We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mogli Resort

Village-Khatia, P.O. Kisli, Kanha National Park 481768, India (Formerly Mogli Youth Hostel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mogli Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mogli Resort
Add Photo

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
13
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

This is the most terrible and dirtiest resort I have ever stayed. I stayed here on 2nd April. Boy what a mistake. We had booked this resort on the recommendation of a friend who had visited it 5 yrs back. We had done the booking on the phone and paid 50 pct of the amount. The package was inclusive of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jabalpur, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Last month i stayed at Mogli Resort Kanha with my family for 2days for my mom dad anniversary. It is a beautiful resort. Here staff is so helpful. Greenery are all around the resort feels like jungle. Rooms were clean and tidy. Resort staff arrange cake and sweet for us and makes our celebration more effective. It is located near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

I Went there with my five of friends.again this year.i have always found this place very relaxing. trees and plants are home to many birds.you can hear bird callsevery where in the open areas of resort.Accomodation is nice.Food is Fantastic.I will keep coming back to this place..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dandeli, India
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I stayed here with my family for 3 nights during 21-24th March. This place is located near main entry gate and gives need wilderness feeling. The accommodation was excellent and in taste with the jungle setting. The food and services are commendable. I wish them all the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fareham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

My husband and I stayed here with 2 friends for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute. The location is lovely, nice gardens to sit in with plenty of benches, a gorgeous area by the pond and plenty of birds around the garden. The swimming pool was well maintained and the rooms clean and tidy. And best of all it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Last week I stayed at this resort with my family for 02 days. It is a lovely resort. Their attitude, service, resort ambiance, rooms & food quality is superb. They also arrange Forest Safari tickets for our family. If I visit Kanha again, I must stay at this resort. I must suggest others they must try this resort for their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
tigersafari, Owner at Mogli Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your encouragement. We shall ensure that guests arriving on your recommendation and others will not be disappointed. More 

Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

It is a huge place and sad that the place has not being maintained. It was a mistake from our side to choose this place in spite of reading the comments from others. Look at the photos. Hard to believe that people are taken for granted and the cost charged is barely comparable to the minimum amenities provided. I wonder... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
tigersafari, Owner at Mogli Resort, responded to this review

The term looter used in your review is inappropriate for us as the booking was done by you to your agent. We are unsure how much amount was taken from you by your agent. Our rates are appropriate and value for money. If you have over paid to someone else, you should reserve term"LOOTERS " for them. Coming to image... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kanha National Park hotels

Vadodara, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Mogli Resort is literally in a jungle - there are all cottages ...clean but dingy and dark. We had number 307 which was soo dark from inside. There is AC but no TV or telephone. Also, lighting in rooms is very bad. Not enough if one wants to read. The rooms don't get enough sunlight so they smell musty. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I loved stay in hotel mogli, its quiet place, food quality was good (not spicy and tasty too) rooms are old british styled bungalows, although you do not have intercom in room, boys get around quickly what u need for. do read my complete trip experience on trekbook.in http://www.trekbook.in/2013/11/my-first-jungle-safari-kanha-mp.html

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The place isnt the greatest in the world but guess value for money. If you are looking for luxury, this aint the place. The rooms are unkempt and the staff is borderline friendly only! Dont think would go there again if I go with family but its passable with friends Good things- close to the Kanha National Park, we took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay