We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bowfield Hotel & Country Club

3.0 of 5 Bowfield Road, Howwood PA9 1DZ, Scotland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bowfield Hotel & Country Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bowfield Hotel & Country Club
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    73
    36
    25
    21
See reviews for
38
86
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had an it is on voucher for afternoon tea, treatment and use of leisure facilities. This was my second visit and both myself and partner thoroughly enjoyed it. We had to reschedule the booking originally due to bad weather however the reception staff were very helpful and accommodating. The manager dealt with us on arrival and was again very helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beith, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were married in this hotel two years ago,and, decided to return for an overnight stay. The room was clean and facility more than adequate ,however, our evening meal was worse than poor,my wife could not eat her salmon as it was not cooked properly (part raw ), and this left her unable to even think about an alternative .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I bought an afternoon tea deal from itison and took my friend who is gluten free. I informed the hotel and was told this was no problem to cater for. When we arrived, she got a GF roll cut into 3 sections with a bit of savoury cheese spread on all three. For her cakes she had 2 caramel short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Howwood hotels

Strathaven, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for one of the "itison " deals (glad we didn't pay full price for it). Afternoon tea was a joke 3 triangles of sandwiches not even a full sandwich for 1 person, cakes were hard and could hardly eat the scone. Spa facilities weren't up to much needed a good scrub. Showers and toilets were not very clean. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bowfieldhotel, General Manager at Bowfield Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent visit. I can assure you these comments have been discussed with our Head Chef and his team for action. Your feedback is also vital for our future development as we continue to develop the facilities and look after the 2000+ spa deals over the past year. Once again thank you... More 

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived really early here - 10.30am and normal check-in is after 3pm but nothing was too much trouble and I was given a room straight away. I didn't get the chance to use the country club facilities but they looked very tempting. Heavy snow overnight wasn't a bother and as I was leaving after a quick breakfast at 8.30am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bowfieldhotel, General Manager at Bowfield Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback following your stay. The team very much appreciate your comments and we are delighted you enjoyed our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Craig Stewart General Manager More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I bought my friend and "it is on" deal for afternoon tea and use of the spa facilities and having already been a few times was quite looking forward to going. When we got there the woman on reception was friendly, gave us towels and pointed us in the direction of the changing rooms. Firstly both toilets were blocked which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bowfieldhotel, General Manager at Bowfield Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent visit. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointments you experienced on your visit. As you will be aware, the standards you experienced are not the standards we set ourselves from your previous visits. The toilets were repaired as quickly as possible, this was down to... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a lovely overnight stay In Jan for a Birthday treat. Had a lovely break and the staff all helped to make this happen. Nice to see some of the old faces from our last visit. In particular Craig who is a lovely young man and a credit to the hotel. Looking forward to returning next weekend with my daughters... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bowfieldhotel, General Manager at Bowfield Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your return visit. We always like to welcome back our regular guests and the whole team appreciate your comments. Kind regards Craig Stewart General Manager More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

Went to spend day with family to see what was available leisure wise and found the place to be less than the cleanliness it should be , gym was nice and kept tidy but no water or paper to wipe down machines , no staff about to report this to and spa area very dates and dirty especially around pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bowfieldhotel, General Manager at Bowfield Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit. I can assure you your comments will be discussed with the Leisure Manager and his team. Our team do check all facilities on a regular basis, but as our notices advise we do not provide life guard facilities or a permanent presence in any one area. Our reception desk is also... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We have been here before and chose it because there is so much for the kids to do included in the room rate. Last time we got a discounted offer which was really reasonable, this time we paid full price and got a worse deal. We are a party of 8 adults and 6 kids under 6. The facilities are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bowfieldhotel, General Manager at Bowfield Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent visit to Bowfield Hotel & Country Club. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointments you experienced whilst dining with us during your visit. The experiences were simply unacceptable and will not be repeated. I can assure you action has bee taken to ensure no repeat.... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

My Sister booked the hotel for afternoon tea and use of the Spa. Went on 7 December 14 with my Mother and Sister as a birthday treat for my Mother. We were welcomed by friendly staff at the reception area with a cosy log fire. We went to the bar/dining area with another lovely log fire to have afternoon tea.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bowfieldhotel, General Manager at Bowfield Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback following your recent spa day at Bowfield. Your kind comments are welcomed by the team here and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Craig Stewart General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bowfield Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bowfield Hotel & Country Club

Address: Bowfield Road, Howwood PA9 1DZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Howwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bowfield Hotel & Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Budget Places, Despegar.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bowfield Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bowfield Hotel And Country Club
Bowfield Hotel & Country Club Howwood, Scotland

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay