We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Kruger Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Stand 4627 Hartbees Str | P.O. Box 1262, Marloth Park 1340, South Africa
Special Offer
All inclusive in Kruger
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Kruger Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Kruger Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    72
    28
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
42
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent the previous weekend at the Grand Kruger Lodge - stayed for 4 nights. The staff were friendly, efficient and did everything to make our stay a pleasant one.The meals served were top-class, sufficient and delicious.The cleanliness of the rooms and lodge was outstanding. The owner Leon and his manager, Doctor, compliments, we hope to visit the lodge again... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a good two nights at Grand Kruger. I would rate it as 3 star establishment. The staff are very warm and helpful. The game drive offered was very enjoyable with an informed ranger. Accommodation and rooms are basic, no TV. Bathroom is neat and fine. Quality of bed is poor. Offers a nice pool with a feeling of being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Yontiti, Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at our lodge! We take note of all comments given by our guests, as it is our Number 1 priority to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay with us. We are please to hear that you enjoyed your safari experience. We often ask our clients for there comments... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

My family and I had an awesome stay. The Lodge is beautiful with friendly staff, excellent service and great food. It is also in an great location, close to The Kruger National Park . Thank you so much for making our stay worthwhile.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there Nolwazi, Thank you so much for the your kind comments regarding your stay here with us. we are really happy that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our lodge, as we take so much pride in everything we do to make your stay as amazing and as comfortable as possible. We really hope we will have the pleasure of... More 

Maputo, Mozambique
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Travelled with small children, arrived late, but just in time for dinner. The attencion was warm and caring genuinly polite and truly made you feel welcome and well looked after. In addition to the caring attitude, the dinner was excellent. Nicely served and other nights really nice buffet table with tasty food, not just the avarerage always available stuff. Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Pros: 1. Our top rated outside bush dining experience. The setting, the food and the service for breakfast and supper are superb. 2. The spa experience is good 3. The whole main hotel area has a nice ambience and feel and the swimming pool is wonderful 4. Wild animals walk freely through the resort Cons: 1. False advertising - such... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there Deborah, After our Courtesy call to yourself, you acknowledged that you did not write the following review. thank you for your Pros. The Cons will be investigated. Kindest Regards, Grand Kruger Lodge Team! More 

St. Helier, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

We stayed at the Grand Kruger Lodge for 5 days and really enjoyed it. The accommodation was very spacious and comfortable and the staff were very helpful. Would definitely recommend the Grand Kruger Lodge and would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there Rachael, Thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding your stay here with us! We are pleased that you found our accommodation spacious and comfortable. we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service given to you by our fellow staff members. They always that they give the best service possible. We really hope that we... More 

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

This was such an amazing place to stay. The staff are top class and so helpful and friendly and try to accommodate all your needs. The accommodation is amazing and very comfortable and I love that there are no TV's in the rooms, one just gets to enjoy nature at it's fullest. We spent a wonderful day on a Game... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there Michelle, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay here at the Grand Kruger Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay as it is one of our top priorities to ensure all our guests needs are catered for at all times. I can also agree that here at our lodge you can receive the... More 

South Africa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Do not be misled by the name "Grand". This lodge should be named Kruger Lodge. The hotel bedroom walls are paper thin. Every word said by the people in the room next door is clearly heard in your room, especially terrible if you have inconsiderate people next door, with badly disciplined little children. You will be woken by early morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Owner at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Unknown, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here with us, as we always go out of our way to make our clients stay as pleasant and as comfortable as possible. it is however a pity that you did not notify management regarding the broken tap or that the water was cold. You were informed that... More 

Randburg, Gauteng, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We stayed at Grand Kruger for one night 28-29 March 2015. Everything was great, the room was very clean and comfortable, the food, both breakfast and dinner were worth every cent. It is a great place when one needs to recharge and escape the city life. The staff is amazing, excellent customer service. We enjoyed the night entertainment as well.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canton of Bern, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Nice rooms, great service! They organized a birthday cake for a friend of mine, great! Only the spiders in the garden were scary! ....................,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Maike In my opinion, birthdays spent in the bush are always better than birthdays in the city. But i might be slightly bias as i think everything in the bush is better than the city haha! Good to see you enjoyed yourselves. We hope to see you all again soon. Apologize in regards to the spider population around the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay