We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Marloth Park accommodations

Grand Kruger Lodge

4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Stand 4627 Hartbees Str | P.O. Box 1262, Marloth Park 1340, South Africa
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Kruger Safari Pamper Pack
Save Saved
You added Grand Kruger Lodge to your Saves list
Grand Kruger Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
92%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
ShujaHJ Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    23
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just a short 10 mins drive away from the main gate of Kruger National Park, this property is absolutely fabulous! A dream come true. Very comfortable 5 star lodging with excellent food and service. Owners of the property are always around meeting guests which is fantastic. Wildlife (not the threatening kind) is always roaming around on the property itself. All... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandkrugerlodg... M, General Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day Thank-you for your lovely review. We very much enjoy receiving positive feedback from our guests and are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Grand Kruger Lodge. We always want to ensure that our guests have a memorable safari holiday with the Grand Kruger Lodge Team. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you... More

Maputo, Mozambique
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just by the fact that before arriving to the lodge you have already entered in Marloth Park, and few meters far from the lodge we saw already two beautiful giraffes, says a lot about the fantastic location we were in. After check in and being arrived a bit late, we went for a self - drive visit to the Marloth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandkrugerlodg... M, General Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Good day Thank-you for your lovely review of Grand Kruger Lodge. We very much enjoy receiving positive feedback from our guests and are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Grand Kruger Lodge. We always want to ensure that our guests have a memorable safari holiday with the Grand Kruger Lodge Team. We do hope that we will have the... More

Malelane, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me & Gerald had the most awesome weekend there - Leon and all the staff treated us like royalty, the chalet is beautiful and the food was marvelous - it was perfect! If you want to experience the bush in a 5 star lodge with royal treatment this is absolutely the place to go

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Daniene & Gerald, Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback after your stay with us at Grand Kruger Lodge! We always appreciate our guests views of their stay and are delighted when they leave our establishment with good memories and knowing that they have enjoyed their holiday in the bush. We hope that we will have the... More

Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family truly enjoyed our stay at Grand Kruger Lodge. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed sitting by the fire pit on the deck overlooking the brush. The buffet dinner and breakfast had a delicious variety to suit the pickiest of eaters. I even got pampered in the spa salon after a long day on safari. Most of... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Shuja, Thank you for your lovely feedback of your stay with us at Grand Kruger Lodge. We very much appreciate receiving positive feedback form our guests and we derive great pleasure when our guests have enjoyed their holiday at the Lodge! Experiencing the ambiance of the bush surrounding the Lodge and boma area while enjoying the fire is... More

Jonestown, PA
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
72 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We needed a place to stop just outside Kruger Park so we could get an early start. We didn't want just anything, but we wanted to keep the whole "safari" experience alive with anything we did or places we stayed. This place fits the bill. After trasfering our bags to our rooms (upstairs), we went out onto the back deck... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Grand Kruger Lodge. We always appreciate a guest's review after their stay, whether the feedback is positive or helpful for the improvement of our services. We have taken your comments into consideration and are taking the correct steps in order to ensure that this does not occur again in... More

Portugal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Fantastic 3 night stay, awesome top notch food and excellent service. Mr Doctor went all the way to make our stay as homely as possible. No flaws & even when there were hardly any guests outdoors at night on weekday, the bonfire was always lit!! Recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Marloth Park. Will definetely go back! Keep it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Good day Thank-you for your lovely review of your stay with us at Grand Kruger Lodge. We very much enjoy reading your positive feedback, and we are happy you enjoyed your safari holiday with us. We also appreciate your helpful tips and are sure that other travelers will find this insightful as well. Hoping we will be able to welcome... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed as a party of 5 adults and three children in two bush chalets which were very satisfactory though not perfectly maintained - in one the heater was not working (and it was cold when we arrived in early June) and the door in the other would not close without locking which, despite efforts, was not fixed before we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Good day Thank-you for your comments during your stay here with us. We value comments from our clients, thus helping us to improve our service. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused regarding the maintenance issues you had encountered. We assure you that this is not the standard of Grand Kruger Lodge. We shall also investigate the overcharge for the... More

Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Staff friendly apart from one waiter, unfriendly, coughing and sniffing while serving, sorry but unacceptable! Some dishes were excellent while others were below standard for star rating! Lodge nice but lack of storage space, sewerage smell from septic tank, not pleasant ( lodge 4 )

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Good day Thank-you for your comments during your stay. We value comments from our clients, thus helping us to improve our service. Regarding your comments during your stay. It is a pity that you did not report the problem of the odour in the vicinity of your chalet. It would have made it easier for us if you had reported... More

Switzerland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

4 nights and 3 full days were a genuinely great experience, including 2 days of safari. Lenkford and France were excellent guides - many thanks. Viewing 40+ animal species including the big five and a leopard hunt was simply amazing. Meals were outstanding and all the Kruger staff were flexible accommodating the 12 of us. Doctor runs a tight ship.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Front Office Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Experience Seekers, Thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us at Grand Kruger Lodge. We very much enjoy reading your positive feedback, and we are happy that you enjoyed your safari holiday with us! We also appreciate your helpful tips and are sure that other travelers will find this insightful as well. Hoping we will be... More

Trani, Italy
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I spent several days at the Grand Kruger Lodge in late May and took ourselves on a self-drive Safari in Kruger National Park. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lodge and were very pleased with it's proximity to the Crocodile Bridge Gate of KNP. Unfortunately, we had a very short stay so we did not book... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Front Office Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jessie, Thank you for your wonderful and inspiring review of your stay with us at Grand Kruger Lodge! It is always a thrill to receive such positive feedback and we are happy that you enjoyed your visit so much. It is definitely a must to have a taste of the local food of the country you are in, and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Grand Kruger Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Kruger Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Kruger Lodge

Address: Stand 4627 Hartbees Str | P.O. Box 1262, Marloth Park 1340, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Marloth Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Kruger Lodge 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Grand Kruger Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Kruger Hotel Marloth Park

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Marloth Park with
any amenities