We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Milford on Sea accommodations

Shorefield Country Park

Save Saved
You added Shorefield Country Park to your Saves list
Shorefield Road | Downton, Milford on Sea, New Forest National Park, Lymington SO41 0LH , England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (217)
  • Photos (55)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (62)
  • More
Shorefield Country Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milford on Sea
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    70
    25
    16
    19
See reviews for
141
36
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arriving at this is an interesting experience as it's badly signposted and access is along a very narrow road. Arriving late in the day we found our (friends) caravan easily, parking is fine, if you have a really small car. the parking spaces are short for modern cars. estates will overhang! it's nice that the bins and the lamp post... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked a Select Xtra3 for a week in August. Expectations were middling, after a stay at Oakdene a couple of years ago, but I was pleasantly surprised. Firstly the caravan was clean and surprisingly quite spacey. Yes, bedrooms are a compromise but you get a good lounge, separate diner and a workable kitchen. Everything worked as it should so no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent a week with my family at no. 21, one of the select 3 lodges and was very disappointed indeed. The kitchen had a bad smell from the drain, a dripping hot tap, mouldy blind, broken oven where the seal on the inner door was missing and the oven clock buttons sat all wonky, a filthy oven extractor fan,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

We’re sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay at Shorefield Country Park. We have taken a look at your booking notes and it’s unfortunate that you didn't mention the problems you had with the accommodation while you were staying with us. We are more than happy to send a member of housekeeping or maintenance to your accommodation during in... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Holiday park itself was fairly good, but the Supersaver Chalets are a complete disgrace: disgusting, filthy, horrible smell of old dirt and god knows what else, worn down, falling apart filthy stained old furniture, sticky surfaces... The list could go on forever! And please do NOT say that you get what you paid for! No! There is a huge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

We're disappointed to hear you did not like the chalet you stayed in, we get many positive comments about our chalets and many people come back to stay in them year after year. We do ask that if our guests have any specific issues with their accommodation that they let reception know; they are more than happy to send out... More

Old Basing, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Shorefield in July. This was a family gathering to celebrate a "big" birthday. The lodge was lovely and had everything you needed. The hot tub was great as was the sauna. The park is situated in lovely surroundings with easy access to lots of attractions. Only one very minor complaint and that was for 8 adults there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Shorefield Country Park. As a self-catering park, we don’t provide toilet rolls on a daily basis but our housekeeping team will leave one for each toilet for you to use on your arrival. We apologise if this was not made clear at the time. We’re pleased to hear you... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked on the Monday for a 3 night stay (Fri-Mon) the following weekend and the price was reduced by approx 25% to £299. Not cheap but we were willing to give it a go ! I was a bit wary as the only accommodation available at this short notice was a super saver chalet and the previous reviews were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Shorefield Country Park. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Shorefield Country Park and you liked the chalet you stayed on over your long weekend with us. In reference to the issues you have raised at the end of your review, we do charge for utilities at... More

swindon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been visiting Shorefield every year for the last 6 years, sometimes in an 8 berth lodge or in a caravan depending on our party size that year. Never had a problem with cleanliness in any of the units. The site itself is clean and friendly. The pool is nice and the area has plenty to offer if you don't mind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your previous stay at Shorefield Country Park. We do very often have offers on our accommodation throughout the year, keep an eye on our special offers page on our website as that will have details on all the offers we have on at one time. Also, if you've stayed 5 times in... More

2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've been staying at Shorefield for 13 years and love the area. This year's visit was good but the caravan we stayed in was shabby and did not offer good value as we paid quite a lot for it. The carpet was loose and badly stained and the curtain in the main bedroom was hanging on one curtain ring. Having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Shorefield Country Park. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your accommodation; we do ask that customers report any issues with their accommodation while staying with us. That way we can put right anything during your stay. We will pass your comments onto the Housekeeping team to... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a lovely week at Shorefield Country Park we stayed in a private caravan on Seabreeze which was great. Facilities on the park were varied, outdoor pool - very cold. Indoor pool nice, but was full to capaciity towards the end of the week which meant you had to put your name on the waiting list, although only waited 10... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Shorefield Country Park. The General Manager is aware of the arcade machine issue and will be investigating this further, we apologise for any inconvenience caused. We shall make the entertainment team aware of your feedback regarding activities for teenagers. We're pleased to hear you will be returning again next... More

south england
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although a frequent visitor to Shorefield, I recently discovered the jewel in their crown ... the spa! I have had several treatments and a different therapist each time, but unlike many spa's - each time was consistently fabulous. I have been using SenSpa for years but have switched my business now as I feel the service here is better. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of Reflections Elemis Day Spa. We're so pleased to hear that you have become a regular visitor to the spa and we shall pass your lovely comments onto the spa team. Regards, Shorefield Holidays More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Shorefield Country Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Shorefield Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shorefield Country Park

Address: Shorefield Road | Downton, Milford on Sea, New Forest National Park, Lymington SO41 0LH , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park > Lymington > Milford on Sea
Also Known As:
Shorefield Country Park Hotel Milford On Sea
Shorefield Country Park Milford On Sea, England

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
6

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Shorefield Country Park and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Shorefield Country Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer