We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Kruger Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Stand 4627 Hartbees Str | P.O. Box 1262, Marloth Park 1340, South Africa
Special Offer
All inclusive in Kruger
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Kruger Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Kruger Lodge
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    27
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
40
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I had an awesome stay. The Lodge is beautiful with friendly staff, excellent service and great food. It is also in an great location, close to The Kruger National Park . Thank you so much for making our stay worthwhile.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there Nolwazi, Thank you so much for the your kind comments regarding your stay here with us. we are really happy that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our lodge, as we take so much pride in everything we do to make your stay as amazing and as comfortable as possible. We really hope we will have the pleasure of... More 

Maputo, Mozambique
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelled with small children, arrived late, but just in time for dinner. The attencion was warm and caring genuinly polite and truly made you feel welcome and well looked after. In addition to the caring attitude, the dinner was excellent. Nicely served and other nights really nice buffet table with tasty food, not just the avarerage always available stuff. Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: 1. Our top rated outside bush dining experience. The setting, the food and the service for breakfast and supper are superb. 2. The spa experience is good 3. The whole main hotel area has a nice ambience and feel and the swimming pool is wonderful 4. Wild animals walk freely through the resort Cons: 1. False advertising - such... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there Deborah, After our Courtesy call to yourself, you acknowledged that you did not write the following review. thank you for your Pros. The Cons will be investigated. Kindest Regards, Grand Kruger Lodge Team! More 

St. Helier, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Grand Kruger Lodge for 5 days and really enjoyed it. The accommodation was very spacious and comfortable and the staff were very helpful. Would definitely recommend the Grand Kruger Lodge and would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there Rachael, Thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding your stay here with us! We are pleased that you found our accommodation spacious and comfortable. we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service given to you by our fellow staff members. They always that they give the best service possible. We really hope that we... More 

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

This was such an amazing place to stay. The staff are top class and so helpful and friendly and try to accommodate all your needs. The accommodation is amazing and very comfortable and I love that there are no TV's in the rooms, one just gets to enjoy nature at it's fullest. We spent a wonderful day on a Game... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there Michelle, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay here at the Grand Kruger Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay as it is one of our top priorities to ensure all our guests needs are catered for at all times. I can also agree that here at our lodge you can receive the... More 

South Africa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Do not be misled by the name "Grand". This lodge should be named Kruger Lodge. The hotel bedroom walls are paper thin. Every word said by the people in the room next door is clearly heard in your room, especially terrible if you have inconsiderate people next door, with badly disciplined little children. You will be woken by early morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Owner at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Unknown, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here with us, as we always go out of our way to make our clients stay as pleasant and as comfortable as possible. it is however a pity that you did not notify management regarding the broken tap or that the water was cold. You were informed that... More 

Randburg, Gauteng, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We stayed at Grand Kruger for one night 28-29 March 2015. Everything was great, the room was very clean and comfortable, the food, both breakfast and dinner were worth every cent. It is a great place when one needs to recharge and escape the city life. The staff is amazing, excellent customer service. We enjoyed the night entertainment as well.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canton of Bern, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Nice rooms, great service! They organized a birthday cake for a friend of mine, great! Only the spiders in the garden were scary! ....................,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Maike In my opinion, birthdays spent in the bush are always better than birthdays in the city. But i might be slightly bias as i think everything in the bush is better than the city haha! Good to see you enjoyed yourselves. We hope to see you all again soon. Apologize in regards to the spider population around the... More 

Rancho Cucamonga, California, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

What an amazing trip!!!! We were traveling from California and knowing that there are so many places to stay at in Kruger we decided on the Grand Kruger Lodge. This place is gorgeous, food is great and the amazing people working there are a definite plus. Our safari tour guide Louis was the best. Always friendly and very accommodating to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tolmochows and Vagenas. Im so glad every aspect of your 5 day stay here from the food, the accommodation and the hospitality shown towards you by all members of staff was as it should be, perfect! One of the more unfavorable parts of my job is when guests have to go home back home.... Personally im under the mindset... More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

This place was perfect to stay and food was tasty, Mr Doctor and steffanie was good host and our safari guy Chris was good Guys the best safari is the night safari for kruger park itself you have more choice to see big 5 regards, lucky from hangover group holland

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Greetings Lucky! Thanks very much for your review. We are glad you guys enjoyed yourself as much as we enjoyed having you here. We look forward to seeing you all again next summer, make sure to bring the kids as well! Yours, Harry McGrath Grand Kruger Lodge Team. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities