We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kipling Camp

Morcha Village, Kanha National Park 481768, India
Kipling Camp
Review This Hotel

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    4
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
10
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
New Delhi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a camp but it has the comforts of a resort, what more could you ask from a place set on the outskirts of one of the finest forest and game reserves in India. The layout is wide and open with 2 en suite rooms per cottage spread out between tall tress. The common sitting and dining area are housed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IvandeKlee, General Manager at Kipling Camp, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It was our absolute pleasure hosting you and your friends! You were a great bunch and we are so glad that you had a good visit and enjoyed spending time in the Camp and down with Tara. We hope to see you again soon, and thank you for your photos! All the best Ivan More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Kipling Camp has the potential to be a fantastic place in the heart of India where you can go in search of the elusive tigers, ride Tara the elephant down to the lake and help bath her, take early morning and evening jeep safaris and learn about the local wildlife. Unfortunately the guides and people working at the camp were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
IvandeKlee, General Manager at Kipling Camp, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay at Kipling Camp. It is especially frustrating as we cannot find you in any of our records or invoices, so we can’t evaluate what went wrong, and fix it. I wonder what dates you stayed with us. We are especially disappointed that you didn’t enjoy the local knowledge... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

If you are a true wildlife lover then i dont think there is no other place like kipling camp to stay its like you are staying inside the park with so many species of birds and wildlife to see being one of the oldest resort in kanha it was a amazing stay and the most important thing i like is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
IvandeKlee, General Manager at Kipling Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we very much enjoyed your company and your stay. See you soon, back here or in Nagpur hopefully! More 

Gilling East, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

I have just spent Christmas at Kipling Camp with my family, including 2 small children, and it was the best Christmas ever. The camp itself is an oasis of calm and beauty and ALL the staff were superb. We were looked after so well both in the camp and in The Park. The rooms were clean and comfortable with charpoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
IvandeKlee, General Manager at Kipling Camp, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed it! I hope Fr Christmas came?? More 

Malton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

I have been a regular visitor to Kipling Camp over the last 25 years and I should have written a review ages ago, but selfishly thought I could keep the secret to myself and close friends. It is the place where I can relax from the moment I arrive looked after by a wonderful team of staff most of whom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IvandeKlee, General Manager at Kipling Camp, responded to this review

It was more than brilliant having you back at camp again, and the next generation of your family. It was a delight for us and we are so happy you enjoyed yourself. See you next year?? More 

Strathaven
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Lovely setting very near the park entrance with chital, langur and many birds around the camp day and night. Drives into Kanha were organised and the camp drivers/naturalists were very knowledgable and excellent at spotting animals and birds on the drives. The Indian food particularly was very tasty and all the staff including the volunteers couldn't have been more friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IvandeKlee, General Manager at Kipling Camp, responded to this review

Thanks for coming, and thank you for your kind review! We would love to see you back here one day! More 

Udaipur, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Just being among the thicket of young trees was nice enough,as the cottages are situated among these.As our aim was to photograph wildlife in the Park which was taken care of by the camp staff all we wanted was a clean and cool place to stay in with decent food which we got.Right from the early morning wake up cup... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Solvang, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I spent a week at Kipling Camp in January 2014. For me it was the splurge on an otherwise budget solo trip to India. It was definitely worth it. Obviously Kanha National Park is the big draw to the area, and it was one of the highlights of my trip to India. The staff at Kipling organised the safaris for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Don't waste your time coming to this hotel, for the same price you can get much better and for a little more a lot is available. This is one place where the accommodation is much below par. The food is terribly insipid and of poor quality. Rather than trying to be cordial there is always an excuse for every reason.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We booked to spend 5 nights for our family Christmas here. We were meeting up with our son who lives in Australia and flew into Delhi from the uk. We travelled by train and we're met at Jabalpur station. We wanted somewhere with the space to relax together and share an adventure. Kipling camp surpassed all expectations. There are not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question