We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Les 2 Rives

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
La Mothe | Banassac, 48 500 La Canourgue, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Les 2 Rives
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Les 2 Rives
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    78
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
30
91
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

It is the second time we have stayed at the 2 Rives. We were not disappointed everything was splendid and the staff were pleasant and helpful. There will be further visits at this idyllic place. merci

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aldebert L, Propriétaire at Hotel Les 2 Rives, responded to this review

hello Thank you for your visit and we say to you very soon. cordially LAETITIA More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Driving down to Spain, where do you stop .... ? I found this on a website as a good stopping point and headed south all day from Calais. We pulled off into the huge carpark, right off the A75. A quick checkin and we were in our triple room. It was split over two floors, had lovely wood throughout and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aldebert L, Propriétaire at Hotel Les 2 Rives, responded to this review

hello Thank you for your comment and hope to see you next vote when going on holiday kind regards LAETITIA More 

Bordeaux, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

As our heading states...................if you can tolerate the arrogance at reception, then pick a back room. The rooms are tiny and do NOT meet the advertised description. The restaurant, which raves about itself does not open. The main road noise is atrocious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aldebert L, Directeur général at Hotel Les 2 Rives, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Je reviens vers vous car je suis très étonné. Vous devez vous tromper d'établissement car nous faisons juste hôtel... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice, once on the way to Spain and once on the way back. arrived really late but no problem for the staff, rooms were recently refurbished and are lovely. Very clean and really comfy beds for a good nights sleep. We did not eat here so cannot comment on food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aldebert L, Propriétaire at Hotel Les 2 Rives, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in our hotel and we say to you very soon. kind regards ALDBERT LAETITIA More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed in July 2014 in a family room. The family room is very big and practical on two floors, excellent for a family of four. Simply furnished, the room was clean and practical. The TVs are quite small but this probably only for one night. The park next to river is very nice to relax after a day on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aldebert L, Propriétaire at Hotel Les 2 Rives, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour; nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié notre établissement ainsi que ses prestations et ses extérieurs. Nous vous souhaitons... More 

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Nothing fancy, but in a great location for exploring the Gorges du Tarn region (shh, keep this place a secret!). Buffet breakfast was good; free off street parking is very handy; double glazed windows ensure a quiet night's sleep. No complaints and we would not hesitate to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aldebert L, Gérant at Hotel Les 2 Rives, responded to this review

Hello there; thank you for staying with us and we are delighted that you enjoyed our facility and services. In addition to the curbside parking we have a large private car park below along the river which is also free. Soon in Lozère. Sincerely. ALDEBERT LAETITIA More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We arrived at this hotel after 300 miles of driving and then spent an hour waiting for the toilet (which did not flush) to be fixed by a plumber. We made several requests for another room but were told because we had booked a "cut priced room" via booking.com secret deal we could not have another one or a refund.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aldebert L, Propriétaire at Hotel Les 2 Rives, responded to this review

Hello I come to you to respond to your e-mail below . Guests are arriving at 15:25 we open at 15:30 but we were open, which was not a problem. It came down to see me a liver because it could not connect to the internet this thing I did not come for them to do . Then he have... More 

west midlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

the hotel we have stayed at several times, the rooms are nice and have a contempory look, the bathrooms are excellent the only thing that lets this hotel down is the lack of a restaurant. The next village has several good eateries though The ones in the square are the best and the value is good overall I recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aldebert L, Propriétaire at Hotel Les 2 Rives, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Nous revenons vers vous suite à votre commentaire dons nous vous remercions et apprécions que vous aimiez les chambres... More 

Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed for one night on our way to the South of France . Very convenient for A75 motorway. Nice room with air con , looking over river. Hotel staff helpful . No restaurant for dinner but recommended local rest - check out where it is as the one we were recommended was an awkward drive over mountainous roads with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
France
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We arrived after a very long and tiring day, and were welcomed by the ever-smiling Owner, Laëtitia Aldebert, and shown to a very clean room with very good Air-conditioning. Although she had recommended a nearby Restaurant to us, we were just too tired to go out again at night, and so we had a basic but very pleasant Bar Meal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aldebert L, Propriétaire at Hotel Les 2 Rives, responded to this review

ThankS you to evrything See you later LAETITIA More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay