We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Kruger Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Stand 4627 Hartbees Str | P.O. Box 1262, Marloth Park 1340, South Africa
Special Offer
All inclusive in Kruger
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Kruger Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I really wanted to stay somewhere "traditional" to Africa .. I didn't want to stay at a new modern place, I was looking for an Experience above all else - and this place completely delivered!! I originally only booked two nights, I traveled alone (from Johannesburg), so I thought 2 nights would be enough.. but no! lol I doubled my... More 

Helpful?
Thank MiRandomWorld
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Front Office Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there, Hope all is well! Thank you for the amazing comments regarding your stay here at our Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed every moment of your stay here with us! We do hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you at our Lodge in the near Future. Kind Regards Grand Kruger Lodge Team More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There were not many guests when we stayed so enjoyed a really private feeling with lots of attention from the staff. Lots of care and attention went into preparation of nice meals including incredible croissants at breakfast time. The pool made for a nice place to relax too. My only change would be to train the staff more on drinks... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Luther W
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Front Office Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there Luther, Hope all is well! Thank you for the amazing comments regarding your stay here at our Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed every moment of your stay here with us! We will look into the matter with the waiters and send them for the relevant training needed. We do hope that we will have... More 

Riedstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice place in the Marloth Park, good for relaxing and/or make activities in Park or Kruger Park. The Spa was very good and relaxing, also the pool invites to lay down and relax. The viewpoints in the Marloth park next to the river are great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank andreas2652016
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Front Office Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there Andreas, Hope all is well! Thank you for the amazing comments regarding your stay here at our Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed every moment of your stay here with us! We do hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you at our Lodge in the near Future. Kind Regards Wally Wait FOH... More 

Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As you would expect, the Lodge has an authentic African feel to it. From the rock strewn entry to the solid furnishings. The staff are efficient and friendly. The food is plentiful and reasonably priced. The grounds are beautifully kept. I didn't stay in the Lodge but as a day visitor. My experience was not the same as other reviews.... More 

Helpful?
Thank William P
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Front Office Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there, Hope all is well! Thank you for the amazing comments regarding your stay here at our Lodge. We are working on the internet at the moment to better the signal. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed every moment of that you were visiting us! We will let the Spa staff know about your comment they will... More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excelent and very big dinner, lovely place in the midle of the woods. The room was nice but only one airconditionnig was not enough, very hot! DIfficult to find. We only stayed 1 niight, so we cannot say much.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marinacJ6246RO
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Front Office Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there, Hope all is well! Thank you for the amazing comments regarding your stay here at our Lodge. We are working on the internet at the moment to better the signal. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed every moment of your stay here with us! We do hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you... More 

Witbank, South Africa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bad experience. Reception very unprofessional. welcome drink, awful, room temp Rooibos. Game drives part of package - both the day drive and afternoon drive booked on same day. Never confirmed with me and far too much in one day. They managed to change it and we were told to be ready at 7:30pm, which meant our romantic 4 course meal... More 

Helpful?
Thank car0lyn4
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Owner at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there Car0lyn4 You where give a full refund despite all our efforts to please you nothing was to your satisfaction I thus agreed to refund you in full not to have to host a dissatisfied client. I presume that this whole episode was due to you having alternative free accommodation else where in Marloth Park. I hope you where... More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the lodge in the middle of January 2016 for three nights. The lodge is well equipped with a very good spa and lovely outdoor eating area. During our stay we were often the only couple who stayed for dinner which gave it an unusual atmosphere. Food was Ok and wifi is still a problem, but baring in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michaelf1981
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Front Office Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there, hope all is well! Thank you for your review about Grand Kruger Lodge we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We had some problem with Vodacom our internet supplier we are in the process of changing the whole wi-fi system. We will speak to the bar personnel the bar is open until 23:00 in... More 

Maputo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Lodge is excellent, tasteful interior decor , great staff, great food, we really can recommend this Lodge . Wildlife just outside the entrance. Clean, nice rooms. We will definitily come back. Very well organized safari excursion and nice spa

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 117yvonnes
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Front Office Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there, Hope all is well! Thank you for the amazing comments regarding your stay here at our Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed every moment of your stay here with us! We do hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you at our Lodge in the near Future. Kind Regards Grand Kruger Lodge Team More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Grand Kruger Lodge. The staff really made it great, as they were so friendly and helpful. Each night sitting on the lovely decked area under the trees and stars was a highlight and a special effort was made on New Years eve - very festive. The pool area and grounds are beautiful. We saw... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kristyl B
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Front Office Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there, Hope all is well! Thank you for the amazing comments regarding your stay here at our Lodge. We have had problems In Marloth Park with the water but that is all sorted out now. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed every moment of your stay here with us! We do hope that we will have the... More 

Maputo, Mozambique
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

Very good service during all the permanence. The rooms were clean and comfortable.The food was of good quality and well served in a nice friendly environment. Only remark internet availability intermittent with weak signal. I will return again in that hotel if the case.!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 34vincenzov
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Front Office Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there, Hope all is well! Thank you for the amazing comments regarding your stay here at our Lodge. We are working on the internet at the moment to better the signal. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed every moment of your stay here with us! We do hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marloth Park
17.4 mi away
Pestana Kruger Lodge
Pestana Kruger Lodge
#1 of 2 in Malelane
3.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bushwise Safaris
Bushwise Safaris
#4 of 28 in Marloth Park
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge
#6 of 28 in Marloth Park
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Needles Lodge
Needles Lodge
#1 of 28 in Marloth Park
5.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Kruger Lodge
Royal Kruger Lodge
#3 of 28 in Marloth Park
5.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
1.0 mi away
Maqueda Lodge
Maqueda Lodge
#2 of 28 in Marloth Park
5.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay