We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Moor Road, Morley, Derby DE7 6DL, England
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    240
    135
    51
    25
See reviews for
105
278
16
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (663)
  • Mar-May only
    (177)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (183)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (140)
All months
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

My wife and I stayed here for our Honeymoon in May. The hotel looked beautiful on arrival and, as we approached reception, there was a feeling of formality, with extra warmth, which you would expect at an establishment such as this. My hopes were slightly marred by the fact that a request via the Chain's 'Virtual Concierge' system - a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wigan, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stopped here for just one night and I am tempted to return when I have more time to enjoy the place. The hotel is the oldest Marriott in the world as I was told on check in and certainly has a historic feel about it. The grounds are immaculate and certainly put you in a relaxed mood whilst the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

sorry this is going to be negative from the start because business stayers [ and any guest in fact in the 21st century ] dont expect to have to load up additional charges for bloody wifi - end of. The rooms are adequate - staff freindly and the food was okay too - counterpane on the bed had some odd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The plus points for this venue include the historic building and the grounds which include two golf courses. The staff are very helpful and the rooms are adequate. The food was generally ok although for our evening meal choice was limited due to numbers involved I presume. Quality of meal was good but portion size was small particularly when it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anne S, Housekeeping Manager at Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I will pass your comments on to the Head Chef regarding elements of your main course missing. We hope to welcome you back to Breadsall Priory in the future. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I chose this location for its very reasonable price of £40 for a spa day with 1x25 minute treatment and afternoon tea. When we arrived we were asked to wait in the tempo bar area and someone would come to see us. It took a while for the lady to come and I think it was a bad system as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne S, Housekeeping Manager at Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

I have spoken with the Health and Beauty department and they apologise if you were not asked if your massage was to the right pressure as is a standard practise. They have put in place better communication when someone is on a sap day. Thank you for your feedback it is much appreciated. More 

derby
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to the Priory Restaurant for an evening meal, ham hock terrine starter was excellent, steak main course also excellent, the sweets were wonderful. The restaurant has to be one of the best in the area for decor and standards, the service was first class,from our experience I would highly recommend the restaurant. Many thanks for a wonderful meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here probably 20 nights over 10 years. Beautiful setting and an historic building. Friendly and helpful staff. The fabric is getting worse year on year and the food is slipping towards unacceptable. No longer my first choice and not worthy of the Marriott brand which is normally high level and consistent . Facilities are excellent and location stunning.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anne S, Manager at Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I have passed your comments to the relevant departments for their immediate attention. More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for my brothers wedding on the 23.05.2014. We were a family wit 2 adults and 2 children aged 6 &. 22 months. We were placed right at the back of the hotel. Lovely room but on arrival there was no cot which we asked for so we had to wait for it which was hard as my youngest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne S, Housekeeping Manager at Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I will pass your comments to the relevant departments to share with their teams. More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would definitely stay here agin because of the location - good parking, nice surrounds, not in the centre of town, nice enough bar area and gym. But I would only stay here on business. The rooms are dated and don't have that special feeling at all. It's very clean and tidy etc., just not special. I have been here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visit here quite regular for a spot of lunch or breakfast. Not a place you would typically visit but being in the countryside and having a lovely starbucks official cafe inside its a nice place to eat and then go for a nice walk. Breakfast is really great, along with the steak Caesar salad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

194 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities