see you this winter in our establishment. Kind regards, Mrs Régine CHENAL More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

After reading some of the negative reviews and being quoted a relatively low price by Crystal, we were afraid that this hotel would be sub-standard. However, given lack of choice when booking at the last moment, we decided to give it a chance. How surprised we were when this hotel totally exceeded our expectations! Indeed, there are some small negatives... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Manager-IMH, Directeur général at La Cachette Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Paul, thank you for coming to the hotel despite some opinions that you have read. I am delighted to perceive that you are happy to have stayed here with our team. Thank you for your honesty and your advice for future guests! I would add that we are a family hotel with KIDS CLUB to 12 years, open daily... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Arcs
1.9 mi away
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
#1 of 17 in Les Arcs
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Arc 1950 Le Village
1.5 mi away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#8 of 17 in Les Arcs
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Arcadien Hotel & Spa
Arcadien Hotel & Spa
#10 of 17 in Les Arcs
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Nova
Hotel Terra Nova
#7 of 29 in Macot-la-Plagne
4.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Mercure - Les Arcs 1800
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay