We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hellaby Hall Hotel

4.0 of 5 Old Hellaby Lane, Hellaby, Rotherham S66 8SN, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    99
    78
    55
    35
See reviews for
66
130
10
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (398)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stay one night a week in South Yorkshire and when this popped up on Expedia I wondered why I hadn't been here before over the last four years. I used google maps to find it. After ten minutes driving round an industrial estate following Google I found myself at the really grotty back end of the hotel. Another two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sebastian R, Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review, I am sorry you have found difficulties to reach the hotel and found yourself at the back entrance we do however have a 6ft*6ft square sign right at the goods entrance at the back of the hotel that also shows a map of where you are and how to make your way... More

Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well where do I start. Me and my new husband had our wedding here last weekend and I really cannot thank everyone enough for everything they did. Right from us booking the year before to the day the staff and management couldn't do enough for us. Nicola the events coordinator deserves a medal for all that I have out her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sebastian R, Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind words the team and i are delighted to read that all aspects of your wedding day ran smoothly and you found the staff and management to be helpfull and well organised. The team and I wish you all the best in your life together and hope to see you soon on your next... More

Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a room 49 and what a disappointed that was; the room had restricted headroom which we didn’t think would be too much of an issue, however overnight in the dark it most certainly was! The room and access to the bed is appalling you cannot walk straight past the end of the bed you need to bend double... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sebastian R, Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we at Hellaby Hall Hotel take on board all guest feedback as this helps us move forward. I am sorry that the newly refurbished loft rooms were not to your liking, we have now rectified the outlined issues. I am sorry that at the time the lift broke down whilst... More

Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel so disappointing first time I stayed the wifi wasn't working neither was in room movie channel reported this to the hotel nothing was done was staying with 2 young children having ipads wanting to watch a film was impossible. The room very dated beds very uncomfortable woke up next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sebastian R, Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to read that the hotel has fallen short of your expectations we at Hellaby Hall Strive to achieve excellent service however it seems we have fallen short of your expectations and for this the team and I are really sorry. We have now resolved the pay movies issues and they are currently back to full... More

Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

lovely stay with nice food, great swimming pool and excellent staff, especially Wendy who goes out of her way to help. Could do with having more staff on duty but all very pleasant. Good buffet breakfast and actually had decaf tea!! Full marks for that!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sebastian R, Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest It is with great pleasure that i read you recent review the team and i and especially wendy will be delighted to welcome you back on your next stay. Warmest Regards More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
455 reviews 455 reviews
47 hotel reviews
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to a dinner dance on Saturday and booked a room to stop the night, having read trip advisor I was warned to keep away from rooms with the sloping ceilings? On reception I asked about it? And guess what I got one, but not wanting to be bothered I disced to keep the room no 39 and did actually... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sebastian R, Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for reviewing our hotel, i am pleased that the slopping roof in your bedroom did not affect your stay i am also glad you have enjoyed your evening event. Many Regards More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked an afternoon tea with a friend through Amazon Local. Unfortunately we were both very disappointed with what we were served. The finger sandwiches were ok, especially the salmon and the lady that served us was very pleasant. The tea itself was a very good flavour but not exactly piping hot. It was the cakes that let this tea... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sebastian R, Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent afternoon tea experience we at Hellaby Hall always strive to achieve excellent service and food quality i am sorry that on the day you had not informed us of your dissatisfaction as we would have acted immediately and replace your afternoon tea and cake. I hope that this... More

Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and her husband had their wedding reception in the Bramley suite at Hellaby Hall on 20 September and we were absolutely delighted with the service we received. We had been concerned to have read some of the previous negative reviews but we need not have worried and would recommend Hellaby as a perfect venue for a wedding. Michael... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sebastian R, Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely comments we at Hellaby Hall are delighted that your son and his wife have had a great special day at the Hotel and that all the aspects of your wedding have been met and that you found the staff to be helpful I am glad you have found the DJ to be very... More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where do I start? The first room didn't have a radiator that worked, they changed it and the key didn't work in the second one. I took the key back and They gave me another which didn't work either, I left my bag at reception and said could you sort it out, I'm going for a meal ( more about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sebastian R, Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to read your latest review and see that the hotel has fallen short of your expectations. I am sorry you had challenges with your room however the key card machine has now been resolved. I have tried to get some more feedback from yourself by contacting you through TA however this was with no avail.... More

Skegness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely setting but from here on its down hill. We had booked previously but on arrival were told we did not have a reservation. After much discussion our booking was found but no apology. The room as clean but not comfortable- difficult to access the toilet, shower and impossible to stand at one side of bed because of sloping roof.The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sebastian R, Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write to us, we at Hellaby Hall strive to achieve excellent service however it is clear that on this occasion we have fallen short of your expectations i have tried to contact you via TA to discuss the matter further and hopefully make things right however this was with avail. Should... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hellaby Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hellaby Hall Hotel

Address: Old Hellaby Lane, Hellaby, Rotherham S66 8SN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham > Hellaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hellaby Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hellaby Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hellaby Hall Rotherham
Hotel Hellaby Hall

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay