We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Donnafugata Golf Resort & Spa

5.0 of 5 Contrada Piombo, 97100 Marina di Ragusa, Ragusa, Sicily, Italy
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
€15 for your next stay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Donnafugata Golf Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Donnafugata Golf Resort & Spa
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    212
    58
    21
    9
See reviews for
153
298
13
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (728)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (336)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (219)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 4 nights here on a B&B basis and I played a round on both golf courses. Considering the time of year (early November) the courses were in good condition, apart from the sand in the bunkers which was a bit like concrete (due to the stormy weather just before we arrived). We had a ground floor room in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our group of 23 golfers spent one week at Donnafugata Golf Resort & Spa. We played each of the two golf courses three times. Donnafugata Golf Resort & Spa is a superb golf resort with lovely accommodation, colorful buildings, beautiful gardens and good golf courses. We had a fantastic week with splendid weather (24 to 28 degrees Celsius every day).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matteo_Sferrino, General Manager at Donnafugata Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First and foremost we thank you for the trust placed in “Donnafugata Golf Resort & SPA” and having informed us about your experience. We always aim to provide with the best service in order for our guests to leave our properties with a high level of satisfaction. Therefore we regret to know that we have not covered your... More

Southwater
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just come back from a very relaxing 3-night stay here. Played both golf courses but enjoyed the Links course the best, with its more varied layout and interesting water features. Bunkers need a fair bit of attention to bring them up to standard and the greens were a little slow, but otherwise solid resort golf. Hotel rooms overlooking the course... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rome, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice Hotel in a beautiful location.Rooms at the hotel spacious and well appointed and serviced . Breakfast very rich and good quality .Good Lunch and special Dinner in a very nice place . Personnel very gentle Golf courses very pleasant and well kept The nearby city of Ragusa Ibla is beautiful

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matteo_Sferrino, General Manager at Donnafugata Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First and foremost, we would like take this opportunity to thank you for the trust you have placed in our “Donnafugata Golf Resort & SPA” and for have sent us your comments We always aim to provide the best service possible in order for our guests to leave our properties with a high level of satisfaction. We thank... More

Karlstad, Sweden
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel as such is composed by many buildings. It takes approximately 4 minutes to walk to the main building from those situated most far away. The hotel and rooms were very tidy. A little too tidy in my opinion. Some plastic bags that was stored by us beside our suitcases to use for dirty clothes were thrown away by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sichuan, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed stay in Donnafugata. The food was amazing and great weather made our stay even better. The staff here was good with a few exceptions. The concierge was a mess and the lady behind the desk was very confused. On the other Gejtana Saracino, our cleaner, was amazing. She cleaned very well and shared positive waves among all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matteo_Sferrino, General Manager at Donnafugata Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First and foremost, we would like take this opportunity to thank you for the trust you have placed in our “Donnafugata Golf Resort & SPA” and for have sent us your comments We always aim to provide the best service possible in order for our guests to leave our properties with a high level of satisfaction. We thank... More

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a fantastic week with good weather and pretty good golf. The standard rooms at the hotel were spacious, well appointed and very comfortable. Servicing of the rooms was excellent. Food at the hotel was very good. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. Lunch and Dinner in the Golf Restaurant was very good also. There are plenty of trattorias in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matteo_Sferrino, General Manager at Donnafugata Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Christabe, First and foremost, we would like take this opportunity to thank you for the trust you have placed in our “Donnafugata Golf Resort & SPA” and for have sent us your comments We always aim to provide the best service possible in order for our guests to leave our properties with a high level of satisfaction. We... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The actual resort and the surroundings are lovely, the golf course is nice, rooms are nice. I would not expect less for the price they charge though. Now, I really do not like to leave negative feedbacks as the local community needs the jobs but NH management should start delivering a proper 5 star service. Here is why: 1) Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matteo_Sferrino, General Manager at Donnafugata Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First and foremost we thank you for the trust placed in “Donnafugata Golf Resort & SPA” and having informed us about your experience. We always aim to provide with the best service in order for our guests to leave our properties with a high level of satisfaction. Therefore we regret to know that we have not covered your... More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We had a great week at the resort, depute loosing our luggages somewhere between Rome and Catania. The girls at reception took charge and tried to find our suitcases for 3 days.. THANKS DOMENICA! taking aways some worries while we enjoy the resort and the surroundings. The rooms were spacious, the place peaceful and everything was working, SPA, swimming pool,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Although rather remote to find this a great hotel with excellent levels of service. The golf courses are well cared for (although the bunkers are pretty solidified) and have a fine collection of interesting and varied holes. The level of service in the hotel is excellent and the concierge was really helpful in helping us hire high quality bikes to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Donnafugata Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Donnafugata Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Contrada Piombo, 97100 Marina di Ragusa, Ragusa, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Ragusa > Marina di Ragusa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Donnafugata Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Donnafugata Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Donnafugata Golf Hotel Marina Di Ragusa
Donnafugata Golf Resort And Spa
Donnafugata Golf Resort & Spa Marina Di Ragusa, Italy - Sicily

283 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (233)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay