We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Morley hotels

Breadsall Priory, A Marriott Hotel & Country Club

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Moor Road, Morley, Derby DE7 6DL, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot rate & 15% off dinner
Save Saved
You added Breadsall Priory, A Marriott Hotel & Country Club to your Saves list
Breadsall Priory, A Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
69%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Morley
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Wolfiegirl66 Warrington, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (547)
  • Photos (151)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (130)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

547 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    198
    116
    41
    18
See reviews for
84
234
15
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night with my husband and 2.5 year old son to attend a friends wedding. The hotel is set in beautiful grounds and on the outside looks very grand, but unfortunately the inside doesn't quite match up. We were looking forward to using the pool with our son, but this was out of action for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cheshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great hotel for a short break. My wife and I stayed over on a two day golf break and were delighted with the hotel and it's facilities. Friendly staff, nice food in restaurant and well manicured gardens and golf course.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here last weekend as a family for my mums 60th birthday. We all had a great night, the hotel was gorgeous and set in a lovely location. We played golf on both courses whilst we there, again this was fantastic, both courses were lovely to play for both low and high handicappers. The meal at night was lovely,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesham, England
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arriving at Breadsall Priory we were stunned by the beauty of the place, set in the midst of a golf course and having beautiful gardens and woodland to walk in. From the moment we arrived the service was friendly and just what we would expect from a well run Marriott. Our room was in the newer part of the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here with my husband for 3 nights a week ago on room only basis for a break whilst our teenagers were at a camp. The safe did not work in our first room so happily for us they moved us into The Mews into a much better room altogether. I would recommend ear plugs,I take these whenever I go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
janeJ6, PA to General Manager at Breadsall Priory, A Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club. You indicated in your response that some aspects of your stay were unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guests satisfaction and it appears we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel and grounds. Very helpful staff - specially in the leisure centre. Very clean. Unfortunately a few expected items for these type of establishment were missing : no mini-bar, very poor hospitality tray (only instant coffee, no herbal tea, or hot choc). Having a leisure centre will be useful to provide dressing gowns to move from the hotel to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
janeJ6, PA to General Manager at Breadsall Priory, A Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and sharing your experience with Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club and I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the beautiful setting of the hotel, the food and the friendly staff. You mention that certain aspects of your room were disappointing and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Eveyrthing we... More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked a one night break for me and the family, excellent service over the telephone to secure two adjoining rooms. Upon arrival was blown away by the setting (helped by the sunshine), kids loved the pool and we dined in the Tempo Bar which was a bit over priced. Couldn't believe that in today's day and age you have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne S, Manager at Breadsall Priory, A Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you were disappointed with the wi-fi charge. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Context: Couple getting away for the bank holiday weekend I've just spent three days at Breadsall Priory with my girlfriend, we both had a really bad experience. It's a real shame, because the grounds are stunning and the main building looks superb. The management clearly care more about profits and less about customer service. Here are our main criticisms: -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
janeJ6, PA to General Manager at Breadsall Priory, A Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a survey in which you indicated that were areas of service & product that were unsatisfactory. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take take great pride in ensuring our guests' satisfaction and, unfortunately we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Our goal is to address your concerns so... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter Julie & husband Dr Alan Brown have just spent one glorious Night in the Mews section Lady Bower room 222 . Dinner & breakfast in the main Hotel then they invited us for afternoon tea In the priory rooms it was there 30 wedding Anniversary Arranged by there Children as a Surprise !? the room was great the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights at a friends wedding. We had very mixed reviews. When we arrived we were given are room in the Mews as soon as we entered the room it was damp and musty smelling which was very strong. I reported this to reception and was given another key card for another room which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Allayne B, Manager at Breadsall Priory, A Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed with aspects of your stay. We will do better next time Allayne Broom Director of Operations More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Breadsall Priory, A Marriott Hotel & Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Breadsall Priory, A Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breadsall Priory, A Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Address: Moor Road, Morley, Derby DE7 6DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby > Morley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Breadsall Priory, A Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Breadsall Priory, A Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breadsall Priory, a Marriott Hotel And Country Club
Marriott Derby
Derby Marriott
Breadsall Priory, A Marriott Hotel & Country Club Morley, Derbyshire

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (131)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Breadsall Priory, A Marriott Hotel and Country Club, is a magnificent Grade II listed , 13th century stately residence set in breathtaking scendery on the edge of the Peak District near Derby. History meets modern comfort at this spectacular location. You will be impressed from the moment you arrive. Close to East Midlands Airport, Alton Towers, The Peak District National Park and major motorway and rail links means you enjoy historic splendour while staying close to what's really important! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
107

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Breadsall Priory, A Marriott Hotel & Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer