We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

De Vere Warbrook House and Grange

Hotel website
The Street, Eversley, Hook RG27 0PL, England
Special Offer
Save additional 10%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
De Vere Warbrook House and Grange
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I recently stayed here for a night in the older part of the hotel (there seem to be negative reviews about the newer Grange part). Everything was fine - the old building and grounds are very pleasant, the room was a decent size, the breakfast was varied, tasty and plentiful, the staff were friendly and helpful. The wifi didn't work... More 

Helpful?
Thank Davo65
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A lovely hotel in a very nice setting. Quite hidden with not much around it. Clean rooms, beautifully set out. One thing about the room we were in, it has a sectioned off ensuite, no door to it so if you are in a new relationship and still at the embarrassed by toilet habits phase then this isn't the place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emmi M
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My partner and I have just returned from our 1st visit to the gorgeous Warbrook House and it certainly wont be our last. On arrival a friendly face checked us in and we were shown to a lovely large room in the main house, beautifully decorated with a large modern bathroom. The only negative was the limited view from the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John M
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped for a coffee and sat outside. The staff were very helpful and friendly even though they were hosting a large business meeting. Good location for an informal meet up. It also looked very well set up to cater for business groups ranging from meetings to seminars and away days. On a personal note the menu looked great but... More 

Helpful?
Thank THFA1984
Maria G, General Manager at De Vere Warbrook House and Grange, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to read how much you enjoyed the House and its surrounding gardens. We do indeed host various group business meeting throughout the year along with social functions including weddings. I very much hope you can visit us again and hopefully join us for dinner too. Kind Regards, Maria Griffiths... More 

Hook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful setting for a hotel. We stayed in the Grange which is a 5 minute walk from the main hotel. Our room was on the ground floor, very quiet, BUT only had patio doors (which were locked) and no windows so was very stuffy. The bed was a small 4 foot double, a tight fit for 2 tall adults! The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda B
Maria G, General Manager at De Vere Warbrook House and Grange, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am of course pleased to read that you enjoyed breakfast and food in general. Thank you also for your lovely comment about the staff here at Warbrook House & Grange. We offer decaffeinated coffee and I am sorry if that wasn’t presented to you... More 

Maidenhead
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived at the main reception of the hotel with my luggage only to find my room was in a block which was situated about 800 metres away from the main hotel - The Grange. I gathered my stuff together and made my way down the drive to find my room. Being a lone female guest, I was very surprised that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lizzie153
Maria G, General Manager at De Vere Warbrook House and Grange, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. I understand your comment about being a lone female guest which we absolutely take into consideration where possible. The two buildings – the House and the Grange - carry a different pricing structure and as such... More 

Travelers are raving about these Eversley hotels

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

to be honest a complete shambles no organisation, room was miles away, phoned and complained, bar was shut at 11pm and had no idea how the murder mystery was so badly put together , booked a room and then told I did not have a room then found me one and it was miles away in a different part of... More 

Helpful?
Thank SarahL6040SA
Maria G, General Manager at De Vere Warbrook House and Grange, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following on from the Murder Mystery event with us. I am glad you have enjoyed the food although disappointed that overall the event has not lived up to your expectations. Bedrooms are always allocated across the House and the Grange which we inform our gusts through the pre-event... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got married here on the 28th of December had a lovely day . The staff are on point and are so helpful. The food was amazing and we recieved great service . The house is stunning and in a perfect location . The only downside would be the room and that is only because I personally think they should... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Hanfarmer
Maria G, General Manager at De Vere Warbrook House and Grange, responded to this review

Congratulations on your wedding! I am delighted to read how much you have enjoyed your wedding day with us. I appreciate your great comments with regards to staff and food which I will be sure to pass on. Thank you also for your comment pertaining to the wedding bedroom. Kind Regards, Maria Griffiths General Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The treatment we received at this was awful. If we wanted to stay in a travel lodge we would have booked one! We weren't allowed to use any of the hotel facilities because a 'private party' was being held so had to sit in a room all night without any food or drink (we did end up venturing to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne R
Maria G, General Manager at De Vere Warbrook House and Grange, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for sharing your comments. We host private events in the House which means the restaurant and bar is unavailable. In these instances we offer the information via our booking channels and only offer bed and breakfast rate. I apologise if you weren’t advised of this. I am also sorry that the standard of your bedroom along... More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed overnight as my husband had a meeting nearby. Therefore, I dined alone. The experience was quite underwhelming. I have dined alone in hotels lots of times due to my husbands work. It felt that I was an afterthought and the staff were more attentive to the 2 large groups also dining. As for the food, it was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank CHP1536
Maria G, General Manager at De Vere Warbrook House and Grange, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for sharing your feedback. There are frequent occasions in our restaurant where you will find larger groups dining due to the nature of us being a conference venue. That however does not mean you should feel underwhelmed and let me assure you I will share you feedback with our Restaurant and Bar Manager to address the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

177 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (166)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eversley
3.2 mi away
De Vere Venues Highfield Park
6.7 mi away
De Vere Venues Wokefield Park
De Vere Venues Wokefield Park
#1 of 1 in Stratfield Mortimer
3.0 of 5 stars 1,414 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Elvetham
The Elvetham
#1 of 1 in Hartley Wintney
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Tylney Hall
Tylney Hall
#1 of 1 in Rotherwick
4.5 of 5 stars 950 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Mill House Hotel and Restaurant
5.7 mi away
Raven Hotel
Raven Hotel
#4 of 5 in Hook
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay