We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cleddau Bridge Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Essex Road, Pembroke Dock SA72 6EG, Wales
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    42
    28
    5
    6
See reviews for
30
57
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Cardigan, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wanted to take my wife somewhere special for her 60th birthday. The photos of the hotel looked idyllic, unfortunately it was not so whilst visiting here. The staff were not friendly and made us feel we were a nuisance. An example of this is I had to ask for water and it was met with a heavy sigh and when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We recently attended a friends wedding here and have got to say it was brilliant! The hotel is modern fresh & clean. The staff were friendly & nothing was too much trouble. The food was very tasty and plenty of it. We stayed the night & our room was excellent tastefully decorated & comfortable. Breakfast was a delight too! Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clonakilty, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here just for one night before sailing back to Ireland. We actually stayed there for a few days' a couple of years ago. The room was very comfortable, food was good (and good value for money) and the staff were very friendly. Georgina in reception was very helpful and extremely cheerful. We would certainly stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my Daughter and Son In Laws first choice for their wedding venue, and we could not have been happier. From the pre-wedding meetings to the day after wedding breakfast everything was perfect thanks to Thomas and his great team. Nothing is too much trouble, even the oddest of requests, the room was made available to us much earlier... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Received not one but two e-mail invoices from the Cleddau Bridge Hotel stating a room tariff of £70 per night - the reason for the two invoices is I booked 2 rooms for a family stay. On arrival we were charged £90 a night and when I produced the invoices sent to me was told by the receptionist this would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CleddauHotel, Manager at Cleddau Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

You are correct in mentioning that we will say you have made a mistake. As I have said on your wife's review - the room price quoted to you when you booked last March has not changed between then and now. I have sent all the paperwork from the hotel computer which is impossible to change without being recorded. All... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked 2 rooms for a wedding my family & I attended at the Cleddau Bridge. I received an e-mail confirming my stay along with the cost of our room tariff. Unfortunately when it came to the payment I was told it would be an extra £20 per night as the price quoted was a mistake. I provided proof of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CleddauHotel, Manager at Cleddau Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately you seem to have made a mistake. Your booking has been on our system since last year and the confirmation that was sent out and which you received states the price for the total stay quite clearly. You were definitely not charged extra when you checked out - you were charged the correct amount.... More 

Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff, room nice and clean but maybe it was me but the bed was so uncomfortable. Had to park round the back as a wedding filled the main front car park. Wasn't too happy about that. Seemed quite pricey at £90pn for what it was. Breakfast was ok but not brilliant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CleddauHotel, Manager at Cleddau Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. It is lovely to know that the efforts of the staff throughout the hotel are appreciated. I think you received an email giving you forewarning of a wedding but in actual fact it was a conference that day instead. I agree it was extremely busy but it finished at 5pm and the carpark... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

So I stayed one night and I'm thinking it wasn't a bad place for a night if you're on business. I was in one of the executive rooms, or whatever they are called, cost a bit over £100 I think but had a good view of the water and bridge. So why doesn't it score better... The bed in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CleddauHotel, Manager at Cleddau Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were generally disappointed with your stay. All the maintenance issues you raised have been addressed so thank you for bringing those to our attention. I need to clarify that the super king size beds we use in some of our executive rooms are indeed 3ft zip linked beds. These are... More 

Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I recently had a party to attend in this hotel, we decided to stay overnight. We had a friendly welcome signed in then went to our room. The room was clean and spacious with a really large bed which was really comfortable. The food at the party a three course meal which was fabulous. I would highly recommend staying here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CleddauHotel, Manager at Cleddau Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the food was of a high standard. I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. More 

Chemainus, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I stayed at the Cleddau Bridge hotel for one night while on a trip back to Wales for a friend's wedding. The room was lovely, modern and clean. I had a view over the estuary for a reasonable rate, enjoyed dinner and drinks and an excellent buffet breakfast the following morning. The staff were excellent. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CleddauHotel, Manager at Cleddau Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please come and see us again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question