We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Milford on Sea accommodations

Shorefield Country Park

Save
You added Shorefield Country Park to your Saves list
Shorefield Road | Downton, Milford on Sea, New Forest National Park, Lymington SO41 0LH , England
Hotel amenities
Shorefield Country Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milford on Sea
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    79
    29
    20
    21
See reviews for
156
45
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Somerset
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked a weekend away with a couple of older friends, as we would be attending the Remembrance Sunday service in the nearby village of Sway. We chose Shorefield as the location was perfect, as we would also be visiting friends on the Isle of Wight whilst we were away for the weekend. The park is very large, but also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camberley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a chalet in Dane Park which was ok but needed severe updating!!!! Lovely park but not much to do variety wise, no delivery service from food outlets for those without a car and stuck in the back of beyond without road lights therefore nearly being run of the road 3times on one trip to the entertainment/eating facilities. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Shorefield Country Park. Apologies for lack of lights, we are investing heavily in a new lighting system for 2015. We were waiting for Hoseasons to come back to you about moving you as you had made the booking through them. Regards, Shorefield Holidays More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my husband have just returned from a 4 night break in one of the signature lodges. We came here for a 'minimoon' after getting married last week and were seeking privacy, peace and quiet. We weren't disappointed either. The lodge was beautiful, clean and modern with all the mod cons and amenities that we needed. Check in was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Shorefield Country Park and congratulations on your recent wedding. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our Signature Lodges, they are always very popular. We shall pass your lovely feedback onto Michael and the reception team. We hope you will visit us again in... More

Plymouth, UK
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay at many sites throughout the country as our children and us adults love them. The site is very big, fortunately for us we were at the beginning of the sea breeze part which meant we were closer to the amenities. The pool was lovely and warm with a great beach style entrance which our son loved and is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Shorefield Country Park. In response to customer feedback, Estates Management will be carrying out work to improve street lighting on the park. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your break and we hope you will stay with us once again. Regards, Shorefield Holidays More

Woodmancote, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a wooden lodge (as distinct from a "caravan lodge"), and the structure was excellent with a good amount of internal space. Negative - The 2 seater couches were in need of replacement as the sprung seating was exhausted, and the double bed was too small given the bedroom could have easily taken a larger bed. - These were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Shorefield Country Park. We shall send your review onto Housekeeping to ensure the couches are looked at in the unit, thank you for your feedback. In regards to the main building area, we are constantly reviewing our facilities at our parks to improve our guests holiday experiences and your... More

Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Positives. Caravan was reasonably clean although the shower had mold in it. The caravan was well equipped and did have central heating. Grounds were clean and tidy but in need of updating and some repairs. Beautiful part of the world and a nice location to use as a base to visit the area. Negatives. Electric charge of £20 for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

We’re sorry to hear you won’t be returning to Shorefield Country Park. We hope to address some of the issues you have raised in your review; we do ask that any concerns are raised at the time of your visit so we can improve your holiday experience during your stay. In regards to the fuel charge, many holiday companies do... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Shorefield park for half term in a private caravan. We found the park very clean and staff very helpful. The pool is lovely and the jacuzzi, sauna and steam room were a nice retreat away from the children! We purchased our pass for the facilities from reception as we had booked our caravan privately and thought this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Shorefield Country Park. We shall pass your feedback onto Reception regarding showing leisure passes so they are aware. We do advertise all entertainment running near the outdoor pool, outside the Cheers Bar and on our website. In response to customer feedback, Estates Management will be carrying out work to... More

Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed in one of the larger units on Dane Road. Really enjoyed it. The unit itself was very good with up to date features for self-catering. The community pool is nice if you go during adult only time otherwise it is too crowded with small children. The location is ideal for exploring the New Forest and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Shorefield Country Park. We are currently working on WiFi across our parks so eventually guests will be able to access the internet in their accommodation. However, internet access is currently available in the main club house area. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday and we hope you... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The kids loved the shop and slush puppies and the slot machines. But they did get a little freaked out by the ghost in our caravan, and nearly ended up sleeping in the car. The adults liked the pool and Elvis, but not the endless que's at the bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Shorefield Country Park. Due to your visit being in peak period, the bar can be a bit busier during this time. We apologise if this impacted negatively on your holiday. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed the pool and the entertainment. Regards, Shorefield Holidays More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in chalet for break in September - absolutely awful! Dirty, shabby, broken shower tray, holes in walls, black mould in bathroom. Whilst we appreciate it was a budget accommodation, £305 for 4 nights plus £20 for electricity is NOT cheap. Unfortunately we chose not to complain at the time but contacted our holiday provider (Hoseasons) once we got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your break at Shorefield Country Park. We believe the Marketing Director has written to you and we have sent your review on to her to make her aware. Regards, Shorefield Holidays More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Shorefield Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shorefield Country Park

Address: Shorefield Road | Downton, Milford on Sea, New Forest National Park, Lymington SO41 0LH , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park > Lymington > Milford on Sea
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Shorefield Country Park Hotel Milford On Sea
Shorefield Country Park Milford On Sea, England

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay