We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Polmont hotels

Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grange Road, Polmont FK2 0YB, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
56%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Polmont
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Anne S Ham, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (446)
  • Photos (41)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (67)
  • More
true
Write a Review

446 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    119
    100
    57
    45
See reviews for
74
168
12
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
45 hotel reviews
302 helpful votes 302 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

But a good chain. It's soulless but it's comfy. It has no individual character but it's reliable and you know what you're getting. After a week of quirky hotels, it was nice to have modern (basic) fittings and super fast wifi. Plenty of space. Good parking. Lovely young staff. Ample but not original breakfast. A station near(ish) but with free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Recently stayed here over night. Good to see old and new building working together. The staff we very friendly and helpful. Check in was swift and the room was available early. The room had everything you need overnight, but the view wasn't good-overlooking the back of the spa area. The room was in need of refurbishing and there is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Girvan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night as family 2 adults & 3 kids got a nice big room and the kids had great time using pool which is a good size and the sauna and steam room were great .dinner was booked for 7 by half passed still hadn't took our order despite there only being a handful of diners over the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
natasha1980
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed here for a wedding. Seemed like there were lots of weddings happening in this area. Room was small and old with worn furniture and carpets, thin walls, no ventilation and overall appeared very dark. Decor felt like it was from the 70's. The staff at the front desk refused to give us a double bed (even though we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just walked in on the off chance to see if there were any available rooms which we were pleased to be told there was and was given an executive room on the fourth floor which was very pleasant the only downside was that the room was very warm apart from that the staff were very cheerful and only too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelso, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On a positive the staff were all wonderful. The rooms were very hot and no fans were available. The mould in the bathroom was awful and really put you of going in to the bathroom. The batteries were missing from the safe door and we only had one bath towel. Very poor for £ 124 per night. Breakfast was okay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrettIngle, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and for your kind words on how positive and wonderful you thought our team had been. I will be sure to pass this on your comments to them. I was however concerned to read about the mould in the bathroom, and of the batteries being missing from the... More

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A friend was getting married so we booked a room. Room 123. It was terrible could hardly move around as there was no space around the bed and the bathroom was tiny. The decor was horrendous and the room stank of cigarettes ironed my dress in the morning and the ozone board was filthy and ended up marking my dress!!!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BrettIngle, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, and for choosing to stay here for your friends wedding. I do hope you all had a great time at the wedding. I was concerned to read that the room smelt of cigarette smoke, this is a non-smoking hotel, and therefore guests should only be smoking in the... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked an "Executive family room" at the hotel but on arrival was given a double room and not the executive family room which I had booked. I called reception to be told that a pop up bed would be made up in the room. The furniture had then to be re-arranged to accommodate the bed which meant that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrettIngle, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor as well as contacting me directly at the hotel. As mentioned I have now spoken with and forwarded on your comments to my managers. We have also contacted the booking agent you used to book your room and requested that they update our details in... More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was of a poor standard, noisy and the bathroom bath plug hole was blocked also the wall tile grouting and shower screen was heavily stained with mould. A large hole in the bathroom door has just been painted over. No Wi Fi. The restaurant advertises as being in the Scottish steak club, our steaks were on the wrong... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrettIngle, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay here at the Macdonald Inchyra Hotel and Spa, and for highlighting the issues you encountered. Please accept my sincere apologies for the maintenance and cleanliness issues that you had with your room, rest assured that this is not the normal standard and I have discussed... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My fiancé and I decided to go on a spa break for my birthday this year and we got a great deal for the Inchyra. Included in our package was a 30 minute massage and £50 towards dinner. We arrived around 2pm and checked into our room. The rooms could maybe be updated but were spacious, clean and had everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BrettIngle, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review, and for choosing to have your birthday treat here at the Macdonald Inchyra Hotel and Spa, On behalf of everyone here at the Macdonald Inchyra Hotel and Spa I would like to thank you for your very kind review, it is encouraging to read your positive comments... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa

Address: Grange Road, Polmont FK2 0YB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Polmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel And Spa
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel Polmont
Macdonald Inchyra Grange Falkirk
Hotel Macdonald Inchyra Grange
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa Polmont, Scotland

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Near Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The beautiful Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa is perfectly located in the heart of the Central Belt in Scotland, meaning you are just 30 minutes away from central Glasgow, Edinburgh and Stirling and all the attractions and shopping that they have to offer. We are renowned for our wonderful Vital spa experience where you can unwind in our thermal suite, including 20 metre swimming pool, rasul, rock sauna and ice fountain. We are also a perfect location for business travellers to the area, offering free, unlimited WiFi so that you stay connected to the office. Extremely accessible, just off junction 5 of the M9, Edinburgh Airport is just 25 minutes away and Polmont train station easily connects to mainlines from Glasgow and Edinburgh. After a day of meetings, adventure or relaxation in the Spa, enjoy one of the best steak's in town at the AA rosette-awarded Scottish Steak Club restaurant. Selecting only the finest ingredients and 21-day aged cuts of beef from Scotbeef, it's our dedication to serving quality ingredients that makes us different. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
98

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer