We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lytton Lawn Touring Park

Certificate of Excellence
Lymore Lane, Milford on Sea, New Forest National Park, Lymington SO41 0TX , England
Lytton Lawn Touring Park
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    48
    38
    18
    9
    1
See reviews for
63
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just spent 3 nights over the August Bank Holiday here. We have a caravan and had booked one of the premium hard standing pitches which has mains water, drainage and hardstanding for the caravan and gravel for the awning. Our pitch was obviously one of the older hard standings; looking very worn ( grassless patches around the awning area, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed and comprehensive review. More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have visited this campsite twice this year. We were really happy with the cleanliness of the toilets and the site is extremely clean and tidy. There is a great playing field for the children where we had enough space for a good game of rounders. The site is child friendly and safe although I wouldn't let my young children... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

We're sorry to receive your comments, we try to maintain a balance that ensures all our guests enjoy their stay. Noise is always one of those issues which divides opinion, as you can see from previous reviews. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for a week in the first week of August in the lower field on a slightly sloping pitch. This was the best family campsite we have stayed in for a long time, the staff were extremely welcoming and helpful and the site itself is enclosed and feels very safe. The children ran around all week with a big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you for not keeping it a secret and we're glad you had a great stay with us. More 

Berkshire, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived today. I understand quiet time is from 11pm but as lay here at 10:55pm it's like a warm up for Glastonbury. I've never been to a campsite where there is so much noise - it's so overcrowded here. I can hear three lots of music and what sounds like hundreds of people talking and laughing really loudly. Along with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

We hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable, there are wardens on site who will always investigate any noise disruption. More 

oxford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a few days at Lytton Lawn Touring Park. This was our first outing in our campervan and what a great place to start. Was on pitch 305 which was lovely and spacious in a quite area of the site. My grandson did not want to come home as made some new friends and had a great time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we're glad you had a great time. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from 4 nights in a tent. I read the reviews and went with an open mind. The staff made us welcome and were friendly throughout our stay. Our pitch was sloping but we re-arranged the beds so we didn't roll out! The facilities were clean and the water was hot. The showers could have been a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of Lytton Lawn Touring Park and Shorefield Country Park. We're glad that you're planning on coming back to spend more time in this beautiful part of the world. More 

Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first stay at Lytton Lawn but it won't be our last! We were a family party of 7 and the site was superb for all. It was well maintained, the staff were friendly and helpful and the toilet areas and showers were some of the cleanest we've seen. We booked one of their premier pitches which has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review we'll be glad to welcome you back to Lytton Lawn Touring Park. More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great campsite, great location, bus stop outside main gate. Great for walks. Spotlessly clean throughout. Have enjoyed stays here about 8 times over the past 25 years. Will be back again this September. Anyone who complains about this lovely Camping site, needs to see a specialist. One observation> although BBQ's are allowed (open and exposed heat and light) no enclosed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we have raised your point about the wood burning stove with the Site Manager for future clarification. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first visit to the southern parts of the UK, upon arrival we were pleasantly greeted by the receptionist. We chose one of the larger pitches with EHU due to our Wolf Lake 7 size. The pitch itself is on a slight incline, the campsite is surrounded by trees, bearing this in mind the site is sheltered from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comprehensive review and we're pleased you had a great time with us. We hope to see you at Lytton Lawn again. More 

Iver, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lytton Lawn is in a ideal place to visit all the attractions from the New Forest to Bournemouth and beyond. From the moment you arrive you feel at home, the staff are friendly and helpful, the facilities are always clean and tidy whether you visit them at 09:00 or 03:00. If I had had a choice of pitch for my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Lytton Lawn Touring Park, we're sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit to Shorefield Country Park. We've had many positive comments regarding our entertainment this year and we're disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy it. We have passed all your comments onto the Quality Manager, thank you for your feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford on Sea
0.2 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#5 of 6 in Lymington
3.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
3.0 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Forest Lodge
BEST WESTERN Forest Lodge
#4 of 9 in Lyndhurst
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 12 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
2.8 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#2 of 6 in Lymington
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
6.2 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#4 of 12 in Brockenhurst
4.0 of 5 stars 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities