We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa

Grange Road, Polmont FK2 0YB, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

822 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    251
    245
    177
    86
    63
See reviews for
142
335
17
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (822)
  • Mar-May only
    (202)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (241)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (221)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (158)
All months
Chipping Norton
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Breakfast staff were not interested and eventually took my order, when my poached eggs arrived they were dry and were as hard a bullets. The hotel is tired (a word often used I know) most certainly not 4* at best its 3*

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to read that your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been. We pride ourselves on the quality of our team as well as our award winning breakfast. To allow me to look into your comments further I would be grateful if you... More 

Falkirk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a fantastic get-away at the Inchyra! Friendly greeting, nice room and all the hotel qualities you could ask for! Had a great relaxing day in the Spa only interrupted for a delicious lunch in the restaurant. The staff was always ready to answer any questions in a friendly and professional manner. Dinner in the evening met and exceeded all... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stuart M, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra Thank you very much for your wonderful review following your recent visit. I am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and experienced lunch, dinner and our wonderful spa. I will pass on your kind comments to the team and I do hope we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Stuart Maxwell General Manager More 

Stornoway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything was excellent.. from our hotel room to our spa treatments. The spa is so relaxing and all staff were very friendly. The restaurant is also very good, with a wide range of meals to choose from. Couldn't ask for better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hannah Thank you very much for your excellent review following your recent stay with us at the Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable time in our Spa and Scottish Steak Club. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Stuart Maxwell General Manager More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When the Inchyra's former 'fine dining' restaurant became the 'Scottish Steak Club' I decided it wasn't my type of restaurant and gave it a miss, I recently returned with my daughter along with my steak-loving son and his new fiancee to celebrate their engagememt. I'm sorry to say that the experience was in no way special. My daughter ordered a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Morag Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at our Scottish Steak Club. We do as a company pride ourselves on the quality of food we use and I am sorry if this did not shine through. I will take on board your comments and will... More 

Falkirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It started with an overpriced meal. Good food glacial unfriendly service. The internet proved to be confusing and when connected once again glacial. The showers are beyond dangerous, if you are a bit short you are taking your life in your hands getting in and out. Worse hotel ever in UK

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tom Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Would you please contact me on stuart.maxwell@macdonald-hotels.co.uk with details of when you stayed and I will look into your feedback? Kind Regards Stuart Maxwell General Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Polmont hotels

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here while visiting several tourist sites. Staff go out of their way to be helpful. Great breakfast. Rooms clean and tidy, excellent room service. Although I did not have time to use the spa and beauty rooms everything looked first class

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mary Thank you very much for your very kind review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the area and the hotel. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Stuart Maxwell General Manager More 

Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and two friends chose this hotel after looking around for a good value spa package that was a couple of hours road trip away from home. On arrival our rooms were ready to check in early, the house keeping were extremely helpful and made sure everything was okay with our rooms, and we settled in quickly. Our rooms were... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Amy Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I am delighted that overall you had an enjoyable stay. I do apologise for any poor service you experienced during breakfast, I will ensure your comments are addressed with the team. I hope we can welcome you back again. Kind Regards Stuart Maxwell Regional General Manager More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked 2 x nights at the hotel with spa treatments included, booking was based on B&B. On arrival we had to wait for 3 x staff to conclude their conversation before we got checked in, this was only 5 minutes or so but still, we should have been welcomed on arrival. Finding our room and navigating the hotel is... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nicola Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay. I am very sorry that the hotel did not live up to your expectations. I have passed on your comments to the teams in each department to ensure we review where necessary. Thank you for your kind comments regarding breakfast and spa. Kind Regards Stuart Maxwell Regional... More 

Pembroke Dock
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I take exception to being charged £1 for their charity, plus a £3 credit card charge. And a potential 12.5% service charge in the restaurant. I left feeling I needed to look after my money. Room was stifling hot and couldn't sleep at all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and I do apologise that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We do have an optional £1 charge which goes towards our chosen charities, to which we give large sums this year. This sum is entirely optional and we are happy not to charge it. We do not charge a service charge in... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was good apart from the food menu for lunch and evening meal. Room was lovely and a good size. Great having an iron and iron board in the room already instead of asking. Would stay again 😊.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stuart M, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very kind review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable. I am sorry to see that the menu in our Scottish Steak Club was not to your liking. We are launching a brand new menu this week for both lunch and dinner. Kind Regards Stuart Maxwell General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polmont
2.0 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#2 of 3 in Grangemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
5.0 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
1.4 mi away
Leapark Hotel
Leapark Hotel
#1 of 3 in Grangemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay