We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hellaby Hall Hotel

Old Hellaby Lane, Hellaby, Rotherham S66 8SN, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hellaby Hall Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    171
    130
    104
    68
    54
See reviews for
85
166
15
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (527)
  • Mar-May only
    (133)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (147)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (118)
All months
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from another visit to Hellaby Hall hotel for afternoon tea. It was excellent. The food was delicilous with lovely finger sandwiches, a selection of cakes, tarts and scone with jam and clotted cream, with pots of tea and coffee, and glass of bubbly. The service and presentation were excellent, and in relaxing character surroundings. It was a lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for my birthday treat. Amazing food, large beautiful family room, service from Wendy was amazing, what a lovely lady she is she couldn't do enough for us. Excellent Customer Service from her. A very relaxing stay. Only thing missing would be to have gowns and slippers in our room to head to the spa in, and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent room wıth en suıte disabled fittings. Helpful staff partıcularly Wendy at breakfast. Beautıful garden lounges and SPA wıth Pool very good but dıffıcult to walk through corrıdors to get to Pool wıthout lades facilitıes without female companion. Good food but evening meal times need extending.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms are well equipped and comfortable. Quiet and I always sleep well. Breakfast is very good and varied. The evening restaurant is ok if not a little over rated. We will return next time we are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel group that owned this hotel went into administration in May 2015 and I'm not surprised! Here is why: Dear Mr Gordon I have just returned from a disastrous visit! As a present for my sister's 30th birthday, her boyfriend had purchased her a voucher (from Wowcher) for afternoon tea and use of the hotel's spa facilities as well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuestRelationsHHH, Guest Relations Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your recent experience here at Hellaby Hall. We are investigating this matter and I can confirm we are in receipt of your email which will be responded to by our Regional Operations Manager directly. More 

Travelers are raving about these Hellaby hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited Hellaby Hall as a couple. On approaching there is a big carpark with plenty of spaces..The outside of the hotel was nice with hanging baskets, and designated smoking areas. Inside the hotel was immaculate, the lady on reception was very smily and happy, and made us feel welcome. The room itself was bigger than expected. It was lovely with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationsHHH, Guest Relations Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and kind comments about the hotel and the team. As with all our reviews I will be sure to share these with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I purchased an afternoon tea voucher for my Mum and I to have a special treat which included a glass of bubbly. I booked the date with a lovely lady at reception and was initially impressed by the service. On arrival, we were welcomed and were asked to go to the upstairs bar area where our table was again, rather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationsHHH, Guest Relations Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience , I understand the Duty Manager spoke to you on departure and apologised for the error that occurred . If you would like to discuss this matter further then please do not hesitate to contact me directly on sales@hellabyhallhotel.co.uk. More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed over for one night on a Deal. Found all the staff to be polite, friendly and professional. Asked for more milk in our room and was promptly brought up. Had a 3 course meal in the restaurant and it was superb! Staff very attentive, although the restaurant was very quiet. Room was large and spotlessly clean. Couldn't fault it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestRelationsHHH, Guest Relations Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting such a kind review. It was our pleasure to welcome you to Hellaby Hall Hotel, and very much hope we can do so in the future. More 

Horndean, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I do work nationally so I tend to stay at a number of hotels. This hotel looked good with good amenities. I have to say that it is well placed and generally in good order. Normally I wouldnt complain but on the day i stayed, there was no hot water in the morning. When I advised reception upon checkout (after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestRelationsHHH, Guest Relations Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us but also I would like to apologise for the lack of hot water. Unfortunately we did have an issue with the hotel boiler which was rectified immediately , however I am sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. I hope we... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can't understand the odd poor review for Hellaby Hall. My wife and I must add our voices to champion this hotel. The Receptionists were friendly and welcoming throughout our stay. This ethos was mirrored by staff in the restaurant and health spa also. Our executive room was spacious, luxurious, well equipped and clean. Bathroom and linen spotless also. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestRelationsHHH, Guest Relations Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear you received our high standard of service throughout your stay. As with all our reviews I have shared your positive comments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hellaby Hall in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hellaby
4.5 mi away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#8 of 15 in Rotherham
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
9.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel
11.1 mi away
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
10.1 mi away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#1 of 58 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 stars 634 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Consort Hotel
BEST WESTERN Consort Hotel
#6 of 15 in Rotherham
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay