We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mogli Resort

Village-Khatia, P.O. Kisli, Kanha National Park 481768, India (Formerly Mogli Youth Hostel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mogli Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mogli Resort
Rate this Hotel

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
11
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Fareham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here with 2 friends for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute. The location is lovely, nice gardens to sit in with plenty of benches, a gorgeous area by the pond and plenty of birds around the garden. The swimming pool was well maintained and the rooms clean and tidy. And best of all it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Last week I stayed at this resort with my family for 02 days. It is a lovely resort. Their attitude, service, resort ambiance, rooms & food quality is superb. They also arrange Forest Safari tickets for our family. If I visit Kanha again, I must stay at this resort. I must suggest others they must try this resort for their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
tigersafari, Owner at Mogli Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your encouragement. We shall ensure that guests arriving on your recommendation and others will not be disappointed. More 

Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

It is a huge place and sad that the place has not being maintained. It was a mistake from our side to choose this place in spite of reading the comments from others. Look at the photos. Hard to believe that people are taken for granted and the cost charged is barely comparable to the minimum amenities provided. I wonder... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
tigersafari, Owner at Mogli Resort, responded to this review

The term looter used in your review is inappropriate for us as the booking was done by you to your agent. We are unsure how much amount was taken from you by your agent. Our rates are appropriate and value for money. If you have over paid to someone else, you should reserve term"LOOTERS " for them. Coming to image... More 

Vadodara, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Mogli Resort is literally in a jungle - there are all cottages ...clean but dingy and dark. We had number 307 which was soo dark from inside. There is AC but no TV or telephone. Also, lighting in rooms is very bad. Not enough if one wants to read. The rooms don't get enough sunlight so they smell musty. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I loved stay in hotel mogli, its quiet place, food quality was good (not spicy and tasty too) rooms are old british styled bungalows, although you do not have intercom in room, boys get around quickly what u need for. do read my complete trip experience on trekbook.in http://www.trekbook.in/2013/11/my-first-jungle-safari-kanha-mp.html

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The place isnt the greatest in the world but guess value for money. If you are looking for luxury, this aint the place. The rooms are unkempt and the staff is borderline friendly only! Dont think would go there again if I go with family but its passable with friends Good things- close to the Kanha National Park, we took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We were a large group visiting the sanctuary in June 2014. Now I would not call the resort a writeoff since I have not stayed in any other resort in the vicinity. However I feel that for the price the resort charges the facilities are not enough. The resort seems to be pretty close to the sanctury which is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stayed at this property for 3 nights (26,27,28 April). The average nightly rate was around INR 2400. I do not recommend this place for the following reasons: 1. Property around 0.5 km away from the main road. Its a small mud road which takes you to the property. 2. Full payment taken in advance so no chance of holding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just got back from a 3 nights stay with Mowgli in Kanha, and we really loved the hospitality of each and every staff member at Mowgli. They're located 3-4 minutes away from the National Park which is great. Rooms are very clean, nothing to complain about there at all. Moreover, the staff is extremely warm and generous and accommodating, probably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jabalpur, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I would like to share my experience with Mogli Resort, we arrived in evening around 4pm, although bookings were around one month before. Firstly they dont even bother to reply your emails for bookings, they took 10 days for replying about the amount to be desposited in their mentioned Account. During the time of booking i told them to give... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near Mogli Resort

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question