We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Les 2 Rives

3.0 of 5 La Mothe | Banassac, 48 500 La Canourgue, France
Hotel website
Special Price
10% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel Les 2 Rives
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Les 2 Rives
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    64
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
26
77
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Swansea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Driving down to Spain, where do you stop .... ? I found this on a website as a good stopping point and headed south all day from Calais. We pulled off into the huge carpark, right off the A75. A quick checkin and we were in our triple room. It was split over two floors, had lovely wood throughout and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aldebert L, Propriétaire at Hotel Les 2 Rives, responded to this review

hello Thank you for your comment and hope to see you next vote when going on holiday kind regards LAETITIA More

Bordeaux, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

As our heading states...................if you can tolerate the arrogance at reception, then pick a back room. The rooms are tiny and do NOT meet the advertised description. The restaurant, which raves about itself does not open. The main road noise is atrocious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aldebert L, Directeur général at Hotel Les 2 Rives, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Je reviens vers vous car je suis très étonné. Vous devez vous tromper d'établissement car nous faisons juste hôtel... More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice, once on the way to Spain and once on the way back. arrived really late but no problem for the staff, rooms were recently refurbished and are lovely. Very clean and really comfy beds for a good nights sleep. We did not eat here so cannot comment on food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aldebert L, Propriétaire at Hotel Les 2 Rives, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in our hotel and we say to you very soon. kind regards ALDBERT LAETITIA More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed in July 2014 in a family room. The family room is very big and practical on two floors, excellent for a family of four. Simply furnished, the room was clean and practical. The TVs are quite small but this probably only for one night. The park next to river is very nice to relax after a day on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aldebert L, Propriétaire at Hotel Les 2 Rives, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour; nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié notre établissement ainsi que ses prestations et ses extérieurs. Nous vous souhaitons... More

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Nothing fancy, but in a great location for exploring the Gorges du Tarn region (shh, keep this place a secret!). Buffet breakfast was good; free off street parking is very handy; double glazed windows ensure a quiet night's sleep. No complaints and we would not hesitate to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aldebert L, Gérant at Hotel Les 2 Rives, responded to this review

Hello there; thank you for staying with us and we are delighted that you enjoyed our facility and services. In addition to the curbside parking we have a large private car park below along the river which is also free. Soon in Lozère. Sincerely. ALDEBERT LAETITIA More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We arrived at this hotel after 300 miles of driving and then spent an hour waiting for the toilet (which did not flush) to be fixed by a plumber. We made several requests for another room but were told because we had booked a "cut priced room" via booking.com secret deal we could not have another one or a refund.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aldebert L, Propriétaire at Hotel Les 2 Rives, responded to this review

Hello I come to you to respond to your e-mail below . Guests are arriving at 15:25 we open at 15:30 but we were open, which was not a problem. It came down to see me a liver because it could not connect to the internet this thing I did not come for them to do . Then he have... More

west midlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

the hotel we have stayed at several times, the rooms are nice and have a contempory look, the bathrooms are excellent the only thing that lets this hotel down is the lack of a restaurant. The next village has several good eateries though The ones in the square are the best and the value is good overall I recommend this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aldebert L, Propriétaire at Hotel Les 2 Rives, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Nous revenons vers vous suite à votre commentaire dons nous vous remercions et apprécions que vous aimiez les chambres... More

Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed for one night on our way to the South of France . Very convenient for A75 motorway. Nice room with air con , looking over river. Hotel staff helpful . No restaurant for dinner but recommended local rest - check out where it is as the one we were recommended was an awkward drive over mountainous roads with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
France
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We arrived after a very long and tiring day, and were welcomed by the ever-smiling Owner, Laëtitia Aldebert, and shown to a very clean room with very good Air-conditioning. Although she had recommended a nearby Restaurant to us, we were just too tired to go out again at night, and so we had a basic but very pleasant Bar Meal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aldebert L, Propriétaire at Hotel Les 2 Rives, responded to this review

ThankS you to evrything See you later LAETITIA More

Netherlands
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
75 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This basic, but comfortable hotel is located very near the A-75 motorway in the small village of Banassac. There is private, free parking on site and free wifi. Breakfast is included and it all comes at a very reasonable price. Our room was not very big, neither was the bed but it was comfy. We had a lovely view over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aldebert L, Propriétaire at Hotel Les 2 Rives, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour; Suite à votre commentaire nous revenons vers vous afin de vous remercier de vos remarques constructives et en espérant... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Les 2 Rives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les 2 Rives

Address: La Mothe | Banassac, 48 500 La Canourgue, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Lozere > La Canourgue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les 2 Rives 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Les 2 Rives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay