We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hellaby Hall Hotel

Old Hellaby Lane, Hellaby, Rotherham S66 8SN, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

510 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    165
    125
    102
    67
    51
See reviews for
80
158
15
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (510)
  • Mar-May only
    (133)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (118)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Me and my partner stayed on the 18th of July Saturday for one night we arrived and was checked in efficiently and effectively the receptionist was very polite ,are room was clean and the double bed was perfect and comfy we had a meal in the restaurant the food was lovely and the duty manager john looked after us and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We attended Hellaby Hall Hotel to visit the spa (me and my friends) and upon arrival, was greeted by the receptionist (I think her name Pam) who was extremely helpful, approachable and friendly. She made our stay extremely enjoyable and from the first moment we entered the hotel, we felt that she couldnt enough for us and is a credit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We are a group of 4 female friends with their daughters age ranging from 17-50. We were getting together for the girls final send off before Uni so we decided on a hotel and Spa. The staff were exceptional especially the manager, Peter, on the day of arrival, who couldn't do enough for us. Peter was very accommodating allowing us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuestRelationsHHH, Guest Relations Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your get together here at Hellaby Hall.and especially pleased to hear you found the staff to be helpful, I have shared your comments with the team. We look forward to your return visit!!! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night but what a great impression we were left with. The evening and breakfast staff were lovely, true Yorkshire friendliness. Brilliant facilities including gym and pool to burn off the hearty breakfast. The rooms are a good size and well presented if a little dated, but all you need for a comfortable stay. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GuestRelationsHHH, Guest Relations Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to post your review. It was fantastic to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us. As with all reviews I will be sure to share your comments with the team. We look forward to seeing you again here at Hellaby in the future. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were a group of 21 family members who travelled from Nottingham, Leeds and Sheffield area for a family lunch. We had pre booked our meals, but what some of our party were given was not as ordered. One of the desserts a number of us ordered was definately not what was on the menu and they disagreed with us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationsHHH, Guest Relations Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear about some of the issues you encountered on your visit to Hellaby. I have your email address and will be contacting you to discuss this matter directly. More 

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here a lot, keep coming back and the biggest part is always the staff. So genuinely welcoming and friendly, makes my day after a long travel! And the rooms are nice with super comfy beds. At a very reasonable rate, gym is excellent as is the breakfast

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuestRelationsHHH, Guest Relations Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. As with all our reviews I will be sure to share your comments with the team. Service and standards are important to us here at Hellaby and I am delighted to see you received this during your stay We look forward to welcoming you back again soon ! More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel on Sat july 18 /15 room we was checked into hadn't been cleaned properly, bin in bathroom full off rubish, bedside tables dirty & full of dust, light switches on headboard were smeared with dirty finger marks it was gross, we were moved to a cleaner room, spa facilities were very basic, & very out dated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestRelationsHHH, Guest Relations Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience. I have responded to your guest comment card, however if you would like to discuss this in further detail please contact me directly. More 

Travelers are raving about these Hellaby hotels

Newton Aycliffe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed a few times at this Hotel and never had any cause for complaints. Staff very efficient and hotel very very clean. Breakfast exceptional. Spa really good to. Highly recommend this Hotel. 1st Class

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestRelationsHHH, Guest Relations Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and lovely comments . We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently was invited to a Sunday christening it was a lovely hot day and the food was lovely, but went to the bar and a young man was serving and hadn't got a clue about anything he was asked, eg cider Thén he had to leave the bar to ask the manager,there was dregs of wine in bottles still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationsHHH, Guest Relations Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed the day and found our food to be lovely. I am sorry for the confusion that we do not accept credit cards we do not have this facility in our function suite, however payment by credit cards can be made at our hotel reception desk . Once again thank... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow, what has happened to this hotel? My parents travel from Kent to visit me quite often and have used this hotel in the past. They have not stayed recently but managed to get a good deal on their latest visit and stayed on 11/07/15. I met them for a quick drink on the Saturday and we ordered a light... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuestRelationsHHH, Guest Relations Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience during this stay . I would like to investigate the points you have raised given that the Duty Manager is mentioned in your review. Please can you contact me directly to discuss this matter further on sales@hellabyhallhotel.co.uk or call the hotel directly on 01709 702701. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hellaby
4.5 mi away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#8 of 15 in Rotherham
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
11.1 mi away
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
9.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Consort Hotel
BEST WESTERN Consort Hotel
#5 of 15 in Rotherham
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
5.9 mi away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#3 of 15 in Rotherham
4.5 of 5 stars 627 reviews
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay