We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa

Grange Road, Polmont FK2 0YB, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

751 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    229
    225
    163
    76
    58
See reviews for
123
303
16
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (751)
  • Mar-May only
    (202)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (168)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (221)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (160)
All months
Scotland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Recently visited the steakhouse which is part of this hotel. The restaurant has been extensively remodelled since past visits and was very attractive venue. We were a large party on a Saturday night and despite the food being very good the time taken to serve us was disappointing to saw the least. This definitely had an impact on our enjoyment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
glasgow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Everything was kind of decent. Room was a nice size if a bit dated. Marks on the wall that should have been cleaned. Toilet pressure was poor so you had to pump the plug to get it to flush. Shower pressure poor but nothing too bad. The ubend fell off the sink, easily out back on bit still, shouldn't really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit to the hotel. I am very sorry that you found our hotel to be basic, I can only apologise that we did not exceed your expectations. I will take on board your comments and share them with the team. Kind Regards Stuart Maxwell General... More 

Lorgues
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for one night as it's nice and close to my grandparents house. The staff were nice and friendly. We were in a room about 10 steps away from reception, which at first I thought was quite good. Room was dated, not what I expected from the pictures online. The fabric on the little chair in the corner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that your stay was disappointing and in particular your bedroom location and standards. We are continually working to enhance our guests experience and in particular bed and bedroom quality and I will take onboard your comments to ensure they are... More 

Falkirk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and colleagues from work attended an 'Olly Murrs' tribute evening. Price at £24 per ticket for meal and entertainment- I thought this was reasonable.... How wrong was I? The meal was OK, nice but basic. No choice which was disappointing. The tribute act was only on for an hour... Of which, he sang Beatles songs!! - but he was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your attendance at the recent Olly Murs Tribute Night. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your evening. The overwhelming majority of the feedback has been very positive. I note that all of our pricing seemed expensive to you and am sorry that this will deter you returning. Kind Regards Stuart Maxwell... More 

London
Level Contributor
167 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 373 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So I am sat in the restaurant and it is now 21.00 , the table was booked for 20,00 and still no food. The room is in desperate need of an update. My colleague is booked on a spa break but has been told by the spa that they do not have any slots for her! We had to complain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I am very sorry for any shortcomings in your experience. I would like to hear more about your experience therefore would appreciate it if you could contact me on stuart.maxwell@macdonald-hotels.co.uk Kind Regards Stuart Maxwell General Manager More 

United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast super, evening meal even better but our "standard" room was dated and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. Massive difference between "standard" and "superior". Would definitely book a superior room next time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alison Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see that overall you had an enjoyable stay. We have recently had a bed survey completed and will be replacing any older beds we have with fantastic new beds shortly. I do hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Stuart Maxwell General Manager More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room cleanliness & toiletries, excellent, checked by manager after serviced by staff. Food excellent, Bar & restaurant staff friendly, tho' service was sometimes a tad slow. Spa staff had to be interrupted from their chat to ask for towels. Spa facilities of high standard, and popular (I've never seen so many people in a hotel spa at one time, it... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stuart M, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review and feedback. I will certainly look into the comments made to ensure we improve where necessary. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Stuart Maxwell General Manager More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to the hotel for a relaxing spa break and really enjoyed ourselves . The leisure and spa facilities were excellent and the staff were friendly , Allan in the restraunt was lovely and couldn't do enough for us . Hannah , Sarah , Louise and carolann gave us amazing treatments that left us feeling fabulous :) Daniel Nisbet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Stuart M, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shinead Thank you very much for your review following your recent spa break. I am delighted that the team looked after you so well, I will pass on your appreciation. I do hope we can welcome you back for some more relaxtation soon. Kind Regards Stuart Maxwell General Manager More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was disappointed with the room in this hotel, I think they definitely need updating and freshening up. The pillows were paper thin and television tiny. The wifi didn't work anywhere in this hotel. Those were the bad points now onto the good... The restaurant was excellent. We stayed for 2 nights and breakfast on both days was to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jonny Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay at the Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa. I am pleased that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have recently taken over as General Manager at the hotel and value your feedback as it helps me focus on where we can make improvements. We are... More 

Aberdeen
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The main issue was that when we checked into the hotel at 5pm the only dinner reservation available was 9pm. After finally getting our meal at10:30pm we had both lost our appetite, and were then not hungry for breakfast. As we had pre booked breakfast this turned out to be £30 wasted! This said all the food was very nice,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay. I am sorry that you could not eat at an earlier time and apologise that you found the service slow. I will ensure your comments are acted upon, we are focussed on training our Scottish Steak Club team at the moment to improve consistency and speed of service. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay