We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Hellaby hotels

Hellaby Hall Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Old Hellaby Lane, Hellaby, Rotherham S66 8SN, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hellaby Hall Hotel to your Saves list
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Hellaby
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Crapcat Ripon, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (347)
  • Photos (61)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (52)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

347 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    86
    71
    52
    33
See reviews for
57
115
10
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rothereham, South Yorkshire
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went to a evening wedding function in the Garden Room ,very disappointed that the beer was being served warm ,I was not offered any alternative and the only explanation was that the cellar temperature were it was stored was much hotter than the outside and there was nothing they could do about it , I don't mind what beer is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sebastian R, Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for providing us with your feedback as all feedback is acted upon. I would also like to apologise that under unforeseen circumstances and for issues out of our control our draft beer was unavailable however we do have over 10 different selections of bottled beers that were served cold from the fridges... More

Ripon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Took advantage of booking a Summer leisure break and is was perfect from the moment we arrived. We had a fabulous afternoon tea and a couple of glasses of bubbly then it was down to the indoor spa which was extremely relaxing. The evening meal was absolutely wonderful which was a new Summer menu put together by the hotels new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
sebastian R, Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am very pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your leisure break furthermore I am glad you enjoyed our new summer menu in the restaurant and that you made the most of our newly acquired gym equipment. The staff and I thank you for your comments and will be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel very soon. More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was diabolical. The sandwiches were warm and going stale. There was cheap sandwich filler if cheeses and onion on 2 and plastic ham on one and the 4th was chicken roll. The cakes were pathetic and the scones not much bigger than a £2 coin. I was very disappointed. I often go for afternoon tea and have had much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Hellaby hotels

Hamilton, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently had a weekend break at Hellaby Hall Hotel and after reading some less than favourable reviews we arrived with a feeling of having made a huge mistake. How wrong we were!!! From arrival to departure the hotel staff and facilities did not disappoint in any way. Friendly and efficient reception staff, with a special mention for Gaynor who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
sebastian R, Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest It is with great pleasure that I read your review and see that you have fully enjoyed your weekend break away and that you found the staff to be extremely helpful and to go the extra mile. Also I am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed the meals in the restaurant it is great to see that the new... More

Wigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Got this hotel deal on groupon for £69 for two people for 1 night including breakfast. First of all the hotel seemed nice but as checking in, the receptionist and another employee who came along as we were checking in had a very inappropriate conversation in front of us, one complaining about other members of staff and the other asking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sebastian R, Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir It is always good to see our guests taking the time and making an effort in leaving feedback for the hotel to address and work on. I find it hard to believe that it was two reception members of staff talking about guests on the desk and we only had one receptionist on duty at the time however... More

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 1 night last night in room 40, the hotel has a large free car park and checked in which was fast and easy. Was on a room only rate of £49.00 which seemed like a good deal for a 4 star hotel. Cannot comment on the meals at this hotel due to not eating here. On... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sebastian R, Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your comments regarding the hotel, we at Hellaby Hall appreciate all feedback as it helps us improve our standards. We have now fixed the fan in the room you had stayed in and also resolved your other points mentioned about the bar and the atmosphere these issues have now been addressed. We currently have a... More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here Fri 4th July to Mon 7th to experience Yorkshire hospitality and the Tour de France. Fri no dinner available until 9.00pm despite the dining room being empty. Sat 5th no cooked breakfast available as we were told 6.00am too early for chef. Packed substitute meal A DISGRACE. Not even enough paper bags to go round so handed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sebastian R, Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments, I am very glad to see that you found the staff to be pleasant, however I am disappointed that you could not book into the restaurant on the day as it was full for the Friday night I would advise you in the future to... More

Exmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here last night and the Hotel gym was great, lots of cardio equipment and weights, this is important to me as I stay away frequently during the week. My room was large and clean with a really comfortable double bed. All the staff were very friendly & efficient, overall good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
sebastian R, Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest It is delightful to see that you have made full use of the new cardio equipment in the leisure club as we have recently spent over 130k in refurbishment, i am also delighted that you have found all the staff to be friendly, professional and efficient. The team and i look forward to your next visit. More

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel in June on a coach holiday, there were 36 of us. We had good expectations, but the staffing in the dining room, especially breakfast time was awful. Our last day at breakfast time, the dining room was full, but there were only 2 staff on duty, we just couldn't attract the waitress for our tea... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sebastian R, Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your recent comments, my team and I have taken your feedback on board and we are sorry you have not fully enjoyed your evening meal. I am sorry that your dessert was not cooked to your liking but I understand that the team quickly rectified it and were able to offer an alternative meal. Finally... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My son booked this hotel over a year ago to get married there on the 7th of June 2014. I, like many people read reviews, that were far from what I wanted to read, with my sons wedding approaching, I was very concerned. I needn't have worried.though, because the day couldn't have gone any better. The hotel and grounds are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
sebastian R, Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. It is with great pleasure that I read your recent review and see that your son’s very special day was a great success and that nothing was left to chance. I am delighted that you chosen to ignore some of the comments on trip advisor and that you have been proven right to do so. I was delighted... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hellaby Hall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hellaby Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hellaby Hall Hotel

Address: Old Hellaby Lane, Hellaby, Rotherham S66 8SN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham > Hellaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hellaby Hall Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hellaby Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hellaby Hall Rotherham
Hotel Hellaby Hall

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
90

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer